FB Twitter

Bluebell Lodge

Bluebell Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Bluebell Lodge provides luxury self catering accommodation in Abernyte, Perthshire. Set in the former orchard of a working farm, this contemporary property offers guests a wide range of facilities, comfort and relaxation. Dogs are always welcome and daycare services for them are also available.

All costs including electricity and heating are included in the booking cost. Towels and bed linen are also provided. WiFi is freely available in Bluebell Lodge. For longer stays linen can be changed mid-week. The lodge sleeps 2 and has a fully equipped kitchen with laundry facilities – we even provide dishwasher tablets and washing powder for your convenience. The kitchen comes equipped with a large fridge freezer, washing machine, microwave, oven/hob/grill, wine cooler, toaster, kettle and cooking utensils. There is also a wood burning stove perfect for cosying up in front of.

Awesome and dog friendly.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I try to get away for a few days two or three times a year. We now have a small dog so needed a dog friendly locations. We found Milton Farm Lodges on line and booked up. We were very impressed with the site, accommodation and the owners attitude.
Thank you for a great stay.




Everything we had hoped for

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent the most relaxing weekend at Bluebell lodge. The lodge is decorated very tastefully and includes everything you would need from coffee maker to dishwasher. The hot tub and log fire was a highlight and was so lovely to sit in at night and look out on the night sky. Janice was very welcoming and informative about the local area. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends and hope to return soon ourselves x



this was everything we wanted and needed

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The standard of the property was really high. We used the kennels on the farm for dog sitting so we could visit local attractions one day. Great service from the owner who was informative about local services,restaurants etc.
Total escapism for us over the new year.
We will definitely be re booking for next year.




Bluebell lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place, the attention to detail and hospitality are the tops. Janice could not be more helpful.
Will definitely be back.




Great Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely lodge in a perfect place to stay to explore. The lodge is comfortable, well equipped and we were made very welcome. We would love to return!



Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bluebell Lodge is absolutely lovely. The owners have thought of everything. The accomodation is pristine, beautifully done to a very high standard. Very comfortable and warm. For relaxing, the hot tub and log burner are the icing on the cake. We received a really warm welcome from Janice who left us some tasty goodies. The bathroom is great, large and inviting, with a great free standing bath and large shower. The kitchen is exceptionally well-eqiuipped, even with a wine fridge. If you are considering booking the cottage look no further, get it booked and we guarantte that you wont regret it!



Excellent facilities

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 3 nights for a family wedding. Felt rather spoilt. The fixtures and fittings are first class, especially in the bathroom.
That bath is fabulous!
Janice was very helpful and on hand if required. She made us feel that nothing was too much trouble.
Our group had the four lodges (13 people staying) plus around 7 others visiting for meals.
The local taxi service was excellent as was the Inchture Hotel. They picked us up and returned us home after a lovely meal.
I would highly recommend staying at Bluebell Lodge.




Farm Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, excellent accommodation, farm was well kept as were the animals. Would highly recommend.



We will be back

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best lodge we have stayed in yet! Everything was perfect and 5* for only being 1 hour and 30 minutes away from our home we truly felt like we were on holiday. Cannot wait to book again. A week wasnt long enough :) we were made to feel so welcome. Bluebell lodge is absolutely stunning.



Luxurious!

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and really appreciated all the extras provided, and there were a lot! Very comfortable surroundings and clearly a lot of thought has gone in to the facilities and equipment given as everything you could need is there.



Absolutely amazing stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning lodge, very clean and modern. From the second we booked we knew what we were booking was going to be super with great customer service. Once arrived we initially had another lodge but they let us move to something more lighter and to our choice which was amazing. Hot tub was perfect although took more logs than expected however was great to look out onto the forest while relaxing. I’d suggest maybe some sort of roof to go over the top perhaps in order to use the hot tub at any point and in any weather. The little hamper we received was amazing full of products from the local area including Mackies Crisps farm which we saw just down the road!! We used the barbecue also which was fantastic cooking and looking out onto the countryside with the sunshine! The bathroom was big and spacious as well as clean and modern. The bedroom was fantastic with a big comfy bed and the french doors which opened and looked out onto the forest was beautiful to wake up too! The kitchen was again beautiful with a washing machine, dishwasher as well as stove etc open planned into the living room which was great. Words aren’t enough to describe this lodge, it was fantastic and just what I needed before starting my new job next week. I will definitely be telling people about this lodge, I have already shared photos online of our stay. Thank you very much for everything and we would like to come back in the future.