FB Twitter

Broomhill Manor

Broomhill Manor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 726 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view
Broomhill Manor Holiday Cottages is a small collection of luxury, self-catering cottages set in private grounds, just outside the charming seaside town of Bude on the North Cornwall coast.

Being family owned and run, Broomhill Manor specialises in family holidays, combining quality accommodation, with many on-site facilities such as swimming (indoor and outdoor pools) and horse riding – to provide memorable experiences for the whole family, all in one place. Bude has fabulous sandy beaches which are lifeguard controlled from May to September. It is directly on the South West Coastal path offering spectacular scenery and walking opportunities, with arguably the best surfing in the UK.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2024

House Cottage and Broomhill seem like a second home! the Broomhill Estate is an ideal rest- cure but also a wonderful place to come with family, which we do regularly.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandpiper

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2024

Broomhill's holiday cottages stand out as a premier destination, come rain or shine. They provide a comprehensive self-catering experience, equipped with amenities that cater to every member of the family, including those hard-to-please teenagers. The charm of Broomhill is amplified by its family-run ethos, which adds a personal touch that truly sets it apart.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chough

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2024

Thank you for the most wonderful holiday. We had such a brilliant time and our children are already asking when we can come back. The facilities were great and we especially enjoyed the pool and the cocktails when the bar was open. We are already looking at potential dates to come back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2024

We went with our family and we were pleased to find Broomhill Manor had a facility for everyone, from teenagers to O A P's.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodlark

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2024

Thank you Phil and Louise for another wonderful week at Broomhill. Woodlark was a brilliant cottage to stay in with lots of space for all the family. We love the garden and hot tub! Broomhill as always felt welcoming and safe, the kids certainly enjoyed making friends and roaming free whilst the adults enjoyed the peace and quiet and the cocktails! We can't wait to come back at Christmas.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2024

Comfortable cottage in beautiful surroundings. Great on site facilities and owners really friendly and helpful both before and during our stay. Really useful to have on site electric charging and no difficulties with charger availability. Location is excellent with ability to walk to Bude’s shops and beaches and enjoyed our visit to the local pub for dinner in Poughill which is also within walking distance. Facilities and equipment provided for babies and toddlers were excellent. Only suggestions for improvement: would be good to have a metal baking tray and a shallow frying pan - kitchen wa...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kittiwake

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2024

Broomhill Manor is set in the most idyllic setting close to Bude and the stunning Cornish coastline. The Manor and the cottages are surrounded by beautiful grounds that residents can explore. The cottage was immaculate, very comfortable and had everything we needed. Louise and Philip were so welcoming and their cocktail night was a great event made even better by fantastic weather. A great stay that ended too quickly!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Round House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2024

Just had a wonderful few days at Broomhill Manor. Lovely friendly welcome when we arrived from Louise and Philip, who showed us to our cottage. Lots of information and maps available on surrounding area. Very good location, close to beaches, great dog walks along the coastal path. We were extremely lucky with the weather which was beautiful. Definitely something for every generation, so much so, we are coming back in a few weeks with the rest of the family!! Thank you!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Puffin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2024

We had the most wonderful time staying in Puffin cottage at Broomhill Manor. It’s the perfect place for a family. From the facilities, to the owners, to the well equipped cottages, everything was perfect. We will definitely be back next year - thank you for a much needed holiday that met every expectation, we didn’t want to leave!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seagull

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2024

We stayed at Broomhill Manor for Easter weekend with our two young children (2 and 5). The provision of toddler equipment such as the high chair and cot made our packing and staying there so much easier. We loved the indoor pool - the weather was pretty changeable so being able to pass the time inside was great. The cottage itself was fairly compact but there was enough space for us and contained everything that was needed. The outside play spaces, especially the sandpit and trampoline, went down very well with the children who did not want to come home. The owners, Philip and Louise could not...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cormorant

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2023

Broomhill always delivers ! This place is so special, a sanctuary of peace and safety for both parents and children. I challenge anyone to find a better place to stay in Cornwall. Walking distance to Bude town centre and amazing beaches but with everything you need on site. The facilities are brilliant and there is plenty to do even if it’s raining ! We have already booked for next year and with two boys aged 12 & 16 it’s a tall order but they can’t wait.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Manor House Apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2024

Another enjoyable holiday with the family. Plenty for the children to do especially swimming in the two excellent pools. Easy reach to the coast and town.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2024

What a beautiful place to stay! The cottage was clean and had everything we could need. The beds were really comfortable, and it was so lovely and quiet, so we all slept well. The grounds are lovely and really well kept. There is so much for little ones to do but it still feels like a grown up space, a really great balance. The location was brilliant for exploring too, there’s so much around to do and plenty of great places to eat. We had such a great time and it was made even better by the hosts Louise and Philip, who were very friendly and helpful. We’ll be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Fulmar

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2024

Another amazing stay at Broomhill, nothing is ever too much trouble, so friendly and accommodating. This was our 12th stay at Broomhill and it always delivers, so peaceful but yet plenty to do. The weather wasn’t on our side this time but it didn’t spoil our fun. If you haven’t been here then you will only regret it if you don’t go.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dunlin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2023

Broomhill Manor is located on the edge of Bude in a tranquil area set in fields giving it a real country atmosphere yet within 5 minutes of shops and the town. In Bude there are plenty of safe sandy beaches with lifeguards in attendance where beachfront cafes are popular. Broomhill Manor provides everything that we would want from a holiday. The accommodation is quaint and comfortable, all the beds are super comfy so you've no problem getting a good night's sleep. The facilites at Broomhill are not only plentiful, they are first class. There's two pools, a sauna, hot-tub, games room, bar area,...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Nightingale

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2023

This was our second time going to Broomhill and this time we stayed in Nightingale cottage. The cottage was comfortable and spotlessly clean and contained everything you could possibly need. We loved having our own private garden and hot tub to relax in after a day at the beach. I think though what makes Broomhill extra special are are the facilities there. The 2 pools are great and are both lovely and warm so can be used whatever the weather. My kids loved the games room which had a pool table, ping pong and table football as well as the small tuck shop for ice creams and snacks. They e...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2024

Lovely cottage on a gorgeous property. Very clean and well maintained. Louise and Philip are wonderful hosts who clearly love their property and want you to enjoy being there as much as they do. Lots of fabulous facilities. Our 2 year old loved the sand pit, play room and swings. Not to mention the London bus bunk bed. Cocktails at the bar were fun and sociable. It all made for a very memorable experience. Great location, hidden in the trees , relaxed and quiet, surrounded by the sounds of happy birds, but only a 5 min drive to Bude town.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Grebe

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2024

We had a very warm welcome from Phillip and Louise, including a cream tea with homemade scones and Christmas Eve drinks with a special visitor for our young son. The cottage was nicely decorated for Christmas and was warm, comfortable, attractively furnished and had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. The facilities were really good and well maintained. There was a quick response when we needed help with something in the cottage. We will definitely plan to stay again in future.