FB Twitter

Boskenna Shepherds Hut

Boskenna Shepherds Hut

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


No shepherds ever lived like this

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A luxurious place to stay with every mod con. The hot tub is a treat. This is our third visit and we love it.



Shepherds Hut weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Top class Shepherds Hut in a great location. Close to the coastal path for walks and short drive to local villages/towns for pubs & restaurants. Arrived to be greeted by hosts Julia & Godfrey with homemade scones, jam & clotted cream! Extremely well kitted out shepherds hut, comfy bed & great shower room. We also enjoyed the hot tub and the peace & quiet. Perfect weekend break 10/10



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Boskenna Home Farm Sheppard Hut. Julia was a consummate host. Very accommodating and welcoming. The hut was cosy and tidy and she even greeted us with some lovely home-made scones, jam and cream. She recommended and booked a table for us at a wonderful restaurant in Mousehole and we can hardly fault our experience.

The only two negatives we could muster were the weather wasn't the best for us so we couldn't enjoy the outdoors/ hot tub facilities as much as we'd of liked. And the other being the toilet seat was a bit loose. Neither really troubled us too much however and we'll definitely look to be returning when the weather will treat us a little better.




Julia replied 24 days ago
Really unfortunate the weather was probably one of the worst few days for the entire winter but glad you were warm and cosy. So sorry you found the toilet seat was a bit loose, it was easily corrected. Looking forward to your next, trusting that the weather will be kinder to you then.

Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is perfect for exploring West Cornwall and the shepherds hut was perfectly laid out and beautifully presented. The owners gave us a warm welcome and were nearby to assist with anything we needed but we also had complete privacy to enjoy our holiday. We hope to return in the near future!



Relaxing Cornish break

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful couple of days staying at the Shepard’s hut. The location is just great on a beautiful farm close to the sea and nearby attractions such as the mimmeck theatre. The hut itself has everything you need to be self catering and a lovely comfy bed.
My favourite part was the walk down to the sea, just beautiful along public footpaths and over streams to the stunning coastline.
The hosts were welcoming and helpful. Julia even left us scones she had baked!




Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner booked to stay in the shepherds hut for my birthday.
We had the most magical stay. Nothing was too much trouble.
The continental breakfast we had delivered to us at the hut was outstanding.
The location was absolutely delightful. We loved hearing the cows and the sound of the sea, as there is a beach just a short walk down the lane (which is very tranquil).
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning in the future, and sending our friends and family to stay also. (Have already recommended a few friends to stay already)
Thank you for everything and for making my birthday magical.




Julia and Godfrey replied 67 days ago
We are so pleased you had a magical birthday trip at the Shepherd's Hut and really looking to seeing you both again sometime.

Valentines stay with my wife

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First of all what an amazing stay me and my wife had, the hut itself was beauitfall and the location was superb being so close to the sea thats all you could here whilst relaxing in either the hot tub or on the lovely decking arear. we went for a walk to the costal beach and the views where just amazing, i would deffinatley recommened this place for couples who want a relaxing weekend or longer away. last but not least the owners where lovely,we was never rushed and very welcomed onto there farm. we will be returning in the near futer



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful shepherds huts with every little detail thought of to ensure a pleasant stay. Can’t recommend highly enough - we’re already planning our next trip to Boskenna