FB Twitter

Railway Crossing Cottage

Railway Crossing Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Railway Crossing Cottage is a charming detached stone cottage, situated in a peaceful rural location in The East Neuk of Fife, close to the villages of Crail and Anstruther.

There are 2 bedrooms at the property, a double and a twin/double, and a lovely characterful open plan sitting room and kitchen/dining area. The accommodation is very accessible, as it is all at ground floor level, with easy access to the garden via double patio doors.

There is a private hot tub on the decking area, with wonderful views to the surrounding countryside. The garden is secure and fully fenced and we are pet friendly. There is the added benefit of free wi-fi.

Railway Crossing Cottage is a perfect location for exploring the quaint fishing villages of The East Neuk, the historic town of St. Andrews and the scenic coastline of Fife.

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at the cottage, such a beautiful place ! Not to far away from places but also feels like you are away from everything! The garden is huge and my dogs loved it , the hot tub was excellent we all enjoyed night time hot tubbing lol ! Thank you for a wonderful break and we will be back again for sure .



Kate Greig replied 6 days ago
It's great to know that you had a wonderful stay, especially enjoying the hot tub relaxing in the evening. We hope to tempt you back soon. Kate & Ian

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was spotless, cosy and spacious. The location was beautiful and peaceful with lovely views over the farmland. Everything we needed was provided. We would definitely recommend this beautiful place to stay for a relaxing break.



Kate Greig replied 8 days ago
Thank you for your super review. We're very happy to hear that you had a wonderful relaxing stay and how much you enjoyed the peace and quiet. Many thanks for choosing to stay. Kate & Ian

Very peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I really appreciated the quiet location and how well equipped the cottage was with switches, sockets and storage etc. Being able to charge our electric car was very much appreciated.



Kate Greig replied 23 days ago
It's great to hear that you had a peaceful and relaxing holiday at the cottage. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We hope to see you again another time. Kate & Ian

Fantastic Week in the East Neuk of Fife

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic Cottage in a superb location. The weather for our week was brilliant. We walked into Crail on the Fife Coastal walk, ate Lobster from the shell fish hut in the harbour, had a few drinks in the Golf Inn, were the hospitality was great and got the bus back to Railway Crossing Cottage where we relaxed it the hot tub, then had a few drinks. Sounds good, doesn't it, well trust me it was.
We visited St Andrews, Kingsbarns Distillery, Anstruther Harbour where we ate the famous fish and chips. Theres lots do do and see.

Will definitely be back.




Kate Greig replied 48 days ago
Thank you for your super review. It sounds like you had a very busy week with lots of walking and sightseeing. I'm so pleased that the weather was so lovely for you - the Fife Coastal Path is really scenic, especially when the sun is out and there is a good meal at the end too! Best wishes Kate & Ian

Lovely place to stay and relax.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, with lovely amenities, clean and well-maintained. The hot tub was particularly enjoyable!



Kate Greig replied 52 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It’s so good to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday and especially enjoyed your time relaxing in the hot tub. We hope to see you again another time. Kate and Ian

Our Retreat, Magic

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great little cottage for some relaxing time, Clean, Beautiful and a Great Spot The Hot Tub an Advantage, Its a Must, A Big Thank You To Kate and Ian, Defo be Back. Dot and Zeke.



Kate Greig replied 61 days ago
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your holiday. We're very happy to know that it met all your expectations and that you left feeling well rested and relaxed. Kate & Ian

Absolutely excellent cottage & location for exploring east coast

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another magical 5* stay here at railway crossing cottage. Immaculate & very well equipped to a high standard. Added bonus of a large secure garden so dog & child friendly & a hot tub which is pure bliss. Thanks a lot to owners.



Kate Greig replied 118 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back and we're really pleased that your return visit was enjoyed as much as the last. We're delighted that you left feeling relaxed and refreshed. Kate & Ian

Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful week at Railway Crossing Cottage. Loved everything, the cottage is beautiful, garden is fully enclosed and safe for dog with a great outlook over farmland. The hot tub was fantastic to enjoy the sunsets and star watch. It was really peaceful and private not overlooked at all. Very close to lovely villages with great beaches. Loved it so much, a return visit next year is a must



Kate Greig replied 150 days ago
We're delighted that your holiday was such a success. Thank you for super review. We very much hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon. Kate & Ian

A cottage of character

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage, expertly extended,with a light and spacious kitchen/dining area. This property is ideal for two adults +/- young children.



Kate Greig replied 159 days ago
Thank you for your great review for Railway Crossing Cottage. We're delighted that you loved your stay and enjoyed the character and history of the cottage. Kate and Ian

Wonderful cottage in an idyllic and peaceful location

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay here at Railway Crossing Cottage. The cottage has everything you need, is very clean and is very comfortable. It is cosy with the log burner making it perfect on cooler days. The setting is beautiful and peaceful with birdsong all around. The hot tub is ideal for relaxing. We will be back again!



Kate Greig replied 181 days ago
It's so lovely for us know that you enjoyed a relaxing holiday at the cottage. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

Railway Cottage Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Cottage, whole family including dogs just love our stays at this cottage. Location is great, you are close enough to amenities yet far enough out to enjoy the peace and quite. Would highly recommend.



Kate Greig replied 217 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoy staying at the cottage. Kate & Ian

Had a Great Time

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Railway Crossing Cottage for 4 nights and it was fabulous. All needs catered for. We had our 2 small dogs with us and they loved running about the garden. We did not need to contact the owners during our stay for anything as we had no issues whatsoever. Would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a nice, quiet relaxing break.



Kate Greig replied 248 days ago
We're delighted that you had a fabulous holiday at Railway Crossing Cottage. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Kate & Ian

New Year Break

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 5th stay at Railway Crossing Cottage for the New Year break, and we have already booked to come back next year. It is without a doubt our favorite place to spend New Year. The cottage is beautiful and very homely, and the hot tub is fantastic.
We bring our dog with us and he absolutely loves the garden, and the long walks at the beach which is only a short drive away,





Kate Greig replied 286 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you love spending New Year at the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kate & Ian

A little gem

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Railway Cottage is the best dog friendly Cottage we have ever stayed in.
5 star Cottage with 5 star owners
We were so impressed with the Cottage that on our departure day we re booked for next year.
A true little gem




Kate Greig replied 342 days ago
It is such a pleasure for us to receive such wonderful feedback. We're very happy that your holiday was such a success and that you have booked again for next year. Kate & Ian

Long Weekend in the East Neuk of Fife

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Railway Crossing Cottage and was a fantastic break. The cottage is beautiful, set in a remote location, it's very peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed walking down to the Fife Coastal Path and walking into Crail. The scenery is breathtaking and the town stunning. After the long walk what better than relaxing in the hot tub, with a glass of wine. Believe it or not, the weather was superb.
This will definitely NOT be our last visit to this fantastic cottage and location.




Kate Greig replied 353 days ago
It's wonderful that you enjoyed your return visit to Railway Crossing Cottage. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It sounds like you had a busy walking weekend; the proximity of the Fife Coastal Path is definitely a bonus and such a pretty walk to Crail. We hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

October in Crail

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in this beautiful part of Fife. We loved the bright & roomy extension to the living area and the hot tub was a real bonus. Thank you.



Kate Greig replied 360 days ago
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your enthusiastic review, it's lovely to receive such great feedback. Kate & Ian

Another magical stay at railway crossing cottage!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is a true hidden gem yet only 5mins drive to Crail or Anstruther.
Excellent location for exploring the east coast.
Or just to stay put in the cottage & enjoy the peace tranquility & hot tub!
Cottage is of a very high standard truly home from home & absolutely immaculate!
Thanks again for an amazing stay just what we needed. Xx




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. We're very happy to know that your holiday was so relaxing and peaceful. We hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second year at this beautiful cottage and garden with hot tub. We felt that the owners had thought of everything to make our stay perfect. Would definitely recommend!



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at Railway Crossing Cottage again. It was a pleasure to welcome you back this summer. We very much hope to see you another time. Kate & Ian

Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third year at this cottage, we love the peace and the hot tub is wonderful. Lots of places to visit nearby.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for letting us know how much you loved your holiday. We hope to see you again next year. Kate & Ian

Railway Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage. Good location. Enjoyed exploring the area and the hot tub. Had good weather and used the terrace lots.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're happy to know that you loved your holiday at the cottage and enjoyed visiting the lovely local area. The gorgeous July weather was definitely most welcome. We hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

5* cottage and location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is fabulous. So well looked after & immaculate too. Everything is provided & of high standard too. Dog friendly. Hot tub is just bliss. Ideal location for seeing the fife coast.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We're happy to know that you loved your holiday so much. Kate & Ian

Two week stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit and won’t be our last we love the peace and tranquility this place gives you we enjoyed every minute from the coastal walks to the hot tub at the end of the day
Thanks Kate & Ian see you next time




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your return visit as much as your first. It's a beautiful area of Fife to explore. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kate & Ian

Our considered thoughts and comments on our stay at railway crossing cottage and how much we enjoyed

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you had a rating higher than excellent I would have chosen that we had a most enjoyable stay and have determined that we would like to repeat the holiday



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We are genuinely touched to receive such lovely comments. We love it there ourselves and are delighted you did too. Kate & Ian

Perfect escape from reality!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to this lovely property- ideal for a family of 4. We particularly like the bright kitchen area, with its feeling of connection to the ‘big skies’ outside



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your return visit to Railway Crossing Cottage. It's wonderful that you and your family love the peaceful setting of the cottage. Kate & Ian

Lovely Cottage in Rural Location

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is cosy, lovely new sitting,kitchen, dining area with beautiful views over fields. Bedrooms compact but clean and comfortable.
Smart garden and decking areas.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at our lovely cottage. We hope you will be able to stay again soon. Kate & Ian

A complete break away from it all!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a weekend here as i work in St Andrews and came straight from work on the Friday and just went straight there Monday morning ( saved me a couple hours commute!) Husband met me there and we enjoyed a thoroughly pleasant weekend despite the wild weather! Everything as advertised and was lovely to shut the door on the outside world and chill out!



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It sounds as if you enjoyed a well deserved relaxing weekend. We're delighted that it all worked out so nicely for you. Kate & Ian

Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy clean cottage . So quiet at night and the night sky stunning.
Hot tub great everything you need in this cottage for a lovely stay
Great walks along coastal path, lovely places to eat
The town Anstruther is my favourite, lovely place sitting in sun (in Feb) outside coffee shop.
Great place to stay - thank you




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback. It's great for us to know that you had such an excellent stay. We also love Anstruther, it's a wonderful place to spend time watching the world go by and great eating choices too! Kate & Ian

Fab cottage with hot tub

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab cottage with everything you need for a relaxing stay, best of all the hot tub! We were lucky with the weather and enjoyed a walk along the Fife coastal path to Crail. Would definitely recommend this lovely cottage for a relaxing holiday.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

Short Honeymoon

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay with our dog. Peaceful and tranquil after a hectic wedding. Couldn’t fault it



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful relaxing time. Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon at Railway Crossing Cottage. Kate & Ian

Lovely cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in this idyllic home. We were lucky to have decent weather so didn't use all the facilities to the max but we are certain no one will be disappointed with what Railway Crossing Cottage has to offer. Honestly the nicest holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Railway Crossing Cottage. Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your helpful suggestions and look forward to welcoming you back. Kate & Ian

New Year Break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely wonderful stay here for a week over new year. If I could rate it higher than excellent I would!! The cottage is gorgeous and has everything you need. The log fire makes the winter nights lovely and cosy and the hot tub is perfect to sit in and relax.
Garden is big and fully enclosed which was great for my dog as he loved running around with this toys and cottage is only a short drive away from some beautiful beaches!

Fourth time staying here at New Year, have already booked to come back this New Year and I cant wait!!




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing your lovely comments. It's such a pleasure to hear how much you enjoy staying at the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back next Year Year. Kate & Ian

A great Christmas break

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super week over Christmas. Cottage so lovely and cosy, made special by the Christmas tree that had been put up. A great place to stay, made use of the hot tub after playing golf. What a treat. Just what we wanted for a nice quiet Christmas.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas holidays at the cottage so much. We're impressed that you managed to play some golf in December and I'm sure the lovely warm hot tub was very welcome afterwards. We hope to see you again. Kate & Ian

Relaxing Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage and garden with hot tub- many extras which were much appreciated.
It was amazing sitting in a hot tub on the 4th December feeling safe , warm and relaxed.
Hope to come back soon.
Would definitely recommend this property and it’s owners to everyone.




Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your holiday at the cottage. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Kate & Ian

Weekend break with my girls

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, very warm, comfortable, tastefully furnished and equipped. Log burning stove was an added bonus as was the hot tub. We felt that the owners had thought of everything to make our stay perfect. All the arrangements from booking to travel were straightforward and simple. We would certainly book again and recommend this cottage to family and friends. We all had a very enjoyable, relaxing break.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and found it to be so comfortable and welcoming. We hope to see you again soon. Kate & Ian

Genuinly could not reccomend highly enough

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am having such a hard time right now with work and personal issues, however the Railway Crossing Cottage sorted me right out. we have stayed 3 times. Since coming home just over a week ago we have already booked to stay again the same time next year. Love it Love it Love it.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. We're really pleased that the relaxing time you spent at the cottage was such a positive time for you all. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes from Kate & Ian

A relaxing 21st Birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family of 4 celebrating my daughters 21st birthday. We has 2 inlaws join us for one day and they stayed at a near-by B&B. It was a lovely relaxing long weekend. The lovely cosy and spacious open plan kitchen/sitting area meant you were all together. The hot tub also in view and just a few steps away from patio doors. The log burner was amazing and a welcomed warmth when transffering from hot tub to house. The beds were comfortable but did midd the space of king size bed. This little diamond of a place is beautiful,got open countryside, an enclosed garden and a peaceful location. We do hope to return and we all enjoyed our stay.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed you stay so much and had such a lovely time celebrating your daughter's special birthday at Railway Crossing Cottage. The cottage is full of history and character, so we try to provide versatility for the bedrooms, with one double bedroom and a second bedroom which we offer as either 2 single beds or as a zip & link king size bed. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kate & Ian

Review

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Will be back in the near future. Most comfortable cottage we've stayed in very homely. Fantastic owners



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to know that you had such a lovely comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kate & Ian

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely cottage with a bright and spacious open plan living room that has far reaching views over countryside. A great location for a stay any time of the year, cosy on colder days when the logburner is lit and star gazing from the hot tub makes it very inviting.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for kindly taking the time to review your holiday at Railway Crossing Cottage. We're particularly pleased that you enjoyed the lovely views, the hot tub and the log burner. We are most appreciative of all feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the cottage another time. Kate & Ian

Lovely East Neuk cottage with stunning views

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean and comfortable cottage with stunning views. Everything provided including a thoughtful welcome pack. Dog friendly with a completely enclosed garden. Very relaxing in the hot tub looking at the view. Great location to visit the beautiful East Neuk area. Communication with Kate from enquiry to staying was excellent throughout. Would highly recommend and will be staying again.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments about your holiday at our cottage. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we would be very happy to welcome you back. Kate & Ian

Cosy comfortable break

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay in this cosy comfortable Cottage. Nice welcome pack included. We particularly liked the enclosed garden for our dogs. I would definitely recommend this Cottage.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to know that you enjoyed your holiday and found the cottage to be so lovely and comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you again another time. Kate & Ian

Top notch!

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best wee dog friendly cottage we have ever stayed in and the perfect location .....have stayed in manyniver the years but this cottage was by far the best! Many thanks to Ian and Kate for accepting the booking and so glad we decided to book far ahead, as we would never have found this gem. So quiet, an abundance of wildlife on the doorstep, just (as delboy) would say...PERFIK! Will be back..



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you kindly for your lovely comments. It is such a pleasure to receive such super feedback about our cottage. We're so pleased that you love it as much as we do and we would be delighted to welcome you back another time. Kate & Ian

A proper home from home!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Railway Crossing Cottage very much. Everything in the cottage was of excellent quality and taste, and so comfortable we could not fault a thing. The kitchen was very well equipped with all you could ever need. We loved the garden which was totally secure for our two dogs, Deano & Danny. The garden furniture was again of good quality, with table, chairs, umberella, sun loungers, and ofcourse the hottub. We would highly recommend Railway Crossing cottage, and we will definitely be going back. Thank you for a lovely holiday.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased that you had such a lovely holiday at Railway Crossing Cottage. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again any time. Kate & Ian

Peaceful location, easy access to coastal path. Not far to shops and cafes

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for exploring the coast. Facilities very good. The hot tub was a fun bonus. The garden is dog proof, and you can walk up the track from the door with no traffic.



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your review. We hope to see you again another time. Kate & Ian

Hidden Gem - highly recommend

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning cottage pure luxury & perfect location! Secure garden for the dogs another bonus to this property so we could enjoy being in the hot tub & properly relax. Massive thanks to the owners ian & kate for welcoming us back & another 5* stay!!



Kate Greig replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you love staying at Railway Crossing Cottage. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kate & Ian