FB Twitter

Blaenfforest Cottage

Blaenfforest Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Cosy cottage just for two on our secluded, yet conveniently situated small farm in glorious West Wales.

Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect well above expectations, loved it, peaceful and relaxing and dog friendly a great break will be back

Tanya from Oldham, stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 4 nights in May 2019


A lovely break

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous setting, far enough away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough to get out to places.
Owners very friendly.
Cottage is great, everything you need is there. Hot tub is an added bonus. We just wished we’d booked for longer. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and can’t wait to return .


Sarah from Eccles stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in May 2019


A totally relaxing weekend in a wonderful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t praise this place enough. Myself and my fiancé stayed for a much needed weekend of peace and quiet. Blaenfforest Cottage ticked all of the boxes. The location is fairly remote, which makes it perfect, but within a few minutes drive of the local town which is home to some lovely little shops and pubs. The beautiful west wales coastline is nearby too with great dolphin spotting trips at Newquay. Rachel was a fabulous, friendly hostess and very welcoming. The animals were a great added bonus - dogs, pigs, chickens and ducks - lovely to see them around the yard. Wild birds were also in abundance and the night sky was amazing. And of course not forgetting the hot tub - a fabulous way to end the day - very nice whatever the weather. We will definitely be visiting again.

Kathryn from Swansea, stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 2 nights in May 2019


Perfect Idyllic weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Charming cottage in a gorgeous location. Fabulous hot tub to chill and relax. Perfect get away location

Gwyneth from Newtown, stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in May 2019


Last minute break

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a last minute break here over valentines weekend. The cottage is beautiful, very quaint and cosy. The hot tub is a lovely added extra.
Rachel is a fabulous host, the heating was on and a welcome basket was there for us.
We can’t wait to come back!


Amy from stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 2 nights in February 2019


Awesome

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We didn't want to leave! From the minute we arrived, we felt spoilt. The cottage was warm and inviting, a basket of goodies waiting for us, such a lovely touch. Rachel showed us round, and is always on hand if you need anything, she showed us where to walk our dog down to the stream. The animals were friendly too! The hot tub at the end of the day was just so relaxing. A very peaceful retreat that we will be returning to with our family one day. The whole experience was Awesome!

Jude from Gosport stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in February 2019


The most perfect weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most incredible time at Blaenfforest Cottage, the owners were so lovely from very first contact and gave us all the information we needed for a truly wonderful stay. The welcome basket was a lovely surprise and the handwritten note was really a lovely touch. The cottage itself was so cosy and had everything we needed and more, Rachel had explained there was a little walk to the hot tub but it was not as far as we were expected and the hot tub is well worth it! So clean! Sitting in the middle of the trees in the hot tub with a glass of fizz was a perfect way to end our days of exploring.
Both of our Dogs had a great time exploring the grounds, this is the first place we have stayed that has actually been dog friendly! Most places we have had to keep the dogs on the lead and have been restricted with rooms they are allowed to be in (one place they were only allowed in the kitchen!!) but this place is completely dog friendly and they were so relaxed the whole weekend!

The pet pigs were loads of fun, make sure you take some apples to feed them and they will keep you entertained! The chickens wandering round the grounds was lovely to see and the lady trying to get the ducks in one evening was quite comical.

We cannot wait to come back, this really is the most perfect place to get away from it all.


Mollie from Swansea stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in January 2019


Romantic break

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful, tranquil cottage. The perfect escape for a long weekend.
Rachel, the host couldn’t have been more helpful and the welcoming hamper was very much appreciated.


Lynn from Whittle-le-Woods stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in January 2019


Just what we needed

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this short break just to get away for abit with the dog. The cottage was lovely and toasty warm. It had everything we needed for a few days away. The main attraction for us was the hot tub. It was so relaxing watching the sun set on the tree tops. The only down side was having to walk round to the hot tub, it wasn’t far away, but it was freezing after you got out the hot tub going back to the cottage. The other cottage on the grounds had it right outside the door which is better. We felt very welcome and Rachel made sure we had everything we needed. We will defiantly return one day and would highly recommend for value for money as they could easy charge more!

Michelle from stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in November 2018


Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had booked a 3 night stay at short notice and we were not disappointed with our choice. The cottage was quaint, homely and fully functional. It was clean and tidy with a lovely welcome basket on arrival. The weather was not the best but our first night was comfortable and warm with the sound of the rain outside the window. Due to unforseen circumstances beyond anyones control, the next day we needed to move into the Granary. That too was a treat. Underfloor heating, log burner and a skylight in the bedroom where we could see a blanket of stars. Amazing.
Both properties had private hottubs. An array of animals to see and many small birds that were a joy to watch.
The owners were extreemly welcoming and attentive, plesant and helpful.
The cottage has a rural setting but is still central enough for easy access to all points of interest.
All in all a fantastic stay and we are very keen to return.


Jennifer from Wainfelin, stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in November 2018


A beautiful cottage in a tranquil setting. Perfect for a stress free break

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet location, the cottage had everything needed for quiet break. It was cosy and warm. Owner was welcoming

Diane from Newport stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in October 2018


Weekend Escape

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place was everything it said it was, a lovely place in the middle of nowhere. There are plenty of options for people of various physical abilities, with short walks just outside your door. The cottage itself had everything you might need to cook yourself something exciting or relax in privacy, without being so remote that you feel you're on your own. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly, and keen to meet whatever particular needs you might have. I'd happily come back again!

Daniel from Newtown stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in September 2018


A welcoming, relaxing break.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely few days at this cottage, relaxing in the peaceful surroundings of the Welsh countryside with the added bonus of our own private hot tub- fantastic! The owner Rachel was most welcoming and the welcome gifts left for us were a lovely touch. The accommodation was very well equipped, and we were left wanting for nothing, the bed was very comfy! Thank you also for being dog-friendly, our pooches had a lovely time away, especially meeting the ducks and micro pigs. We’d recommend this place to all as it’s well positioned to explore the delights of West Wales, either by car or by foot.


We will definitely be returning!!


Catherine from Northlew stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 4 nights in September 2018


Amazing place to stay and get away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was lovely, clean and just what we needed to get away from a busy work life. We stayed for 2 weeks. The accommodation was big enough for us, with everything we needed and the access to the hot tub was fabulous.
Lots of information provided about the property and local places to visit and eat.
Rachel and Jason were brilliant hosts having recently acquired the property can’t fault them for correspondence and friendliness. We had a fab time and look forward to our next visit there.
Thank you.


Bernice & Adrian from St. Albans stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 14 nights in August 2018


A rural idyll.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peace and quiet in a rural setting. Perfect for those who want to get away from the crowds and enjoy nature. The hosts are lovely people who care about the world we live in and we enjoyed seeing the visitors to their bird feeder.

Carol from stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 6 nights in July 2018


Peaceful stay in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay at this cottage during a lovely hot and sunny July. We loved the peace and tranquility of the setting and especially enjoyed the proximity of the birds and wildlife. The cottage was clean, comfortable, and cosy, set within a fresh and well kept courtyard. The hot tub was very relaxing with great views of the woodland. Rachel was very welcoming and helpful and overall we would not hesitate to recommend this property to others seeking a quiet and relaxed break.

Owen from Edinburgh stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 6 nights in July 2018


MRS davies

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
quiet relaxing location, lovely grounds to walk, quite central for getting about to beaches. comfortable homely cottage.

Sara from Newport Gwent stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 5 nights in June 2018


Another return visit.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place, great people, couldn't have wished to holiday in a better place. Look forward to our next visit.

Peter from Calne stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in June 2018


Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing stay with beautiful views and the peace and tranquility of the outdoors! We were blessed with amazing weather! The hot tub was amazing too! Will defo be returning

Kylie from Bonllwyn stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in May 2018


Tranquil escape

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed a lovely relaxing week in a tranquil location. The cottage,although snug,suited our needs and everything needed was there.the owners are really friendly and explained where everything was but the best bonus was the hot tub which great to relax in at the end of the day. The road to it was very narrow but worth it when you got there. Lovely experience

Clive from stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in September 2017


A new adventure and place to come back too

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sally was a lovely person to meet and cares about trying to make your stay comfortable. The place is unique and feels like your own when you settle in.
The weather obviously makes a difference we had 3 sunny days, 3 mixed and 1 wet but if you plan ahead and research outingings options before you go like we did we had a series of experiences and meg some real characters
We will go back


Matthew from Bradford stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in September 2017


Peacefulness with peacocks.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful and peaceful part of Wales off the beaten track. The cottage is compact but comfortable and cosy with everything you need. The hot tub is positively luxurious looking out over the trees. The lily pond could be out of a painting with a variety of water lilies and dragon flies and bees buzzing about - a totally peaceful spot to sit and contemplate. For those who can't get away from it all wifi is available. The bird feeder attracts plenty of birds including a lesser spotted woodpecker and nuthatch, so we didn't miss our birds back home! The peacocks were a novelty and delight and soon learned that I fed them peanuts and became friends. The friendly pair of black cats, Billybob, and their white companion made us welcome. There is a path through the woods and fortunately we had brough wellies, as the weather wasn't quite as friendly. If you want a relaxing retreat, this is the place to go with a warm welcome from all.

Carol from Banbury stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 14 nights in July 2017


Superb stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb location, some of the most beautiful beaches are half an hour away. The Cottage was a gem, very comfortable and clean.
A warm welcome from the owner, Sally. We will return


Bob from Taunton stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


Lovely cosy cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cosy cottage, great hot tub
A bit far from any pubs etc if you want to walk, but good base to explore west Wales. Track from road to cottage needs a bit of work if you drive a low riding car could be an issue.


Tim from Hereford stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in April 2017


Review of our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
overall experience excellent, Hot tub wonderful, location stunning, Bed could do with upgrading. will go again!

Jane from Retford stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in March 2017


Week at the end of February

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and warm accommodation. The owners have thought of everything from treats for my dog to a bottle of wine and lovely toiletries.

Guest from Pontyclun stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in February 2017


Lovely location for a relaxing retreat!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our 3 nights in the cottage which is based in a peaceful location with its own private hot tub. The woodland walk was a perfect way to start the day followed by a trip to see the 2 resident donkeys. We visited Aberporth and Cardigan beaches on our first day and then travelled a little further afield and cycled along the coastal path at the Millennium Park. Our hosts were very welcoming and we really appreciated the milk, chocolates and waffles that were provided for us when we checked in - and were then given a handful of beautiful ostrich feathers when we checked out. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you so much!

Lois from Wirksworth stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in October 2016


Lovely holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week and found it to be a lovely cottage. Everything we needed was provided and was a nice place to return to in the evening. Loved having a hot tube to use made the holiday feel more special! We really loved having the peacocks walking around and they were very tame.

Natalie from Loughborough stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


Great Find in Great Location

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing stay in the cottage. The location is so quiet and tranquil even when the Peacocks get going! The cottage had everything we needed and was spotless. The hot tub was to die for and the location is idyllic. Our hosts were super friendly and we would recommend this property to couples.

Ken from Holmfirth stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


Blaenfforest cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely setting and hosts peacocks beautiful but messy bit of a minefield getting to and from hot tub! However hot tub a definite plus ! Bed very uncomfortable .

Guest from Hereford stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. I'm really sorry that some aspects of your stay were disappointing but, as always, we welcome the feedback and will certainly look into sweeping the pathways more regularly. However, I'm pleased you enjoyed the Hot Tub. We've always had very positive comments about the comfort of the bed in the Cottage, so I will definitely be investigating any issues that may have occurred prior to your visit. Once again, thank you for taking the trouble to bring these matters to my attention. Best regards Sally

PERFECTION AS ALWAYS

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our sixth visit to Blaenfforest Cottage. It was perfect as always. Sally & Russell always make us feel really welcome. This place is just so relaxing from the moment we arrive. There are just so many things that make it really special. The peacocks, the woodland surroundings, our own hot tub to relax in at the end of each day, the sheer tranquillity of the place. We really cannot recommend it enough. So many places are accessible from here that we find new places to go every time we visit. Our dog also absolutely adores it here too and so many pubs, cafes etc are dog friendly which also makes holidaying in this area a bonus, not that Blaenfforest needs a bonus!

Rob & Mary from Blandford stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 14 nights in July 2016


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're looking forward to seeing you again later in the year. Best regards Sally

Thoroughly enjoyable week

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyable week, providing the peace and quiet we needed. Well, the peacocks aren't always quiet, but it doesn't disturb. Pleasant part of the country, and nicely quiet out of the summer holiday season - even the weather was quite friendly. The hot tub was very adequately sized, and quite private. Thanks to Sally and Russell for our very pleasant stay.

Sue from Fairford stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in June 2016


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sue, lovely to meet you both and really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Blaenfforest. Really hope to see you again. Best regards Sally

Highly recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Cottage Blaenfforest, the cottage was clean and had every thing we needed, Sally and Russell made us feel very welcome and we really enjoyed the treats left for us on our arrival.
Such a peaceful location, it was lovely to sit outside and watch the woodpeckers and peacocks.
Looking forward to visiting again
Would Highly Recommend


Linda from Yateley stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in May 2016


Just keeps getting better.....

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third holiday at Blaenfforest and it just keeps getting better. Everything is just A++++++
Thank you Sally & Russell for everything. We do hope to be back for a fourth visit.


Sara from Felixstowe stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 14 nights in May 2016


Best holiday cottage we have stayed in

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the cottage. The previous year it had been our honeymoon and was incredible. This is a brilliant place to get away from it all and relax. The cottage isn't large but it has everything you need. This year we did a lot of cooking in the kitchen and despite it's size we prepared some great meals. The best bit of course has to be the hot tubs - we usually visited them once during the day and then again in the evening when it was dark - being in there with the lights is magical. Sally and Russel the owners go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and even leave you some treats for your arrival. It's a great location for getting out and about and visiting places. We can't wait to go back.

Amy from Bristol stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in April 2016


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to have you back for your Anniversary, thank you for the great review and hope to see you again next year! Best regards Sally & Russell

Lovely stay in idyllic surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want peace and tranquility (the only noise I think was from the peacocks), and you want to get away from it all, then this place is ideal. We stayed in the 1 bed cottage, and it is compact, but has all you need apart from clothes washing facilities.

The owners have provided a very welcoming cottage, and you are also provided with some local goodies on arrival, for example eggs from their own chickens, and honey from their bees. You are encouraged to walk wherever you want around the property, and Sally and Russell have created a lovely woodland walk down to the babbling brook in the valley and back. Quite delightful.

There is a private hot tub for each cottage (7 seat for the Granary and 3 seat for the Cottage), and they are of a high standard - we used ours a few times, and once again, Sally and Russell have provided a little extra in towels for use with the hot tub (in addition to the normal towels for indoor use). It is a delight to sink into this after a hard day's travelling! Very relaxing, and invigorating too.

Location-wise this was ideal for us for our exploration of West Wales - we visitied Manorbier, Abereiddy (Blue Lagoon is well worth a visit - it is stunning), Newport, Carmarthen, Cardigan, St. Dogmaels, New Quay, Aberaeron, Cenarth Falls and other places along the way.

Would we recommend this to others. Definitely YES.


Reg from Peterborough stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 4 nights in April 2016


ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY AT BLAENFFOREST

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fifth visit to Blaenfforest Cottage and we are very much looking forward to our sixth in the Summer, every visit is as good as the first!

Mary from Blandford stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in March 2016


Peaceful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very quaint with gorgeous features and very comfortable. The accommodation was well equipped, lovely extras (waffles/eggs/prosecco) and a lot of thought put into it. The hot tub was amazing to relax in! Was a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Kate from Wirral stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in December 2015


Sally & Russell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We do put a lot of thought and effort into making our Cottages a little bit special and it's really rewarding when our guests enjoy their visit and take the trouble to say so. Hope to see you return before too long. Best regards Sally & Russell

Stayed here for Christmas 2015 break with family

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sally & Russell ensured that we had a very special Christmas and was always very helpful and kind.
The setting and accommodation were brilliant and we would definitely visit again!


Guest from stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in December 2015


brilliant relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this has been our second stay at the cottage and it was as brilliant as ever.
very peaceful and relaxing. this is fantastic value for money we will definitely be coming again


Mathew from Cardiff stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in November 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and we're so pleased you continue to find the magic at Blaenfforest. See you again next year! Best regards Sally

Romantic weekend in a private and secluded spot with a hot tub thrown in as an extra luxury.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want a romantic weekend in a very private and secluded spot then this cottage is for you.
It is set in a beech wood (which must look amazing in autumn!) with peacocks roaming freely.
The cottage is perfect for two. It's cosy and every facility is there plus little extras awaiting your arrival
- eggs, milk, wine and chocolates. The hot tub is fabulous, set in a gazebo overlooking the valley.
Despite the rainy weather we opened up the doors and felt like we were in the open air while the warm
bubbles danced around us! On a clear moonlit night it would be paradise!!


Lynne from Cranfield stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in November 2015


Excellent getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need for a great escape. Perfect location, very comfortable and the hot tub was lovely at the end of day. The good weather was added bonus.

Derek from St. Leonards on Sea stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 5 nights in October 2015


OUR FOURTH VISIT - GREAT AS EVER

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at Blaenfforest Cottage. Sally and Russell are always brilliant hosts. The whole Blaenfforest experience is so worthwhile every time to relax us, it truly is home from home. Can't wait till our next visit!

Rob & Mary from Blandford stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in October 2015


Fantastic holiday cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed here 5 times now and enjoy the holiday immensely. The owners are very helpful and leave a lovely welcome pack of flowers, wine, chocolates as well as fresh eggs, milk, jam and biscuits. Tea/coffee/sugar are also provided.
The interior is very comfortable - modern, bright and very clean. The bedding and towels etc are top quality. Private hot tub in a summerhouse is very inviting at the end of a busy day.
Highly recommend and will return next year.


Jeanette from Wrexham stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 4 nights in October 2015


Amazing!!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another amazing break at Blaennforest. I love the place so much and can't wait to go back for a third visit.
There is honestly nothing negative to say whatsoever.


Sara from Felixstowe stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 14 nights in September 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sara for leaving such a lovely review, we love having you here and we're look forward to seeing you all back again in the Spring. Best wishes Sally

a little piece of heaven!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our time at blaenfforest was absolutely amazing we had such a wonderful relaxing few days this was our second time there and we will be returning! Sally and Russell are so welcoming and they think of everything all the little extra touches make all the difference thankyou both so much. Julie and Ryan xxxx

Julie from Telford stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 4 nights in August 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Julie and Ryan for your review, we love having you visit and will catch up with all your news next time! Best regards Sally & Russell

Well worth a visit

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay, warm welcome from Russell. He helped us unload. Spent loads of time watching the birds on the feeders and the Peacocks and Guinea fowl wandering around. Nice and clean, perfect base for our stay. Restful and quiet. Would stay again if we were to visit the area again

Guest from Pontefract stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Comfortable Cottage, Warm Welcome, Dog Friendly, Wi-Fi And A Hot Tub Too - Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Blaenfforest Cottage is delightful. We arrived an hour later than we had planned and received a very warm welcome from Sally and Russell and were shown round the cottage, garden and our own secluded hot tub. A lot of thought has been put into what is provided - absolutely everything worked. A particular joy was the huge shower head with additional hand held shower head on the side and what seemed like a never ending supply of hot water. We have stayed at many places where Wi-Fi is offered but never works - at Blaenfforest the Wi-Fi is instant and very welcome as we love to be able to research tourist information while on holiday. The garden table and chairs were spotless and comfortable. There was a little chiminea but we didn't have time to try that. The dining table looked out over a bird feeder that was refilled as if by magic every day (thank you Russell) and we enjoyed watching great spotted woodpeckers, chaffinches, sparrows and various other wild birds (which we cannot name as the review site considers their name to be "profane text" so you can probably guess that they were birds of the blue and great variety) enjoying the feast. The leather sofa was comfy and as for the bed, well we had the most amazing night's sleep every single night! We took our dog with us and it was lovely to be able to take her for a stroll in the garden, by the pond or the woodland early in the morning and late evening. The hot tub was just out of this world. If someone had said to us what would make your holiday perfect, never in a million years would we have thought that a hot tub would do it! Well it was wonderful to have our own hot tub in a little covered pavilion overlooking the treetops - it was the highlight of every morning and evening - fantastic. Sally said to be sure to try the hot tub as soon as possible because, to use her words, "it will uncrinkle you" - well it certainly did that! We forgot to bring towelling robes with us but the huge towels provided were marvelous. A couple of evenings it was unseasonably cold but the heating worked a treat. We loved seeing the Peafowl; males with beautiful tail feathers, females and five chicks - the many different sounds they made were hilarious and we never knew where they would be - up on the chimney, over by the barn or on the fence near our window. The Guinea fowl were amusing too. We really appreciated the wine, waffles, milk, Blaenfforest eggs and refreshing melon on arrival. It was a treat to have dark skies so that we could enjoy seeing the stars. There is another holiday cottage on site (the Granary) and yet it felt like we were the only ones there because of the thought that has been given to ensure comfort and privacy to guests. Blaenfforest Cottage is a great place to stay - Sally and Russell really have thought of everything.

Guest from Crawley stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 6 nights in July 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your holiday at Blaenfforest and what a great review it is! Thank you so much, as we really do try to go that little bit further to make your stay a memorable one. Hope to see you again before too long. Best regards Sally & Russell

OUR THIRD STAY AT A BRILLIANT LOCATION

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can we say? Our third stay and just as good as the first two. Very peaceful, tranquil location. Sally and Russell really are the perfect hosts, they go above and beyond to provide everything required for a perfect stay and give out local information readily when needed. Looking forward to returning next summer and hopefully this autumn too! Our bearded collie also loves Blaenfforest as much as we do.
Mary, Rob (& Katie of course).


Guest from Blandford stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 14 nights in July 2015


Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday at Blaenau, set in a peaceful location, with beautiful beaches only being about 1/2 hour drive. Very friendly hosts. The hot tub was a real bonus.
Our only complaint is a week wasn't
Long enough. Definitely like to return.


Julia from Northants stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in June 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and delighted you enjoyed your visit - look forward to seeing you again!

Great place to unwind

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing week. We wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life, and you can certainly do that at Blaenfforest. We didn't need to go very far because everything was on our doorstep - a mini nature reserve! Looking forward to our next visit.

Guest from Isleworth stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in May 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed all our nature at Blaenfforest during your visit and thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see you again before too long. Best regards Sally & Russell

Five star cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 24 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Blaenfforest many times over the past couple of years.
The owners Sally and Russell Jones are lovely and very welcoming - lots of little nice touches, wine, chocolates, fresh flowers etc. even treats for the dog!
The cottage is immaculate, everything you need is on hand.
Hot tub is very useful at the end of a busy day.


Guest from Wrexham. stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in May 2015


Complete bliss!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time here. Having two dogs in tow we are always looking for that special place to accommodate us all. Finding this haven has been a stunning piece of luck. With a warm welcome, gorgeous goodies, a hot tub overlooking the valley and a super comfy bed, I cannot recommend it highly enough. With fabulous pubs, stunning scenery and brillant beaches, it is well worth a visit. It is an oasis of peace and calm, with only birdsong in hearing. We will be back regularly. Absolutely love it!

Guest from Lichfield stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in April 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to see you all again and what brilliant weather you brought with you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it.

Very relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely friendly people and a lovely place to relax. We all enjoyed our break and would use the cottage again. Would like to thank Sally for everything and would recommend anyone to try this place

James from Gloucester stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in March 2015


Very relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely friendly people and a lovely place to relax. We all enjoyed our break and would use the cottage again. Would like to thank Sally for everything and would recommend anyone to try this place

James from Gloucester stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in March 2015


Recharge your batteries!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A repeat visit, this time at the end of February, and just as enjoyable as before. We'll be happy to go back again.....................................

Ian from Fleetwood stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 6 nights in February 2015


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Ian, great to see you all again and hope it won't be too long 'til next time. Take care Sally & Russell

excellent!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at blaeenfforest cottage for 2 days in january.
Th cottage was set in a beautiful location and we had a very pleasant stay, exactky what we needed for a little break away and the hot tub was wonderful!!!!
Thankyou!!


Guest from Stockport stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 2 nights in January 2015


Heavenly....

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking to recharge and this was perfect. Great hot tub, lovely free gifts of wine and choccies. V peaceful and tranquil. No light pollution and only the sounds f birds to wake you. Dog friendly. Fab!

Guest from Lichfield stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in October 2014


ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can we say - this was another wonderful, tranquil, relaxing break in beautiful surroundings. We stayed here for two weeks in May and couldn't wait to come back. Sally and Russell are the best hosts you could possibly wish for, providing many extra "treats" on arrival, wine, chocs, etc. and are always ready to offer any help or advice needed and are a wealth of info on the local area. Blaenfforest is home to Peacocks, Guinea Fowl and many other birds and photo opportunities are plenty. Our bearded collie is totally relaxed and happy here and this is an area where we have found that dogs are particularly welcome in pubs, shops etc. We can only add that we are looking forward to our next visit!

Guest from Blandford stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in September 2014


amazing!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location, stunning scenery, comfy cottage, friendly people, fabulous hot tub, amusing wildlife, beautiful forest, lush hot tub and easy parking!!!

Guest from Felixstowe stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in September 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sara for taking the time to write - so pleased you enjoyed your break. Best regards to Pat and to Jake, of course!

What more could one want?

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet, peaceful location. Clean, tidy and cosy Cottage. Sally and Russell perfect, friendly and helpful hosts. Little extras much appreciated. Great to use Jacuzzi at the end of each day. What more could one want?

Guest from Southampton stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014


A very lovely location.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very delightful location, a beautiful little cottage, good kitchen, good bathroom great shower, comfortable living room with decent leather settee and armchair. The cottage comes with its own Hot Tub in a modern outdoor room. Lots of Peacocks and Guinea Fowl strutting around, the owners breed them, they also have an Aviary, hens, (will supply fresh eggs), ducks and sheep. There is a woodland walk with a stream running through it and a very well maintained and pretty garden with a wildlife pond. The whole is run by a very friendly couple, Sally and Russell ( whose names are coincidently the same as are two children) who seem to have thought of just about everything to make your stay unique, to be highly recommended, Brenda and Mike Rose

Guest from Chessington stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in July 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Brenda and Mike for taking the time to submit such a lovely, detailed review of your stay with us at Blaenfforest. It was great to meet you and hope that you'll keep in touch, and perhaps we'll see you again one day. Very best regards Sally & Russell

Lovely farm stay in Wales

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I spent 5 days in the Granary and a week in the Dairy Cottage and enjoyed it very much. Of course the Granary was much more spacious, but we liked the cosy Dairy, too which offered lovely views of all the farm birds (esp. the peacocks) outside. Sally and Russell were great hosts and very helpful when needed. The hot tubs were an amazing extra to enjoy e.g. in the evening after a long day of sightseeing. To do the latter you definitely need a car because Blaenfforest is in the countryside - the best location for getting away from the hectic everyday business at home! The gardens and woodland walk are also lovely. So if we should some day come back to Wales it is VERY likely that we will stay there again. Thank you, Sally and Russell!

Guest from 40235 Duesseldorf stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in July 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Birgit and Jurgen, We really appreciate you taking the trouble to submit a review, it was lovely to meet you both and Ellen. Thank you for doing the odd jobs about the place and wow! what a great CD!! Best wishes Sally & Russell

Perfect week

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week here at Blaenfforest Cottage. Sally and Russell were extremely helpful and kind. All the extras were really appreciated, wine, chocolate, soaps, eggs etc and of course the hot tub, what more can we say. Froyd the dog loved it too. Thank you Sally and Russell. Hope to see you again soon.

Guest from Colchester stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in July 2014


Lovely break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage and hot tub, down secluded farm track to property but well worth the views and excellent surroundings when you get there. Lovely hosts, well equipped cottage. Great wildlife, spend hours watching peacocks and birds.

Guest from Lincoln stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in June 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Fingers crossed that some Brown & White Tourist signs will help, if we're successful with our application. Lovely to meet you and take care. Best regards Sally & Russell

A perfect cottage retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our weeks stay at the cottage was lovely, idyllic surroundings. There were lots of little treats provided, which were very much appreciated. Set amongst the beautiful Pembrokeshire countryside, it offers the perfect rural retreat. The hot tub is the icing on the cake!

Guest from Abergavenny stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in May 2014


If you want a quiet relaxing break, go to blaenfforest!

Review submitted on Sat, 31 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is nothing to fault. The cottage itself was lovely, it didn't feel like a holiday cottage, more like a home from home. Everything you could possible think of was provided, and more! The hot tub was amazing, nicely tucked around the back so it was completely private, and the best bit, unlimited use!

Really really lovely place. Definitely recommend.


Guest from Chepstow stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 4 nights in May 2014


A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY IN A VERY SPECIAL PLACE

Review submitted on Mon, 26 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Blaenfforest is truly a very special, tranquil place for a relaxing holiday. Sally and Russell are wonderful hosts who are happy to give advice on anything or anywhere. The cottage is lovely and comfortable, and we were greeted with extras, chocolates, wine, waffles and lovely flowers from the gardens as well as complimentary tea, coffee, milk and also toiletries. The peacocks, guinea fowl and all the birds around all day made for wonderful photo opportunities. The spa was also very welcome every evening after our days out with our bearded collie, Katie. The location is very central for visiting Wales and it was great to find so many dog friendly establishments, pubs, shops etc. Thank you Sally and Russell for two wonderful weeks. We can't wait to return as soon as possible. Rob, Mary, Katie.

Guest from Blandford stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 14 nights in May 2014


Excellent as always

Review submitted on Sun, 04 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Blaenfforest is a wonderful gem tucked away in the Welsh hills with lovely owners Sally and Russell who are always happy to help and make your stay perfect. It is a little oasis of solitude for a very relaxing break xx

Andy from Aldershot stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 4 nights in April 2014


Sally replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments Andy and Sally, delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Good luck and best wishes Sally & Russell xxx

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was gorgeous very snug and comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need! Sally and Russell provide tea, coffee and sugar, they also provide hand wash in the kitchen and bathroom. Blaenfforest provides a relaxing environment with hosts who are always on hand should you need anything. And to top off the whole experience there's the hot tub, which is a short walk around the corner, the hot tub is in a large summerhouse/ gazebo shed, which is totally private and not overlooked in any way, it also boasts a gorgeous view down the valley!!

Niki from Wrexham stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in April 2014


Great comfort and superb atmosphere

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the cottage this time, but previously we have stayed in the Granary. We find both cottages are very comfortable and Sally and Russell make our stay memorable every time. The woodland walk is getting its' springtime flowers and a leisurely stroll before breakfast always makes for a good appetite. The Jacuzzi's are great fun and a really lovely addition to the atmosphere. As always we had a wonderful time and recommend Sally and Russells cottages to all our friends. we are returning to the Granary again in June.

Guest from Calne stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in March 2014


Fantastic Cottage - Peace and Quiet

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned after a weeks stay at the Cottage, couldn't have wished for anything nicer. A warm welcome from Sally the Owner and a welcome pack of wine, chocolate, eggs, milk etc. The one bed roomed cottage was very cosy with everything you could want to find whilst away - toiletries, coffee, tea - the list is endless. Immaculately clean and very well looked after. The hot tub was a bonus too. Loved everything about the break and have booked to return in a October.

Guest from Wrexham stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 6 nights in March 2014


Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a short stay In The cottage. 2 of us and the dog. Exceptionally cosy and warm, well catered for.

We would recommend it to anyone and will be going back for sure!

Set in a lovely location, quiet and remote.

The hot tub is a lovely touch and perfect to relax in after a long walk.


Andy from Sidcup stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 2 nights in March 2014


Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very relaxing stay at the cottage. Small and snug, equipped with everything you need.
Loved all the goodies and attention to detail. Good central location.
Loved watching all the wild life and especially the peacocks and the frogs in the pond.The hot tub was amazing,used this every day, had the doors open looking down the valley.
Spent a few afternoons just reading and painting. A perfect getaway for a relaxing break. Will recommend and hope to return.


Guest from Haverfordwest stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 4 nights in February 2014


Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I couldn't be any happier with my short stay at Blaenfforest Cottage, it was perfect. Sally and Russell are great host and really make you feel welcome. On arrival we was greeted to fresh daffodils, chocolates, waffles, milk, eggs and a bottle of wine. The cottage itself is lovely, its cosy, spotlessly clean with everything you can possibly need. I will definitely be recommending the place to family and friends, and hope to return in the future. We was also shown around the Granary which sleeps 4 which again has been beautifully done up to a high quality with the added feature of a log fire. The plus of Sally and Russell living on site was i managed to lock myself out the cottage whilst the cooker was on, so Sally was on hand to save the day with her spare key. The hot tub is amazing its set in a gazebo overlooking the woods, which was perfect as we had a lot of rain so it was lovely to go sit and relax in it with a glass of wine. We had our very own tour guide for the woodland walk (one of Sally’s inquisitive cats) and the pond garden and all the surrounding scenery is lovely.

Guest from Warrington stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in February 2014


Lovely cottage stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jan 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I stayed at the cottage from 17th-20th January 2014 and had a lovely stay.

The cottage is in a place called pantybwlch which is 2 miles away from Newcastle Emlyn, so maybe a little misleading if you are wishing to stay closer to the centre.

The cottage itself is lovely.

The only thing I could fault with it (and can't be changed) is that the door to the bathroom is in the lounge and so its not very private! It has a wooden stable like door on it, which is in keeping with the cottage, which is lovely, but again not very private.

It was about 1 degree at night, and the heating does go off. We couldn't work out how to turn it on, we think it is controlled from the main house, however this didn't bother us enough to go and ask Sally and Russell! There is also an electric fire in the lounge, and so if we were cold, we just put that on and left the bedroom door open!

The hot tub is amazing, it is a little walk from the cottage, literally just around the back of the cottage, however it is a walk and its not private (not that anyone could see you really, as the garden for the granary is on the opposite side) so make sure you take your bath robe!

The cottage was filled with little touches like toffee waffles, local chocolate, a bottle of wine etc and there is a hairdryer there.

The tv is a little small however was still fit for purpose!

All in all, it was perfect value for money, and was exactly what we needed. A cottage in the middle of no where, to just relax and watch box sets all weekend!





Guest from Caldicott stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in January 2014


lovely getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely post christmas break. The weather was awful so we spent the first day just reading and snoozing -the cottage is so snug it was easy to do!. The highlight of each day was sitting in the hot tub with the windows open (yes it was warm enough in the tub to do this) just watching the stars. Sally & Russell were helpful and friendly without intruding in any way. the goodies they had left for us were very welcome! Will definitely consider a spring break there.

Guest from stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 2 nights in January 2014


Sally Jones replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to submit a review and really pleased you had a good rest, despite the weather! So sorry we missed you to say cheerio, but the doorbell is now working - so thanks for that too!! Hope to see you again soon and remember, there's 10% discount for all returning guests. Best regards Sally

Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was a short break during the christmas/new year. Sally was very helpful on our arrival, the welcome goodies were a nice touch. The hot hub was a bonus, enjoy the stay. Thanks Sally .

Guest from Cardiff stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 2 nights in December 2013


Sally Jones replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Tracey, Thank you very much for taking the trouble to submit a review of your stay at Blaenfforest. So sorry we didn't see very much of you as we made a brief visit to my elderly parents in the Midlands during your visit. I can only apologise if you didn't feel our helpers weren't quite up to scratch, and hope that if you visit again, we can do better. Best regards Sally

perfect rural getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An idyllic short break away. Exactly what we needed! Perhaps the addition of some lights (fairy lights) inside the hot tub gazebo, as it gets dark so early.
we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing few days.
we will definitely be back.


Ffion from stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in November 2013


Sally Jones replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ffion, so pleased you and Matt enjoyed your break at Blaenfforest - I'll certainly look into some fairy lights for the gazebo, and what a better time than at Christmas? It's brilliant to receive constructive and positive feedback, I appreciate it!

Cottage holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Nov 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very relaxing quiet location cosy cottage lovely grounds.lovely woodland walk ideal for dogs all in all perfect holiday. Would consider this location again.

Guest from Farnborough stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in November 2013


Absolutely amazing 5*

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay 5 ********* can't wait to book again, absolutely amazing loved every second hot tubs topped off the stay,
Thank you Sally and Russell
Xx


Guest from Cardiff stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 2 nights in November 2013


Sally Jones replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review and recommendations!

Great short break

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was in a great location, 30mins from most places. Was great having a hot tub to use. Even better with in being inside and out the wind. The cottage was comfortable and had everything needed. Was nice to see all the animal and meet the cats.
Overall a great relaxing place


Dan from Birdlip stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 3 nights in October 2013


Simply Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a weekend in the cottage made for two , every little detail has been thought of .The view from the hot tub is amazing ,we left relaxed and thinking of a longer stay.
I would highly recomend a visit


Guest from Pentre stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 2 nights in October 2013


Stay at Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2013
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a lovely stay at Blaenfforest cottage. It was cosy with everything we needed; the shower & hot tub were superb!!. We took time to walk around the woodland area which was an ideal place to take our dog. There is picturesque scenery and a variety of animals to see from the cottage window (including cats, dogs, peacocks and countless different types of birds). Sally & Russell are very accommodating & if there's anything you need they will do their best to help. All in all I would highly recommend Blaenfforest to anyone looking to kick back & enjoy a slower pace of life. We will definately be returning for another break soon!...

Damian from Swansea stayed at Blaenfforest Cottage for 7 nights in September 2013