FB Twitter

Both Cottages

Both Cottages

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A perfect venue for families!

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the most delightful place to stay in every way. Both cottages had been thoughtfully set up with everything that we needed (from cots, to high chairs and toys). They were spotless too.

We were greeted with a warm, friendly welcome, plus two lovely "baskets" one being full of logs! We loved the attention to detail and effort that went in to making the houses feel like home. There was nothing we needed or wanted that could have made this stay any better - it was perfect! In fact, it was so good our daughter and her family have stayed on a little longer - and like us are finding it hard to leave!!

We loved the ducks on the pond, they were a great hit with the children.

Once again, a huge thanks Caroline and all of the family. We will be back!

5 Stars to you all.







Excellent cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked both cottages for a family holiday. The accommodation was excellent, well equipped and spacious.



Caroline replied 93 days ago
Thank you for leaving a lovely review and I am so pleased you had a lovely stay all together. A special thank you for pushing us into the 21st Century and helping us achieve our Tesla charging partnership. I hope you come back again to try it out!

A truly wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Bidwell and it was just as fantastic this time round, everything was perfect! Both cottages are immaculately clean and decorated beautifully and Caroline along with her wonderful parents really couldn’t do anymore to make the stay more perfect.



Caroline replied 93 days ago
Thank you! Two stays in two months must almost be a record for us. Well done on ordering the best summer weather ever and I am glad the paddleboards got an outing. We look forward to seeing you again in 2019.

The perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Bidwell Farm was bliss. The cottages were welcoming, cosy, fully-equipped and comfortable. So many things added up to make this the most perfect venue for a family holiday, particularly with friends. From the home-made bread & marmalade to the welcome bottle of wine & ice-cream, from the wonderful outside space to the cupboard full of board games, everything was wonderful. It was lovely to have Richard & Patsy close to hand for help and advice (and a second order of bread).
We couldn't fault the Cowbyre. The Haybarton is a fabulous space, although the upper bedrooms were difficult to cool/ ventilate on hot days - a couple of fans would solve this minor problem.

Overall, it was declared the best family holiday we've ever been on. We will be back!




Caroline replied 93 days ago
Wow, thank you! I am so pleased that you had an amazing time. We have taken the point about the fans and they will now be provided in the cottages. I hope we get a summer every year like the one we have had! We also now have a full set of flat sheets for our guests if they want an alternative to a duvet. We hope to see you back at Bidwell Farm in the future.

Easter family hoiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented both Haybarton and Cowbyre for our annual Easter family holiday and it worked perfectly - the living room and kitchen/dining room in Haybarton was big enough to accommodate us all for family meals and relaxation in the evening. Both properties are finished to a very high standard and extremely well equipped - a lot of thought has gone into the properties and we especially enjoyed the great range of games and toys provided. The owner's parents live in the adjacent farmhouse and could not have been more helpful throughout our stay.
Upottery is an attractive village (with a great pub) in beautiful countryside and is within easy reach of the Dorset and Devon coasts. There was plenty to keep us all occupied.
Highlights included collecting duck eggs every morning, playing football in the extensive grounds, an Easter egg hunt , and a day trip to Lyme Regis.
These cottages are exceptional and I am very happy to recommend them without hesitation. The challenge for next year will be to find somewhere as good.




Caroline replied 93 days ago
Thank you for leaving such a kind and thoughtful review. I am so pleased that you got the most out of your stay. We do try and think of everything to help our guests have the best holiday and it is always nice when that is noticed. We hope to see you back at Bidwell Farm in the future.

A perfect New Year!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Bidwell Farm over the new year with two other family's. We had 6 adults 6 children.
The communication from Caroline was quick and easy from the start. We had all the information needed to prepare for our stay.
The cottages are relaxing and warm. The grounds beautifully peaceful. We had the best weekend and would definitely rebook!
Thankyou so much to Caroline and her Mum&Dad for such a welcoming stay xx




Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed by the two cottages and they were perfect for our needs. Everything we needed was provided and the accommodation was spacious and comfortable. The grounds were perfect for young children and the location was great for coastal walks and near entertainment for the kids!



Family holiday 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked both cottages for the extended family and this worked out really well.
The cottages and the open spaces were both really just what we needed for the numbers and space for the grand children to play in with the swings being very popular.

The children enjoyed looking after the ducks under the guidance of RIchard.

We would recommend this to anyone who want the space and comfort of a self catering holiday for the family.





Half Term Holiday for whole family and grandchildren

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful location with stunning views in all directions.
Both cottages well furnished with everything you could possibly want or need for your stay.
Lots of space outside for the grandchildren to play in with swings etc. Also plenty of toys available in both cottages so no need to bring any.




Family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect getaway, the cottages were delightful and we didn't want to leave! The owners left no stone unturned in making is making us feel welcome. Just wonderful.