FB Twitter

Cae Du

Cae Du

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Cae Du cottage

Great house, great location, perfect for a family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing house and super gardens! It was wonderful to return, perfect for our family to get together.
The house is very well-equipped with everything catered for, immaculate and cleaned to a very high standard. The gardens were great for all ages to enjoy and explore. We had a really great time – a very special place.
Definitely intend to return again! Thank you Tim




A short Weekend Away in Wales

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After booking Zip World for a weekend of activities, myself and nine friends were looking for an accommodation that was large, comfortable and within a short distance drive of Zip World. I am pleased to say that Cae Du Cottage certainly lived up to all of these expectations and much more!! the location is excellent and set within a stunning backdrop of Welsh mountains and a beautiful river. The house is about a ten minute drive from betws y coed, which is a beautiful little village with nice little shops and an amazing pizza restaurant called the Hangin Pizzaria!!!

The Cottage was clean and had all the facilities a large group or even a small group would need. The customer service was also excellent, as I had a few issues with my payment card - however Tim was very understanding and helped me sort this small issue out!!! We would definitely recommend the cottage and will be looking to stay again in the not to distant future.




Beautiful property

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best stay at Cae Du. Was such a stunning property with the best garden we have even seen. Everyone in our group (6-70) had a wonderful time and we didn't want to leave. The cottage had everything you could possibly need, from the well equipped kitchen, a great playroom to a very comfortable lounge and even a piano. The garden should win awards for the view, plants and all the fun it provided. The wooden structures were amazing, the double storey treehouse and the recently built swing provided hours of fun for the children. The position on the river was stunning and again adults and children were in there splashing around for hours. Great location and only short drives to the most scenic walks. The owner was very helpful from start to finish. We can't wait to go back, we miss it dreadfully already!



Birthday break

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Cae Du as a family for a birthday celebration. Fantastic accommodation - perfect for our needs



What a find!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic 3 days at this beautiful cottage. The family gathered to celebrate an 80th birthday and we were surprised at the size of the cottage, there were communal areas and peaceful areas. With two separate wings the younger generation were well away from us oldies. The setting is outstanding and although it rained the whole time the cottage is so big this did not cause any problems at all. The owner was very helpful and couldn't have done enough for us. We will definitely be back, hopefully in the summer when we can benefit from the grounds.



Another great stay at Cae Du

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Cae Du, we visited in 2018 for a long weekend and loved it so much we extended our stay to a week.

The house itself has everything you need to cater for a large group. The grounds are perfect for dogs to run around and the house is located close to amenities if required.

All in all, a fantastic stay and will definitely be back in the future!




Perfect family stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in everyway .. as always.
We all enjoyed every moment of our stay.
Thank t
You Tim and Polly x




Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just got home from our holl’s we had a fantastic time, weather wasn’t brilliant but it didn’t stop us doing all the things we wanted to do. Mount Snowdon, swallow falls, Llandudno and Zip forest (need a holiday to get over it) lol. The house, land, and river fantastic the whole family loved it all, we are a family of 9 adults and 6 kids their was so much to do. I would recommend this beautiful home. Thank you Tim so much for allowing us all to stay there



A surprise 40th birthday family get together 9 adults 2 teens 1 small dog

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely property in an excellent location to explore the snowdonia national park and surrounding North Wales coasts. The garden looks out over a small valley with a river running in its base opposite a single railway line, we watched a number of steam trains. The opposite valley side is covered in ferns climbing steeply into the clouds. The morning mist clearing the trees looks like smoke whisking its way back to the sky, absolutely stunning. The property has a lot of different levels inside and out which may be a hazard but after a few wrong footings becomes more familiar with practice. Overral we found our stay very satisfying and all was sad to leave.



Cae Du Snowdonia

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice property in an excellent riverside location. Lots of space inside and out with lovely garden, woods and river. Outside furniture could do with replacing and some loose slabs on the patio wall but otherwise very good



Close To Perfection

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful week here in June. The house is spacious, well stocked and clean. The outdoor space is well maintained and absolutely stunning. The pictures do not do it justice.
If I had to find a negative it’s that the beds are oddly high and narrow. Do not let this put you off though because it’s a very minor issue that you can easily live with for a week.
We leave with very happy memories and a longing to go back already!




An Experience not to miss

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place with magnificent garden. Perhaps a mirror to help exit the property
Otherwise an outstanding stay




Our stay at Cae du Marr family

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a really excellent holiday spent at Cae du with the family. Cae du is a really good place to gather and enjoy family
Time together.





Heaven in North Wales

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our art group booked a 10 day stay at car du to explore, photograph and paint North Wales. When we arrived we were delighted to find a warm, welcoming, large cosy cottage set in stunning grounds, even nicer than the website pics. It was like a home from home, very well appointed with everything we needed plus more. We want to come back one Autumn to this wonderful cottage in beautiful North Wales. The owners and staff are very friendly, helpful and kind, the best I have experienced when organising this type of holiday. Highly recommended!!



FAMILY HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Cae Du to celebrate a 65th birthday with children and grandchildren and partners etc.It was everything we were looking for, large house well equipped comfy beds etc. amazing garden for the children to have a proper holiday i.e. run wild.A river for the old man to dangle his rod and the hottest easter for many a year. We actually did not leave the house for 3 days.Cannot wait for the next excuse to have a large family get together



Easter

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the house, but especially the gardens and location. There was plenty of space and things to do for 5 adults and 7 children aged 9-16.
Excellent facilities and plenty of crockery etc which makes things much easier. Our only thought was the mattress in the yellow bedroom seemed ill fitting and not comfy.
We're planning our return




A break with the family

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Cae Du for a family break to celebrate two big birthdays. The venue and location exceeded all expectations, and the house and garden was suitable for everyone from 6 to 76!!

A couple of issues were dealt with brilliantly by the Owners and didn't impact on our enjoyment one bit.

Will definitely be looking to spend some more time there in the future.




Perfect mini break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot think of 1 single thing that would have improved the whole experience. Tim was very helpful through the booking process .?the photos of the house and the “gardens” do not give justice to This beautiful home . From our youngest at 7 to our oldest in his seventies we loved it ! We wanted to utilise squatters rights !



Amazing place to stay !

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
One week in a superb house and surroundings.
4 couples and 2 single, with so much space that no one feeled at any moment too close to the others. But also comfortable living room and dining room to share good moments all together.
The kitchen is more than well equipped, very convenient for large groups.
And a very useful back entry to put coats and shoes after great walks in Snowdonia.
We couldn't enjoy the terrace overlooking the garden and river, even if the weather was idyllic in this end of february, because days were too short.
But we are sure it must be relaxing to stay there in spring or summer, so we'll have to think about coming again !!!





Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was amazing, the house and garden are beautiful! Absolutely everything we needed was provided, the house was spotless, really nicely furnished, plenty of room for everyone. The location was great, a short drive to Betws-y-coed and lots of great walks. We all really enjoyed our time at Cae Du and would go back tomorrow if we could!!



A 'Gaskell' Family Christmas 2018 to remember!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cae Du is a beautiful (dog friendly) House with outstanding Gardens and rural Views. The riverside location is absolutely amazing! Plenty of room in the house with 6 bedrooms, very large Lounge and separate Dining Room, with a fully fitted out Kitchen. Plenty parking spaces. Glorious gardens along the riverside; we had a great Christmas at Cae Du and cannot recommend it highly enough! Thank you for allowing us to have a very special Family Christmas all together in these fantastic surroundings. Xx