FB Twitter

Converted stable room 2

Converted stable room 2

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Converted stables Room 2 is a beautifully decorated and modern studio apartment recently renovated, based in a small quiet area just outside of York City centre. This contemporary apartment has the convenience of being located in a quiet, friendly village while still having a direct bus route in York city centre located within a minutes’ walk at the end of the drive way.
This cosy apartment has an extremely comfortable King Size bed, it also has a single bed sleeping up to 3 guests, all beds are of a luxury hotel quality and towels and linen are provided throughout your stay.
In the room you will find a lovely little kitchenette with a microwave, kettle, toaster and fridge.
There is an En suite with a walk in shower in the apartment.
In the apartment there is a free standing bath and opposite a comfortable sofa at the end of the king size bed. This is a perfect property long day exploring what the city of York has to offer!
The property offers lots of parking right outside of the apartment on a large gravel drive, and a spacious garden space to enjoy in the summer!
The lovely little village of Strensall offers excellent commuter links and bus links into the historic city centre. This friendly area has good, close by amenities including pubs, shops, a hairdressers, a bakery and a fish and chip shop, and there is also a village park and a superb golf course, with other alternatives close by.
This property is perfect if you are wanting a nice relaxing stay with friends or your partner, with easy access to the city centre but away from all the Hussle and bustle!
Converted Stable offers accommodation in York with gardens, Free high speed Wi-Fi is also provided.

A little haven

Review submitted on Sat, 01 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a lovely stay here and everyone was friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend. Customer service was also top notch.



Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here .
Really clean and cozy .Decor really nice .
Really friendly hosts who couldn’t do enough for us.
Nice and quiet location and pet friendly .
Had everything we needed for a 4 night stay.
Only a 5 minute drive into York and local takeaway options for food delivery was fantastic.
We will be back !
Thanks York Boutique lets !




Staying for Business

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jan 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was staying over on Business, the room was excellent, lovely and clean.

All info provided before arriving was very useful and easy to follow

I will definitely stay here again when the current restriction are lifted and I'm traveling again for work.




Really lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful decor and furnishings, bath was lovely. Really clean, warm and a comfy bed. Would definitely stay again.



Thank you for a very lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a gorgeous room in a beautiful and secluded area, would absolutely visit again. Thanks very much!



Our Honeymoon

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 2 nights after spending a night at Gretna Green as we got married there. The stables were clean, comfortable & quiet. They were a complete retreat where we could relax & enjoy our time together. Added bonus was a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge. Would definitely return.



Beautiful property

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter had stayed in this property a few weeks ago and was full of praise, it was a delightful place and we fully enjoyed our stay. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay again when next in the area



Weekend getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation was lovely, a perfect, well equipped room for a short stay. Although the room is outside the city centre, there is an easy bus route into town or a 15 mnute car journey.
The room was warm, stylish and had provision for a small breakfast. The bed was extremely comfortable and just an overall lovely feel. Thanks




Very cosy

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay here its just what you need. Clean, comfortable, cosy and quiet . Great bus route into York



Just beautiful.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful place to stay. The room is so beautiful with everything you need for utter comfort. I have never slept in a bed that comfortable before. The water pressure was the best, especially the shower. In a really good place to hop on the bus straight in to York center to see all the sights too.
Any problems and they reply straight away. If you like a modern living space that feels luxurious then this is the place. Will definitely visit again.