FB Twitter

Honeysuckle Cottage

Honeysuckle Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


The luxurious and romantic bedroom is found upstairs via a beautiful handmade oak staircase, through a light and airy dressing area. The elegant super king size “Poets Bed”, handcrafted in the local spa town of Matlock and dressed in designer bed linen, takes centre stage of course. Through the bedroom is the beautiful en-suite which boasts a deep, double freestanding bath with far reaching views from the floor length window over the village to the hills beyond.

Back down the oak staircase guests will find a cosy reading nook leading through to the superb farmhouse kitchen, living room and of course the terrace where the hot-tub and barrel sauna can be found.

Superb

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay from start to finish. Perfect place to relax and unwind! Ideal location to visit Peak District.

Darren from Manchester stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in April 2019


100% Reccomend

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantasic!!!
From driving up to the village, to getting out of the car, to walking in the cottage was just lovely. Amazing views and plenty to see. Great if you love a good walk and countryside views. One thing I will say which for one moment did not put a downer on our time away was that I love a ‘HOT’ bath and a shower and the water wasn’t that hot but it wasn’t anythig to initially complain about. Amazing staff who literally went above and beyond for us. Would definitely return.
Thank you so much.
Jamie & Megan x


Megan from Hull stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in April 2019


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean cottage attention to detail is excellent all the little extra touches left around cottage was a lovely surprise. Loved cooking on the range :)
Celebrated husbands 50th birthday thanks for balloon etc ) The sauna / great hot tub that was hot all the time made our stay even more special.
Will be back :) x


Susan from Telford stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in April 2019


Second visit - which says it all really!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for a relaxing few days with beautiful scenery on the doorstep. Everything you could want is provided and the hot tub a real luxury. Kirk Ireton is a lovely village with a small shop and pub just across the road. Lots to do in the surrounding area too.

Stuart from Bishop's Stortford stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in March 2019


We stayed the first weekend of February and the snow added to the homely experience

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honeysuckle cottage was excellent and the weekend proved to be exactly what we needed. It was spacious and presented to an excellent standard. The real icing on the cake was the little touches such as the freshly baked loaf. This showed a real attention to detail and an eagerness to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

Paul from Huddersfield stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in February 2019


Wonderful place to retreat and relax for a few days. Would defiantly return.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute. So peaceful and the cottage was sheer luxury. Have already recommended to friends.

Joanne from Tamworth stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in January 2019


Absolute bliss

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect, exactly what we needed after the stress of arranging our wedding! We will be back!

Adam from Gillingham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in December 2018


Gorgeous place

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, well equipped cottage in a pretty village. The hot tub was fabulous. A great place for a luxury period away.

Clare from North Shields stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in November 2018


Fabulous

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Amazing cottage the owners have thought of everthing.Nice touches like chocolates. Freshly baked bread and so much more Hot tub and sauna fab,will defiantly be booking again.

Jacqui from Merseyside stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in October 2018


Perfect luxurious escape

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had the most perfect stay at Honeysuckle Cottage. The cottage is absolutely beautiful with everything you could possibly need provided for you. It is clean, comfortable and has lots of nice homely touches that made us feel like we could live there exactly as it was. All fixtures and fittings are of a very high quality. The location is great for a peaceful and quiet stay while close enough to local attractions/towns/shops etc that it didn't feel isolated. Highly recommended.

Michael from Bromley stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in October 2018


Great place to stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for somewhere special to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, and Honeysuckle cottage was just that!
All the little treats and added extras really made the weekend special.
Just looking for another excuse to come and stay again!


Danielle from Peterborough stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in September 2018


Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay and didn’t want to leave!! All the little extras and attention to detail were just outstanding

Jayne from Birmingham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 2 nights in October 2018


Honeysuckle cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facilities and property was beautifully clean. The breakfast at the farmhouse was an added bonus.

Guest from Wadhurst stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in September 2018


Clean place friendly staff very cosey.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant location friendly neighbourhood, beautiful cottage 5 star, very clean would recommend to anyone who wants a nice break away.

Kerri Ann from London stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in July 2018


Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Anyone looking for a relaxing getaway with a bit of luxury,then this is your place.will definitely be coming back

Brian from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in July 2018


Beautiful Little Cottage in Peaceful Countryside

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous little cottage, set in beautiful rolling countryside. Lots of lovely little homely touches such as fresh bread and butter, eggs, cake, and wine to enjoy. Great outdoor hot tub, with a nice little terrace for dining al fresco.
Great location, lots of walking opportunities nearby with a little pub and shop opposite for any essentials.
Would definitely recommend. Can't wait to return!


Caroline from Nottingham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in July 2018


A wonderful cottage for a luxury getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted to get away and relax. The cottage provided every amenity for us to do that with a more than generous welcome hamper as well. This meant that if we did not want to go out we did not have to. Wine, eggs, milk, butter, bread, breakfast cereals etc all provided. Fresh flowers in every room was also very much appreciated along with the chocolates, cakes, sweets and other treats.

Alternatively if we wished to have breakfast in Dannah Farmhouse we could also do that. Everything that could make our stay wonderful was thought of and we can't wait to go back again in the Autumn.

Loved the sauna and hot tub and the thoughtful reading areas where if we wanted time to catch up with all the magazines also provided we could do so.


Janet from Peterborough stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


Just perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely loved this cottage from the minute you walk in you feel relaxed . The lady was extremely pleasant on arrival. The cottage is beautiful and faultless. I cannot wait to return. For anybody who has a busy life and needs to relax this is just what you need! I cannot wait to return.

Melissa from Mablethorpe stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in June 2018


Beautiful get away

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, perfect hub for cycling routes, close enough to drive to pubs around. Shame the pub over the road doesn't do food. Lovely little shop just across the road.
Cottage itself is beautiful, the bath and shower are amazing! Love the little living room which is cosy. The kitchen is one of my dreams! Stairs have so much light which was beautiful when we stayed. The bed is lovely and high and firm.
Hot tub is a hot tub but it is so lovely to have the jet off after a cycle. I used the front of the sauna as a hub for reading which was lovely too.
Very happy :) never disappoints will be back again next year 5*


Anneli from Stowmarket stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in May 2018


The cottage was in a lovely location and had absolutely everything we could have needed.

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the cottage for a short stay and found the location and cottage to be wonderful. The cottage is beautiful inside and out and is finished to a very high standard. The hot tub in the garden is fantastic and is totally secluded. The only slightly quirky thing is that there are no internal doors in the cottage, which is fine apart from the bathroom. It would have been nice to have had a door there for obvious privacy reasons. Other than that there really is nothing more that you could ask for.

Melissa from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in April 2018


A perfect break from reality

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A luxurious and beautiful cottage providing absolutely everything needed for a complete break from reality. It’s so easy to just cocoon yourself away in this place, with comfy sofas and an enormous bed, plus the added bonus of the hot tub; but if you can tear yourself away then the breakfast at Dannah Farm is one of the best we’ve ever had!
The little touches make this place really special - the wine, chocolates, home made bread... will definitely be coming back for another visit and hopefully staying for a week next time!


Matt from West Molesey stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in March 2018


Amazing cottage in Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed to rest, relax and re-charge our batteries and Honeysuckle Cottage is the perfect place to do this. We love everything about this Cottage, so much so that this was our 3rd visit, and definitely won’t be our last. Perfect location for exploring the Peak District.

Sharon from Chippenham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in January 2018


Blissful!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stumbled across Dannah Cottages purely by accident and I’m so pleased I did. Honeysuckle Cottage was perfect and so thoughtfully designed. The decor was lovely, the bed was the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in, the shower was heavenly. I spent hours lounging on the sofa! The hot tub and sauna were wonderful. The little welcoming touches provided (coffee, bread, wine, chocolates etc.) were the icing on the cake!

Lynne from Providenciales stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in December 2017


Anniversary Treat

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went to this fabulous cottage as a treat for our wedding anniversary. To say that we were delighted is an understatement... we were blown away by the standard of the place and the way it is presented. Every need is catered for and if you need anything else you only need to ask and it is sorted for you. Total relaxation was so easy to achieve ..... Thank you

Stephen from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in December 2017


Fabulous Sanctuary

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked adjoining cottages with friends of ours and checked out each other's 'pads'. They were both very different but both fabulous. They preferred theirs and we preferred ours! It's not often that something exceeds expectations but this place did just that. We would happily live there! Clean, warm with plenty of supplies to keep us going during our stay. Bonus being able to go up to Dannah Farm for breakfast which is included in the price. It was delicious and the staff there (and accommodation) are excellent. We'll be back!

Stephen from Hull stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in November 2017


Everything and more!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was extremely welcoming
Everything you needed for a relaxing break was here.
The cottage was equipped with so many extras. The thought that went into this accommodation was obvious
Will return. We loved it
Thank you x


Guest from Spondon stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in October 2017


Perfect short break

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this last min and had a lovely 4 night break. The cottage is gorgeous, highly recommend it

Sarah from South Croydon stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in October 2017


Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely amazing time staying in this cottage. The owners have done a brilliant job with this properly. Very modern without losing the cosy cottage feel! Every little detail has been thought about, we had everything we could of possibly needed and more and all the little treats left for us was a lovely added bonus. The location was also brilliant with lots of lovely towns nearby to explore but far enough out that it was very peaceful and quiet. The local shop was great for grabbing a few supplies. We also went down to the main Dannah farm for breakfast on our last morning which was lovely. Would definitely recommend, we are so pleased we found Honeysuckle cottage for our honeymoon and we will definitely be returning.

Abigail from Saham Hills stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in September 2017


September stay at Honeysuckle cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Honeysuckle cottage for four nights, upon arrival we were very impressed with the cottage, the cleanliness and facilities were excellent especially the hot tub and sauna which was so lovely and relaxing, exactly what we were looking for. The owners provided some lovely treats which made us feel very welcome and it was a bonus to find the fridge stocked with milk, juice, butter and wine!
We took our 4 month old baby and a travel cot was provided, the village is very picturesque and the local pub across the road is worth a visit for a real ale served from casks.
The only disappointment we had was that the hot tub had gone cloudy by the third day, this was rectified by Joan in the afternoon however as it took so long to get to temperature we were unable to use it on our last night which was a real shame as this was the main draw for us when choosing to stay at the cottage.
We went to the farm one morning for breakfast which was defiantly worth the ten minute drive, it was lovely and the lady (I think she was called Ange) who served us was so friendly and welcoming.
All in all it was a lovely stay...just beware of spiders at this time of year as there were a few rather big ones that seemed to also be enjoying the facilities at Honeysuckle!


Katie from Harrogate stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in September 2017


High Class Derbyshire Dales Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's difficult to find anything wrong with Honeysuckle Cottage. It's cleanliness, fixtures & fittings were absolutely first class. It's position at the head of the attractive village of Kirk Ireton was a bonus. The village shop is excellent and the Barley Mow pub, truly one of a kind. So given that no one really believes that everything is perfect, I'll mention 2 minor gripes. No door between bedroom and bathroom/toilet is just unnecessary. Secondly, the rather pungent boiler fume smell permeated the Cottage a lot of the time.
I must stress though, neither of these minuses would prevent us staying there again. We have stayed in a number of cottages where the facilities etc have been below par, so it's a real treat to spend time in a Cottage of such quality.


Stuart from Twinstead stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in July 2017


Truly Fabulous!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing find. Fantastic location, very scenic and peaceful.
The standard of the cottage finish was very high. All the fixtures and decor was of the highest standards.
Everything had been thought of. The added extra touches like wine, chocolates and cakes were a welcomed surprise.
The jacuzzi and sauna were great.
We can't recommend this place highly enough. We'll certainly be returning in the future.


Natalie from London stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in July 2017


A great vacation in Derbyshire

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would have difficulty in finding any shortcomings in luxury cottage. The only adverse comment would be that there could have been more hangers in the wardrobe. The breakfast at Dannah Farmhouse was superb and well worth the drive. We would wholeheartedly recommend this cottage for a great stay in Derbyshire.

Steve from West Malling stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in July 2017


The perfect first holiday for my boyfriend and I!

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was impeccable. Joan greeted us on our arrival and showed us all of the facilities in detail. She invited us for breakfast at the Dannah farm if we wished to visit. Unfortunately, we didn't make it to the farm.. purely because we loved the cottage so much. The holiday was exactly what we needed and we absolutely cannot wait to return. The cottage ticked all of the cleanliness boxes and we felt right at home. Cosy, but spacious at the same time. Though we stayed during the summer months, it would be just as perfect in the autumn/winter with the hot tub and fireplaces; not one, not two, but three! We had a little trouble with the BT WiFi connection. However, it wasn't an issue for long at all.. Joan had sent Jo out in less a few hours and she fixed it like magic. Truly impressed by a wonderful team. Not to be missed!

Thomas Parker from Uckfield stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


A classic modern cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage has a classic traditional feel in a village setting. The facilities in the cottage are modern and the hot tub is a great way to relax after a day of walking nearby peak district. Enjoy!

Sunit from London stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in April 2017


Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Honeysuckle Cottage and we can not fault it in any way.
It is a perfect retreat if you want to get away from it all and recharge.
The facilities are perfect and what a fabulous location in the lovely little hamlet of Kirk Ireton .
We will be back.


Mark from Durham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in April 2017


Relaxing in real comfort

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Superbly presented property both inside and out - furnished to a really high standard. Everything has been thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Hot tub and sauna a bonus after a long days walk. Local area is pretty and the pub in the village is a must see.

Guest from Lincoln stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in March 2017


Great for relaxing and to unwind hot tub superb

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great cottage all the little details make this a special treat when you need to leave all the stress behind you, tv could do with mounting over fire place in bedroom as gets in the way as it is now, will be back

Guest from Leeds stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in March 2017


A idyllic getaway cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful little cottage!
There has been no expense spared on the fixtures and fittings in Honeysuckle Cottage.
A little piece of paradise in a lovely village setting.

Lovely touches made the weekend-the carrot cake was excellent !!
We will definitely be back if we can get booked in!


David from Doncaster stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in March 2017


A nice weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time here. The cottage was cosy and in a very good condition. When we arrived, we got there to many nice things awaiting. It was a nice way to spend the weekend away and we look forward to doing this again!

Uwais from Leeds stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in March 2017


Amazing cottage making for a perfect break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Honeysuckle Cottage and it was just as perfect as the first stay - and it definitely won't be our last. From the moment we arrived we were able to relax and enjoy our stay in this beautiful Cottage - we loved every minute and left feeling relaxed and recharged. The Cottage oozes quality and luxury and has everything you could possibly need - even a washer/dryer. The location is great and the village is lovely.

Sharon from Chippenham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in February 2017


Honeysuckle cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay in a beautiful cottage. Excellent facilities and location. Would definitely recommend. No negatives.

Guest from Marlbrook stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in January 2017


Comfort and luxury

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would not hesitate to recommend honeysuckle cottage.
It is comfortable, warm and luxuriously equiped. Every detail has been considered.
The hot tub and sauna are just the icing on the cake.


Mark from Durham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in October 2016


Perfect anniversary weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I greatly enjoyed a relaxing weekend escape at this wonderful cottage for our anniversary. The welcome was warm and the provisions very generous. The standard of the property is excellent with high end kit and finish. Would highly recommend.

Adam from Worcester stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in October 2016


Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is simply the perfect place to spend some relaxing and peaceful time in luxury and comfort. The sauna and hot tub really are a great place to go after a day out walking or exploring Derbyshire. The welcome treats are a great touch. We couldn't think of anything we would change!

Robin from Leicester stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in October 2016