FB Twitter

Love Como

Love Como

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 96 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view
Set in stylish Lake Como - LoveComo aims to provide wonderful properties for you to enjoy your stay here on the lake. Our properties vary from modern and comfortable apartments to luxury villas. We like to offer you properties that have an authentic and individual feature about them and we hope you have enjoyed your time here in Lake Como. Whatever time of year you have stayed we hope you have enjoyed the dazzling Mediterranean colours and panoramic lake views in this picture perfect location.


Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Navalia Marina

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2018

We had an absolute blast! We went with friends to celebrate my husbands' 40th. We couldn't have done it at a better spot. The house is immaculate - the scenery even more so. Vittoria from LoveComo and Laura from Villa Navalia assisted us with every little thing we requested. The private chef we booked for the BIG celebration was GREAT! Awesome authentic Italian food just as we requested. Everyone enjoyed it! We will definitely be back! BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

LookLake Suite One

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

We had an amazing holiday the apartment was fantastic with the best balcony and views we have ever experienced. You will need a car or have to hire taxis to get to menaggio which can work out expensive to get cabs. The apartment had every thing you could ask for a fantastic holiday in all



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Castle Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

We have been in castle cottage the second time and it was even better than our first holiday there. The house is small and cosy with everything you might or might not need, clean and with a very personal touch. We are a family of 5 persons and used the upper bedroom as well as the sofabed, both very comfortable. The best is the terrace and the huge garden leading down to the lake with a private lake access and so much space to enjoy our time in this wonderful nature. There is now also a second door from the garden to the public beach which we used quite often. We loved the time in the cottage ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Menaggio Centro

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2016

Great location in town, all with in walking distance, no car needed if you are happy to use public transportation. We will for sure return for another visit!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Due Colonne

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2018

I had an excellent stay in due colonne while staying in Menaggio. The apartment was very easy to find, just a 5 minute walk from the ferry port. It was spotless on arrival & has beautiful windows/balcony with a beautiful view (& for the ladies, the big mirror & light in the bathroom is perfect for makeup!) LoveComo rep Vittoria was amazing to deal with & even loaned us her own phone charging adaptor when we didn’t have one. The location of the apartment is unbeatable because you are within walking distance of everything in Menaggio! I’m not a very big fan of walking myself but with the ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Island Garden

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

Small but well designed and furnished - plus the lovely garden and a useful starter kit of provisions. The studio stayed cool even in very hot weather, although the week we were there was so hot we did in the end find the fan useful at night. If you have a car or just want to sit in the garden by the lake then upgrade the location to excellent but if you want to buzz around the lake on the ferry then probably downgrade to OK because it's a bus ride to/from Lenno on the C10, which runs roughly every hour but doesn't coincide well with ferry times. Don't believe it if you hear it's an easy walk ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Bianca

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2019

Beautiful old villa with stunning views right on the water’s edge in a very unique and convenient location. No car needed which is very useful in the Lake Como area. Menaggio is an ideal town as it’s big enough to have facilities like a ferry terminal, small supermarket etc, but small enough that it’s not too touristy and still has a local feel. Note that the hot water in the villa can be problematic (mostly just lukewarm) and the bed mattresses could really use updating.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Terrazza

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2018

The apartment was clean and there was almost everything we could possibly need for our stay in Menaggio. The only thing I couldn't find was an ironing board. The kitchen is very small but we were only making breakfasts and a few lunches so it wasn't a problem. The location of the apartment is perfect, the view was stunning, there is a path down to the road so it is only 5 mins walk to the ferry and 10 mins to the centre although there are a lot of steps so not a good path if you have trouble on your feet especially coming back uphill. The communal pool was lovely and very quiet and peaceful....more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oleandro Balcony 5

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2018

We spent a week here. The girls in the office were very helpful especially Vittoria. The apartment is spacious and has great views of the lake. You definitely need a car to get about. Nearest supermarket is 15 minutes towards Lugano. The pool is a short walk and all neighbouring apartments are spaced well enough to still feel private. Highly recommended



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Fyn

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - June 2019

We had 3 couples staying in Villa Fyn for 3 nights in June. It was so lovely. The pictures are a good depiction of the property. Victoria was so helpful in giving great tips on restaurants and other resources- and just navigating the area. I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend Villa Fyn to a friend. Having a car is helpful since nothing is within walking distance. However, parking is challenging. I wish we had stayed longer!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sarah's Place

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2017

The house is lovely located in a house-complex with a nice view of the lake, as well as an inner courtyard which is lovely to walk through. Vittoria, our arrival contact, was extremely helpful when handing over the key, drove together with us to the location and described all the utilities and, very important, how to turn back on the electrical protection in case it disconnects due to using to many appliances at once. We were informed that it might be cold on rainy days and that electricity is limited to 3kW consumption and therefore you simply cannot have heating turned on in 3 rooms simul...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

LookLake Suite Two

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - July 2018

We really liked Suite 2 in 2017 so we came back for a second time this year. Loved the modern apartment with great lake views. The kitchen is fully equipped, which we loved since we like to eat "at home" during our vacation (especially after long hikes). The large balcony is like an extension of the living room with sunny mornings and shady afternoons. Unfortunately the apartment is very close to the narrow main road, which is quite noisy from early morning to late at night since cars honk before every turn. The Wifi is slow and we had a lot of trouble connecting with it. It only worked after...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Casa Manuela

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2018

Great location of accommodation but car recommended, beautiful scenery with the mountains and the lake. Lovely having the pool.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sant'Anna Flower

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.0
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

Some issues. 10 day stay no change of towels No drawers for clothes No mirrors in bedrooms. Only a small wardrobe in each bedroom. The light switch for the main bedroom was in the passageway outside the room. This apart any problems were quickly dealt with by Love Como staff and they were readily contactable



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Garden Flat

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.5
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2017

Mooi appartement op begane grond in gebouw met meerdere appartementen. Samen een zwembad, keurig verzorgd. Appartement is schoon, keurig onderhouden en heeft een fijne tuin om in te zonnen. Overdekte garage voor auto. Appartement is niet groot, maar alles is aanwezig en ziet er gezellig uit. Meer is dichtbij, dorp Gera Lario is klein en heeft weinig faciliteiten. Wel veel watersport mogelijkheden zoals surfen enz. Wel veel last van muggen, geen airco in huis aanwezig. Verder echt een aanrader!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oleandro Garden 1

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

Victoria and Jacquee I can recommend 100% amazing customer service helped me all The way !!! Very professional arranged taxis , told us about bus, taxis ferrys, brilliant with us ! The pool was so cold needs heating!! and was a nasty smell in bathroom ! However the apartment so well kitted out Had everything you needed in it , also extra bedding which was spotless, Really cannot fault Jacquee and Victoria from love como , Victoria met us with the key and came on our last day so helpful thank you Simone



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Casa Alba

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2018

The apartment is very well equipped with everything you may need. The location is 6 mins away from menaggio and 20 meters away from the lake. Vittoria was very helpful and responded in a timely manner. A couple of cons - the hot water in the shower ran out within a couple of minutes. And the wifi was not available thus making our usage of internet impossible and we had to resort to the nearby pizzeria for signal. Overall, our stay was very satisfactory and I would recommend this place!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Villa Guardini

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.3
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - July 2017

We had a beautiful stay at Villa Guardini. The view!!! Lots of steps up to the villa but necessary to have the position and lake view. Highly recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Casa Menaggio

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - May 2019

The following feed back is purely for the owner to be aware of some possible points that could be raised by future clients. If arriving late evening ensure you have directions not only for love como office but the property itself tele communications can be poor in the area so can be difficult to get in touch with someone for help. The villa itself is larger than expected and set in beautiful grounds and the interior is decked out with traditional furniture a few points that could be improved on was bedding was clean but would expect mattress covers on beds for hygiene and the gas hob in kit...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Romeo & Giulietta

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - August 2018

A small but cozy place with everything you need for a stay in Como. Great location in a charming village with nice local restaurants. Well priced and perfect for a couple.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Love Como,image,of,photo,picture,view

Casa Helena

3.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - August 2018

Super nice location with stunning views. We lived 6 people in the house. The bedrooms are a good size. However, the living room is very small and the sofa is too small. Great bathrooms. The kitchen is also really nice. The dishwasher does not work, which we also pointed out. When we arrive, the dishes in the closets are dirty so we have to wash everything in our hand. We were promised our cleaning fee returned. We have sent a reminder to LoveComo via email, but we have not received or heard from them. In addition, the relay switches off if both the oven, the stove and the hood are switched o...more