FB Twitter

Heather Cottage

Heather Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Upstairs the master bedroom is a stylish and comfortable sanctuary in which to relax. The magnificent four poster bed was handcrafted locally in the spa town of Matlock using timbers from the old lacemarket in Nottingham. The warm and inviting en-suite bathroom has a deep double bath as well as a large power shower.

Downstairs is the sitting room with beautiful oak beams and sumptuous soft furnishings. The natural stone tiled floor leads from the sitting room into The Snug, a quiet, versatile space, perfect for catching up on a little work – if you really have to – snuggling down on the sofa with a favourite book, or setting the scene for an intimate dinner for two.

Heather cottage has a stunning kitchen where traditional and modern blend effortlessly together.

The French windows in the sitting room lead directly onto the private terrace where you will find the large Canadian Spa hot-tub. Wrap yourself in a warm fluffy robe and relax before soaking your cares away in the lovely bubbling water.

Just what we needed

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Tucked away in the middle of nowhere; our week long break here was exactly what we needed to hide away from the world for a time. Cosy & well kitted out; this place is great for ignoring the outside world and re-charging your batteries.

Adam from Long Eaton stayed at Heather Cottage for 7 nights in October 2020


Wow, exceptional in every way.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you haven’t stayed in this cottage your missing a treat. Everything has been thought about to make your stay special. It might be a little more expensive than other properties in the area but it’s worth every penny. Give it a go you won’t be sorry.

Susan from Sawtry stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in September 2020


Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay to this beautiful cottage and again did not disappoint. The cottage was spotless and had everything that we needed including a few little treats. The hot tub and the den were also well used. A great base for the surrounding area for walks of which lots of details in the cottage for things to do.

Jane from Redditch stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in August 2020


Heather Cottage. W end away

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage. Interior decor a delight.
So relaxing, for a getaway everything you could possibly want. Will definitely be returning


Debra from Adlingfleet stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in July 2020


amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a lovely little village, everything you need is provided and a few extra little treats aswell. Amazing value for money.

Andy from Old Sarum stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in July 2020


Dannah Cottages - Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Heather Cottage recently for 3 nights - what more can I say - it was absolutely brilliant. Joan has thought about everything you would need and more. The welcome gifts hit the spot and we will definitely be returning. Highly recommended!!

David from Cannock stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in March 2020


Week end stay

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time we have stayed here and the quality and comfort of the cottage is second to none. All the facilities you need and hot tub is great. Amazed at the attention to detail and effort that has gone into this cottage. We will be booking again
Thanks to all that make this an amazing week end retreat


Jason from Peterborough stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in March 2020


A luxury retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having already stayed in Honeysuckle next door we had an idea what we would get when booking. It is safe to say though our expectations were surpassed yet again.

The cottage is presented excellently - spotlessly clean and expertly decorated.

Having not tried the breakfast at the farm last time we decided to make the trip across and thoroughly enjoyed it. Food and service were both top notch.

We will definitely be back again.


Paul from Wakefield stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in January 2020


Another wonderful stay at Dannah

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Heather Cottage (we also regularly stay at Honeysuckle Cottage) and yet again we had a wonderful break.
It is immaculatly furnished and spotlessly clean. Everything is thought of, down to robes and slippers, complimentary wine, home made bread, butter, milk etc etc.
It is located in a beautiful rural setting. I would recommend a visit to the Barley Mow Inn, which is just across the road and like stepping back in time.
We will be back.


Mark from Durham stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in December 2019


Wonderful stay, beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a lovely position in the village. It has everything that you could need and is perfect for a romantic break. The 10 min. drive to Dannah Farm is worth it for the delicious home cooked breakfast.

Jacqueline from Stoke On Trent stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in November 2019


A gem cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely a fantastic and delightful cottage to spend a few days away.. So clean, furnished at a high standard and quality. Second to one. Loved the bed and no ro forget the hot tub. Stunning location. Highly recommended. Planning for a return visit

Francesca from Ipswich stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in November 2019


Wonderful and Homely

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a fantastic place to stay. The cottage has everything you need and more. You will find treats hidden around the cottage a plenty. The location is very quaint and the local pub is a must. No spoilers but it is like going back in time. We will definitely visit again I would recommend anyone want to visit Derbyshire to go and stay here.

Lee from Dronfield stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in October 2019


Fabulous Find!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heather cottage was perfect for our weekend break. So well equipped, clean and attention to detail with all the little extras second to none. Breakfast at the farm was lovely and set us up for the day. Will definitely be returning. Thank you to Joan and family.

Louise from Nottingham stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in October 2019


Time to recharge the batteries

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a hectic few weeks we were looking to get away from it all with a quick weekend break. We chose the cottage in a hurry but wow, what a decision it was. The cottage is beautiful, located in a great spot in a quiet village, is amazingly well appointed and we really couldn't have asked for more. The hospitality from the hosts was even better. Little treats awaited us and we visited Dannah Farm each morning for breakfast which was just too quality. Can't recommend Dannah Cottages highly enough.

Joseph Haworth from Bury stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in September 2019


Week end stay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing cottage ! 100% 5 star accommodation. Every you need for a perfect stay. The little touches like bottle of wine, bread and butter and cakes makes you feel the owners care about your stay. Spotless and amazing ! Loved the hot tub and also a great village shop next to the pub that does amazing pies. Pricey but you certainly get what you pay for.

Jason from Peterborough stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in August 2019


Dannah - Heather Cottage the perfect retreat from it all.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we recently visited Heather Cottage and as usual on a first visit were somewhat apprehensive as to whether the cottage would live up to it's online reviews.

Whilst travelling to the cottage we were contacted by phone to confirm arrival time and that the cottage would be available from 4:30 as previously agreed.

Upon arrival we were greeted and shown the cottage and everything was explained thoughly and we were then left to discover and realise what a outstanding job had been done on the cottage, by far one of the best we have visited.

The various treats, bread, butter, wine, chocolates etc. Were much appreciated and just added to the overwhelming experience.

Despite the weather Dannah Cottages supplied a perfect break and I am sure we will visit again.

Regards and thanks to all

Rob and Sheila Wilson.


Robert from Sunderland stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in August 2019


Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best cottages we have stayed in. Everything was perfect from all the lovely treats to the hot tub, everything had been thought of. Lovely quiet location but a great place to use as a base for visiting the Peak District, will definitely return.

Julie from Boston stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in August 2019


Heather cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent in every way, all little luxuries made the stay even better, breakfast at Dannah farm meant we could go straight out for the day and not have to worry about making it in cottage. Wonderful location in lovely conservation village plus very good eating places within 20 minute drive.

Lindsay from Yaxley stayed at Heather Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


Third visit

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place. This is our third visit and it is the perfect romantic getaway so where else would we visit for our first wedding anniversary!
The location is so peaceful and yet there is loads to do on the doorstep.
The cottage is beautiful. It's a real home from home and the little touches such as wine, cake and chocolates make it feel very special.


Nicola from Doncaster stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in July 2019


Absolutely perfect for our stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic place - a little gem !
We needed a chilled out place to stay for a few nights and wow is we find it
Would love to come back
Thank you x


Karl from Crosby stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in June 2019


Great Getaway for relaxation and fresh air

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heather cottage has everything you need for a great relaxing break away from modern life. You can sit outside and not hear a single car go past for ages. Our stay was exactly what we hoped -a weekend where we didn't have to cook unless we wanted and with a hot tub to unwind in, with lots of fresh air -and we had sunshine too. We did several walks in the Peak District and went to a couple of great restaurants (we recommend the Saracens Head in Shirley), but we also stayed in and cooked our own dinner which meant we could just chill out which was exactly what we wanted.

Donna from Loughborough stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in May 2019


A wonderful gem in the Peak District

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautiful, well appointed and in a wonderfully quiet location.
The extras provided are a great addition
We simply couldn't fault the cottage or stay


Neil from Sleaford stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in February 2019


Fantastic experience and perfect birthday gift for my boyfriend

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked heather cottage for my boyfriends 27th birthday and I can honestly say this was the best cottage I have ever stayed at. I contacted the cottage before hand and requested for the cottage to be decorated to celebrate my boyfriends birthday and they did it for us before we arrived. The hot tub was great and i thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I would stay here again and would recommend heather cottage to all.

Pooja from Smethwick stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in February 2019


Hidden Gem!

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We travelled to the cottage through thick snow and decreasing temperatures to be greeted by a very quaint village and a home, for the weekend, that was waiting to greet us.
A welcome hamper, the fire on and a hot tub ready to go-this was perfect for a weekend away.
Joan, the owner, met us on arrival and ensured that we knew the ins and outs of the cottage before bidding us farewell.
We are looking to forward to booking our next trip!


Victoria from Worsley stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in January 2019


Romantic Christmas

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely cottage! It was spotlessly clean and everything had been thought of, down to 2 sets of fluffy robes, one for the hot tub and another set for the bedroom. The kitchen was gorgeous and allowed me to produce a full Christmas dinner with all the trimmings. All the appliances were top quality and the cupboards full of useful equipment. We were delighted with the supply of games and the very extensive welcome pack, which made it a very special break and a memorable festive season.

Julia from Scunthorpe stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in December 2018


Just book it.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely romantic and relaxing cottage. Lovely to find a little suprise whwn you walk into a room or open a cupboard.

Just a perfect setting to spend time together.


Karen from Alnwick stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in November 2018


Autumn in Derbyshire Dales

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The attention to detail made this stay exceptional. Fantastic customer service. Well equipped. The most enormous comfortable bed. Space to relax in (difficult to find in a two bed cottage). Quiet yet near to huge variety of attractions.

Nadia from Broxbourne stayed at Heather Cottage for 7 nights in October 2018


Amazing honeymoon stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thank you so much for providing us with a wonderful retreat. It was a great way for us to start our married life before going back to the madness of university and work. There was everything we could have possibly wanted and more. The cottage was absolutely beautiful. From the fully stocked fridge and cupboards, to the extra details like the dressing gowns & slippers and the dishwasher.

Sam from York stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in September 2018


Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage combining cosy character features with modern luxury in a beautiful setting. Every detail had been thought of to make this a really luxurious and relaxing break. Loved the hot tub and all the extra goodies, would definitely like to return.

Guest from Nr Newmarket stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in September 2018


Home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 4 nights at Heather Cottage, and it was just perfect! The extra little touches really made the difference from the fresh bread to the delicious chocolates. The location was excellent, it gave us access to the beautiful surrounding villages and fun activities, and it was a real bonus to finish the day in the hot tub. We felt like we were staying in our own home all week! Highly recommended!

Jonathon from Coedpoeth stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in August 2018


Wow

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Heather Cottage was nothing short of perfect. The most relaxing break we have ever had. Would definitely recommend.

Andrew from Dereham stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in August 2018


Absolutely delightful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I went with my partner for a relaxing weekend away and that is exactly what we got. The owners catered for everything in the welcome pack and with all the facilities available in the cottage we were truly spoilt. The surroundings were beautiful, such a lovely little village. We will definitely be back. Thank you for making our stay so special.

Louise from Chesterfield stayed at Heather Cottage for 2 nights in June 2018


Short break in Derbyshire

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heather Cottage is a truly beautiful place in a beautiful location. Sure, it's not cheap but it is top-end in every aspect. The weather helped (clear blue skies and sun every day), but if this wasn't the case, then the cottage is equipped to deliver. You pay top price but there is generosity in all the unique touches, with absolutely no sign of 'penny-pinching'. Just lovely luxury-everywhere!

Guest from Shipston On Stour stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in June 2018


Wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t put into words how wonderful our stay was at Heather Cottage. From all the personal touches and gifts dotted around, to the luxurious hot tub and amazing, hand crafted bed, everything was absolutely perfect. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and am already looking forward to re-booking. The most relaxing break away I’ve ever had. Thank you!

Lauren from Nottingham stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in June 2018


Absolute gem of a place

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We return to Heather Cottage time and time again. We love everything about it. It is a beautiful cottage with every want catered for. The owners are so friendly and helpful. We will continue to come here to escape the world and re-charge our batteries.

Lorraine from Leicester stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in April 2018


Fab weekend getaway!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property. Wonderfully restored and presented. Very private and well situated for walks to Carsington Water and beyond. Loved it! Will definitely go back!

Ian from West Bridgford stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in April 2018


Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely weekend for our 27th Wedding Anniversary.
The cottage is immaculate and everything you would ever need and more is included.
There are lovely walks nearby and Carsington Water is on the doorstep as is the rest of the Peak District .
The hot tub was amazing and we even had sunshine for the first time in ages !
Both Heather Cottage and Dannah Farm are a tribute to the hard work of the owners and we will definitely return .


Sharon from Stafford stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in April 2018


Brilliant getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very cosy cottage with every possible modcon, and a very nice hot tub. The shop is definitely worth a visit, it may be small but it has most things youd need along with good service. A very large selection of goodies in the hamper spread out through the cottage- we were finding things all through the first day! There was also the offer of breakfast each morning if wanted which is never a bad thing. Overall a very clean cottage, thankyou very much to the cleaning team by the way, Joan really has something to be proud of! Definitely staying here again.

Grant from Tamworth stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in March 2018


I didn't want to leave

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well, words can't really describe this cottage. It is so lovely and really helped us to relax. The welcome was warm and the cottage itself was just super. I have been back home for 6 days and I miss the cottage and Kirk Ireton.

Erin from London stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in March 2018


A luxurious break, but a little hampered by the customer service.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed here before and loved it so much we wanted to return after our wedding. We had a great time again, but were a little disappointed that when we were delayed arriving and rang the B&B to let them know we were running late, they were a little short with us. We didn’t let it ruin our time there though.
We also think these stays would be made perfect if your check in and out timings were a little more customer friendly: check in earlier than 4pm and out later than 10am. You lose a lot of your time in such a beautiful location.
Other than these two minor things the cottage is complete luxury and the ideal retreat for any couple wanting to escape for a few days. Everything you could need is there on arrival and with plenty of information available on things to do in the local area.


Gail from Coningsby Lincolnshire stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in February 2018


Amazing in Everyway!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is pure perfection in everyway, from the moment you arrive in the picturesque village you feel at home! The cottage has everything you could need and more! The breakfast at the farm was delicious and the staff were fantastic and so welcoming! The whole stay was faultless, location was fabulous so close to everything you couldn’t need. Loads of nice walks on your doorstep especially from the 15 walks from Kirk Ireton book. Would not hestitate to stay here again and again. Thank you!

Lauren from Northwich stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in January 2018


Weekend retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with fantastic attention to detail. Gorgeous furnishings. Lots of little touches from wine to chocolates.
Would definitely return.


Liz from Derby stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in December 2017


A weekend of luxury

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A hidden little gem, an amazing relaxing weekend. Couldn’t ask for anything thing else from the property. It was perfect for the two of us. Just what we needed. Will definitely be returning.

Doug from Martin stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in December 2017


Stunning cottage with lovely finishing touches.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place. Stunning location- about 5 mins drive from carsington water for a walk. Hot tub, sauna and all the mod cons to make the stay so relaxed!

John from Bideford stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in November 2017


Perfect Cottage!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many Premier Cottages but this one sits at the top of the list. It is exceptional in every way, there is absolutely nothing more that we could have asked for, every possible need is catered for. Everything is of such a high standard we really did not want to leave. It would have been impossible to have relaxed anymore. 10/10 and thank you so much!

Lisa from Wymondham stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in November 2017


Luxurious and Relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed during the end of October, I found it very good value for money, especially as the cottage included lots of little bits which meant we didn't have to buy breakfast and other standard homely things which some self catering places may not include. Loved all the finishing touches and detail which provided a comfy peaceful stress free environment. Close enough to get to all the main peak district places by car. kirk ireton is also very beautiful in itself with only a walk away to essentials. The hosts were quick and efficient to respond and provided everything needed. We did not try out the farm house breakfast.

Maya from London stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in October 2017


Luxury at heather Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Beautiful cottage which is equipped to an extremely high standard . Quite location where a car is needed if you want to take advantage of the breakfast offer at the farm or have a meal out . Friendly local pub and community shop if needed.

Wendy from Hull stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in October 2017


Heather cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in the village of Kirk Ireton which will cater for the needs of anyone wishing a quiet break in picturesque surroundings. The village is close enough to explore many of the Peak District attractions and the cottage itself exceeded our expectations. Anyone wishing to treat themselves or a loved one should not hesitate to book this cottage as you won't be disappointed.

Michael from Nuneaton stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in October 2017


Beautiful cottage, every need anticipated

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here over a sunny bank holiday weekend. We could not have asked for a more beautiful cottage in a totally tranquil setting. The owners have thought of everything from the beautiful furniture and furnishings to the important little touches like eggs and milk in the fridge and a fresh loaf of fruit bread and butter on the counter. We loved the hot tub and the den where games and magazines were provided for our use. There was so much to do, books to read, dvds to watch, a hamper for picnics and umbrellas for inclement weather. Fabulous!

Angela from Stockport stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in August 2017


Simply stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The attention to detail at Heather cottage is fantastic, from the general decor and appliances through to kitchen utensils and "Dannah treats" which seems never ending. (Wine, chocolate, lemon stubberts etc. which were placed around the house over and above the general and ample stock of goodies in the kitchen).
We loved the location of the property, it's village street view at the front and across the back field to the farm. The added feature of the hot tub was a godsend after a long day exploring.
Overall a wonderful romantic home for two, which I would thoroughly recommend.


Vicky from Caldicot stayed at Heather Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Absolutely excellent in all aspects - we WILL be returning!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an unbelievable stay at Heather Cottage. The extras the owners left were a very nice added touch. The cottage is in a fantastic location and is decoration tastefully throughout. We came to celebrate both our birthdays and to top it all off we got engaged in the cottage too! For all of the above reasons, we will definitely be returning. We were very sad to go home! Thank you ...

Elizabeth from Leeds stayed at Heather Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


Our great stay im Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most pleasant stay in Heather cottage, It was well equipped to meet everyone's needs, beautifully decorated to a very high standard. Enjoyed the eats, chocolate's, cake fruit, lovely bread and many more tasty bits
Loved the village and the pub.
The weather was dreadful but still enjoyed our stay and our visit to Chatsworth flower show which had the only sunny warm day.
Would return again in hope of better weather.

Nigel & Jacqui



Nigel from Chesham stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in June 2017


Amazing !!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a truly amazing cottage, beautifully finished and in a gorgeous location. Cottage has everything you could ask for and the small attention to details make for an even more pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. If you do stay here, make sure you head up to dannah farm for one of their amazing breakfasts...

Guest from Northampton stayed at Heather Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Lovely short break in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My girlfriend and I came to Heather Cottage to celebrate finishing my degree; we wanted somewhere both luxurious and relaxing and that is exactly what we got. A beautiful house with every comfort considered, all set in a stunning location. Yes it is expensive but the sheer luxury plus all the little added touches like fresh flowers, wine, and breakfast at Dannah Farm made it well worth it. We felt like royalty in the high bed and the fire and candlelit table turned even takeaway pizza into a feast. My only regret is that we didn't spend longer looking round the village and the farm itself, although we chatted to some locals at the teeny tiny Barley Mow pub and I did make friends with the farm cats at breakfast time! We had recommended the property to friends and family before we had even left. Fantastic break.

Elisabeth from Chelmsford stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in March 2017


Three night stay in the beautiful Heather Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful Cottage with everything you would ever need, close to some lovely Peak District walks and the perfect getaway for couples.

Mark from Batus stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in March 2017


Above expectations

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was amazing, will be going back again, cottage was perfect and service was way more than we expected. This cottage is a real gem

Guest from Leigh On Sea stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in March 2017


Excellent accommodation. The small touches really make this cottage!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights in February and what can I say this cottage is Immaculate from top to bottom. Having a stocked fridge with essentials, homemade bread, homemade shortbread, Homemade brownies and a selection of wine made this a must stay for a luxury break in Derby shire. Also having the breakfast at the farm is one of the best breakfast I have ever had and the hosts could not be more accommodating to your needs! A Must!

William from Stowmarket stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in February 2017


A wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to stay with lots of goodies and hidden gems hidden away inside Heather Cottage. They provided us with everything we needed so we could relax in style and luxury. The breakfasts at Dannah farm were excellent. I would be willing to stay again and would recommend to others. The location was perfect and we loved the hot tub!

David from Stevenage stayed at Heather Cottage for 3 nights in December 2016


Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful & i love the fact that it felt like we were the first people to ever stay there. The hot tub was awesome, breakfast was amazing (both in the cottage - fresh eggs, bread, milk and cereals and at the farm with a delicious cooked breakfast!) The goodies dotted around the cottage were a perfect treat too. Would love to come back and would definitely recommend to anyone that needs a peaceful, relaxing few days away

Hayley from Baldock stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in October 2016


Excellent Escape

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With only 8 weeks to go until our first baby arrives we wanted to take the opportunity to have a last holiday as just the two of us. Heather Cottage was the perfect choice. The cottage is small and cosy (perfect for a couple) and packed full of every luxury you could think to ask for in a holiday home. Simple touches like fresh bread, butter and milk waiting for you in the fridge were wonderful. We were very lucky and had glorious sunshine all week, perfect for dipping in the hot tub each evening having spent the day exploring the surrounding sites of the Peak District. If we get the chance to have a childless holiday in the future, we will be sure to come back.

Gemma from stayed at Heather Cottage for 4 nights in September 2016