FB Twitter

Snowdrop Lodge

Snowdrop Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Snowdrop Lodge provides luxury self catering accommodation in Abernyte, Perthshire. Set in the former orchard of a working farm, this contemporary property offers guests a wide range of facilities, comfort and relaxation. Dogs are always welcome and daycare services for them are also available.

All costs including electricity and heating are included in the booking cost. Towels and bed linen are also provided. WiFi is freely available in Snowdrop Lodge. For longer stays linen can be changed mid-week. The lodge sleeps 2 and has a fully equipped kitchen with laundry facilities – we even provide dishwasher tablets and washing powder for your convenience. The kitchen comes equipped with a large fridge freezer, washing machine, microwave, oven/hob/grill, wine cooler, toaster, kettle and cooking utensils. There is also a wood burning stove perfect for cosying up in front of.

A wonderful, relaxing stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful lodge in a very easy and lovely location. The lodge itself is modern, clean and comfortable! We had such a relaxing stay and Janice couldn’t have done any more for us! The lovely basket of local goodies on arrival was a nice surprise as well as the nice bottle of local wine. We will be back again soon!



Brilliant!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Snowdrop Lodge was absolutely perfect, we loved our stay here! Everything you could think of was provided, including an amazing hamper of local products which was such a lovely surprise to find on arrival! The lodge was spotlessly clean and so warm and cosy even in November with freezing temperatures outside, we didnt even need to light the log burner! The lady who owns the lodges is so lovely and gave us lots of helpful tips of things to do in the local area. We had a great holiday and would highly recomend! Thank you very much to Milton Farm Lodges.




Fantastic break in snowdrop

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic break in snowdrop. lovely surroundings on a working farm and great hosts who provided everything needed for a short break



Stayed for a wedding nearby

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent luxurious accommodation, hosts very helpful. We attended a wedding nearby and used the local taxi driver which was perfect. Would recommend for a relaxing stay!



Luxurious Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Snowdrop Lodge exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, very comfortable and so well equipped, with a log burner and hot tub, on a working farm, that we were sorry we couldn't stay longer. I hope we can come back one day.



Amazing place to stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our trip to Milton Farm Lodges.
The location was perfect to get to where we wanted to visit.
On arrival we were greeted with some local produce and we loved them that much we went out and stocked up for home!
The decor and cleanliness of the lodge was brilliant.
Bathroom is just out of this world! It really did feel like luxury.
The love tub was great and very romantic!
Janice was very helpful and friendly, giving us lots of tips on things to do and places to go.☺️
We can’t wait to book to come back.
Thank you once again!




Snowdrop lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most stunning lodge in a gorgeous location. Janice goes out her way to ensure you have everything you need and is a brilliant host.
The welcome basket of local products is such a lovely touch.




Great stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend at snowdrop lodge. Located on a working farm but far enough away to not be disturbed. We arrived early and were warmly welcomed by Janice. We received a lovely hamper with freshly baked bread and scones, some lovely freshly laid eggs from the hens you see on the way to the lodge and more. The lodge itself looks newly built and has been well configured. The bed was extremly comoftable, the bathroom was outstanding. All the extras such as bath robe and slippers, body wash, soap, facecloth, a wee box of extra things you may need. All kitchen utensils were provided. Hot tub was filled up for arrival (not heated) You get the first basket of logs free and any extra baskets are £4 each. If you walk over the fields you can see cattle and red deer and cattle, hens and sheep on the farm itself. Overall we had an amazing relaxing weekend. Would highly recommend and would like to return in future.