FB Twitter

Gillygate Boutique Apartment- Stunning City Centre Apartment

Gillygate Boutique Apartment- Stunning City Centre Apartment

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


The Gillygate apartment is our stunning one bedroom, two bathroom apartment which has been decorated and furnished to an exceptionally high standard with quality and stylish modern furnishings throughout.

The property is located on one of the popular streets of York, with restaurants, shops and bars within a minutes’ walk. It’s the perfect spot, if you are wanting a luxury apartment to relax in after a long day exploring the beautiful city of York. Just a few minutes stroll from York’s biggest attractions.

Heading down the steps into the apartment you will find the spacious living room, it has a comfortable seating area that pulls out into a double sofa bed to provide sleeping space for an extra 2 guests, the modern interior gives the apartment a lovely contemporary feel.

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and more for any length of stay in York. All the electrical appliances you would expect to find to make life a little bit easier are here like a dishwasher, and microwave for your use. The property also provides a hairdryer and ironing facilities for your convenience!


There is a main bathroom of the living room with modern tiling and a shower.

Heading Into the bedroom, you will find a comfortable King size bed with high quality furnishings throughout. The spacious bedroom provides the perfect comfort. Hotel quality bed linen and towels are provided for your stay. Onto the bedroom, you will find an en-suite bathroom with a shower and toilet.

There is FREE high speed wi-fi available in the apartment during your stay and a large flat screen television.

Parking is offered for a reduced price of £10.00 per day in a nearby car park.

stunning apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
looks exactly like the pictures and how it is described, very modern,m very spacious and very beautiful. The location is great and is in 5 minutes walking distance in to the city centre. It is clean and the kitchen had everything we required. Overall a great stay



great apartment in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartmement is very spacious, beds and sofas very comfortable also. The cleanliness of the property was amazing and it had everything that we needed. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. Would definitley stay here again in the future.



Spacious 1 bedroom apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious 1 bedroom apartment. Beds very comfortable and a large living and kitchen area, more than enough space for 2 adults.
Very clean apartment, there is free parking and very fast free wi-fi.
Great location only a 5-10 minute walk in to the centre.
The kitchen had all the equipment that we needed and the staff were very friendly and helpful on the phone.




perfect apartment for a short stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment in a brilliant location for a small family. only a 5 minute walk to the york minster and other york attractions! it is spacious and has great interior with comfortable beds. there is free wi-fi and has a smart flat screen TV which we made use of.
Very clean apartment and we could tell the cleaner had taken extra care and detail in the property to make it perfect.




Great apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is absolutely beautiful, we were very impressed with it. we stayed here for 2 nights and it was very comfortable for us. it has free wi-fi and free parking which we made use of as we arrived by car. the property is fully equipt with everything we required and more! The location is also perfect, only a 5 minute walk in to the city centre.
It was left very clean for us and the customer service we received was great.
Overall a great stay, we will definitely return.




Location! Location! Location!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Facilities provided were great. The rooms were clean and the location was perfect and easy to find. Parking was very close to the building. Bedding was perfectly clean. Shower pressure was perfect. Would definitely stay again for 1-2 nights



great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great location right in the city centre so was close to all the bars and restaurants apartment was nice and clean, beds nice and comfy. Will return.



Great stay in York

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment in York , spacious and 2 bathrooms was great for us .
Parking was easy and access info was very clear.
Comfy bed.




Great little apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little apartment, very clean and great location 2 minute walk to the minster.
Only negative was phone signal was poor in the apartment.