FB Twitter

Orpington Room (B&B)

Orpington Room (B&B)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Short break at Country Farm Holidays

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a superb stay at Corner Farms Holidays staying in the Orpington Room, Bed and Breakfast. The room was stunning with beautiful views across the countryside and the garden. The location was ideal, being situated in the glorious countryside about 20 minutes from the coastline.
The breakfasts were out of this world, everything was beautifully cooked, so fresh and there was excellent choice on the menu.
Our hosts, Jane and Tony were so welcoming and were so helpful, Tony was a mine of information about where to go, to get the best out of our short visit to the area as we had never been before.
Overall, our short break was excellent and we would love to return.


Fiona from High Peak stayed at Orpington Room (B&B) for 4 nights in July 2021


Rural Suffolk

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Farm is well run and a very friendly service provided. Everything is to an extremely high standard. Will stay again.

Robin from Nuneaton stayed at Orpington Room (B&B) for 1 nights in November 2019


Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is beautiful on a peaceful farm. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable and the home cooked breakfasts are fantastic.

Laura from Nottingham stayed at Orpington Room (B&B) for 3 nights in October 2019


richard

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
will be back ………………………………………………………………,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Richard from Maldon Essex stayed at Orpington Room (B&B) for 3 nights in September 2019


Beautiful wedding night location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As it was our wedding day, Fran allowed us to park our car in their car park the day before and on the day she left the key in the door of our room for us for when we got there late at night. The room was beautiful, the bathroom was beautiful and the breakfast was fantastic. Especially the homemade granola. Wow!

Kate from Lowestoft stayed at Orpington Room (B&B) for 1 nights in August 2019


Overnight bike stop with fantastic Jacuzzi

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent welcome
Local pub did very good supper (recommended by Jane)
Brilliant breakfast
Really nice night's sleep in lovely bed
Location very quiet


Richard from Banstead stayed at Orpington Room (B&B) for 1 nights in June 2019


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay and wish we could have stayed longer. The location was perfect was us and we couldn’t have been looked after any better. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Breakfast was really tasty and fresh with lots of fruit, local produce and a relaxed atmosphere, nothing seemed too much trouble and we were able to check in early. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Helen from Nottingham stayed at Orpington Room (B&B) for 1 nights in June 2019


This is not just Bed and Breakfast, this is beyond Bed and Breakfast

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The challenge was to find a base for us to spend a weekend away in Suffolk in May, near enough to our friends for us to be able to enjoy the locality and then to attend a fabulous birthday celebration on the Sunday.
Corner Farm proved to be more than just perfect.
Engaging with Jane and or Toni for booking is just so straight forward and relaxed that I had started to worry that I had missed something. No the confirmation was received well in advance, and the directions on how to get there were just perfect.
From the point of driving into the secure off street parking on Friday, to pulling out of the driveway on Sunday morning was just fabulous.
Being greeted by a smiling Toni, and welcomed into his and Jane's home was amazing. He was so informative, not just about the history of the lovely house, but also about the local amenities and recommendations for who to call and where to go for a bite to eat.
We were shown to the Orpington room on the first floor and whilst I struggle for words to adequately describe it I hope the pictures below do it full justice.
In the morning the spread provided for the Full Breakfast was more than adequate to set anyone up for a full day ahead but also of superb quality. The homemade Granola is amongst the very best that I've ever eaten, and the fruit selection alongside it was so sweet and juicy. The locally sourced sausages, bacon and eggs were perfectly cooked and so flavourful, which when paired with the mushroom and tomatoes that were positively bursting with flavour just finished me off. . . . .
Both Jane and Toni are very attentive hosts but are not intrusive, the feeling was that we had truly been welcomed into their home, and yet both we and they retain our privacy with separate access to the accommodation. The facilities are beyond what you would expect from a B & B.
All we have to do now is find the right dates to return and enjoy it all again, I can fully understand why and how the Corner Farm is so busy, and I cannot recommend visiting Toni and Jane highly enough.
Thank you.


Andrew from Northampton stayed at Orpington Room (B&B) for 2 nights in May 2019


Weekend visit

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely relaxing stay.
Breakfast prepared at requested times. Lovely home cooked food. Personal preferences requested were willingly provided.
Room and facilities very good.
Overall a very nice place to stay.


Andrew from Leeds stayed at Orpington Room (B&B) for 2 nights in May 2019


A Romantic break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm & friendly welcome
A charming & beautifully furnished room
A hearty breakfast ready to explore the stunning coastline
Nothing more could be done to ensure we had a fantastic stay.
Thank you Jane & Tony


Carol from Newark stayed at Orpington Room (B&B) for 1 nights in April 2019


A perfect holiday in the heart of lovely rural Suffolk

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely part of England. The location and the accommodation are perfect for a relaxed and comfortable holiday. We were very well looked after by the owner, who was unobtrusively helpful and provided delicious , generous breakfasts. Some of our family with two young children stayed in the beautiful converted barn next door, and we all loved seeing the farm animals and the lovely dogs and cats. We intend to come again.

Barbara from Bexhill-on-sea stayed at Orpington Room (B&B) for 3 nights in August 2018


Best stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best B&B that I have stayed in in GB. Excellent decor and hospitality! A welcome stay on our cycling holiday.

Guest from Forli stayed at Orpington Room (B&B) for 1 nights in August 2018