FB Twitter

Broomhill Manor Country Estate

Broomhill Manor Country Estate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 430 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Broomhill Manor Holiday Cottages is a small collection of luxury, self-catering cottages set in private grounds, just outside the charming seaside town of Bude on the North Cornwall coast.

Being family owned and run, Broomhill Manor specialises in family holidays, combining quality accommodation, with many on-site facilities such as swimming (indoor and outdoor pools) and horse riding – to provide memorable experiences for the whole family, all in one place. Bude has fabulous sandy beaches which are lifeguard controlled from May to September. It is directly on the South West Coastal path offering spectacular scenery and walking opportunities, with arguably the best surfing in the UK.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandpiper

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2019

We spent a week here, just after the schools were back from the summer holidays, and it was a wonderful and relaxing break. We were particularly lucky with the weather, but on the days it was a bit damp out there was plenty to keep our eldest son occupied, whether it be the pool, games room, or toddler room. On a brighter day he also went out on a pony ride from the on-site stables. Reasonably priced and he thoroughly enjoyed it. At the cottage everything we needed for our youngest son was provided, which was ideal as we'd have never fitted any of that baby paraphernalia in our car, from home....more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2019

We have stayed at Broomhill many times at different times of the year & standards are always very high.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2019

As usual we enjoyed our stay at cottage apartment, but there was one problem there was no wardrobe in the room with the twin beds. we bought some hangers with us from London and were able to hang things behind the door. Apart from that our stay was wonderful as usual. Thank you so much. you are bot always so kind and willing to assist us.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodlark

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

Fab week again, it’s our 4th visit to Broomhill, the girls (8 and 10) loved the pool and horse riding (as did I!) really relaxing time, my mum came too and stayed in Swallow which she loved just as much. We will be back again no doubt! Thank you Alan and Linda



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kittiwake

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2019

We absolutely loved our cottage and were so grateful for all the items provided for our toddler making packing a lot easier! The grounds are stunning and there’s so much to do from borrowing w board game to swimming to picking fruit from the trees in the garden. It’s just a really relaxing, well thought out and comfortable stay. We’ll definitely be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chough

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

We all enjoyed our time staying at one of the nicest locations in Cornwall. The whole estate was spotless and we were genuinely impressed with the facilities for children. There are lots of outdoor play options plus a very well stocked indoor soft play area; this went down very well with our 3 year old and 1 year old! The swimming pool indoors was perfect for taking the kids to, heated and well presented. We appreciated the high level of equipment provided in the cottage; everything you need for cooking etc and lots of items for kids like a high chair which would otherwise fill up the car. Th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Fulmar

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2019

This is my second stay at Broom Hill the first time was in 2010. I had almost forgotten the first experience. When I stayed at Broom Hill in October 2019 It was a new experience. my colleagues and I were excited. I enjoyed the 'Family Feel' the short distances between the houses.. The scenery around the place The freedom to come and go at will. The comfort of the rooms, having clean towels and quality cookware and utensils and the friendliness of the staff, also the warm welcome. I also enjoyed the facilities and the other local options i.e horse ridding. Had it not been for the ra...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Grebe

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2019

I was amazed at the premises, and I would love to go again. Everything was really nice and the details in the mini homes was much appreciated Thank you again



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2019

Our stay in Heron was excellent even though the weather was mixed. The cottage ticked all the boxes and Linda was extremely helpful and kind. The indoor pool and gym is a little bit tired and needs a little TLC. But other than that the holiday and service experience is first class.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cormorant

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2019

I booked a few nights for my daughters 30th birthday for 4 adults and two children ages 5 and 6. We all found are stay, comfortable, lots to do so we didn’t leave the place much as we were busy swimming, playing tennis, pool, table football, table tennis, playing in the sandpit, on the trampoline, climbing in the play areas, horse riding and in our garden hot tub. We had a nice walk to a local pub where the staff were very friendly too. Everyone was nice and friendly making us feel comfortable and it’s clear a lot of work goes into detail when maintaining Broomhill. When we arrived and settled...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Round House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

Once again we have had a fabulous break here at Broomhill. This was our sixth time here. We've stayed in the Round House and Sandpiper previously and like both very much, but with one child on a school trip there were just three of us and the dog and the Round House suited us really well. It's quiet but close to site amenities and we simply love the cosy cottage with it's log burner. Broomhill never disappoints - it's calm and peaceful with beautiful gardens and we really enjoy our daily walk to Crooklets beach and in and out of Bude. Must also mention the lovely horses and ponies - it really...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2019

Another lovely week spent at Broomhill manor. Has everything we need as a family with young children. The facilities on site are perfect with both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, play equipment and a stable!! Woodpecker cottage was comfortable and clean and my two loved the bus bunk beds!! Location is perfect to getting to lots of different places but when the weather was as beautiful as it was when we was there, the beaches of Bude were so close!!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2019

We recently stayed at Kingfisher cottage at Broomhill Manor. It was our first vacation with a walking toddler, so we were a little nervous about facilities and how family friendly it might be. We needn’t have been: the welcome was warm (fresh cream teas on arrival!) and the whole site is beautifully laid out for a family to cosy up and enjoy the space. The heated indoor pool was a great way to spend time at the end of a day adventuring on the Cornish coast, and the toddler’s playroom was full of things to keep our 1 year old interested for a week (and more). The nearby gardens were stunning an...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seagull

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2019

This is the third time we have stayed in Seagull - two of us plus our small dog. The cottage is comfortable, a good size and has all the amenities. We don't use the extra bedroom and the bathroom is fairly small; the living area and kitchen are very good. The facilities - pools, games room and grounds are excellent. The proximity to Bude itself is convenient - 10 min by car or 25 min walk down the track.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dunlin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2019

This was our 9th visit to Broomhill and 8th stay in Dunlin. We always love it at Broomhill, Dunlin is a clean and comfortable cottage and the Broomhill site is lovely and well maintained. Alan and Linda are excellent hosts, we enjoyed talking to them in the bar as we do every visit! The weather was a bit mixed during our week but it gave us the opportunity to relax in the cottage. The site also has very good WiFi which we made good use of! Bude is a lovely town and is within five minutes drive of Broomhill, and Widemouth Bay has amazing views of the coast. The indoor and outdoor swimming pool...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Nightingale

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2019

A really lovely cottage with modern appliances and a very good finish. Great facilities on site and plenty of space for all the guests to enjoy.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Manor House Apartment

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2019

First time staying in the manors house apartment lovely big apartment for my family and my brother in-laws family. En-suite and big bathroom ideal for my family of 6 adults and little one. This property does have a lot of stairs, Lovely indoor swimming pool, Gym and even a laundry room to use which is free. Friendly helpful owner’s highly recommend this property. Will defo stay in this apartment again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Puffin

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2019

We had a fantastic stay at Broomhill. Cosy cottage, great swimming area, friendly stables and welcoming owners. We will definitely be back!