FB Twitter

Lammerlaw Self Catering

Lammerlaw Self Catering

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Beautiful Cottage, set in a peaceful location on a working farm, on the edge of the Scottish Borders and Lanarkshire - an excellent position in Central Scotland. Perfect for couples, families, walkers, outdoor enthusiasts and cyclists with secure bike storage / drying space provided. Covid Secure.

Excellent stay for enjoying mountain biking in the area!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to lammerlaw and we’ll definitely be back!
We spent a week here this time to go mountain biking every day at Glentress - about a 30 mins drive away.
Fantastic house (spotlessly clean) and lovely location. Great facilities for mountain bikers - large, secure garage, drying cupboard and washing facilities.

Relaxing evenings spent by the log burner!

The owners are super helpful - thank you!



Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in October 2021


Danielle replied 21 days ago
Thanks Rachel for the kind comments. Delighted you enjoyed all the facilities and had a great holiday, despite the inclement weather. Impressed with the daily MTB for all, respect!

Great holiday at Lammerlaw

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in beautiful countryside. Very clean and tidy. Mini football pitch for the children is great. Owners very welcoming and helpful.

Nick from Insch stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in October 2021


Danielle replied 39 days ago
Thank you for the review, delighted you had a lovely time. It was our pleasure to host you all and great to hear the fun being had on the pitch!

Everything you need and want.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was absolutely the best.
The owners have thought of everything.

The welcome hamper was just what we needed after a long day of driving, but there was enough of it to last days. The eggs were huge and fresh and those lemon shortbreads were to die for!

The furniture was perfectly comfortable. Sometimes you go on a holiday and the accommodation’s furniture comes up to 95%. At this cottage, all furniture was 100% perfect.

That comfort was made all the more better by the log fire. I’m a fire bug and this was heaven for me. It kept us nice and warm on the cold days of autumn.

Basically the stay was perfect.
Meeting with the owners and the animals (big and small) made a great holiday even better.


Guest from Bromley stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in October 2021


Danielle replied 48 days ago
Thank you, Louise, for your kind words! Delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed your break and loved the log burner. Come back anytime!

Our fourth stay and not our last

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth stay at Lammerlaw cottage which is testament alone to how good the cottage and the hosts are. There is nothing we can really add to all our previous comments other than to say that the cottage just gets better and better. Danielle and Robert are perfect hosts who take the time to ensure your stay is great. The cottage itself is nice, clean, comfortable and just so welcoming. And this fourth stay is not our last - the fifth and sixth stays are already booked! We can’t recommend this cottage and the hosts enough.

Carl from Grimsby stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in September 2021


Danielle replied 48 days ago
Always out pleasure to host you all and we are delighted that you enjoyed a happy family holiday! We look forward seeing you all again next year, thank you.

Perfect cottage with amazing views

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best cottages I have ever stayed at. Spotlessly clean, well equipped but most importantly the best views you can imagine, set in beautiful rolling countryside. I hope to be back!

Guest from London stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in September 2021


Danielle replied 48 days ago
Thank you James for your kind comments, our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Super cottage in countryside.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and clean cottage in immaculate condition in wonderful countryside . Peaceful location with splendid views . Lots of interesting and historic places to visit .Lovely owners who are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended .

David from Chester Le Street stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in September 2021


Danielle replied 83 days ago
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and managed to explore this part of Scotland, we have loved seeing guests enjoy their 'staycations' this year! Thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure to host you all.

Brilliant Cottage In An Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a wonderful stay, our children loved it so much they are already asking when we can go back! They loved seeing the tractors, animals and playing in the woodland, on the swings and football pitch! From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome - Danielle was so helpful and welcoming and had left a really thoughtful welcome pack full of goodies for our stay. Great location for visiting many beautiful places or just enjoying the amazing surrounds of the cottage. The cottage was really clean, the beds comfy and a great shower, it has to be one of the best cottages we've ever stayed in.

Sarah from Congleton stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 4 nights in August 2021


Danielle replied 83 days ago
Thank you, Sarah, for your lovely comments. It was our pleasure to host you all and we are delighted that you had such a good time. Do come and visit another time!

Fabulous cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic cottage with wonderful views. Danielle and Robert were so welcoming and helpful. We loved the welcome hamper. The cottage is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The WiFi was good which was really useful.
We would recommend the cottage.


Guest from Chorley stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in August 2021


Danielle replied 95 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review Ruth, it was our pleasure to host you and Simon and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all the sheep & harvest mayhem! Danielle

An amazing cottage in a beautiful part of the world

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic week in Biggar. The cottage is superb, so nicely done, really clean and well presented and has everything to hand you might need. There is loads of space for kids to enjoy and plenty of games to play indoors and out. The farm is off the beaten track which was just what we wanted but so close to town and local amenities that it is perfectly situated, We were also able to drive to major attractions further afield within the hour, so a great place to go exploring too or just to relax and wind down. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left with Danielle and Robert being such lovely hosts. The whole family would thoroughly recommend a stay here and we would certainly come again. Thank you so much for such a fantastic holiday.

Alison from Stourbridge stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in August 2021


Danielle replied 97 days ago
Alison, thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled that you liked your accommodation and that you had such a great time in Scotland! We would love to host you again anytime!

Idyllic

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at the spacious two bedroomed bungalow to find a large welcome pack full of local produce awaiting us; the fridge and bread bin were stocked too. The bungalow was spotlessly clean, nicely furnished and decorated. The kitchen featured every item imaginable. The bungalow itself sits in a private garden overlooking fields and hills in the distance - the only sounds we heard were from sheep and cows. The area is good for both walking and as a base for travelling to Edinburgh, St Abb's Head; we also sat on the bench outside to watch the sunsets. This really felt like a home from home. Our hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming - we would recommend this lovely property to anyone, and hope to return one day ourselves.

Martin from Radstock stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in July 2021


Danielle replied 110 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind comments, it was our pleasure to host you all and and we would be delighted should you choose to visit again in the future! Thank you for coming and spending time in Scotland.

An amazing cottage in an amazing location

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week staying at Lammerlaw farm cottage. The location is truly stunning, in all weathers, and the cottage was the best-equipped and most comfortable we've ever stayed in. Thanks to Danielle and Robert for the generous welcome and a glorious place to stay.

Rachel from Wymondham stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in July 2021


Danielle replied 126 days ago
Thank you Rachel, for your kind comments. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your visit and hope that you can return to explore more of Scotland in the future. We would love to host you again!

What a find!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect location if you want scenery, an escape from the norm and comfort in great style!
The cottage was perfect for the 2 of us, and we loved the relative remoteness though we know the area with family & friends up here, with Biggar less than 10 minutes and Glasgow around 70 mins.
The hamper was superb and provided basics & a few luxuries, great touch Danielle!
Absolutely will return, also will recommend to friends & family.
Danielle & Robert are the perfect hosts and the cottage is fabulous The views were the icing on the cake!


Lisa from Alresford stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in July 2021


Danielle replied 138 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to host you. Thanks too for leaving everything in such good order! We look forward to seeing you in the future should you decide to come and stay again. Enjoy the rest of the Summer.

Outstanding gem

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet place, excellent service and lovely hosts in a wonderful location with top level ammenities and equipment, All thoroughly thought out .
Tout a été pensé de façon remarquable dans cette maison où l'on se sent immédiatement à l'aise. Emplacement et vues exceptionnels. Les hôtes Robert et Danielle sont charmants, discrets mais rapidement disponibles en cas de besoin. Propreté irréprochable dans une maison où tout fonctionne à merveille.


Pierre from Kent stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in June 2021


Danielle Campbell replied 169 days ago
Thank you Pierre for your kind words. We were delighted to host you both and are very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Lammerlaw and enjoyed your trip to Scotland, wonderful!

An excellent cottage and great hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was out third visit to Lammerlaw cottage which just proves how great this cottage is. It is quite literally home away from home with the very warm welcome that we have always received from the hosts Danielle and Robert since our very first visit. It is such a cosy little cottage and so nice to come back to in the evening with the lovely log burner and comfortable furniture. The location is excellent too with great country side all around yet also near to towns and city’s as well. And though our third visit we are very much planning that it’ll not be our last.

Carl from Grimsby stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in March 2020


Our new year in Biggar

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On our retirement we have travelled round Scotland staying in many self catering cottages Lammerlaw is outstanding Danielle and Robert were great hosts and the welcome pack was most enjoyable The cottage was an ideal base for visiting Edinburgh and Glasgow we enjoyed many walks in the local area we plan to return later this year

Robert from Aughton stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in December 2019


Danielle replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, it was lovely to have you both here over the New Year period and we are delighted that you enjoyed the Biggar Bonfire and friendliness of all the local folks too! We would very much like to host you again in the future, warm regards, Danielle

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Danielle and Robert had thought of everything and they couldn't have been more welcoming. Very cosy, loved the log burner.

Ann from Reading stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 6 nights in December 2019


Danielle Campbell replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words - we are delighted that you enjoyed your Festive break at Lammerlaw and we would be delighted to welcome you, Sarah and Robert again in the future. With very best wishes for 2020, Danielle & Robert

Consistently Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage where the cottage facilities, location and welcome from Danielle and Robert are first class.

Sian from Malvern stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 9 nights in October 2019


Our second stay at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After our first excellent stay at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage we always wanted to return and we have. This cottage was once again excellent and brought back happy memories of our first stay. The cottage has everything we needed plus much more and is such a perfect and comfortable base to explore the area. The welcome provided by the owners, Danielle and Robert, was once again very warm and open and they could not do enough for us. The welcome pack was also once again of the highest standard, full of local produce and their own farm hens eggs which tasted so nice. As said it was our second stay and the third is already being planned.

Carl from Grimsby stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 8 nights in October 2019


Most wonderful stay at Lammerlaw

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an immaculately clean cottage with all amenities that are needed plus more! the hosts are so welcoming, thoughtful and out to make the stay as comfortable and suited to each individuals needs. The cottage is tastefully designed and comfortable and with picturesque scenery from each window. the area has so much to explore and is suitable for adults and kids!!!!

Rebecca from Gateshead stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in August 2019


Whatever the weather

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Lammerlaw, Danielle & Robert we’re very friendly and welcoming and great at providing help and ideas of what to visit whilst there.
The cottage is superbly equipped with stunning views even on a wet day.


Sarah from Stockport stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in May 2019


Another fantistic stay at Lammerlaw

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at Lammerlaw and again we had a great time. The cottage was immaculate and had everything you would need. The owners, Danielle and Robert, went that extra mile for us by providing a littie football pitch for our fooball obsessed boys, which just made their holiday.

The views from the cottage are stunning and we would absolutely recommend this to anyone who wants a nice peaceful break in a stunning property.


Michelle from Inverness stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in April 2019


Excellent cottage with great welcome

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage was excellent from start to finish. The welcome provided by the owners, Danielle and Robert, was very warm and open and they could not do enough for us. The welcome pack was the best we’ve ever seen and full of lovely local products including eggs from their own hens. The cottage provided a nice base to explore the area which is a beautiful part of the UK. We will certainly be going again when we can.

Carl from Grimsby stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 4 nights in March 2019


Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful cottage to stay in over the festive period. Warm welcome when we arrived, with a lovely hamper to start us off and the place decorated with beautiful Christmas decorations to get us in the festive spirit. We didn’t want to leave as we had such a lovely stay, we hope to return some day soon. Thank you!

Emma from Winchester stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in December 2018


Perfect location and accomodation

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third excellent stay at Lammerlaw where we enjoyed the most comfortable facilities and welcome from Danielle and Robert. Warm, comfortable and excellently resourced. The perfect place to stay when visiting around Edinburgh.

Guest from Malvern stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 10 nights in October 2018


Beautiful location, warm and cosy, every piece of equipment working properly and very friendly owner

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay resulted from working in the area for 5 Months and we stayed at Lammerlaw Cottage farm for complete stay.
The house was very clean,warm and cosy. It was well equipped and all items were in working order. It was like home from home.
We wanted for nothing. We had constant hot water. The location was lovely and peaceful. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. We can highly recommend it to others.


Liz from Athy stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 42 nights in May 2018


Beautiful location, warm and cosy, every piece of equipment working properly and very friendly owner

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay resulted from working in the area for 5 Months and we stayed at Lammerlaw Cottage farm for complete stay.
The house was very clean,warm and cosy. It was well equipped and all items were in working order. It was like home from home.
We wanted for nothing. We had constant hot water. The location was lovely and peaceful. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. We can highly recommend it to others.


Liz from Athy stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 21 nights in September 2018


11/10

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family holiday at Lammerlaw cottage. It is very comfortable, well equipped, clean and tidy with a fabulous view to the distant hills. There are plenty of indoor and outdoor family games & dvd's provided, and the kitchen had everything we needed. It is a wonderfully peaceful location but provided us with easy access to lots of places of local interest, scenic walks and mountain biking opportunities. We appreciated the sustainability as it is powered by wind turbines, heated by an air source heat pump and has a wood burning stove, cosy bliss. The local emphasis is a nice touch as there are pictures by local artists and very thoughtful items of local produce waiting for us on the kitchen table. We have stayed in many holiday cottages over the years and Danielle and Robert are quite simply the most welcoming and friendly hosts we have ever had.

David from Leeds stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in April 2018


Excellence in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lammerlaw Cottage provides the warmest of welcomes and everything you could need for a relaxing time in this beautiful area of Scotland. Danielle and Robert are lovely hosts and are very keen that your stay at Lammerlaw is good. The tastes of the area in the thoughtful welcome hamper are one of many thoughtful touches. Their cottage is the very best example of what a holiday cottage should be.

Sian from Malvern stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in March 2018


Delightful, cozy and well-maintained cottage in Scottish countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lammerlaw Farm Cottage is a gem. Equally well-located for exploring the Edinburgh, Glasgow and Scottish Border regions, the property has charming views over the surrounding farmland to the hills in the distance. The members of the Campbell family are wonderfully considerate hosts who go out of their way to ensure that you have a comfortable and restful stay. And despite arriving in Scotland from the US to find a heavy blanket of snow on the ground, the cottage was warm and inviting with basic provisions already in the fridge and a basket of welcome goodies on the kitchen table. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this property and will likely be returning with my family to stay again this summer.

Grant Collins from Biggar stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in December 2017


An excellent holiday location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lammerlaw Cottage is an excellent example of how good a holiday let can be in terms of warmth of welcome, cleanliness and quality of the cottage and it's facilities. The welcome pack of goodies in the fridge and hamper were spot on and reflected the nature of guests staying. Danielle and Robert were very welcoming, friendly and keen to make our stay the best it could be. Thank you.

Guest from Malvern stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in October 2017


A very pleasant relaxing week in the rolling countryside of South Lanark

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Danielle and Robert were wonderful hosts, providing everything we needed for the week. In addition to having every home comfort, the cottage was a great base from which to explore the Scottish Borders. We particularly enjoyed the views across the fields towards Tinto!

John from Conon Bridge stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in October 2017


Great place.

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Es war sehr schön hier und wir haben unseren Aufenthalt genossen.
Die Lage ist schön, aber wirklich ländlich. Pub in Biggar ist sehr zu empfehlen.


Marion from Berlin stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 5 nights in September 2017


Amazing holiday in a the Best Scottish Farm Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are going remember for ever the time that we "lived" in Lammerlaw, because looked like our house. Very confortable, clean, and modern conditions inside; at the same time very beautifuls and incredibles views of the countryside. And the most friendly hosts. Love Danielle and Robert. We recommend to pass your Scottish holidays in Lammerlaw Cottage.

Paola from Jaen stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 21 nights in August 2017


The best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this cottage is first class, it is clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Danielle and Robert are friendly hosts and made our stay memorable. The location is peaceful yet has easy access to a number of places of interest, Edinburgh, Peebles, New Lanark and Biggar are all less than an hours drive away. This is a home away from home in a wonderful location, perfect for a couple or a small family.

Victor and Jane from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in June 2017


Great short break

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a very good condtion and provides all you may asked for.
The owners, Danielle and Robert, did a great job and gave attention to every detail. We wish Lammerlaw farm cottage all the best and we are sure that many guests will return, because it is such a lovely and relaxing place.
Thank you again and hope to come back to Lammerlaw pretty soon.


Marion from Berlin stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 4 nights in May 2017


Fantastic Cottage in wonderful location.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lammerlaw. An immaculate cottage , beautifully presented with amazing attention to detail.The views of the surrounding countryside are stunning! Hosts Danielle & Robert were very welcoming, friendly & helpful.
We couldn't have asked for more & highly recommend this super holiday location


Ken & Maggie from Biggar stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 71 nights in January 2017


Stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was very last minute and so glad we found this gem. The location was great for our us and the views from the cottage were amazing. The cottage was immaculate and had everything we could need and more during our stay. We would highly recommend the cottage to friends and family.

Michelle from Inverness stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 7 nights in April 2017


Perfect for exploring central Scotland

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have had a nicer time in Scotland! The scenery at Lammerlaw is breathtaking and the cottage is comfortable and beautifully furnished. The location was perfect for our trips exploring Edinburgh, Linlithgow, Stirling and Glasgow. Really enjoyed the Bigger Museum & the puppet theater and our day at Linlithgow Palace was fantastic.
We'll definitely be back. Thanks so much!


from stayed at Lammerlaw Self Catering for 3 nights in October 2016