FB Twitter

Cae Du

Cae Du

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Cae Du cottage

Summary

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really lovely stay. The house was amazing the grounds stunning. Location perfect. All the rooms were great . Grandchildren loved the playroom. There was everything you needed and more .
On arrival we found the patio door to the playroom was unlocked. That's our we got in. Would definitely use this again if we have another big family holiday.




Amazing Cottage and Location!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing long weekend at Cae Du. The house and grounds are out of this world and the location near Betws-Y-Coed is ldeal for walking and outdoor activities.

We booked the Zip World Fforest Coaster which is near by and great for the kids and also a Canyoning session with Seren Adventures in Betws-Y-Coed which was great, although our 11 year olds did have a few wobbles!

All in all, it was a great weekend, the accommodation was fantastic and the booking process was easy and we had great communication from Tim in he lead up to our stay.

The only constructive comment I'd make, especially when there were 5 kids with us in our party, is that the property would benefit from an extra TV in the games room, there is only one TV in the living room. I appreciate that a trip to the mountains of Wales is mainly about getting out and exploring and this is a very minor issue, but we were battling the kids for the TV in the evening.

Thanks again for our amazing trip!

Jason





A beautiful house in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is stunning with gorgeous views down the valley to the river. The grounds are extensive and we enjoyed exploring them with the dogs. We swam in the river (not for long as it was March!) which was refreshing. The house had plenty of space for 11 of us. We spent plenty of time all around the dining table, in the lounge and in the games room. It was clean, tidy and well laid out. We would love to visit again and would highly recommend this beautiful house.



Amazing New Year!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay over new year, 13 of us all together 7 adults and 6 kids and the house is obviously more than big enough. The games room was amazing for the kids and the large dining table was perfect for all of us to fit. The views from all the bedrooms are breathtaking and the land around the house is beautiful for a walk. Tim was helpful with some queries leading up to the stay. We would 100% love to stay again!



A fantastic family weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant customer service from Tim. Excellent location, although take care when entering and exiting properly, the first entrance is quite tight and the cars come whizzing around the corner. Lots to do in local the area, but to be honest there is everyone you need and more in the actual property. Would definitely come back



Absolutely perfect house & setting

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 5th time I’ve stayed Cae Du, we normally stay every other Christmas but this time I took 9 girlfriends in October and it was beautiful to see the trees and garden so lush and green.
Tim is always so helpful and goes above and beyond to help our stay be seamless.

Just looking at dates to book again next year.

Thank you Tim & staff




Love this house!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our second stay at Cae Du and we fell in love with it all over again. The house has everything you need and more. We were a family of 11 and there was plenty of space both inside and out. The toy room was a big hit with the youngest while the older children loved swimming in the river. A fantastic weekend making memories!



Excellent stay with family & friends

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay with family, accommodation good in excellent location and fantastic grounds & views , dog friendly and plenty to do for our guests ranging from 20 to 75 (shame we didn'thave youger kids they would of made use of the swings and tree house as well), celebrated a 75th & 53rd Birthday, well equipped property, with everything from easy walks/hard walks & Library hoping to come back again, FANTASTIC time had by all and even managed a swim in the lake



Cae Du Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantatsic weeks holiday at Cae Du early August 2023, from start to finish can honestly say it was the best UK based holiday we have experienced as a large family group, with our dogs.
The accommodation was very well presented, and very clean and tidy when we first arrived, and the layout suited all our needs perfectly.
The garden was amazingly kept and with the river frontage and forest backdrop was a pleasure to open the curtains in the morning, and so much to explore!
The younger one's in our party particularly enjoyed paddle boarding and messing about in the natural pool, when it was calm of course.
Cae Du is located in the perfect area for exploring, we have holidayed in this area many times before, though found additional local attractions not too far away, Betws-y-Coed is a stones throw away and such a lovely village, and if you are up for climbing Snowdon either by train or under foot then it's an easy drive away, also we enjoyed Zipworld, Ffestiniog Railway, so we all had a fun packed week.
We had a great week away and shall hopefully return again one day.
I can honestly say that Tim has thought about everything to make the perfect family holiday possible, from start to finish he could not have done enough to help, a true gent and the perfect host!




The Smiths

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a nice time for our 2 weeks hols, it was a shame it rained for most of it, the house was a good size for us all, 6 adults and 4 children. The garden was amazing, but the midges after about 630 / 7 came out and we could not use the garden in the evenings, this was a grate shame and we all felt a bit locked in because of this. The river which goese allong the garden was beutiful, but way to fast for children and the adults, we did hope it was going to be a small slow river / stream, but it is not, specialy during and after rain. We were also not told that fishermen can enter the garden and fish whenever they wanted to, having 4 small children in the garden made us all feel a bit off with this, as it was the river was so fast we had to be with them all the time, but it was a bit wierd having people in the garden. To drive in to the gate by the back door / Kitchen entrance was very tight, we have a T5 VW, it fitted ok but had to be going in staight, but this was from a fast road and on a bend, so you had to be very carfull in and specialy out, the other gate was also tight and again was a bit scary going in and out on to a fast road.



Cae Dy cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent week in mid Wales, our fourth stay at Cae Du. Remember, you can't rely on weather forecasts in this part of the world, so be prepared for rain. The cottage has a drying/ cloak room at its entrance so your coats and walking boots have somewhere to live when you get home.
As always, the property was immaculately presented, everything spotlessy clean including fresh towels in all bathrooms.
My only criticism, and it is a small point, is the kitchen is now becoming a little tired. The hob rings don't burn correctly and easily go out and some of the pans and knives need replacing. Apart from that this is a wonderful venue. Acres of beautiful gardens leading down to the river and great walking in every direction. Would definitely recommend




A beautiful property, set in beautiful grounds in a beautiful location... love it!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been here now 4 times and each time its better and better - Tim really does have a super part of North Wales with this property. The weather was amazing this time, but even when its wet, Cae Du offers everything you need and plenty of space to do it.



What a place!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only stayed at Cae Du for a weekend but we wish we had stayed longer. The house and grounds are absolutely amazing. The house is well laid out with two 'wings' for sleeping in and then a shared space downstairs. All the rooms are spacious and any of the rooms that look towards the garden are extra special!

The whole house was well presented, clean, tidy and everything else - no issues there. There are games and toys for the kids as well as the adults - The 3D table map of Snowdonia was a nice touch!

The grounds are exceptional. Every day we found ourselves out for a morning, afternoon and evening stroll - even took an early morning dip in the river! There's a treehouse for the kids to play in, walking routes down to Betsy-Coed and a lovely little outhouse overlooking the river.

Cae Du seems to be a place that enables you to do many things. It can be a great family get together location, a base for exploring the area or simply just a place to relax and unwind. Whatever you're looking for, this is the place to be.

Everyone loved our time here and we will be back in the future.




Wonderful stay at wonderful home

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing property in an amazing location.
We stayed for a long weekend with entire family, the house is in such a beautiful spot with the river down the bottom of the garden. The children had a wonderful time playing in the treehouse and around the grounds.
None of them wanted to leave nor did the adults.
Can't recommend highly enough.




Highly recommend

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Following staying at the property numerous times previously, Car du didn’t disappoint.
We loved the new additions of the children’s play house, playroom and new garden resident Woodpecker.
We throughly enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable, quiet, tranquil. Great place to go off exploring walks, the town, visiting Zip World and just enjoying all that the garden and house has to offer.
House was exceptionally clean, has everything you need and more!
Thanks for a great stay Tim, looking forward to our return in the future.




Perfect House with Amazing Views and Grounds..

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th Visit at Cae Du and no doubt it wont be our last. My family and I Love it. The house is very spacious giving everyone enough space not to get under each others feet. Kitchen is fully equipped. Lounge has plenty of couches to enable everyone to sit together and relax. The house has Netflix which was great as we got to watch a few movies together. The house not only has a games room which is equipped with a football & air hockey table but also has another room with lots of box games which was great as there was something for everyone to enjoy along with the piano in the Dining room and also lots of books if anyone wanted time to chill out in another spare room at the front of the house. The grounds at Cae du are spectacular, The views make you feel at peace. When you wake in the morning and look out it is breath taking. Betws-y-coed village is a 5 minute drive away which is nice to have a stroll around the shops that have local homemade produce, clothing & gifts. Another year we walked to the top of Snowdonia which is less than 1/2 drive away. There are lots of things to do as a family like tobogganing/zip wiring/trampolining in the caves and also nice to have a stroll around Port meirion or conwy castle. To be honest, The grounds at Cae du is enough in itself to have a week of relax. It would be lovely to book in the Summer another time as not had a swim in the river and it would be great to spend more time on the grounds in the sunshine. Tim (the owner) has always been more than helpful and we can not Thank him enough for letting us share his beautiful property.



A beautiful house for a family holiday over New Year

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is beautiful and very big. It has lots of thoughtful additions for families with a games room and lots of toys. Every room is the perfect size for a large group.
The gardens are beautiful and a real adventure to explore.
The house is perfectly placed for visits to the beautiful betws y coed.
The owner sends lots of helpful information to help you enjoy your stay.




Brilliant Birthday treat

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cae Du was a well equipped large property. The kitchen has everything you need for a working kitchen. The dining table was large enough for all 11 of us to sit comfortably. The play room is great for younger children. For the older children and adults there are lots board games. We Would have liked a dart board but there was plenty of games. We also took our own karaoke machine as there are no neighbours to annoy . The lounge had lots comfy seating and a large tv if required. The garden and river are stunning. We all had a fabulous stay and had fun at Penryn Quary riding the velocity 2 Zip wire. We would all like to return maybe ion the summer. Would definitely recommend a stay if you are looking to spend time with friends and family.



What a gem!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just come home from a fabulous weekend break. We were a party of 11 with children ranging from 2 - 17 and none of us wanted to leave. The house is lovely with everything that you need and more. The views are amazing and we had so much fun on the river. Big thanks to Tim, the host, who was so helpful. We will definitely be back.



80th Birthday Party for family

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here in September 21 and it was magnificent. Tim was really helpful when making the booking and both the property and grounds were phenomenal.
It is an ideal venue for a family gathering. You don't need to leave the property as there is loads to do for everyone from young kids to 80+ years.
If you do decide to venture out there are really nice restaurants within a short driving distance.




Wonderful holiday home

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is wonderful and the garden and grounds amazing with beautiful views. The house met all the needs of our large family and its location was central for all the activities and exploring that we all wanted to do. Communication with the owner was excellent and the information sent was extensive. Very enjoyable stay and the kids did not want to leave and have asked when we can return.



Out of this world.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I genuinely can’t put into words how incredible this accommodation is. Everyone who stayed has said it was the best Uk holiday they’ve ever been on. The surroundings are phenomenal and the natural pool is just amazing.

A magical stay that will never be forgotten. Thank you Tim and thank you Polly.




Week in june

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing week away with family . Ideal holiday location . Never left the property and grounds all week . House is fantastic and a luxurious home from home . Grounds and natural pool are ideal for those wanting an adventurous yet relaxing holiday . Our family has voted it the best holiday we have ever had .



Perfect walking break with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay here now. Accommodation clean and comfortable. Tim is a great host keeping in contact and always helpful with any queries. Perfectly placed cottage with lovely local walks along the river. There are huge grounds around the house with a fabulous pool to swim in. There is a train station close by for trips further afield. Hoping to return again soon.



Cae Du in late May

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owner was vey helpful and honest in emails relating to COVID, keeping us informed. The property is as good as advertised, the grounds are great and the grandkids loved it. One of our party even went wild swimming in the river !



Friends trip

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was great and the property grounds were gorgeous. We had a lovely and comfortable stay.



Fantastic family bresk

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
11 of us spent a fabulous 3 days celebrating a family birthday here. The house is spacious, comfortable, clean, beautiful, well-equipped. The gardens are stunning, a truly wonderful place to spend time together. The pictures do not do it justice. Everything is well thought out - the summer house, tree house, seating interspersed throughout the gardens, the raised deck - and then there’s the location by the river. It’s idyllic. The owner has been helpful, respectful and friendly throughout. Some of the features throughout the property are clearly handcrafted and personal, making it more like a home than a holiday rental. Thank you.



Family Celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time we have stayed here as a family get together.Our idea of a perfect setting for a family ageing from 70 to 6 and 2 dogs. House is very homely with good patio area for outdoor eating and a amazing garden.Swimming in the river strictly for the brave. Good location for everything that Wales has to offer we even had sunshine and no rain all in all a excellent time had by all at at very reasonable price.Hopefully we will be back in the future.



Cae Du

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning accommodation, with comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen and beautiful scenery. Nicely located for all that North Wales has to offer.



Fantastic stay for a group

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect property for a big group get together especially if you have children as property has a play room. Property had everything you could ask for, was clean and spacious. Outside gardens were phenomenal. With loads of grass areas, flowers, trees, tree house and great wooden statues. And don’t forget your own river and mini lake this place was amazing. Great location for walking and access to amenities such as zip wires and surf snowdonia. Would definitely recommend.



Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed with 11 friends and it was just perfect. The house and the grounds are stunning, there is so much land which provided beautiful views. I couldn’t have thought of anything better. The house is well equipped and there is so much to do and nice rambling walks from the house.



Stunning scenery from every window !

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful week at Cae Du celebrating my dads 90th birthday with all the family. House perfect with lots of space for large group. We were lucky with the weather and were able to take advantage of the gorgeous garden and walks. Kids and dads loved the toboggan ride at Zip World and the adventure at Go Below both just minutes away! This house is a real home from home and we hope to be back soon.



Family get together in Wales

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing property- lots to do in the grounds and surrounding area. Despite poor weather we went out every day. A circular walk round Llyn Elsi, another around the grounds of the property itself.
The house is very well equipped, everything you could possibly need including high spec appliances.
We will definitely go back.




A perfect Christmas!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family absolutely loved our festive break at Cae Du, the house is spacious with everything you need and the grounds are beautiful (and vast!) We had a great relaxing week and we will be back!



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed an excellent stay at Cae Du in late autumn. It was wonderful to be in a delightful location and able to enjoy the expansive grounds of the property. The facilities in the house were well suited to larger groups. There are many walks from the house, it is well situated for days out to many interesting places and beautiful scenery. We all came away refreshed and re-charged.



Family holiday in North Wales

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Cae Du and it certainly did not disappoint. The house is beautiful and extremely well equipped and comfortable with great attention to detail. The grounds leading down to the river are superb with great views whatever the weather. very very Bodnant Garden, Penrhyn Castle and Portmeirion were excellent attractions within comfortable driving distance. All our group were very happy with the holiday and would love to return to Cae Du. Strongly recommended.



AMAZING

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for four nights, a short break to chill out after a busy period at work. The House is massive and very very well appointed. Extremely clean and comfortable. The view from the house is nothing short of stunning. walking in the 14 acres of grounds, swimming in the river pool, and just sitting there in the middle of all that nature is the perfect way to unwind. As Arnie would say ….. “I’ll be back”



Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just love the house, it’s beautiful and the setting is amazing. Everything you can think of is provided. The grounds are absolutely stunning.



Wonderful house with amazing gardens!

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 3 families and had a wonderful time at Cae du. The kids could not get enough of the tree house and tyre swing! The location was brilliant for the Snowdonia area. Thank you to Tim for having great communication with us and keeping in contact throughout the booking process. We really hope to be back very soon!



Seymour's on Tour - July 2021

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had the most fantastic and memorial stay at Cae Du. The house has everything you require for a group of upto 12, the grounds and the settings are breathtaking! Would highly recommend this place to anyone. We will hopefully return in the not so distant future....



Car du

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very quirky place to stay quite magical, well equipped not very child friendly or if you have poor mobility.



Second visit at Cae Du, great for large groups house has everything you need.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house for large groups, good location for Snowdon, Zipworld, Cycling,walking and the coast. House has everything you need for your stay, washing machine is handy. The grounds are beautiful with the river running at the bottom and the train station a short walk away with links to Blaenau Ffestiniog and Llandudno. We love it here and planning a group trip again next year.



Family Time

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous house. Amazing, huge garden with riverside walks, children's play area and a tree house! The owner is justifiably proud of his house and is easy to contact by email. We had a great time - just remember to take some midge repellent for the evenings if you sit out on the spacious patio overlooking the garden.



Family celebration

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fabulous location and accommodation ideal for a large family getaway.
Both adults,children & dogs enjoyed everything Cae du had to offer.
The children enjoyed exploring the garden with the treehouse,swings and river.
Whilst the adults did a bit of swimming in the natural pond(luckily we had very good weather)
A thoroughly enjoyable break, with a few quirky elements!
Would definitely return again.




Amazing house and grounds

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is just as advertised and seemed even more spacious in person. The grounds are unbelievable with the mountain views and river/pool running through. Perfectly situated, just a few miles from the snowdonia 'hub' village of Betws-y-Coed.

Could not recommend this place enough!




Spacious house with stunning enclosed garden

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This wonderful cottage was perfect for our family get together. The stunning garden was perfect for our two dogs and nephew. We enjoyed exploring the river, sitting with a cold G&T by the summer house watching the salmon jump and cooking on the bbq on the patio. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed the games room too. Perfect location, close to many walks and the village Betws-y-coed and lots of other places of interest. A wonderful place to stay, would thoroughly recommend.



Great house, great location, perfect for a family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing house and super gardens! It was wonderful to return, perfect for our family to get together.
The house is very well-equipped with everything catered for, immaculate and cleaned to a very high standard. The gardens were great for all ages to enjoy and explore. We had a really great time – a very special place.
Definitely intend to return again! Thank you Tim




A short Weekend Away in Wales

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After booking Zip World for a weekend of activities, myself and nine friends were looking for an accommodation that was large, comfortable and within a short distance drive of Zip World. I am pleased to say that Cae Du Cottage certainly lived up to all of these expectations and much more!! the location is excellent and set within a stunning backdrop of Welsh mountains and a beautiful river. The house is about a ten minute drive from betws y coed, which is a beautiful little village with nice little shops and an amazing pizza restaurant called the Hangin Pizzaria!!!

The Cottage was clean and had all the facilities a large group or even a small group would need. The customer service was also excellent, as I had a few issues with my payment card - however Tim was very understanding and helped me sort this small issue out!!! We would definitely recommend the cottage and will be looking to stay again in the not to distant future.




Beautiful property

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best stay at Cae Du. Was such a stunning property with the best garden we have even seen. Everyone in our group (6-70) had a wonderful time and we didn't want to leave. The cottage had everything you could possibly need, from the well equipped kitchen, a great playroom to a very comfortable lounge and even a piano. The garden should win awards for the view, plants and all the fun it provided. The wooden structures were amazing, the double storey treehouse and the recently built swing provided hours of fun for the children. The position on the river was stunning and again adults and children were in there splashing around for hours. Great location and only short drives to the most scenic walks. The owner was very helpful from start to finish. We can't wait to go back, we miss it dreadfully already!



Birthday break

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Cae Du as a family for a birthday celebration. Fantastic accommodation - perfect for our needs



What a find!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic 3 days at this beautiful cottage. The family gathered to celebrate an 80th birthday and we were surprised at the size of the cottage, there were communal areas and peaceful areas. With two separate wings the younger generation were well away from us oldies. The setting is outstanding and although it rained the whole time the cottage is so big this did not cause any problems at all. The owner was very helpful and couldn't have done enough for us. We will definitely be back, hopefully in the summer when we can benefit from the grounds.



Another great stay at Cae Du

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Cae Du, we visited in 2018 for a long weekend and loved it so much we extended our stay to a week.

The house itself has everything you need to cater for a large group. The grounds are perfect for dogs to run around and the house is located close to amenities if required.

All in all, a fantastic stay and will definitely be back in the future!




Perfect family stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in everyway .. as always.
We all enjoyed every moment of our stay.
Thank t
You Tim and Polly x




Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just got home from our holl’s we had a fantastic time, weather wasn’t brilliant but it didn’t stop us doing all the things we wanted to do. Mount Snowdon, swallow falls, Llandudno and Zip forest (need a holiday to get over it) lol. The house, land, and river fantastic the whole family loved it all, we are a family of 9 adults and 6 kids their was so much to do. I would recommend this beautiful home. Thank you Tim so much for allowing us all to stay there



A surprise 40th birthday family get together 9 adults 2 teens 1 small dog

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely property in an excellent location to explore the snowdonia national park and surrounding North Wales coasts. The garden looks out over a small valley with a river running in its base opposite a single railway line, we watched a number of steam trains. The opposite valley side is covered in ferns climbing steeply into the clouds. The morning mist clearing the trees looks like smoke whisking its way back to the sky, absolutely stunning. The property has a lot of different levels inside and out which may be a hazard but after a few wrong footings becomes more familiar with practice. Overral we found our stay very satisfying and all was sad to leave.



Cae Du Snowdonia

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice property in an excellent riverside location. Lots of space inside and out with lovely garden, woods and river. Outside furniture could do with replacing and some loose slabs on the patio wall but otherwise very good



Close To Perfection

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful week here in June. The house is spacious, well stocked and clean. The outdoor space is well maintained and absolutely stunning. The pictures do not do it justice.
If I had to find a negative it’s that the beds are oddly high and narrow. Do not let this put you off though because it’s a very minor issue that you can easily live with for a week.
We leave with very happy memories and a longing to go back already!




An Experience not to miss

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place with magnificent garden. Perhaps a mirror to help exit the property
Otherwise an outstanding stay




Our stay at Cae du Marr family

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a really excellent holiday spent at Cae du with the family. Cae du is a really good place to gather and enjoy family
Time together.





Heaven in North Wales

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our art group booked a 10 day stay at car du to explore, photograph and paint North Wales. When we arrived we were delighted to find a warm, welcoming, large cosy cottage set in stunning grounds, even nicer than the website pics. It was like a home from home, very well appointed with everything we needed plus more. We want to come back one Autumn to this wonderful cottage in beautiful North Wales. The owners and staff are very friendly, helpful and kind, the best I have experienced when organising this type of holiday. Highly recommended!!



FAMILY HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Cae Du to celebrate a 65th birthday with children and grandchildren and partners etc.It was everything we were looking for, large house well equipped comfy beds etc. amazing garden for the children to have a proper holiday i.e. run wild.A river for the old man to dangle his rod and the hottest easter for many a year. We actually did not leave the house for 3 days.Cannot wait for the next excuse to have a large family get together



Easter

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the house, but especially the gardens and location. There was plenty of space and things to do for 5 adults and 7 children aged 9-16.
Excellent facilities and plenty of crockery etc which makes things much easier. Our only thought was the mattress in the yellow bedroom seemed ill fitting and not comfy.
We're planning our return




A break with the family

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Cae Du for a family break to celebrate two big birthdays. The venue and location exceeded all expectations, and the house and garden was suitable for everyone from 6 to 76!!

A couple of issues were dealt with brilliantly by the Owners and didn't impact on our enjoyment one bit.

Will definitely be looking to spend some more time there in the future.




Perfect mini break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot think of 1 single thing that would have improved the whole experience. Tim was very helpful through the booking process .?the photos of the house and the “gardens” do not give justice to This beautiful home . From our youngest at 7 to our oldest in his seventies we loved it ! We wanted to utilise squatters rights !



Amazing place to stay !

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
One week in a superb house and surroundings.
4 couples and 2 single, with so much space that no one feeled at any moment too close to the others. But also comfortable living room and dining room to share good moments all together.
The kitchen is more than well equipped, very convenient for large groups.
And a very useful back entry to put coats and shoes after great walks in Snowdonia.
We couldn't enjoy the terrace overlooking the garden and river, even if the weather was idyllic in this end of february, because days were too short.
But we are sure it must be relaxing to stay there in spring or summer, so we'll have to think about coming again !!!





Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was amazing, the house and garden are beautiful! Absolutely everything we needed was provided, the house was spotless, really nicely furnished, plenty of room for everyone. The location was great, a short drive to Betws-y-coed and lots of great walks. We all really enjoyed our time at Cae Du and would go back tomorrow if we could!!



A 'Gaskell' Family Christmas 2018 to remember!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cae Du is a beautiful (dog friendly) House with outstanding Gardens and rural Views. The riverside location is absolutely amazing! Plenty of room in the house with 6 bedrooms, very large Lounge and separate Dining Room, with a fully fitted out Kitchen. Plenty parking spaces. Glorious gardens along the riverside; we had a great Christmas at Cae Du and cannot recommend it highly enough! Thank you for allowing us to have a very special Family Christmas all together in these fantastic surroundings. Xx