FB Twitter

Boskenna Cottage

Boskenna Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


100

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time staying there. Cottage was perfect . Everything you need is in the cupboards. They supply all bedding and towels. They also have dressing gowns for hot tub. We loved the hot tub after a nice coastal walk. The local pub was lovely with log fire and we had a meal there and it was very nice.



We so didn't want to leave!!!.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely festive bonus short break it was!. I think we should name ourselves as the boomerang couple because when you're using the fabulous facilities at Boskenna Home Farm, in our case either the Shepherds Hut or the detached Cottage ( our base this time) one visit is never enough always a pleasure to return time after time.
Beautifully presented this time with a super Christmas tree the Cottage never fails to please.
Give yourself a well earned treat in 2022, and book a week or two at this unspoilt area of Cornwall.




Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent well managed property. Very comfortable. We received exactly what we searched for, a comfortable well appointed cottage in a pleasant peaceful location. Close to some of the best attractions in Cornwall.
Five stars from us for a pre-Christmas break.




Me B.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The room was cold, a small portable heater was provided but wasn’t hot enough for the room. Lovely and peaceful cottage, I would definitely love to go back. Thanks for having us.



A most enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at Boskenna Cottage. Julia and Godfrey were most welcoming and had put a great deal of thought into making the cottage a very comfortable and well-equipped place to stay. We found the peaceful and quiet location very conducive to a relaxing experience, with the hot tub a very welcome addition. The cottage was very spacious, well maintained and with very high standards of cleanliness. The welcome pack of local produce and a home made cream tea on arrival was a lovely touch. We would certainly return.



Great accommodation in a fabulous location for exploring South Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a super stay at Boskenna both Julia and Godfrey were extremely welcoming and friendly, the cream team with warm freshly made scones provided on arrival by Julia was yummy.
Boskenna Cottage was well maintained and spotlessly clean providing all of the essentials for a perfect self catering holiday/ The location being ideal for enthusiastic walkers with the coastal path being 10-15mins walk away and if you wished to travel a little further afield but leave the car behind the Lands End Coaster (open top double decker bus), is ideal and an adventure in itself.
If you want to get away from it all but have the advantage of being able to visit pretty fishing villages, quaint coves, and see stunning coastlines with a beautiful variety of fauna and flora plus historic national treasures then look no further!





A week in paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t have found a better place to stay! The Landlords are very friendly and helpful, and made us feel welcome and comfortable! The cottage is amazing,with everything you need to spend some quality time. It was an amazing experience, that we definitely want to repeat. Thank You!



An amazing cottage in a wonderful quiet location with great hosts

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 16th stay at Boskenna Cottage. It is such an amazing place to stay. Julia and Godfrey are great hosts.



Amazing first visit to Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing week in Cornwall staying at an absolutely amazing cottage, loved the location & the privacy of our stay, would very highly recommend a stay at Boskenna cottage to anyone thinking of staying at the cottage, and will certainly be booking again, thank you Julia for taking time out of your very busy day to walk us around your amazing animals too



Excellent holiday at Boskenna

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful holiday cottage which is set in a peaceful location. The cottage is well equipped and spotlessly clean. The owners are friendly and helpful, on hand if needs arise, but not intrusive. The hot tub is a nice addition to the property.



2 Weeks in June 2021

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very welcoming hosts. Perfect cottage in a beautiful, peaceful location in this lovely part of the county helping to make it a very relaxing two weeks. We highly recommend Boskenna.



AWESOME COTTAGE!!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another amazing stay at Boskenna Cottage, Julia and Godfrey are fantastic hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The accommodation was spotless, the clotted cream with freshly baked scones and jam on arrival was a lovely touch. Many great walks direct from the Cottage.



Superb cottage!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Boskenna Cottage has absolutely everything you need for a relaxing holiday.
We had a delicious cream tea on arrival with freshly baked scones and right from walking into the cottage we knew we were going to have a good week and immediately felt at home. The cottage and hot tub was spotlessly clean and the garden and outside area all well looked after.
There are lovely walks to head out on from the cottage without the need to use the car or within a short car journey beautiful Cornish bays and beaches to enjoy.
Julia was a delight to correspond with throughout (this was a postponed holiday due to 2020 lockdown) and was the same in person.
We will definitely be returning to this gem we have found.




A fabulous place to relax

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a weeks stay at Boskenna cottage which was fabulous. The cottage is in a very quiet place and Julia is very welcoming. Cream tea provided on arrival with lovely fresh eggs in abundance. The cottage is close to many beautiful areas but also perfect to just stay in and relax. Definitely coming back.



Boskenna holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just what we needed a quiet place to unwind in a lovely well kept cottage. Julia and Godfrey made us very welcome and we look forward to returning some time in the future.



A lovely home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had fantastic weather for the time of year which always helps but we also had a warm welcome from Julia and a cream tea which set us up nicely for the week. Boskenna cottage is lovely in all respects, a quiet location just a couple of miles from Mousehole and easy access to the Lizard and Lands End areas.



Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay at Boskenna Farm. This time we had the cottage for the week and how comfortable and relaxing this was. We were so pleased with our stay we have booked in for a week in the summer. Can’t wait to return. Thank you Julia for being a wonderful host.



Review Boskenna Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was perfect for us to relax and unwind on a weeks holiday.
A lovely welcome from Julia and Godfrey and an extra treat of homemade scones. The cottage was lovely and clean, beautifully decorated and very well equipped, with the bonus of a hot tub.
The cottage was a great base for exploring the area, with some beautiful coastal walks in walking distance. We also visited Land’s End, Penzance and St Ives whilst there.
Thank you Julia and Godfrey for a lovely holiday.
We certainly hope to return to Boskenna very soon.




An oasis of calm on a farm

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in West Cornwall staying at Boskenna Cottage. It is perfectly placed for visits to Sennen Beach and all the beautiful parts of the coastal path nearby. The cottage itself is kept immaculately clean by the owners. It has everything a couple needs for a very comfortable holiday, comfy bed, lovely light living area and all mod cons in the kitchen. Julia and Godfrey were on hand while working on the farm and very friendly and helpful throughout. The addition of the hot tub since our last stay several years ago gave it that extra feeling of luxury.



Fabulous week away in “real” Cornwall.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful week in a beautiful part of rural Cornwall. Boskenna Cottage was very well appointed, situated on a working beef farm and only about half mile from the coast. The stunning views along the SW coastal path towards Porthcurno and the Minack theatre were well worth the effort.
Julia, our host, was very helpful and welcoming.
Certainly a place I’ll love to visit again.




Wonderful cottage in an amazing location with great hosts

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an immaculately clean and luxurious cottage in an amazing location. It is so peaceful. It is a wonderful place. This was our 15th trip and we are booked again for next week. We can't recommend it highly enough.



Marvellous time at the Boskenna Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a marvellous time at the Boskenna Cottage. Julia and Geoffrey are lovely hosts and made us feel very welcomed. We had some delicious local eggs, juice and milk waiting for us that we used to cook a delicious breakfast. The whole farm is very
beautiful and tranquil and the location is idillic. There are some Interesting coastal paths in the area with astonishing views and the farm is within a short drive to Lamorna Cove and Mousehole.
The cottage has a spacious patio which is really pleasant when it’s sunny and it looks very pretty. There is a hot tub in a private area of the patio. It was really relaxing to enjoy the hot tub after a walk along the coast.
The place was extremely clean and Julia really went the extra mile to make the place very safe in the current circumstances.
We’ll definitely go back to Boskenna Farm one day!




Peaceful relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage, a converted barn, was located on a farm some distance from the road so it was a lovely relaxing, quiet and peaceful place to stay. The cottage was warm and comfortable and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was modern and well equipped and the bed so comfortable.
Spacious bath and shower facilities augmented by a hot tub which was wonderful after a day walking the coast path which is very close to access.
Julia and Godfrey were very friendly and welcoming with fresh baked scones on arrival.
Lovely people.




Simply the best!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful cottage.

The house was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. It was extremely well equipped with top quality appliances throughout and the kitchen was a pleasure to cook in. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The location was perfect - remote, peaceful and with dark skies yet within very easy reach of so many interesting places - however the cottage was so warm, cosy and comfortable that we really looked forward to returning to it at the end of each day. We loved watching the cows and it was great to be able to park right by the back door.

We have had many cottage holidays over the years and we both agree that this cottage is the best we have ever stayed in and we are already making plans to return. Thank you, Julia & Godfrey for being excellent hosts.




Heaven ..

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was overall our fourth stay at Boskenna Home farm , and second stay in the cottage . As usual a warm welcome from Julia and Godfrey , with a few essentials left for us and a delicious home made cream tea .. those scones really were very nice indeed ! .. The cottage is very well equipped, and now with a hot tub .. Great location , Lovely Cottage , smashing People .. what more could you ask for ! ..



Boskenna’s excellence is our pleasure,total peace& quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I have returned to Boskenna five times now,the peace and quiet is essential for a restful holiday setting you up for your time exploring this most beautiful part of Cornwall staying with a wonderful couple,Julia and Godfrey are certainly special hosts x.



Beautiful cottage in a perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and with the added bonus of a great hot tub. Julia and Godfrey are perfect hosts making you feel very welcome. Highly recommended.



Comfortable and friendly stay on the countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed the comfortable stay in the cottage with large kitchen, good equipped IT, nice whirlpool and view on the countryside sitting on terrace. We used also the awarded breakfast, which was really excellent with individual preparation and very good quality. The farm is close to the coastal path, so that you can start hiking from here.



The perfect cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage, location and hosts. Beautiful garden and the hot tub was an additional bonus. Scones and eggs on arrival as well.



Our week at Boskenna

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderfully relaxing break at this superb cottage. Well equipped and comfortable and the icing on the cake has to be the private hot tub. Proprietors, Julia and Godfrey could not have been more friendly, kind and helpful. It is situated in stunningly beautiful surroundings a short distance from Loy Cove and the coastal path, where we were able to watch seals in the water just a few feet away from us. Magical. It is also within easy reach of some of Cornwall's many attractions, Minack Theatre and Mousehole, to name just two.



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a lovely location on Boskenna Farm. Julia and Godfrey are wonderful hosts. The cottage is excellent. It is immaculate and luxurious. Julia and Godfrey ensure that the cottage is to the very highest standards and nothing is too much. There is a hot tub in a secluded corner of the garden which is an superb addition.

We cannot recommend this cottage highly enough. It is a very special place. This was our 14th stay and have already booked for next year.




A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Boskenna cottage was a comfortable and well equipped holiday destination. The owners were very welcoming and on hand for any queries we had. The location was ideal for exploring the far west of Cornwall. The hot tub was a great addition!



Lovely cottage in a beautiful part of Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay in this attractive and interesting part of Cornwall. The cottage was very well equipped and comfortable. The dining area was particularly attractive. We also enjoyed the hot tub experience.During our stay we visited, Pothcurno, Lamorna Cove and experienced some delightful walks on the coastal path. Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cut our holiday short and were unable to visit places we had planned to visit. We were most grateful to Julia and Godfrey for their helpfulness and kindness during our stay.




Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely cottage!
We were welcomed with hot scones cream and jam !! Everything was in the cottage that you would need nothing was left out ! So peaceful and quiet just what we needed in our hectic life. Thank you so much
Brian and Evelyn




Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage is a beautifully restored stone barn which has been fitted out to the highest standards. The owners are extremely helpful and always go the extra mile to help with anything.



Lovely and comfortable home.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place. Comfortable. Close to lots of places to visit. Owners lovely.
Would recommend to anyone.




Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual the cottage and hospitality of the hosts was excellent. The cottage is very comfortable and extremely well equipped. The hot tub is a good addition. It is so relaxing sitting in the tub ‘listening’ to the peace and quiet whilst star gazing into the dark night sky. A welcome escape from the hustle and bustle of urban life.



Another perfect stay

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Boskenna Cottage many times over last few years and we enjoy it so much that we have already booked for next summer.Can't wait ! Julia looks after the cottage herself and it is always spotlessly clean. Such a special treat to have that cream on arrival.