FB Twitter

Boskenna Cottage

Boskenna Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Beautiful cottage in a perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and with the added bonus of a great hot tub. Julia and Godfrey are perfect hosts making you feel very welcome. Highly recommended.



Comfortable and friendly stay on the countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed the comfortable stay in the cottage with large kitchen, good equipped IT, nice whirlpool and view on the countryside sitting on terrace. We used also the awarded breakfast, which was really excellent with individual preparation and very good quality. The farm is close to the coastal path, so that you can start hiking from here.



The perfect cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage, location and hosts. Beautiful garden and the hot tub was an additional bonus. Scones and eggs on arrival as well.



Our week at Boskenna

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderfully relaxing break at this superb cottage. Well equipped and comfortable and the icing on the cake has to be the private hot tub. Proprietors, Julia and Godfrey could not have been more friendly, kind and helpful. It is situated in stunningly beautiful surroundings a short distance from Loy Cove and the coastal path, where we were able to watch seals in the water just a few feet away from us. Magical. It is also within easy reach of some of Cornwall's many attractions, Minack Theatre and Mousehole, to name just two.



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a lovely location on Boskenna Farm. Julia and Godfrey are wonderful hosts. The cottage is excellent. It is immaculate and luxurious. Julia and Godfrey ensure that the cottage is to the very highest standards and nothing is too much. There is a hot tub in a secluded corner of the garden which is an superb addition.

We cannot recommend this cottage highly enough. It is a very special place. This was our 14th stay and have already booked for next year.




A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Boskenna cottage was a comfortable and well equipped holiday destination. The owners were very welcoming and on hand for any queries we had. The location was ideal for exploring the far west of Cornwall. The hot tub was a great addition!



Lovely cottage in a beautiful part of Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay in this attractive and interesting part of Cornwall. The cottage was very well equipped and comfortable. The dining area was particularly attractive. We also enjoyed the hot tub experience.During our stay we visited, Pothcurno, Lamorna Cove and experienced some delightful walks on the coastal path. Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cut our holiday short and were unable to visit places we had planned to visit. We were most grateful to Julia and Godfrey for their helpfulness and kindness during our stay.




Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely cottage!
We were welcomed with hot scones cream and jam !! Everything was in the cottage that you would need nothing was left out ! So peaceful and quiet just what we needed in our hectic life. Thank you so much
Brian and Evelyn




Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage is a beautifully restored stone barn which has been fitted out to the highest standards. The owners are extremely helpful and always go the extra mile to help with anything.



Lovely and comfortable home.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place. Comfortable. Close to lots of places to visit. Owners lovely.
Would recommend to anyone.




Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual the cottage and hospitality of the hosts was excellent. The cottage is very comfortable and extremely well equipped. The hot tub is a good addition. It is so relaxing sitting in the tub ‘listening’ to the peace and quiet whilst star gazing into the dark night sky. A welcome escape from the hustle and bustle of urban life.



Another perfect stay

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Boskenna Cottage many times over last few years and we enjoy it so much that we have already booked for next summer.Can't wait ! Julia looks after the cottage herself and it is always spotlessly clean. Such a special treat to have that cream on arrival.