FB Twitter

Blaenfforest Granary

Blaenfforest Granary

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 96 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Blaenfforest Granary offers a sympathetic marriage of original features and superb location with uncompromising attention to detail, 'A small but luxurious conversion ...discreetly stylish' The Sunday Times.

Fabulous post lockdown getaway.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at Blaenfforest Granary. Glorious surrounds, clean, well supplied cottage. Loved the hotub! Felt very welcomed. Would absolutely recommend Blaenfforest as a place to stay to discovery beautiful Cardigan Bay. Thankyou Rachel and Jason.

Kavita from Coventry stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 5 nights in July 2020


Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pictures on the website did not do the cottage justice. Cottage was fully modernised but retained many original features. Everything you needed was available within the kitchen, bedrooms comfortable. Cottage was set on a pretty farm with a lovely woodland walk next to a stream, perfect to take the dog for walks. Visited many near by beaches and attractions, then would head back to relax in the hot tub. Lovely relaxing week.

Alexandra from stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 6 nights in July 2020


Family birthday long weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely break in a great location and Rachel is a great host. Cottage was great with everything needed, hot tub is fantastic, missing it already.

Rhodri from Sketty, stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 4 nights in March 2020


Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another lovely week at Blaenfforest cottage (we’ve stayed twice before)
The location is rural, quiet and beautiful. Rachel is more than welcoming, encouraging guests to explore the grounds- the private woodland walk with stream and the vegetable area are delightful.
The cottage itself was clean, comfortable, luxurious and well equipped with everything you could need for the stay.
Hot tub is a lovely addition and well maintained by Rachel.
Newcastle Emlyn town is nice with a few shops, cafes and pubs.
Cardigan is a short drive away and a great place to visit.
Thanks for having us, and we’ll see you again!


Samantha from stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in February 2020


Just lovely x

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a beautiful setting. We had everything we needed and more. Hot tub was great and a nice luxury. Everything was spotlessly clean and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. All in all a perfect little getaway spot xx

Lisa from Fairwater stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in January 2020


New Year Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at this property several times before always enjoyed our holidays there The new owners Rachel and Jason were very friendly and welcoming can’t wait to return Archie the Staffy enjoyed meeting his two new friends Bonnie and Bunty the pigs

John from Cwmbran stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in December 2019


Christmas 2019

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most enjoyable stay in The Granary over Christmas. The Granary was decorated for Christmas for our arrival. The accommodation was very spacious and had all the facilities we needed. The private hot tub was nice to relax in. The communication with Rachel, before and during our stay was very good. There were a couple of problems, which Rachel resolved very promptly. The location is in the middle of nowhere, so very peaceful, but only 2 miles to the closest town and 25 minutes to some very nice beaches to let our dog burn off some energy. There are also some woodlands with a stream on the property to walk around.
We hope to return next year.


Laura from Stroud stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in December 2019


Would highly recommend.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely people, very helpful, it was lovely and warm, very cosy, and we had everything you could think of, which you might need for a perfect holiday.

Peter from Rhoose stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 5 nights in December 2019


Beautiful Cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at the cottage.
The beds were very comfy, the towels very fluffy and the cottage was very cosy.
The shower was powerful and hot and we loved having the wood burner. The kitchen provided non stick pans so that we could cook comfortably and the washing machine meant we went home with clean clothes. You are provided with everything you need and Rachel is a great host. There are cute pigs and chickens on the farm which are super friendly a little stream for a lovely walk right there. The location is in the middle of nowhere if that’s what you want but also only 10 mins from shops and 20 mins from the beach.


Joanna from Dartford stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 5 nights in October 2019


Relaxing short break

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful quiet dog friendly cottage with added value of a good quality hot tub. Very well appointed.

Michael from Long Ashton, stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 4 nights in September 2019


A piece of heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at this beautiful place and we just love it here. Rachel and Jason could not be better hosts and we feel relaxed from the moment we see the cottages come into view. Peace and quiet, beautiful surroundings, wonderful accomodation and perfect hosts...Perfect.


Rose from stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in September 2019


Another amazing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautiful, clean, comfortable and had everything we could possibly need for our week long stay.
Rachel, the owner, is friendly, welcoming and very helpful.
We stayed as four adults and two dogs, and couldn’t have been happier with the cottage, location and interactions with Rachel. Would definitely recommend and stay again.


Samantha from West Midlands, stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in August 2019


Fantastic Stay at The Granary

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at The Granary was fabulous. You could not fault the Cottage, location or service. Beautiful cottage situated in a peaceful and tranquil setting with only the sounds of nature around. Cottage had everything you could want and Rachel provided a lovely welcome gift on arrival that went down very well. The place was spotless and there were no issues during our 2 week stay. Everything was included, bed linen, towels and electric.

The grounds were lovely to walk round and the 7 seat hot tub was most welcome after long days out and about on our adventures. Lovely way to unwind even at midnight looking at the stars.

There were plenty of places to visit and things to see and do. It was a complete and much needed break from reality, shame it had to end!

Even the weather was good and that's a miracle for us!!


Karen from Waterlooville stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 14 nights in June 2019


Holiday in Wales

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location, nice for several places to visit. Good local food. Hot tub nice addition.good accommodation.

Paul from Nottinghamshire, stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in July 2019


A little Haven

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ticks all the boxes cannot fault anything at this cottage warm welcome from Rachel absolutely fabulous.

Paul from Loughor, stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in June 2019


a splendid weekend retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived at Blaenfforest we were made to feel incredibly welcome. The wicker basket with fresh eggs, home made bread and local cheese set the tone for what was an idyllic couple of days. This is a peaceful retreat in some of Wales' finest countryside. The ducks, cockerel, pigs and dogs add to the experience and feeling of remote tranquillity which is difficult to imagine elsewhere. The Granary cottage is spotless and so very well equipped that you need for nothing. Rachael is the perfect host and there if you need her but never invasive. We will definitely return.

Andrew from stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 2 nights in April 2019


Beautiful cottage and location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My second visit to this cottage and it hasn't dissapointed. Set in beautiful grounds, the cottage is warm, stylish and has fantastic facilities.
Look forward to my next visit.


Leanne from Churchdown stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in March 2019


Another relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After our lovely stay at the Granary last July, we wanted to return in the winter months for another break. We were not disappointed. Arrived to be welcomed by a lovely basket of goodies from Rachel, including local cheese, milk, free range eggs and wine. The weather was typical Welsh February weather, but that didn't matter. We had the fabulous hot tub to relax in, and as well as the underfloor heating, the lovely cosy log burner which we cuddled up in front of in the evenings. Our 3 dogs enjoyed their walks in the woodland, and was lovely to see them running freely knowing they were safe and couldn't wonder off outside the grounds. It was a lovely surprise to meet the new arrivals of ducks, chickens and two very friendly little pigs, as well as the many tiny birds on the feeders. We feel so at home and relaxed during our stays, can not wait to return

Helen from Llanelli stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 4 nights in February 2019


A winter visit

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In Winter for once and had a fantastic time .. warm and very comfortable .. animals were great and friendly. We can't praise this location enough the hot tub in winter is a must . We will be back for a fortnight in the Summer and hopefully another week in the New year Thank you Rachel and Jason

Frank from Hartlepool stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 5 nights in January 2019


Short stay at Blaenforrest Granary

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fabulous weekend , would highly recommend this pet friendly cottage with all the trimmings.

Tarul from Llanelli stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in January 2019


A hidden gem in the heart of the country...

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Blaenfforest Cottages are the perfect place to get away from it all, and Rachel is a lovely host. We stayed over Christmas and Rachel had beautifully decorated the Granary for us. The cottage was immaculate and very well equipped to make a full Christmas menu. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud. We made good use of the log burner and the Hot Tub in between watching Netflix. Our only disappointment was that we had to leave!

Elzbieta from Weir Road, stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 2 nights in December 2018


Beautifully quiet, relaxing, comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We return to the Granary 2 times a year. The setting is perfect, the owners are great, It is quite central for many attractions and has plenty of room for the dogs to play in safety. The jacuzzi is a favourite of Liz's and she bathes every day when we are there. There is a log fire which is great for chilly evenings and makes things even cosier.
We will definitely be returning in the new year.


Peter from Calne stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in October 2018


Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another wonderful two weeks at Blaenfforest staying in the Granary. I can’t recommend this little slice of paradise highly enough but suffice to say we return year on year and are never disappointed!

The location, property, design, hosts are all superb with no request going unfulfilled.


Mercia from Birmingham stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 14 nights in September 2018


A fantastic DOG FRIENDLY break in a heavenly Area

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the Third Year that we've booked here and it just gets better... The Cottage clean and nice touches here and there .. Rachel is a great host .. nothing is too much trouble .a lovely person and seeing at close quarters her Rescue Ducks and the two piglets was a real treat..
The location is great and there are loads of fantastic beaches and Children's Activities within a short drive.. or if you just want to chill.. well the hot tub is to die for . Either soak or get massaged by the adjustable jets.. there is so much scenery to soak up . Views around every corner.. with all this and a fantastic base . It's the dogs 'bits we've booked again in Januarry and a fortnight next August. .. we have a decent drive from the North East but that hot tub waiting for us .. .. we can't wait .. and perhaps the most important thing It's DOG FRIENDLY .. and well accepted by the Owner and Her Two beautifully natured Dogs


Frank from Hartlepool stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 14 nights in August 2018


Another Wonderful Week at Blaenfforest Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can we say, we have lost count of how many visits we have made to this wonderful tranquil relaxing location. It was just a week this time, but a week in which the weather was ideal. We had feared it would be rather hot (seems strange to be saying that in the UK) for going out and about with our Bearded Collie, Katie. However the weather was just right and we enjoyed visiting our usual haunts, maybe didn’t do as many long walks though owing to being only a week. The longest was the 8 miles round Lys-y-Fran Reservoir, which was at the lowest level we have ever seen it. We also took time out to sit outside and relax at The Granary and we certainly made use of the Hot tub as usual, it’s a much appreciated bonus whenever we visit here. Over the years we had got to know Sally and Russell quite well. This time we were greeted by Rachel the new owner who made us feel really welcome. Thank you Rachel for all the goodies you left us. Rachel and Jason have great plans for the gardens at Blaenfforest and in fact work commenced when we were there on raised beds ready for growing veggies. I guess we will need to return again soon to see how things are progressing!
Mary & Rob from Winterborne Whitechurch Dorset


Rob & Mary from Blandford stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in July 2018


A wonderful relaxing break away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a lovely few days staying at the Granary. Rachel was there to meet us, and had left us a lovely welcome pack of wine, flowers, milk, eggs, cheese, crackers and waffles. The cottage is immaculate, very well equiped, spacious and very comfortable, and was lovely and cool which was a bonus as temperatures were high 20 degrees. Due to the fabulous weather we were able to sit outside every day where we enjoyed watching numerous varieties of little birds on the feeder, including woodpeckers! The woodland walk is lovely, and was thoroughly enjoyed by our 3 dogs! The property is fully fenced off which was perfect to keep our dogs from wandering. The luxurious hot tub was an added bonus for us to relax and unwind even more! Honestly cannot find anything negative to say. Planning to return, maybe in the winter months to experience the woodland in a different season and make use and cosy up to the log burner.

Helen from Llanelli stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 5 nights in July 2018


A thoroughly relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Granary for a week with our two young children. Everything we needed was available and the extra creature comforts of under floor heating and of course the hot tub were a real bonus. The property is located down a long drive in a truly tranquil spot with gardens that lead down to a stream with a path alongside and benches along the way.

We didn't know the area so looked up a few things to do and went exploring, to find that it was very well located for access to a range of attractions, along with the coast and for walking/exploring the Preseli hills.

We are keen to return and are very happy to recommend it to others too.


Guest from Malmesbury stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in April 2018


A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay. The Granary is very comfortable and we love the jacuzzi! Very friendly, very clean. Our dogs loved it to.

Anna from Cheadle stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in February 2018


3 night stay November 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Grannary Cottage, a lovely warm welcoming cottage with all the provisions you require and more for a self catering stay. Off the beaten track, lovely farmyard environment. We were treated to peacocks at the door on our first morning. Lovely grounds to sit in, or to go for a stroll, (you will need boots or wellies especially for the bad weather), but this did not deter us from our stay. The hot tub was amazing and a much welcomed addition to our stay. Sally the owner was so lovely, she knocked the door and came to see us after our arrival to make sure everything was ok, and she was on hand if we needed anything. Sally provided a small number of treats and bathroom toiletries which was a really nice touch, especially as they were locally sourced. I have no hesitation going back to Blaenfforest Cottages and would absolutely recomend them. Both cottages are perfect for a lovely quiet peacfull time away from it all.

Christine from Devizes stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in November 2017


A lovely cosy cottage in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If you want to get away from it all to somewhere peaceful and quiet this is the place to go! Blaenfforest Granary is a comfortable and very well equipped cottage in a beautiful location.

Leonard from Worcester stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in September 2017


Comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good property, well maintained and furnished with the added benefit of a large hot tub. This was especially welcome as the weather was poor when we stayed and the mile-long, rough and muddy access track tended to keep us at the property. Very friendly and pleasant owner who provided any assistance necessary. Newcastle Emlyn is the nearest town with most facilities but all beaches and seaside towns are a good drive away. However, this was not a problem as all roads are blissfully free of traffic which made travelling a real pleasure amongst beautiful countryside. Enjoyed our stay in west Wales and would visit again despite for us the very long journey.

Mike and Grace from Banningham stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 10 nights in September 2017


Week stay during the summer holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Blaenfforest in the Granary. We stayed for a full week and had a lovely relaxing time. We spent our week exploring the local towns and beaches along with most of the local attractions too. The cottage is set within lovely scenic views and Blaenfforests own woodland walk which our dogs enjoyed. Sally was helpful in showing us how to use the hot tub and went through anything we might need to know upon arrival. Despite it being the summer we weren't blessed with the best weather. This didn't stop us from having a wonderful, relaxing stay especially as the hot tub is enclosed in its own glass outhouse just outside the house. This allowed for relaxation in the hot tub what ever the weather without compensating the views of the woodland. When we had a couple of chilly nights we could either pop on the underfloor heating or sit by the log burner which made for very cosy evenings. We would recommend Blaenfforest to anyone but especially those would do have four legged friends as they are made extremely welcome both at the cottage and around the local area where we found most places to be dog friendly.

Guest from Norwich stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in August 2017


First Holiday to Wales

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our holiday in the Granary very much, it proved to be an excellent base to explore the area and relax after a day out. The cottage is well appointed with everything you need and included a welcome pack. The beds in particular were very comfortable and we all slept well.

Guest from Driffield stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in July 2017


ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our eighth visit to Blaenfforest. We elected this time to stay in the Granary, we have always stayed in the Cottage before. The Granary is home from home and we had a wonderful relaxing stay just as we did in the cottage. Everything you could possibly need is provided and we have already booked to return again next year, which I think explains how we feel about Blaenfforest. We are still finding places in the area that we have not visited before. We did a lot of walking with our bearded collie, who absolutely loves her stays here. We arrive somewhat stressed and leave relaxed, just as a holiday should be. Thank you to Sally and Russell once again for all the lovely very thoughtful extras which go towards making the place feel really special. Mary, Rob (& Katie) from Blandford.

Mary from Blandford stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 14 nights in July 2017


Week 2. Fastastic all round. Best holiday ever.. secusion .. heaven .. great hostess ..

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can not stress enough of the perfectness of this cottage. Its surroundings. Its peacefull tranquility. Broken only by peacocks calling for attention. And you soon get used to that ... wood peckers and a good selection of small bird species feed from feeders situated in full view from the couches in the living room. Weve thought hard and can not think of one fault here.. We have booked again for a fortnight next summer. .. We have done loads in the area and theres still loads to do and see. And its the perfect base for going farther afield returning to this lovely relaxing base. And dont even get me started on the amAzing jacuzzi ...

Frank from Hartlepool stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in July 2017


Perfect peaceful relaxing surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd visit. Clean comfortable relaxing cottage in fantastic surroundings. Peacocks roam around . Woodpeckers too many types of birds lo list .. a lovely setting. .. and a hot tub to die for ... covered in a wood setting and not overlooked. Already booked 2 weeks next Summer....

Frank from Hartlepool stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in June 2017


Wonderful relaxing cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in The Cottage many times we decided to stay in The Granary as we were going as a family. From arrival we felt totally relaxed - lovely welcome off Sally the Owner. Flowers, wine, chocolates to name but a few of lovely goodies that were waiting for us. The living area and kitchen are well equipped and very comfortable. The two bedrooms are nicely decorated and both have ensuite bathrooms. The gardens and grounds are for guests use and the resident peacocks that come into the garden every day are a sight to behold. The hot tub in its own summerhouse is beautiful complete with waterfall and mood lighting for an end of day dip.
Overall, the whole week was perfect even the weather but we have visited in Winter and it is still stunning.
Cannot wait to return.


Jeanette from Wrexham. stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in June 2017


Everything we hoped for and more!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Blaenfforest granary is a beautiful cottage. Extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly need (and more!) an amazing weekend was had by me, my husband and our 2 children (8 and 5). Sally and family were so welcoming. We enjoyed every moment of the weekend and even had tears from my 5 year old that she "didn't want to go home, it's so much fun here"
See you next year Sally for our 3rd visit to blaenfforest!


Niki from Wrexham stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in November 2016


very relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage & hot tub, definately need car as no pubs, shops within walking distance. Approx 30 minute drive to the most beautiful beaches and lots of lovely places to walk. Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed their first holiday. This was my 50th birthday treat, and unfortunately have not managed to get a holiday for last 14 years, so a well deserved treat.

Deanne from Camberley stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in September 2016


Blaenfforest Granary

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Blaenfforest Granary was excellent, cosy and had everything we required and more; the hot tub was a added bonus. The grounds were were well laid out and had lovely walks. We would recommend, thank you.

Pamela from Fareham stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in August 2016


Best ever relaxing holiday in the best surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An extremely comfortable cottage with all mod coms plus extras .. Host lovely and very helpful . Loads of wildlife and kept animals the peacocks were friendly and even our cockerpoo wasn't phazed by them . We've booked a fortnight next year it was so good ... from the 7 seater private hot tub to the surrounding area . Tenby And Angle Beach (dog friendly ) got 2 visits this time .. and driving up n down the coast with the Atlantic on your shoulder .. amazing ..can't find one fault ... although the farmer at the top of the lane could trim his hedges back a bit

Frank from Clebeland stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in June 2016


Ten out of ten

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great layout . Lovely visiting extras... loads wildlife .. resident donkeys and peahens and males and within hours... woodpeckers long tailed tots blue tots sparrows and many i couldnt name ... a squirel and red kites ... booking for next year before we leave . Thinking long and hard cant find 1 fault
NOT 1 ps with birds had to say tots as the proper name was classed as profound or obscene


Frank from Clebeland stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 2 nights in June 2016


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! What a lovely review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Granary and we shall look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Sally

Fantastic cottage in a beautiful secluded location.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was just gorgeous and in a great secluded location for us and our 2 active dogs. The hot tub tops it all off and was just so relaxing, we used it twice a day! The cottage was at a 5 star standard. And brilliant value for money, it has everything you could need during your stay.

Kelly from Maidenhead stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 5 nights in June 2016


Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely, well equipped, homely cottage with a very comfortable bed, in beautiful surroundings with much wild life. The woodland walk was a bit muddy but very interesting with a fast flowing stream, the dogs loved it. The owners were very helpful and supplied us with several goodies for our arrival. The added bonus of a hot tub was very welcome at the end of the day after walking with the dogs. The farmers lane leading to the cottage could be more level as it was difficult negotiating the highs and lows in our low chassis car. Visiting in June with light early mornings bought the morning chorus to about 4am, the peacocks being exceptionally noisy! All in all, a very pleasant holiday, could have done without the peacocks.

John from Ross on Wye stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in June 2016


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
We really appreciate your comments and feedback and your review will help us to improve the comfort we wish to offer to our guests at Blaenfforest Cottages. I'm delighted you enjoyed the overall experience and can assure you that repairs to the lane are in hand. Most of our guests enjoy the peacocks, guinea fowl, ducks and chickens but as is usual in the countryside, they celebrate the dawn! I appreciate that it's sometime quite early and will, in future, supply earplugs as standard to all our visitors. Thank you again and very best regards, Sally

A rare find that doesn't disappoint.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a beautiful, peaceful, rural retreat, then you have found it here. This is the country side, there is some noise, birdsong, sheep, cattle and the beautiful peacocks. Put together with hosts who take pride and pleasure in the ensuring that we enjoy what they have created. We have stayed before and will certainly stay again.

Dennis from Coventry stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in May 2016


Peaceful getaway in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were two couple staying for a long weekend and loved just about everything about the Granary. Everything was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The underfloor heating was so good that we weren't able to try the log burner! The setting was beautiful and even the early morning wake up from the peacocks, donkeys and other animals didn't bother us. The hot tub was also excellent and well used - very big with plenty of room for the four of us and completely private. The hosts were welcoming and helpful without being intrusive and the overall experience was wonderful. The only minor comment is that the track to the cottages (about 1/4 mile) is quite rough with a few potholes which might cause problems if you have a car with low suspension, but careful navigation meant we had no real problems.

David from Bristol stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 4 nights in April 2016


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Many thank for taking the trouble to write a review of your stay at Blaenfforest. Really pleased that you enjoyed it on the whole and we do take on board your comments about the lane. After a very wet winter the surface has suffered quite a lot of damage, but we are in the process of restoring it to a more acceptable condition. Best regards Sally

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit staying at The Granary, and won't be our last. The perfect place to switch off and chill out, lovely beaches nearby and lots of places to visit. Sally and Russell have thought of everything, lovely goodies to welcome you on your arrival, amazing cottage and hot tub, we can't wait to go back!!

Gaynor from Fareham stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in May 2016


The cottage excelled our expectations. A real hidden gem!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very well appointed. The grounds were beautiful and the animals were a great surprise, especially for the children. We were very pleased with our stay, and would recommend it to anyone that wants to truly relax in excellent surroundings. the owners are very friendly and approachable. We can't wait to return.

Andrew from Port Talbot stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in April 2016


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. So pleased you enjoyed your visit and hopefully we'll see you again before too long. Best regards Sally & Russell

In love with the Granary !

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having seen the reviews and had such prompt, friendly and helpful communication with Sally from the outset, I was confident that we were going to have a great stay at the Granary but I didn’t realise just how wonderful it would be. My faith wobbled slightly when my sat nav took us on a tiny little road with a ditch on each side, with no passing places up to Blaenfforest from Newcastle Emlyn, but it was my fault entirely ! Had we realised it, there’s a big brown public information sign saying “Blaenfforest Cottages” on the road not much further along which makes a very easy drive, and we also found there was a good road up on the other side too. The off road lane down to the cottages was bumpy, but easily negotiable. The whole setting of the Farm House and the cottages is totally beautiful as are the grounds around it, really picture book and we loved walking around it all, I only wish we were close enough to make an appointment and pop over during the open garden season and see it in full bloom. We all loved the chickens, the most handsome Cockerel, the aviary birds, the 3 cats, 2 donkeys, guinea fowl and 11 peacocks, and what an amazing experience sitting in the hot tub ( the best any of us have ever experienced ) whilst at least half a dozen of the curious peacocks made a peacock parade past us ! Sally had provided towels and a bath mat just for the purpose of using for the hot tub so there were still nice dry towels to use in the bathrooms. Integral to the tub itself was an iPhone/iPod dock to provide music whilst tubbing and pretty lights should it be used after dark !

The Granary garden was well fenced, so it was safe for the dogs to wander in, a bench, next to the front door made a lovely sunny spot for sitting and reading and a table and chairs were set out for alfresco dining to the side of the Granary. The bird feeding station just below, positioned outside the garden, but in an ideal spot for watching the numerous feathered visitors, was visible from the garden, the lounge and one of the bedrooms and Red Kites were regularly present circling around the sky during the day.

The Granary itself was immaculate and spotless, every picture and ornament perfectly complimenting the room it was in, and we were mad on the tapestry hens ! We loved the 2 beautiful big double bedrooms. The beds could be zipped into doubles or set as 2 singles, which was done on our behalf before our arrival and the mattresses and pillows were extremely comfortable. Each bedroom had plenty of storage and gorgeous en suite facilities with super showers. The toiletries were especially nice, supplied by Myddfai Trading Company, a social enterprise helping adults with learning difficulties and very green, as the bottles are refilled and recycled. Sally very, very kindly gave us samples of another of the scents, which not only have we very much enjoyed, but we will be making an order from the company ourselves. One bedroom, as mentioned earlier, looked out onto the field and bird feeders, the other looked across to the big tree in which the peacocks roosted at night, what a wonderful sight that was ! and the field in which Bandit and Joey, the donkeys lived, so great views from both. The kitchen contained everything you could want for the catering side of a holiday including a nice dining area. The lounge was very comfy, 2 lovely big settees and, as with everywhere else, it looked very stylish and welcoming. A most generous basket of logs had been left in readiness to use in the wood burner, which I’m sure would have been glorious, but what with the underfloor heating and amazingly thick walls combined with the most fortuitous spell of warm weather, we were just too warm to burn any wood, maybe next time.

Sally knew that part of our purpose for being at Blaenfforest Granary was to celebrate a wedding anniversary, so we were very touched when alongside the eggs, laid by the free range Blaenfforest chickens ( delicious ! and available to purchase thereafter at such a reasonable £1.50 per half dozen ) locally made waffles and chocolates ( divine ! ) flowers and bubbly !! all of which had been left as arrival gifts, there was also an anniversary card. Sally was such a welcoming host ( Russell and Sarah were lovely too, but our paths only passed very briefly ) she welcomed us in when we arrived and also came to say goodbye at the end of our stay ( we’re still enjoying looking at the peacock feathers she gave us to take away ) it was a real pleasure to meet her and we very much want to make a return visit. A really special holiday in a beautiful, tranquil, rejuvenating, healing place.


Juliet from Manchester stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in April 2016


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, for taking the trouble to leave such a comprehensive and delightful review! It was lovely to meet you all and your comments make it all worthwhile. We do try to go the extra mile and being a small part of our guests' celebrations is a real privilege. Very best regards Sally & Russell

Best of all!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had such a wonderful stay at the Granary cottage. It was clean, comfortable, very well equipped, warm welcome from both owners Sally and Russell, very nice welcome pack. Loved the 2 en suite bathroom, comfortable beds and sofas. Jacuzzi and wood burner was a real treat. Beautiful peacocks around the cottage. Lovely and quiet area. Fantastic places and beaches around. Already planning our next visit there but next time we'd like to stay for longer and we don't normally go to the same place again! This shows how much we enjoyed it at the Blaenfforest Granary Cottage!

Livia from London stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in March 2016


Perfection!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our daughters booked our weekend at The Granary as a Xmas present for us. It's a gorgeous place, in a beautiful location. The hot tub was amazing! Sally & Russell have thought of every detail! The underfloor heating & woodburner made it very cosy. We'd love to go back again xxx

Courtenay from London stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in March 2016


Outstanding

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another fantastic week with Sally and Russell at Blaenfforest. They really spoiled Clair for her birthday which was so thoughtful. There is nothing not to like about the hosts, the accommodation and the location. I guess that's why we keep coming back!

Mercia from Birmingham stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 6 nights in February 2016


Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing holiday at this fantastic cottage. The Granary is top quality accommodation. Fixtures and fittings to a very high standard. Quiet and relaxing we enjoyed feeding the peacocks at our door and watching woodpeckers on the bird feeders.
Endless countryside and lovely beaches not far away.
Our dogs curled up in front of the log burner. Never have we seen such a large supply of logs. A bottle of wine greeted us as well as a selection of chocolates and treats for the dogs.
Local eateries are superb.
We will undoubtably return.


Anna from Cheadle stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in January 2016


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the trouble to write a review and for your lovely comments. We really enjoyed meeting you all and look forward to seeing you again before too long. Best wishes Sally

A wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary Cottage was beautiful, well laid out and made very cosy by the woodburner, perfect for a few days away from our busy family life's. The hot tub was the perfect end to each day and left us all feeling relaxed and refreshed. Customer service was brilliant nothing was too much trouble and the little treats left for us on arrival were a lovely touch. Will absolutely be visiting again in the summer so we can fully enjoy the beautiful grounds surrounding the cottage and wil be recommending to friends and family.
Thank you both so much for a lovely weekend x


Liz from Llanbadarn Fawr stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 2 nights in November 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Just to say thank you for your lovely review, we really do appreciate you taking the time. Really pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward very much to seeing you again. Best regards Sally x

Amazing!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing couple of days! Nice and relaxing which is just what we wanted. Unfortunately we had to leave due to a weather warning where we live but it it was for that we would never have left. I highly highly recommend to anyone! Thanks you for such a pleasant few days

Emma from Runcorn stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in November 2015


sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. A shame about having to leave early but we've arranged a little extra discount off a future break away here, to perhaps make up for it a little. Hopefully see you before too long. Best regards Sally

Great place t relax

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend this property. Lovely clean and relaxing holiday destination. Location was perfect for days out exploring Wales. Hot tub was fantastic

Michelle from Bradford stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in October 2015


Good location for family breaks

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
there is something for everyone, we had a family week out here and everyone liked the place. quit and private yet no far away from good shops and resturants

Shashin from Wembley stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in October 2015


A fantastic week

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a great week at The Granary, everything was perfect from the warm welcome when we arrived, lots of lovely goodies to enjoy and a cosy cottage so well equipped that if you think of anything you will find it in a drawer or cupboard, everything is there. The only 'problem' is that you will find it hard to leave and go out for the day!! We went for a rest and to switch off and it is PERFECT! We are already looking forward to going back asap. Thank you Sally and Russell for all those special touches that made our stay a truly lovely holiday.

Gaynor from Fareham stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in September 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
We loved meeting you all last week and appreciate your taking the time to submit this very kind review of your stay in the Granary. Really pleased that you returned home rested and recharged and we'll look forward to seeing you again next year. Take care and thank you! Sally & Russell

relaxing and comfortable location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was exactly what we expected and needed as a relaxing locations with all amenities in the cottage to make sure we had the perfect stay. The weather was a mixed bag but allowed us to make the very most of the luxury hot tub and log burner.

Steve from stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in August 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday at Blaenfforest. We're really pleased you enjoyed the Granary with its log burner and hot tub but I'm sorry that the cleaning wasn't up to scratch on this occasion. We really do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the Cottages and the attention to detail, but sadly, this time something seems to have gone wrong. I hope it didn't affect your stay too much and shall certainly try to make sure that these things aren't overlooked in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. Best Regards Sally

Another excellent stay at Blaenfforest

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are return visitors and would thoroughly recommend - Sally & Russell are excellent hosts.
The cottage & hot tub are fantastic in relaxing location.


Guest from Banbury stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 14 nights in August 2015


Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Blaenfforest Granary...didn't want to come home!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a wonderful two week stay at Blaenfforest Granary Cottage. It really was so picturesque and idyllic. The cottage was so lovely inside and out.... It had 3 ft thick walls and we enjoyed putting the log burner on to add to the cosiness. We especially loved all the extras upon arrival.... flowers, wine, chocolates, cordial, eggs, toiletries. Plus everyday items like washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs, foil, bin bags etc.

The bed was really comfortable with cotten bedding. The towels were luxurious (sleep n soak). I loved the bedroom furniture. Everything was top notch like the Belling cooker and Hotpoint washing machine, delonghi kettle and toaster, miele hoover.... normally cottages put in all cheap uncomfortable rubbish but not Blaenfforest! But I suppose you get what you pay for! Also, they changed the flowers and bedding and towels after the first week which I thought was a wonderful touch.

The icing on the cake was the private hot tub! Thoroughly enjoyed many hours in there.

The wildlife (peacocks and guinea fowl) were rather noisy but it was the country and we did get used to it! Also, having the enclosed garden was brilliant as we took our dogs with us. The whole setting and the gardens were so beautiful. Would not hesitate to recommend Blaenfforest. 5 stars ! Thank You !


Guest from Poole, Dorset stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in July 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Blaenfforest and would love to see you and the family again one day. Very best regards Sally & Russell

Details of stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay despite the fact that we had no water for two days. The owners were abroad on holiday but still managed to organise for us to be put up in a hotel on our second night for bed and breakfast while they sorted the problem out and luckily we were able to return the next day and did not have any problems after that.

Guest from Watchfield stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in June 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
What can I say? We don't often have problems of this kind and we really appreciated your understanding while we put it right. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and hopefully we'll see you and your party again for another relaxing break complete with water on tap! Best regards Sally & Russell

Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful, wonderful, the best place I have stayed great setting lovely farm , fantatic property and beautifully presented....Thank you so much....Mike

Guest from Cromer stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in June 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! So pleased you enjoyed your visit to Blaenfforest and hope to see you again before too long.

Magical adventures

Review submitted on Sun, 24 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Blaenfforest again this year and had another brilliant family holiday with our 4 year old daughter, Lily. We had many magical adventures in the woods (watch out for the Welsh dragon) and Sally had arranged an evening of magic and ghost stories for us. Lily loved all the animals about the place and was allowed to go egg collecting which she enjoyed. Accommodation was immaculate as always and the hot tub an added bonus. So much to do in the area and surrounded by beautiful scenery. Would highly recommend.

Kate from Peterborough stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in May 2015


Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 14 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay- very relaxing and will definitely be returning.
The place was lovely, Sally and Russell were very accommodating.
Have everything you need within a 15 minute drive
Thanks


Courtenay from London stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in May 2015


A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a fabulous holiday here last year that we returned this year. It was just as good as we remembered. The cottage has every thing you could possibly want and there are little extras that are so thoughtful. Russell and Sally are great hosts where nothing is too much trouble.. If you have time ask Russell for a tour of all the birds....the hot tub was the icing on the cake used daily by us... Our 17 year old son. Said what a relaxing holiday it was and it afforded us quality time as a family

Mandy from Trowbridge stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in April 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review of your stay we really appreciate it. Lovely to see you all again and great that you enjoyed seeing all the chickens, ducks, zebra finches, guinea fowl and peacocks - didn't they put on a splendid show? Take care and see you again soon.

As good as everyone says

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a fantastic week in February in this wonderful location.

The accommodation is absolutely first class, finished to the highest standard and with everything you could need. The little touches provided by the owners lift it above any other holiday cottage we have stayed in, you will not be disappointed. The hot tub is a fantastic addition and there is something very enjoyable in sitting in 38 degree bubbles watching the rain!

In terms of location it is ideally suited to visit many of the local attractions, St Davids and Tenby were particularly enjoyable. There are plenty of local producers in the area and Caws Cenarth Cheese should be top of your list (the blue and smoked are the best I've ever had)

We would recommend Blaenfforest Cottages to anybody. We WILL be back


Guest from FRODSHAM stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in February 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a splendid review. We try really hard to offer a memorable experience as well as somewhere to stay. Thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday at Blaenfforest and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Sally & Russell

A perfect holiday - would definitely recommend!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Feb 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay, the Granary was cosy, clean and comfortable. The hot tub was brilliant. It was a lovely peaceful setting - the perfect getaway! We didn't meet Russell but Sally was friendly and welcoming, as I have read that Russell is too. Perhaps we will meet him next time. The Granary was dog friendly with a secure fenced garden area. The treats that Sally and Russell left out for us were great and so thoughtful. My partner also proposed during our stay here, so we are now engaged and it is certainly a holiday we will never forget. We didn't want to leave when our stay ended! Thank you both!

Guest from Watford stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 5 nights in January 2015


Sally & Russell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. Loved meeting you both and Congratulations again on your engagement!

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed with Sally and Russell in the Granary for a couple of times for winter and spring breaks and have never been disappointed. Excellent hosts with a lovely relaxed and friendly manner. You are spoilt on your arrival with a generous welcome pack of goodies and treats.
If you like the country style with a hint of luxury and with time to unwind there's no better place. The unlimited use of the hot tub gives you an extra excuse to chill out - in the warm. And after coming back from a walk in their private woodland valley, lighting the log fire is just idyllic.


Guest from Swansea stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in January 2015


Excellent retreat. Lots of extras.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would have a difficult time finding any room for improvement - this is a great cottage for people who have dogs, like hot tubs, and enjoy being around working farms. The kitchen was kitted out very well and the items provided (cleansers, trash bags, oil, sugar, etc) ensured using the kitchen was a real pleasure. WiFi was strong and fast. Newcastle Emlyn is an easy 45 min downhill walk into town, with lots of great little shops, pubs, and interesting castle and walk along the river. Cardigan is close by and has a really nice cinema. We would love to return sometime.

Guest from Seascale stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in December 2014


Best anniversary weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't of wished for a more perfect place to spend our first anniversary, the extra little touches from sally and Russell made it even more special!!! Hot tub was amazing, wood burner made the night so cozy We can not wait to come back.

Kate from Tonypandy stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in October 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your 1st Anniversary at the Granary, thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and hopefully we'll see you again before too long. All the best Sally & Russell

The Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our sixth or seventh stay at Blaenfforest. It's a place you want to keep going back to because it has everything you need to make a holiday perfect! We love it and would recommend it in a heartbeat.

Mercia from Birmingham stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 14 nights in September 2014


We've already booked for next year - need I say more?!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit and we'd booked to return within a couple of weeks of returning home! The visitor's book is testament to how many people return again and again.

The best way to describe our hosts Sally and Russell is "Thoughtful" - they have put an immense amount of thought into the conversion of their cottages, the warm welcome you receive on arrival and ensure you are unobtrusively looked after throughout your stay, full of local information and keen for you to share and enjoy the idyll they have created in this beautiful corner of Wales.
The cottage is completely secluded in their lovely grounds where you can wander at will, chatting to the hens who lay your eggs and watch the bees busy making the most delicious honey.
There are other animals to see, a woodland walk and then of course the fabulous hot tub for relaxing evenings listening to music on the i-pod dock.
As if that wasn't enough there are wonderful beaches, rivers and forests in the area and a host of lovely attractions and places to visit all within easy reach.
I'm glad we stayed for two weeks to appreciate it all and truly relax and we have no doubt we will fill another two next year with our two children and dogs. There's plenty to keep everyone happy in and around The Granary.


Guest from Banbury stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 14 nights in July 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Paul, for taking the trouble to write a review. We loved meeting you and your family and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again next summer!

Little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location. Granary was immaculately clean and luxurious. Hot tub was amazing. Sally & Russell provided extra unexpected touches. Highly recommend.

Kate from Peterborough stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in August 2014


Idyllic Welsh Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Granary, our family of four were very comfortable. Russell and Sally were perfect hosts. The Granary is immaculately clean, very tastefully decorated and has a kitchen with all the equipment you would need. The hot tub was a real treat. It's great to see all the wildlife. Lovely thoughtful touches such as tea, coffee, bottle of wine and waffles. Would recommend.

Guest from Southampton stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in August 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the great review, it was lovely for us to meet you and your family. We really appreciated the comments in the visitors book and the tribute to Missey was so very touching. Hope to see you and all the family again before too long. Best regards Sally & Russell

Excellent stay at the Granary

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most wonderful cottage made extra special by warm and welcoming hosts Sally and Russell. The hot tub was marvellous and relaxing after lovely long walks. We will be back!

Michelle from West Hanney stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in July 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, we do appreciate it. Great to meet you and hope to see you again one day. Best regards Sally & Russell

A charming cottage in the Welsh countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely few days at the Granary at Blaenfforest. Originally old farm buildings, the cottages have been re-furbished to a very high standard with good quality furnishings throughout. Lovely bedlinen, big beds and fluffy towels in the bathroom, we felt like we were in a boutique hotel upstairs! The hot tub was fabulous too (don't forget to take your i-pod as it also has a dock) as were the surrounding gardens. We also enjoyed sitting on the patio area watching the antics of the peacocks, peahens and their chicks.

Our only gripe was that we would have liked to have had blackout blinds in the velux windows above the bed as we found we awoke at dawn each day because of the light coming through. Apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay - thank you Sally and Russell




Guest from Cowbridge stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in July 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Sue, Thank you so very much for taking the trouble to submit a review and we really do appreciate your comments. Thrilled that you enjoyed the 'boutique' experience and the Hot Tub - you really did need some relaxing moments during your stay! I will look into the blackout blinds for the velux windows, as waking at dawn is something that we take for granted but may not add to the holiday experience - I'll let you know when they're installed and ready for a snooze 'til noon. Lovely to have met you and your family and hopefully, we'll see you again one day. Best regards Sally & Russell

A beautiful place

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fab cottage. Its so peaceful and beautiful. Its our second visit this year and we will be booking soon to go again.
Hot tub is great,and the welcome package of wine etc is really thoughtful.


Gemma from Crewe stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in June 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Gemma, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in the Granary. It was good to see you and I hope we'll see you again soon. Take care and best wishes Sally & Russell

A piece of heaven!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed here, longer this time.
Wasn't disappointed , Sally and Russell provide excellent facilities would recommend this highly!


Guest from stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in May 2014


Lovely cottage and location.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage and location. Hot tub was a bonus. Wildlife fascinating and the peacocks unexpected. Perhaps only downside was a fairly long drive to the nearest beach but not really a problem.

Guest from Gloucester stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 4 nights in May 2014


Our stay at the Granary May 2014

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed in the Granary from 3rd to 10th may. This was our second visit to Blaenfforest and it will most certainly not be our last. The Granary contains everything needed for a perfect holiday stay in idyllic surroundings. The new hot tub is a very welcome addition to the property, perfect for relaxing at the end of the day. Sally and Russell are very friendly, welcoming hosts and are to be commended for maintaining such high standards throughout.

Guest from Warrington stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in May 2014


Spring break

Review submitted on Sat, 10 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing stay . We will be back In the autumn
Newcastle Emlyn is a pretty town and we enjoy ed discover ing the local area . Thank you Sally and Russell


Emma from Pentre stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in April 2014


A relaxing holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful weeks stay in a beautiful well equipped ,warm and comfortable clean spacious cottage. The hot tub was amazing and so relaxing. Welcome gifts of wine, chocolate, local eggs, waffles and flowers was a lovely touch. Scenic forest walks and lovely garden and pond. Would recommend ear plugs for light sleepers as the peacocks and guinea fowl were quite noisy at night. Sally and Russell were very friendly and accommodating . Would highly recommend this restful scenic location for local places of interest .

Guest from Holme Lacy stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in April 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you all and Basil, of course. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Blaenfforest Granary and really pleased you enjoyed your break and the local area - apologies that you heard the peacocks during the night, but they do a good job of alerting us to foxy visits and spring is when the foxes are extra hungry. Best regards Sally & Russell

Amazing, relaxing, wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Granary and could not have asked for more. The cottage is beautiful, equiped with everything you could hope for and so much more. The location is stunning, we would be sat in the hot tub and watching the peacocks and other wildlife. Sally and Russell do all they can to ensure you dont want for anything even down to testing sunday lunches out before giving recommendations.

We could not have asked for anything more.


Guest from Trowbridge stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in April 2014


Perfect Stay and Perfect Hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the cottages for my hen weekend and i was blown away as soon as i got there, from the perfect location and the beautiful welcome dance from the peacocks. There was also several gifts and a card from the owners, which was such a lovely touch. We made good use of the hot tub and Sally even arranged for one of her friends to do some wine tasting with us which really made my weekend and we had a really good laugh. I am already looking at what weekends i have free to book for me and my partner as i know he would love it here. Thank you Sally and Russell for the wonderful Coasters, what a lovely keepsake.

Guest from Cardiff stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 2 nights in March 2014


Excellent getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Mar 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Blaenfforest. Stunning cottage with excellent underfloor heating. The hot tub was the perfect addition.
We will be returning but may bring a car with higher ground clearance as the track down to the cottage was a bit hairy.


Guest from Warwick stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in February 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Chris, thanks for taking the time to submit your review and pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We have taken on board your comments about the driveway and hope you understand that it isn't always like that! After such a lot of rain this winter the surface has suffered a bit, but we'll be getting it back in order again now the weather is more settled. Thanks again Sally

A wonderful stay in a wonderful place

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was absolutely faultless. The Granary was so relaxing and comfortable and the kitchen extremely well stocked with a leaflet explaining how all the appliances worked. The under-floor heating just added to the comfort and it was so warm we didn't need to use the wood-burner. A lovely place to return to after a day out.
The 'goodies' were also much appreciated - chocolates, bottle of wine, new laid eggs and toffee waffles.
Lots of brochures of places of interest and a map showing their location.
The hot tub was just the thing after a busy day out sight seeing.
The best self catering cottage we have ever stayed in and one we would thoroughly recommend.



Guest from Broughhall stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in March 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Shirley, Thank you! What a super review, so pleased you enjoyed The Granary at Blaenfforest. We look forward to seeing you again before too long. Best regards Sally & Russell x

Beautiful

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great warm, cosy cottage in a stunning location. We really enjoyed our stay and Sally and Russell we're wonderful hosts. Would highly recommend. .....

Guest from stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in January 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for coming to stay and Good Luck to you all in your new home. Hope that you keep in touch as we'll be just about neighbours!

Superb stay in idyllic location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the Granary several times as it is an experience you want to repeat. The hosts Sally and Russell make every stay special. The cottage, location and experience is perfect.

Mercia from Birmingham stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in December 2013


Sally Jones replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Mercia and Claire - always a pleasure to see you both and of course, Bunty and Stan!

The Granary

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely well equipped cottage, very warm and cosy. Lots to do and see nearby. Loved the hot tub. Only had a short break but really enjoyed the stay.

Guest from stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in November 2013


Very cosy cottage with a taste of luxury

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary was well kept, very cosy and warm and comfortable. The little extras made it - complementary kitchen equipment (cloths, dishwasher tabs, tea, coffee, cling film etc), toiletries and logs for the woodburner. The hot tub was also a big hit with the girls, especially the fact that it also had an ipod docking station! We will be back!!

Elizabeth from Salisbury stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in October 2013


a wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth visit to this wonderful,peaceful, relaxing and tranquil holiday home from home. Our hosts were, as usual, very friendly and welcoming and went more than one step beyond to make our stay this time extra special.
The installation of the hot tub/spa was the icing on the cake. The only downside, if there was one, was that the Welsh days seem shorter than English ones and having settled into the calming routine, it was time to pack and return home.


Guest from Fakenham stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in October 2013


Beautiful cottage in a picturesque place

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in The Granary. Having never self catered before, this trip has definitely encouraged us to do it more! The cottage was full of everything you needed for your stay (even some of those things you don't even think of), with a lovely bottle of wine waiting chilled in the fridge for when we arrived. Sally is always there with a smile when needed and will happily point out a place or two to go exploring (on top of all the guides in the cottage). The hot tub for us just made our stay even more special, and definitely got our use in the evenings after some walks! Would happily recommend to any of my friends & family to pay a visit!

Guest from Plymouth stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in September 2013


A slice of paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the Granary was truly magical. It's a place that we love going back to again and again. It has everything you would want in a perfect location with great hosts.

Mercia from Birmingham stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 14 nights in September 2013


A taste of paradise?

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the granary for a long weekend for my 40th birthday, Sally's attention to detail was second to none, everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked again !


Guest from stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 3 nights in July 2013


Sally Jones replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Phil and Maxine, we're delighted you enjoyed your birthday at Blaenfforest and look forward to see you again in the spring.

A haven

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place, really tucked away but with all the mod cons we could need. The hot tub was fab and the woodland walks were a real highlight of our stay. Owners very welcoming and helpful. We had a lovely time

Pam from Appleton, Warrington stayed at Blaenfforest Granary for 7 nights in August 2013


Sally Jones replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks you so much for taking the time to review your holiday here at Blaenfforest - and what a great review, wow! Really thrilled you had a lovely time and hopefully, we'll see you again one day.