FB Twitter

Glen Doll

Glen Doll

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


A beautifully converted detached cart shed with a south facing private, decked terrace.

Unexpected

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this accommodation late as we had sold our caravan and we needed a dog friendly place to stay for a week in the Blairgowrie area. What a surprise when we arrived we did not need anything, this place is fully equipped and all you need is your clothes.
The place is very clean and the owners are lovely to deal with and very helpful. The views are tremendous and the only thing if anything we could say was not perfect was the track from the main road.




Anne Fedele replied 22 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you both and of course the adorable Sophie. I completely agree with you about the track. Sadly, we do not own that access road. It belongs to the farmer who owns the surrounding land and with whom we have a great relationship as he lets all our guests walk their dogs on his land!! We participate to the cost of repair along with the other houses around us and we are awaiting for the contractor to come and repair part of the track which was damaged by torrential rains. So hopefully when you come back it will all be very smooth!. It is fantastic to be in a rural setting with great views, but like many other rural properties our roads can be affected by the weather. Thank you again for staying at Auchteralyth. Warm Regards Anne

Superb Holiday Accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic luxury self contained accommodation with everything possible thought of to ensure you enjoy your stay.
Topped with beautiful scenery and a relaxed atmosphere.
To be able to take the canine family is fantastic too
Can’t recommend The Steadings enough!!




A breath of fresh air

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Aucteraylith Steadings and would thoroughly recommend a visit here. Nothing is too much trouble for Anne who goes out of her way to ensure everything is in place for her guests. Cottages are spotless and the surrounding gardens and views as far as the eye can see are beautiful. Dogs are more than welcome and also very well catered for. A lovely oasis.



Couldn’t ask for anything more.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Glen Doll, and just like the last time it was perfect.
Anne is a perfect hostess and she will go above and beyond to ensure your stay is seamless and trouble free. Nothing was too much trouble for her and the facilities for the dogs were second to none.
I would definitely return to and recommend this accommodation for anyone who wants a perfect place for both dogs and their humans.




A perfect escape!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super cosy cottage that was great for a short break away. Well equipped with everything you could need. Extra little touches such as hose/brush to clean dirty boots and welcome pack made for a very enjoyable stay.



Relaxing break in the country

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation for two people wanting to escape to the countryside and ideally placed for visits to many locations in central Scotland and beyond. Outdoor activities for all ages are available. Best of all is the warm welcome and very helpful advice of the owner, Anne.



Glen doll

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time at glen doll nice clean and Ann was really welcoming not far from local shops lots to do talla had a great time running around the open fields and myself and Anna had a relaxing break will be back soon hopefully



A welcome visit from our Scottish family

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Please see my main review under Glen Prosen. Anne was very accommodating to allow us to rent Glen Doll for 2 nights at the end of our week. Glen Doll is surprisingly spacious. Anne kindly provided an inflatable mattress that our 8 year old twin granddaughters were able to sleep on at the foot of the drop down bed - worked perfectly. The family enjoyed staying there and we all enjoyed relaxing on the generous decking area. The girls loved seeing the horses and playing in the grounds.



The most welcoming, comfortable and special place for my pooch and me.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Huge thank you to Anne. We had the best stay and even learned about Cani-cross. I loved my stay, the freshest of eggs from your chickens and your complete understanding of and care for my bouncy, barky boy Sammy. Glen Doll is a perfect retreat house.



A peaceful break in the countryside

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed staying at Glen Doll cottage immensely and would recommend it without hesitation. The cottage itself and Anne's hospitality made our stay very enjoyable and we felt we had everything we needed and more to make ourselves at home. The only slight niggle is the uncomfortable mattress on the bed, but that is a question of personal preference of course.



Anne Fedele replied 352 days ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review the cottage. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in Glen Doll . It was a pleasure to meet you both . I am so sorry that you did not find the mattress comfortable . It is a firm mattress from a good brand However I though it was a little too firm and I added a Dorma feather mattress topper which can easily be removed if guests prefer firmer version . I very much appreciate your comment as that I can mention to future guests that there is the above option . Warm regards and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Auchteralyth . Anne

Our stay at Glen Doll

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Up to its usual high standard. Especially with the fenced off decking for dogs. Always reluctant to give a full 10 but it comes very close.



Week at Glendoll

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, comfy, cosy accommodation with an exceptionally well-equipped kitchen, lovely shower room. Anne has thought of everything. Milk, fresh eggs and cake on arrival. The 2 dogs loved the walks from the door and exploring new walks. Wonderful view, peaceful and relaxing. Hope to return soon.



Family break

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first holiday with our 3 month old daughter. Anna made everything as easy as possible with cot baby bath and towels. Nothing was too much bother. Excellent host thank you Anna



Wonderful stay in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a short break with our 2 dogs...fabulous!! After booking Glen Doll cottage we did worry that it might be a little small for us but that was not the case. Plenty room, the bed was so easy to put up and down and extremely comfortable and the outside decking is huge..perfect for our 2 dogs and views are wonderful! Highly recommend



Short break

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay.Like others we are return customers which is always a good sign.5star accomodation .



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable cottage in a beautiful location with everything you need for a nice relaxing break, very doggie friendly.



Wonderful autumn break!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whatever our expectations, Glen Doll surpassed them! That first glimpse of the fantastic view from the window took our breath away. The facilities provided in this little studio were extremely high standard and the walk-in shower in the bathroom was wonderful. We truly didn’t want to leave at the end of the week and will return we hope next year maybe in late spring/early summer so that we can enjoy longer evenings!! Forgot to mention too the delicious fresh eggs!!!



A getaway with style, comfort, class, and consideration

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent holiday, where your dog(s) were just as welcome as you were. Prime location for walks away from people. Area's where the dog(s) could safely run free. The Host was a credit to the holiday business with careful thought and consideration to the needs of her guests. It was a location where you could close your eyes and hear "nothing", yet within a small distance you could be eating and drinking fine wines and yes you could be accompanied by your dog.
The accommodation is certainly at a comparable standard to a five star hotel. As the host pointed out why just because your a dog owner should you have to put up with less.
This stay has our ( wife and I, Oh ! and the 3, dogs) recommendation.