FB Twitter

5 Blue bridge Court

5 Blue bridge Court

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Set within a recently converted development, this apartment makes for a great choice for any length of stay in York.
The on street parking for the apartment sits outside the development with a parking permit provided.
The dining area seats 4 for dinner .
The kitchen area is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. All the electrical appliances you would expect to find to make life a little bit easier are here like a dishwasher, washer/dryer and microwave. The oven and hob are electric and the kitchen features some stylish wooden worktops that give it a luxury feel together with the neutral decor.
The master bedroom has been stylishly furnished. The king bed and high quality linen make it the perfect place to collapse after exploring all that York has to offer!
The comfortable modern living area seats 4 and has a large Tv for cosy nights in, it also has a double sofa bed to accommodate 2 guests
The bathroom of the property has been decorated to a great standard with stylish, modern tiling and contains a large walk in shower .
- 1 bedrooms
- Just a short 10 minute walk into the heart of the city centre
- Parking at no additional cost
- Stylishly presented and brand new throughout
- WiFi included
- Double sofa bed
- 1 bathroom

Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotless!!
Lovely place in a perfect location, would definitely stay again and thoroughly recommend





Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Great apartment, homely, cosy, spotless, good location. Lots of towels, layout was good and a lot of nice touches as per furnishings. We will return again, thanks Jay for a great stay. regards, Robbie & Heather, Scotland.





Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was in a very secure location, without it feeling 'too secure' The community around were very friendly as well It was nicely situated in York Very easy access, it was spotless !!



Great location

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We absolutely loved our stay with here!The air b and b was very clean and had everything we needed! Great location and great communication from the host! Would definitely stay again





Amazing !!!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location, you can stroll into central York in 15 mins. Apartment was secure, clean, well kept and perfect for what we needed!





Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little visit to York not far from city centre as it’s a 10 minute walk will definitely book again next time visiting



Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Great location if you are visiting York and easy to get in and out to without getting caught up in traffic.
, just wanted to say thank you. We had a great visit to York and the apartment served our needs perfectly.”




Amazing !!!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean flat, really close to the centre 10 minutes walk down the river.
Would definitely stay again




Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, safe apartment. Great location, comfy, fantastic bed, shower and good amenities
“Thank you so much. Was a fantastic comfy stay. Would definitely stay again.”







Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with everything you could need. Short walk to city centre. Easy check in, convenient parking. Would definitely stay again. Only negative would be the flat did get very warm and found it difficult to sleep on a warm summers day. A fan was provided tho which was amazing and greatly appreciated





Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment and fantastic location for exploring York. Can walk into the City easily.
Spotlessly clean and loved the thoughtful touches




Loved it !!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

My girlfriend and I had a lovely stay, the apartment is cosy and private but well within walking distance of everything you need, would definitely recommend staying here !
you have a lovely place in York and the added touch of the snacks left for us were very well received by two uni students ! Loved our stay, thanks !”




Amazing !!!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jay’s apartment is second to none. The attention to detail is so thoughtful and we really appreciated it! The attention to detail, is better than some 5* hotels i have stayed in. I cannot recommend this amazing apartment enough! Jay thought of everything, From ear plugs toiletries, I am very grateful we found Jay’s place! Fantastic positio, 5/10 min walk to centre of the city





Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We had a wonderful stay, the flat was lovely and clean. Great location with parking. Good communication, even called to let us know about roadworks. We would definitely stay again!





Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“Absolutely beautiful property, we loved our stay, definitely be back !”
“Thank you so much for having us at such short notice - we loved your property and would definitely stay again”





Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartment, close to city centre and has all the necessary amenities. Great night's sleep free parking and spotlessly clean





Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely amazing apartment! Totally recommend spotless loved the welcome hamper and great location bonus free parking





Amazing !!!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 15 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice touch in the provision of little extras (some nibbles, etc). Perfect apartment for what we needed (a single night stopover) and would be ideal for a couple spending longer in the area. Hassle-free check-in too. Would recommend.





Amazing !!!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little flat. Perfect location, there is a beautifulriver walk to get you into town. Clean and tidy. The snacks provided were a bonus. Would stay here again and again. Great hosts, quick at respondingand easy instructions to follow. 5****





Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable stay. Nice flat, clean and well presented. Welcome basket and toiletries in the bathroom were a nice surprise. Good location. Hosts were very helpful and good communication.





We will be back

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a great stay at Jay's place. It is a lovely modern flat in a good location. Easy for nice walks by the riverside and easy to walk into the town centre. Check in instructions were very clear.

Really appreciated the little touches-hot drinks and snacks and ear plugs.”





Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend visiting this apartment. Fabulous location and very secure. Very good host who has thought of everything you could need. The place is very comfortable and clean and ideal for local amenities and short walk in the city centre. Loved that they provided ear buds for sleeping but in all honesty we didn’t hear any noise. There was a parking space with a permit provided. Can not fault the place. Look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you Jay!!





We will be back

Review submitted on Sat, 01 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing accommodation in a great location very clean bonus free parking easy check in and great hosts



Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay, close to the town. Lovely walk along the river in the morning very clean and well equipped





Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay here, just a short stroll from the amenities in York. Very clean apartment with good natural light, comfortable bed and well equipped. Hosts also left thoughtful snacks for us and check in instructions were really clear. Would definitely stay again - only did 1 night but could have been comfortable here for longer!





Amazing !!!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Emma

Had a lovely stay at Jay’s. The apartment is easy to find. The apartment was clean and tidy and had nice little touches such as a basket full of snacks. Jay is easy to contact if you have any problems. The apartment is short walk from the city centre, and is easy and straightforward to get to. Will definitely recommend Jay’s to other people, and hope to stay again soon





We will be back

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely flat in a great location in York. Everything was clean & in good order, and the parking permit was really handy. Great communication too, would definitely recommend



Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“Was a lovely stay and great value for money would definitely return great host and communication great location



Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cozy and clean and fantastic support from the host”
Great location

“Place was fantastic thank you,





Amazing !!!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

“This was probably the best experience with Airbnb I’ve ever had. We stayed for a month and can assure you the place is perfect for long stays as well as short. The apartment is lovely, perfectly sized for two although could comfortably fit four. The fridge is big so if you’re isolating you can properly stock up, and having a dishwasher is just such a convenience not often offered with Airbnb. Perfectly good workspace too if you’re working from home. Bathroom is lovely and bedroom offers lots of space for storing clothes. Bed is very comfy and there are so many cosy touches such as blankets and pillows and soft rugs that make the stay extra home-y. :) Heating works amazingly; not that we needed it much due to the fact the apartment is already pretty warm. And I didn’t even mention yet how sparkling clean the place is! The area is nice; just a bit out of the centre so you can have a nice stroll for five minutes or so and reach the shops. There is also a co-op around the corner for late night needs and further on big supermarkets including Aldi, Morrisons, and Waitrose. It’s perfectly quiet even throughout the day and super close to the river so very peaceful. Feels super safe due to the series of locks you go through to get to the door. Jay was very responsive to any messages; she was very knowledgable and helpful. We had no problems except the heating which was resolved in the first 20 minutes of saying. So many nice touches including some snacks and jams, coffee, etc so if you’re staying for shorter you don’t need to be inconvenienced. I am seriously missing this place already!”




Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice flat, well appointed with good bathroom and pleasant welcome supplies. It was very clean and in a superb location for the centre of York, just a five minute walk away



Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice flat, well appointed with good bathroom and pleasant welcome supplies. It was very clean and in a superb location for the centre of York, just a five minute walk away



Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“An excellently located apartment, only 10-15minute walk from the centre. Lovely, clean and well decorated. Had a really great time!”



Amazing !!!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

“Great location, short walk to the city centre. Modern apartment with everything you would need. Free parking. Would definitely stay again.”





We will be back

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

“Great place to stay and very convenient to discover all York has to offer. Apartment has all the essentials you need. Great to have parking included in the cost of the apartment.”





fab thank you

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“We had a lovely long weekend in York, the flat was perfect and Jo left us some additional food gifts which we enjoyed with a cup of tea. The traffic wasn't an issue in the flat even though we were kindly left ear plugs.



Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic flat amazing location spotlessly clean great easy check in and everything we needed during our stay



Amazing !!!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“Lovely stay, the flat is really comfortable, clean, spacious and pictures and few description very accurate. Great location for exploring the city. Hosts very helpful”



Amazing !!!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

“Had a fantastic time at Jay's flat, about a 10 minute walk into the city. Great facilities, safe and secure with good communication. Would stay again when back in York! Definitely recommend.”





We will be back

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“Jay’s place was clean and tidy, there was lots of useful information and check in was extremely easy. The place is close enough to walk to the centre of York in about 10 minutes and there was access to the walls close by too.”



Amazing !!!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“brilliant location, very clean, easy to access
“Thanks for being accurate on the description- had a lovely stay for 3 nights! Great location and everything we could have asked for. Only very minor downside, because we like our sleep, the blinds let in quite alot of light in the bedroom. Overall very pleased and would look to stay again if we visit York”





Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“The flat was super clean well presented. Very clear check in instructions and the location is perfect as it is so close to the city center.”

“Thanks for a lovely stay in York. Perfect location”





Loved it

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, easy walk into town and able to park right outside the building. Made life very easy! Nice clean apartment too.”

“Thanks again folks, your place was ideal for us-so much that we thought we should have stayed an extra night!”





Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great location very close to city centre and can walk down the river the apartment was very clean and modern we would definitely return



Amazing !!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
really great stay at Jays apartment the location was perfect and added bonus of free parking the welcome hamper was lovely and the flat was spotless !!! we needed the sofa bed it was comfy and clean linen was provided for it we would definitely return



Loved it !!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, free parking, very clean, bonus welcome hamper and host was lovely and very helpful would deffo return



Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, lovely and clean , welcome hamper was lovely and great hosts we would definitely return



We will be back

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely homely apartment with everything we needed , fantastic location bonus of parking and the host was great, really nice and clean we will be back



Amazing !!!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic apartment location was perfect it was spotless and had everything we needed we would 100% return



York Boutique Lets replied 362 days ago
Thank you for a lovely review we hope you can return in the future Regards