FB Twitter

Boskenna Shepherds Hut

Boskenna Shepherds Hut

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 86 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


An absolute gem

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place. The Shepherds Hut is beautiful, immaculately clean and so comfortable. A gorgeous woodburner to use on chilly nights, but it was cosy anyway with the underfloor heating. The hot tub is very private, and perfect temperature. Julia & Godfrey are really friendly and perfect hosts, left us to enjoy the tranquility Boskenna offered, but there if we needed anything. Delicious homemade scones on arrival too.
This is a perfect base for exploring this beautiful area of Cornwall and then having somewhere to relax. We've stayed in a few Shepherd Huts but this one is the best, simply perfect.
Many thanks Julia, we will definitely be back!




Great Shepherd's hut.

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent shepherds hut with very private hot tub. Very comfortable and equipped with everything you need to cater for yourselves if you do wish. Julia and Godfrey are excellent hosts unobtrusive but there with local information if you need it. Would be more than happy to recommend to friends and family.



Delighted Customers

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Shepherds Hut is a beautifully designed and furnished haven in a lovely rural environment, with friendly and helpful hosts. It boasts great views of a delightful garden and fields and a strategically placed, exclusive hot-tub. The interior decor is superb and the first class facilities include a well provisioned kitchen, refrigerator, top of the range cooker and all necessary accoutrements. A TV, amazing shower room, comfortable settee and a King size bed to die for, along with a log-burner and underfloor heating make for an amazing, cosy environment for two. It is geographically well placed for visiting numerous venues in beautiful SW Cornwall. Thank you mine hosts , Julia & Godfrey for a lovely holiday!



Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn’t have chosen better everything we needed and more, definitely would return. Made to feel more than welcome by all the family.



100

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd stay at Boskenna farm in 2 months everything 5star as always and great and friendly people and in the most beautiful settings for visiting lots of others areas, newly , Penzance , st Ives 20 minutes away and wonderful hosts Julia and Godfrey are nothing to much trouble, already booked again for 2023



A Fabulous Place To Stay and Unwind!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I spent a week at the Shepperd's Hut and were absolutely over the moon with everything about the accommodation and facilities.

Our lovely our host, Julia, was incredibly welcoming and helpful.

The only very slight disadvantage we found was the remote location, due to the Cornish back roads being so narrow, which can prove to be a white-knuckle ride to get to Penzance, on a daily basis.

I am sure that locals and regular visitors to Cornwall (which we are) are used to it, but it can be daunting for new visitors to the area.

However... If you drive carefully and slowly, and are aware of the most narrow parts of the road and tracks, you will be ok!

And as one of the greatest and most appealing qualities of this fabulous accommodation is how peaceful and quiet it is, its off-the-beaten-track location is a must.

We would not only recommend Boskenna, but would also happily return!




A perfect holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect from arrival to departure could not have had a better holiday the sheppards hut had everything you would need it was definitely worth evry penny



Fabulous Property

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful relaxing week in the Shepherds Hut. Very well thought out design and plenty of storage. We were made to feel very welcome by Julia. Would definitely visit again.



Lovely return visit

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Boskenna last year, doing B&B and staying in the Coach House, which was excellent. But this year we thought we'd try self-catering in the Shepherds Hut, and we were not disappointed. The hut is beautifully designed, spotless, and roomier than we expected, with everything included that we required (except a bread knife, which Julia readily provided). The weather was very warm, but the bedroom area has a window each side, allowing for a refreshing through draught. On our arrival we were greeted by not only the famous cream tea, but a bowl of delicious eggs from the farm. On our second night we tried out the hot tub - such a luxury! We were also able to eat supper out on the deck in privacy and seclusion.
Boskenna is a very special place, peaceful and magical. Julia and Godfrey are the perfect hosts, warm, friendly and attentive without ever being intrusive. They have worked so hard to provide first-class accommodation for their guests, and Julia has a wonderful decorating flair. Yet this is a real working dairy farm, owned by three generations of Hoskings. We wish Godfrey and Julia continuing success, and we shall definitely be returning.




Boskenna home farm

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect spot for a getaway on the south coast with excellent access to the coast path. Very comfortable and clean shepherds hut. Julia & Godfrey made us very welcome.



Perfect!

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot recommend Boskenna Home Farm highly enough. We enjoyed a relaxing week there after returning from The Isles of Scilly. Julia and Godfrey were fantastic hosts, always available if we needed anything, which wasn't much as The Shepherds Hut was extremely comfortable, cleverly furnished and well equipped. It felt very private and the hot tub was an added bonus. Good location for exploring West Cornwall. The Cornish Cream Tea left for us on our arrival was a lovely touch, as were the milk, eggs and apple juice. Thank you Julia and Godfrey!



Perfect peaceful break

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Located near to St Loys on a beautiful farm. The shepherds hut is finished to a high spec. Every detail has been thought of from robes for the hot tub, a cafetière, a range of glasses, scones with home made raspberry jelly and clotted cream. Everything is beautifully coordinated and includes everything you should need.
We visited the Minack Theatre and Tate St Ives whilst we were there as well as enjoying the local seafood in newlyn all very close by. There are some wonderful walks and beaches close by. Lots to see and do …. and a very private hot tub to return to in the evening. We intend to return.




A wonderful location and stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent three glorious evenings in this wonderful, well thought out shepherds hut whilst continuing our way on the South West Coast path. Every thing we could need and great hosts. The hot tub was a special bonus allowing us to restore our aching limbs each evening in preparation for the next day. We will be returning in due course and would recommend this place highly.



Just Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed for a week and had the most wonderful time both in Cornwall and whilst staying at Boskenna Shepherds Hut. Both Godfrey and Julia (and Max the dog) were so welcoming when we arrived and during our stay. The Shepherds Hut was just perfect. It had everything in it you could possibly need. The hot tub was amazing to use. It was so relaxing just hearing the birds sing and the quietness of the countryside.



Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just arrived back after a really relaxing stay in the Boskenna Shepherd’s Hut. A perfect, peaceful place if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle as well as being only about 5 minutes from the SWCP. The hut has been well thought-out and is to a very high spec including everything you need for a very comfortable stay. It was a pleasure meeting Julia and Godfrey, who were very helpful and welcoming.



weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Boskenna Shepherds Hut is beautiful. It's It's kitted out to a high standard and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location is lovely and peaceful with the sea and the South West Coastal path nearby. It's a great location to easily explore South Cornwall. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. We hope to visit again soon!



Amazing and peaceful stay at boskenna shephards hut

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this holiday rental over the long easter werkend, from good Friday to monday.
We had a wonderful and friendly welcome from Julia and Godfrey the owners, Julia showed us around the accommodation, and even made us a beautiful cream tea which was most welcome!
The shephards hut was really quite spacious, and beautifully clean, with a full bathroom with shower, good kitchen and very comfy bed. There was a woidburner stove which was very welcome in the evenings, and outside a really nice private decked area, and a private hot tub.
Its in a great location, we walked through bluebell woods down to st loys cove, as well as walking along the costal path. Mousehole, sennen beach and st Michaels mount are also well worth visiting and really close.
All in all a lovely place to stay, we hope to return.




The three day break away

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, with lovely hosts. On arrival there was cream tea and fresh eggs awaiting. Each property there has a secluded hot tub with robes and towels provided. The views are amazing and the farm is very centralised for visiting other tourist attractions along the coast. I would recommend a stay to anyone. Wish we had more time there ourselves.



Lovely place

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely place to stay it was close to a lovely beach Called loy the walk to the beach was beautiful. The lovely addition was the hot tub. The hostess was welcoming on arrival and came out to see us on departure. On arrival their were fresh eggs from the farm and home made scones. The shepherd hut was comfortable and Pleasant to stay in. Would definitely recommend staying here. Ideal for a romantic getaways



Great winter weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa1



A very good stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would definitely recommend Boskenna. The shepards hut is a nice little getaway for couples and the owners are fantastic. Julia will do any to help and her breakfasts are absolutely fantastic!



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay. It was nice to relax and unplug from the stresses of daily life.
The scones, eggs etc was a lovely touch.
Would definitely reccommend and return.




Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a week In the shepherds hut, very well equipped & very quiet surroundings on the farm. Especially enjoyed the hot tub every day, Julia is a superb host & makes you feel very welcome.
Will definitely be returning.




Brilliant stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best stay at Boskenna’s Shepherds Hut last week.
Julia & Godfrey were very welcoming & it was so lovely to arrive to freshly baked scones, eggs & some lovely local apple juice.
The shepherds hut was so cosy & warm, the hot tub was brilliant also which we enjoyed with some fizz on a few nights!
Boskenna was a great location for Penzance & lands end but we also travelled to St Ives, Isles of Scilly (would 100% recommend) and Padstow. Julia recommended Polgoon wine tasting which we also did which was my favourite part of the trip!
It was our first trip to Cornwall and we will definitely be back.
Thanks very much Julia & Godfrey for a lovely stay.




Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time at Boskenna such beautiful surroundings and so many places to visit nearby. On arrival we were welcomed by Julia and Godfrey and shown around there were fresh eggs, apple juice and scones for us which was such a lovely touch. The shepherds hut was so comfortable with everything you needed, it would have been nice to have a little microwave if possible! The hot tub was very nice and great after a long day out and about. We had such a wonderful stay and hope to be back one day.



Wonderful stay - thank you!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a wonderful few days at Boskenna home farm shepherd's hut. Lots of room, hot tub fabulous. Julia and Godfrey, the owners were lovely. A delicious breakfast. Great location in a beautiful part of Cornwall.



We loved staying here!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want a relaxing holiday or short break, this is the one for you. Friendly, welcoming hosts, fresh home made scones for afternoon cream tea on arrival and spotlessly clean accommodation. The private hot tub was certainly appreciated after long local walks. The Shepherd's Hut was warm,comfortable and unique, it provided the perfect short holiday for us.



Shepherds Hut

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Boskenna and this time we stayed in the Shepherds Hut. A lovely setting and it has all you need for some time to relax.
The hut has all it needs in terms of comfort and bathroom and the outside deck and hot tub allow lots of outdoor space in which to relax.
The hosts are super friendly but leave you alone to enjoy your break without being disturbed.

Loved it.




Delightful

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accomadation ,everything catered for by welcoming hosts.Enjoyed the stay very much ,a truly enjoyable week in a beautiful part of the uk.






Beautiful Shepherds Hut

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Surprisingly spacious and well appointed - quite a Tardis. Carefully planned, aesthetically pleasing, and a warm welcome from the owners. The secluded hot tub, with robes provided, was the icing on the cake.



Beautiful Sheperds hut

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the sheperds hut as it was lovely and peaceful place to stay while we explored Cornwall.
We relaxed in hot tub and by the log burner during the storm.
Would recommend staying st sheperds hut on boskenna farm.




Fabulous Break

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were met by Julia at the Shepherds Hut with warm scones, clotted cream and strawberry jam. Even milk and eggs. Which was a delight after a long journey. Everything was provided for from towels, hand wash to washing liquid . It’s a beautiful Hut and the dec accessories are of a luxurious touch. It was a much needed break of a few days and we couldn’t have picked a better quirky place to stay. Loved it and will definitely stay again . The hot tub is lovely to.



Lovely stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Boskenna Home Farm. Julia was very welcoming and helpful and the Shepherd’s Hut is perfect for a couple.



Lovely relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed this stay. Very well thought out accomodation which is set in a garden a short walk from the coast. Friendly welcome from the hostess who left superb fresh eggs. We were lucky with the weather but it would be cosy even if you had to stay in a bit. We would certa go back without hesitation.



A gem stay in Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property on the family farm, loved the welcome with cream tea & fresh eggs.
The shepherds hut was fantastic and we loved everything about it, comfy bed, hot tub with bath robes, quality towels, hairdryer all you needed was provided.
Great places to visit & we walked miles exploring different areas.
Hint if you go on open top bus then plan your whole day around operating times, it’s a great way to see the area.




The perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our recent stay at Boskenna was perfect. The shepherds hut had everything we needed and more. The bed was super comfy with super soft sheets. Only a short walk away from the sea with some of the most beautiful settings. Julia and Godfrey were very welcoming and friendly. Couldn’t ask for more. Will definitely stay again.
Thank you.




Mini moon

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way. Our shepherds hut had everything we needed, even a secluded hot tub to relax in after a day exploring the Cornish coast. A big thank you to Julia who made us feel very welcome.



Great holiday in a beautiful shepherds hut

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Boskenna shepherds hut. Extremely well equipped and very peaceful. Hot tub was a great hit.



Wow just wow!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at the shepherds hut! Everything we could of wanted was all inside the hut it was a very luxury spacious relaxing place!
I loved the log fire, but maybe they should have some outside fire pit or cooking area too bbq! The hot tub was lovely and just enough room for 2 people however it went cool quite quickly. The hut was only a short 10 minute drive from a lovely little town and we ate in the local pub a couple times!




One of the best!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Boskenna, the Shepherds Hut is one of the best we have stayed in including all the comforts eg underfloor heating, bed accessible from both sides etc. The hosts are exceptional too and very attentive so would definitely recommend and we also hope to return. Location too was excellent and we really enjoyed walking from the property down the lane to join the South West Coast Path.



Cornwall

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location property very modern and clean plenty of hot water for shower great hot tub friendly owners who gave some great visiting tips would go back



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come break from a much needed break at Boskenna home farm shepherds hut. The hut was very comfortable and kitted out to a high specification, the log burner contributed to the cosy atmosphere after a day's walking however the hot tub was a real highlight. We enjoyed a few glasses of champagne in there each night, the skies were so clear we saw several shooting stars.
The location was perfect, a good base to explore the coast and it's beautiful beaches, the farm is a 10 minute walk to the south west coastal path and the cove adjacent to the farm was stunning on the sunny morning we visited it.
Julia was a very friendly and helpful host.
We would definitely recommend the shepherds hut to our friends and family.

Rita and Lee




5 Star Luxury in the beautiful, spacious Shepherds Hut.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A glowing magazine article on the Shepherds Hut led us to Boskenna, so our expectations were high! We were not disappointed, infact it exceeded our expectations. The warmth upon entrance, the high quality furniture and soft furnishings, attention to detail inside and out made for a perfect 4 days away in this lovely part of Cornwall. Julia and her husband made us very welcome and the scones upon arrival were delicious on a wet and windy afternoon. We lit the log burner, tucked into the scones and cracked open the bubbles, what a way to start the holiday. We were so happy with our stay that all our friends now know about this gem of a find.
Thank-you Julia and Godfrey we would love to return.




Loved, loved, loved our stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved, loved, loved our stay! The hut was amazing - clean, cosy, comfortable, and surprisingly spacious! Easy access to coastal footpath was brilliant for us as our main intention was to see as much of beautiful Cornwall as we could on foot!



What a gem

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely warm welcome high quality breakfast lovely helpful hosts
secluded and 5 star accommodation
The shepards hut was beautiful and even better than described. Spotlessly clean with everything needed for self catering milk coffee tea etc and some lovely fresh scones made by Julia upon arrival, the hot tub was awesome and even had dressing gowns supplied everything within a short drive highly recommend and already planning a return. Thank you Julia and Godfrey for a lovely friendly personal stay .




A moment of peace

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The shepherds hut is a luxurious and cosy place to really relax and find peace. It is perfectly positioned for some of the best coastal path walks anywhere. Newlyn is close by to stock up on fresh fish and shellfish, And it is only a short drive to the whole of this part of the Cornish Coastal Path from St Ives to Penzance.

The Gunard Head is our favourite place to eat locally. We enjoy cooking and the local produce is great.

Julia and Godfrey are very welcoming and can't do enough to make your stay comfortable and peaceful.







A little gem

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a short break, we stayed in the shepherds hut which was perfect in every way. We had warm scones on arrival & even a hot tub. Julia & Godfrey made us feel very welcome & very relaxed. We will certainly be recommending to our friends & family.



Short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went for a 4 night Monday to Friday break and were welcomed by Julia. We were taken to the shepherds hut and loved it immediately, it was immaculately clean, comfortable and warm and thats without the wood burner lit. We have provisionally booked for next year and would highly recommend it.



Boskenna Farm Shepherd Hut

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic long weekend in the Shepherds Hut. It was spotlessly clean on arrival and Julie and Godfrey have really thought of everything to ensure your stay is relaxing. From fresh out the oven scones on arrival to the privacy afforded from their own home, it really is beautiful. Great to stay in a Shepherd Hut that allows both people to get in their own side of the bed rather than climbing over and also to have a great bathroom with powerful rainforest shower.
We were incredibly lucky with the weather and had a great walk from the hut to Mousehole for lunch at The Ship Inn and back (its a day walk so be prepared) for a relaxing soak in the hot tub.
Lots to do in the local area and the recommendation to visit Logan Rock Inn was fantastic as the food and service was brilliant.
All in all, a fantastic place to stay, highly recommend and we will be returning to visit as still so much to see in the local area.




Mini Break

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and quirky little Hut. Very cosy with the fire on. Comfy bed, good shower, all the equipment you need in the kitchen. Very peaceful. Good location for exploring Cornwall. Short walk along beautiful country roads to a local pub. We were made to feel very welcome. Hot tub very private (unless you count the cows!) Very lucky find. We would recommend and would definitely come back.



Excellent accommodation and location

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location with very comfortable and private accommodation and very quite which suited us extremely well



Stayed at Boskenna a number of times always very satisfied, including this first in shepherd hut.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The shepherds hut is self catering but the draw of Julia's breakfasts were to much, and these set us up for the day.
Staying during covid could have been awkward but Julie made us feel very safe and comfortable at all times and made our visit extremely enjoyable.




Shepherds hut stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay. It was cosy and all we needed in a small space for our weekend break.
The addition of a microwave would have been good. A comfy bed and good shower. Very rural location.




Wonderful stay at Shepherds Hut

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I recently stayed at the Shepherds Hut at Boskenna Farm. I honestly couldn't recommend the place anymore. From the correspondence beforehand with Julia, the communication was always open and very quick. To when we arrived and Julia greeted us very warmly and the fresh scones were most welcome! The shepherds hut itself was brilliant, the bed was the most comfortable away from home we have both ever slept in. The hot tub was brilliant, you could see the place had recently been refurbished as it was very modern. The only few things I could really nit pick about was the fact that the the fridge was quite small, if you were staying for a week self catering it would be quite difficult to store all the food you need. It was quite far away from any amenities but it is perfect for any people who enjoy walking as it is quite far away from civilisation, meaning it was very tranquil! We manged to visit Lands end, Mousehole, Porthcurno, penzance, marizion, St Ives and Carbis Bay. Will definitely be returning without a shadow of a doubt!



Lovely week away in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The shepherd's hut was immaculate and beautiful and very spacious. It was set in a peaceful location with lots of great walks nearby and a lovely private hot tub. The hosts were so kind and helpful with everything during our stay, we had some car trouble and Julia put us straight in touch with a local mechanic who was very helpful! We will definitely be back again



Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely short break in the shepherds hut at Boskenna, hosts were lovely and appreciated the fresh milk and cream tea on arrival. The hut is furnished to a high standard with everything you could want. The hot tub was fantastic and much enjoyed. The location suited us as it’s very private and away from everything. Will love to come again soon.



Unique experience lovely location.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have never considered taking a holiday in a hut before but this one had all the comforts. Good bathroom, kitchen, comfy bed and sufficient storage space. The terrace and the lovely hot tub were bonuses. Good location near Penzance, Lands End and some lovely pubs and beaches. And we had great weather. Recommended. Roger



A wonderful weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful weekend away in the Shepherd’s Hut! We were greeted by the lovely Julia on arrival, who had baked us some fresh scones and left us some jam and clotted cream, as well as some fresh apple juice and milk. We enjoyed our cream tea in the sun and then a drink in the hot tub.

The bed is very comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped with saucepans and Tupperware for pack lunches. The bathroom and shower are very luxurious with the waterfall shower head and the mirrored lights.

We were very lucky with the weather and visited nearby Porthcurno for a beach day on the Sunday - it was a little bit chilly in the evening so it was perfect having the log burner for an ultimate hygge experience.

Highlights for us were seeing a shooting star whilst in the hot tub (there’s no light pollution at all so the star gazing is brilliant), seeing a bird of prey fly right past the Shepherd’s Hut window and of course the glorious hot tub, which can be enjoyed in any weather.




Superb Getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Julia was amazing, more amazing in fact than the Shepherds Hut itself.

All emails were promptly and politely responded to and despite the late arrival of my girlfriend and I for our short stay, Julia was incredibly accommodating.

The Shepherds Hut itself is very very well done. The fit and finish are excellent. Plenty of space for a couple for a few days or a week.

Julia even provided fresh eggs from the farm and homemade scones and fresh cream for a Cornish cream tea.

I genuinely can’t fault anything here. Worthy of its 5 star rating. My girlfriend Tamara and I can’t wait to return next year in the summer. I’d recommend Boskenna Farm to anyone looking for a break down in Cornwall.

Thank you Julia. All the best.




Mini break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fab mini break it a beautiful part of Cornwall. Shepherds Hut was very well equipped & decor great.
Made use of the hot tub despite the weather! Julia was very friendly & helpful.




5* all round!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Boskenna Shepard's hut, couldn't fault a single thing, beautifully presented and we'll equipped with all the little things that's so very often not supplied anymore (cling film, kitchen roll etc) and immaculately clean. Lots to see and so close to the coast! Can not wait to stay again. Most definitely recommend to anyone want a quiet escape



Simply an excellent break!

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect location for the break we were looking for! In the middle of nowhere with a town 15 minutes away by car. Lovely coastal walks and great hosts on hand to provide information about the area.

The Sheppard's hut was beautifully done with everything you need for a short stay.

We had such a lovely time!




Idyllic cabin with perfect service

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend a relaxing stay in this cabin. Stayed on my own as a weekend escape - just what I needed. Had a very warm welcome from the hosts with a homemade Cornish cream tea and a kitchen stocked with milk, eggs and juice. They were the perfect hosts, ensuring I knew how to contact them if needed but not intruding at all. The cabin was warm and cosy with under floor heating and a log burner - which was all set up and ready to use. I couldn't fault the cleanliness or the condition of the cabin. A complete luxury having my own hot tub outdoors - easy to use and well worth the money just for this! The farm is in an ideal location to explore the gorgeous southwest coast of Cornwall - found many happy places. I cannot wait to return and would most definitely stay at Boskenna again. Thank you so much.



Quick get away

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay in this lovely Shepherds Hut , it was warm inside and the facilities were just perfect. We could walk from the hut to the coast which is exactly what we were looking for. The host was relaxed and easy going , which allowed us to have the break we wanted. The hot tub was a bonus after our 10 mile coastal walk
I highly recommend this treasure of a find




Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Sheppard's Hut at Boskenna Farm is an absolute joy to stay in. There is nothing that they have not thought about with regards to every day needs for a self catering break. I needed a few days to recharge my batteries and I was certainly able to do that. The accommodation is extremely comfortable, warm and well equipped. - I slept through the night for the first time in months. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. Nothing was too much trouble - a delightful restaurant was recommend and booked along with taxi's and more logs appeared at the door for the wood burner.
Lots to explore in the area and I will most definitely be going back. Thank you - this is a gem of a place to stay.




Shepherds Hut Paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this as a long overdue Anniversary weekend. From booking with Julia to departing there was nothing we could fault.
The Cornish cream tea, free range eggs and milk were a lovely surprise. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub, watching the night sky and gazing at the stars with a glass of wine.
Perfection from start to finish.




Fabulous autumn break

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't thank Julia and Godfrey enough for making our stay as enjoyable as possible. It's clear that they always do their very best for all their guests, and it's evident that it's important to them that guests leave having had a great experience at Boskenna. The weather wasn't great when we arrived, however, we didn't let it disrupt our stay. Once it cleared up Saturday afternoon we managed to get out and about. The sunset we saw at St. Loy just down the path was beautiful, and we thoroughly enjoyed discovering more of West Cornwall, especially having a walk along the South West Coast Path near Pedn Vounder (very close to Boskenna, and definitely worth a visit!!). The welcome cream tea was such a nice touch, and Julia's breakfast is absolutely scrumptious. The Shepherd's Hut was immaculate, with a comfy bed, and all the mod cons you'd come to expect from luxury accommodation... the Hut itself is generously sized, especially the bathroom, which has a marvellous shower. We also loved that the hot tub was ready for us to use from the moment we arrived - we made sure to make the most of this once the rain cleared up, although I don't think it matters what the weather is like when it comes to hopping in a bubbling hot tub! The surroundings are gorgeous, and it's a very peaceful place to wake up in the morning. A truly relaxing countryside escape, where you're made to feel 100% at home. We would love to return to Boskenna to make new memories, and we would definitely recommend it to anyone who is considering a stay. Thank you!!!!!




A lovely, cosy, long weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our short stay on Boskenna Farm was perfect; from the warm welcome on arrival and Julia’s delicious scones to the incredibly well appointed and comfortable shepherds hut and the hot tub. A break in the cloud late on Friday night revealed the Milky Way and a dark sky filled with stars the likes of which we seldom get to see where we live. It was an unexpected treat given the weather forecast! The location was perfect with a number of great walks nearby and just a short drive to St Ives. We hope to return again soon!



Anniversary break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week away, Julie and Godfrey were excellent hosts. Nothing was too much for them to make our stay a pleasant and memorable break, would recommend the shepherds hut if you want a nice peaceful and relaxing time away.



Julia and Godfrey replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your anniversary break in the Shepherd's Hut, look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Disapointed

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The best of the break was the welcoming scones ( with jam & cream) & the fresh eggs. We found the hut confining more suited to a short stay rather than a week, if the weather had been poor it would have been a problem. A few technical problems like the drainer did not drain into the sink but water ran towards the kettle and toaster, the hot tub was set too cool. Biggest gripe was we paid the high season price and it was evident in that part of Cornwall to be end of season.



Julia and Godfrey replied more than 1 year ago
We are very sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay in the Shepherd's Hut. Cornwall is very much high season in early September, it is only the family attractions that slow down once the children go back to school. With regard to your comments on being cramped we tried very hard to pay particular attention to addressing this in the design of the hut. Standard shepherd hut's are either 12' or 14' long and 6'wide.Our's is 29' in length and 9' in width which allows for features such as the king size bed accessed from both sides and the 1000x1000cm drench shower in the en suite bathroom. ( Alot of Shepherd's Hut either have a bathroom or toilet outside). We paid special attention to details like the dining table that folds flat against a wall when not is use and the dining chairs fit into a bespoke storage spaces to leave the large cabin floor totally free. The Shepherd's Hut impressed the Visit Britain auditors sufficiently to award a "Gold Award" together with the very prestigious"Rose Award" for Excellence in Service. We are also disappointed that you didn't mention the issues you raised in the review whilst you were here. We always greet guests personally on arrival and show them around together with offering a welcoming cream tea and ask guests on arrival if they have any concerns then don't hesitate to mention it to us as we live on site. The hot tub is set 1-2C above manufactures recommendations. We could have easily raised the temperature if only you had asked. We take our guest's concerns very seriously as it is our aim to ensure that all of our guest's enjoy their holidays whilst staying here at Boskenna.

What a way to spend our first holiday without kids in 12 years

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I don't think I can praise Boskenna Farm enough! Lovely host's, excellent accommodation and peaceful location. What more do you need.



Cornwall at it’s Best

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in Cornwall at Boskenna.
The fact that it is a working farm was one more reason for us to love the place.
We were able to hike right from the farm which was what we wanted to do.
We weren’t thinking about renting a car but ended up wanting one. Driving in Cornwall is exciting if somewhat hair raising!




Exceptional

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a cosy little gem & we won’t hesitate to go back. Positioned at the end of the peaceful garden, it gave us complete privacy. A delicious drench shower, excellent mattress, small workable kitchen & living space. We booked for 3 nights but could easily have stayed another week.



A very homely and enjoyable stay in a beautiful setting!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From a warm welcome and instant 'home-feel' to tasty breakfast and lovely chats.
Run by genuine caring people and exceeded our expectations.
We stayed for 3 nights, everything was up to a great standard and had lovely little details, like fresh baked scones on arrival. We usually spend the whole day out, so didn't use the cooking area or the hot tub, which nevertheless made a clean and good impression.
We'd be happy to come back anytime!




Birthday treat

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say pure magic! We enjoyed every moment even with the English weather. The hut is beautifully presented and very comfortable, I was at home as soon as we arrived. The hot hub is so relaxing come rain or sunshine. Home made scones on arrival, the most wonderful scented roses freshly cut from the garden, eggs from chickens on farm simple but lovely touches and a very warm welcome. If u are looking from peace and relaxation this is the place. Thank you for a wonderful stay.



Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The shepherd's hut was exactly what we wanted from our holiday and even more perfect than we thought it was going to be. Lovely and peaceful area with really friendly hosts who were there when you needed anything but also left you to completely relax and enjoy where you were staying. The shepherd hut was perfect - great size for two of us and well laid out and very clean.
Neither of us wanted to leave when we got to the end of the week and I'm sure we will be back again at some point.




Peaceful country retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, clean and well laid out shepherds hut which is very generous on internal space and storage. All towels and linens of good quality, hopefully be back soon. Mark & Leah



3 day short break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peaceful and wonderful birdsong and walks from the door. Lovely cream tea on arrival and delicious fresh eggs from the farm.



No shepherds ever lived like this

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A luxurious place to stay with every mod con. The hot tub is a treat. This is our third visit and we love it.



Shepherds Hut weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Top class Shepherds Hut in a great location. Close to the coastal path for walks and short drive to local villages/towns for pubs & restaurants. Arrived to be greeted by hosts Julia & Godfrey with homemade scones, jam & clotted cream! Extremely well kitted out shepherds hut, comfy bed & great shower room. We also enjoyed the hot tub and the peace & quiet. Perfect weekend break 10/10



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Boskenna Home Farm Sheppard Hut. Julia was a consummate host. Very accommodating and welcoming. The hut was cosy and tidy and she even greeted us with some lovely home-made scones, jam and cream. She recommended and booked a table for us at a wonderful restaurant in Mousehole and we can hardly fault our experience.

The only two negatives we could muster were the weather wasn't the best for us so we couldn't enjoy the outdoors/ hot tub facilities as much as we'd of liked. And the other being the toilet seat was a bit loose. Neither really troubled us too much however and we'll definitely look to be returning when the weather will treat us a little better.




Julia replied more than 1 year ago
Really unfortunate the weather was probably one of the worst few days for the entire winter but glad you were warm and cosy. So sorry you found the toilet seat was a bit loose, it was easily corrected. Looking forward to your next, trusting that the weather will be kinder to you then.

Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is perfect for exploring West Cornwall and the shepherds hut was perfectly laid out and beautifully presented. The owners gave us a warm welcome and were nearby to assist with anything we needed but we also had complete privacy to enjoy our holiday. We hope to return in the near future!



Relaxing Cornish break

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful couple of days staying at the Shepard’s hut. The location is just great on a beautiful farm close to the sea and nearby attractions such as the mimmeck theatre. The hut itself has everything you need to be self catering and a lovely comfy bed.
My favourite part was the walk down to the sea, just beautiful along public footpaths and over streams to the stunning coastline.
The hosts were welcoming and helpful. Julia even left us scones she had baked!




Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner booked to stay in the shepherds hut for my birthday.
We had the most magical stay. Nothing was too much trouble.
The continental breakfast we had delivered to us at the hut was outstanding.
The location was absolutely delightful. We loved hearing the cows and the sound of the sea, as there is a beach just a short walk down the lane (which is very tranquil).
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning in the future, and sending our friends and family to stay also. (Have already recommended a few friends to stay already)
Thank you for everything and for making my birthday magical.




Julia and Godfrey replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you had a magical birthday trip at the Shepherd's Hut and really looking to seeing you both again sometime.

Valentines stay with my wife

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First of all what an amazing stay me and my wife had, the hut itself was beauitfall and the location was superb being so close to the sea thats all you could here whilst relaxing in either the hot tub or on the lovely decking arear. we went for a walk to the costal beach and the views where just amazing, i would deffinatley recommened this place for couples who want a relaxing weekend or longer away. last but not least the owners where lovely,we was never rushed and very welcomed onto there farm. we will be returning in the near futer



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful shepherds huts with every little detail thought of to ensure a pleasant stay. Can’t recommend highly enough - we’re already planning our next trip to Boskenna