FB Twitter

Sara's Cottage

Sara's Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Sara's Cottage is a peaceful detached country residence all on one level. This rural property is ideally situated for exploring the county of Cornwall. It is only 10 minutes drive from the cathedral city of Truro and 20 minutes drive from both the north and south coast beaches.

Another lovely stay at Sara's Cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sara's Cottage never disappoints and continues to be a real home from home, with all the creature comforts. This year we had the added bonus of extra children's toys which were very much appreciated (although we do now have slightly larger than normal Christmas present lists because of them!) The location is fantastic surrounded by fields it is very quiet but close enough to all amenities and major routes for easy access to beaches north or south. Highly recommended.



Diane replied 44 days ago
Dear Rachel, Many thanks for your lovely review. I am so pleased that the children enjoyed the toys. The car certainly got a lot of use. Thank you for booking again for next year. Terry and I very much look forward to seeing you all again. The first time you came Isabella was very young. It is so nice to see her growing up into a lovely little girl. Diane

2nd visit this year

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit this year and we really enjoyed our time at Sara’ cottage. It’s very cosy and in an ideal location for exploring both the north and south coast. I would highly recomend the cottage.



Autumn holiday at Sara's cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is ideally located for visiting all parts of Cornwall (and Waitrose) whilst being very rural and quiet. The garden was ideal for our dog, being fully enclosed but large enough to allow her to run.The cottage is very private, comfortable (especially the bed) and well equipped. The welcome pack was appreciated as were the toiletries supplied in the bathrooms. The owners were very welcoming on our arrival and readily accessible throughout our stay, should we have needed them. We had a very comfortable and relaxing holiday.



Diane replied 56 days ago
Thank you for a lovely review. Terry and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage. We hope to see you again in the future.

Relaxing time at Sara’s cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 10th year staying at Sara’s cottage which speaks volumes, for how it’s presented. Diane has gone that extra mile each year on improvements to make your stay at Sara’s cottage enjoyable and relaxing.
The location is ideal for exploring the north and south coastline of Cornwall , next year can’t come soon enough.




Luxurious accommodation in tranquil setting.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent another relaxing week in this beautiful cottage. Can’t think of any improvement. - perfection as it is ! Look forward to returning in the near future.



A delightful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of six - my husband, son, daughter-in-law, two grandchildren and myself stayed in Sara's cottage for a week from 18th -24th August. The cottage was very comfortable and everything you could think of was provided. The conservatory was particularly pleasant; you could sit there and watch the birds feeding in the garden. Diane and Terry, the owners, were very helpful and we were grateful for the lovely cream tea and welcome pack on arrival. Also, Terry very kindly drove into Truro to fetch our takeaway on our first night in the cottage. Peggy, the dog was a great hit with our grandchildren. The cottage is beautifully decorated.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage to others.




Idyllic countryside retreat in picturesque surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sara's cottage, and the owners made us feel very welcome. They bent over backwards to accommodate our son, (who is profoundly disabled) to ensure he had a comfortable stay. The accessible nature of the cottage, allowed us all to stay on one level and gave ample room to move around in his manual wheel chair. The cottage was immaculate (even managing to impress the Mother-in-law!) and the attention to detail was impressive. Fantastic central location with easy access to many of Cornwall's great attractions within striking distance. We found it hard to fault this cottage, and would not hesitate to book it again!



Diane replied 94 days ago
Hi Ben, Terry and I are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday and that the accommodation worked out well for you. We hope to see you again one day. Diane

Luxury cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage and good location for both north and south coast. Enjoyed the welcome pack , particularly the Trewithen butter!



Peaceful luxury

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd stay here. A gorgeous cottage, beautifully maintained and decorated with everything you could ever need catered for. Lovely garden too.

Diane and Terry looked after us really well and spoiled our boys with birthday cards which was a lovely touch. They work constantly to improve and maintain the cottage and facilities.

Great location to explore Cornwall and lovely to return to the peace and luxury of Sara’s cottage after a busy day out.








Diane replied 121 days ago
Thank you Claire for such a lovely review. Terry and I are really pleased that you, Graham and the boys had a great holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Diane

Summer holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here last year and it didn't disappoint this time either. Our two year old loved seeing the horses, pony and dog. Diane and Terry are great hosts, not intrusive but really friendly and welcoming. We would definitely recommend it.



Diane replied 133 days ago
Hi Helen thank you for the great review and for leaving the cottage lovely and tidy it's much appreciated. I hope the birth of your second baby goes well in October and please let us know that all is well. Enjoy the rest of your holiday in Devon. Kind regards. Diane

Beautiful holiday in peaceful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic quality in the cottage fully stocked with all you could need,
lovely garden , great location easy to drive to , nice and peaceful , we had a lovely time we are returning next year ,




Diane replied 156 days ago
Dear Jeremy and Sonia, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay again this year and look forward to seeing you again next year. Diane

Another lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely two weeks following on from three weeks earlier in the year. Two holidays booked for next year. We just think Sara's Cottage is excellent.



What a fantastic cottage, we loved it here

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a lovely location. The best 5 star cottage we have stayed in. Exceeded our high expectations. Great location for visiting many parts of Cornwall. Many pubs and restaurants within easy driving distance. When we arrived we had a welcome pack. We thoroughly enjoyed having afternoon tea in the garden while watching the array of birds feeding from the many bird feeders.. Especially Mr Pheasant who entertained our little dog Beauts. Thank you Diane & Terry for a most enjoyable stay, we will be back.



Diane replied 195 days ago
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and had a good rest. You said that you loved the luxurious quality of the bedding and I hope that you manage to buy some when it comes back in stock at the suppliers. We will let you know if we hear first. See you again some time. Kind regards. Diane and Terry

Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In our opinion Sara's Cottage is excellent. It suited us perfectly. Thank you to Diane & Terry. AAA*



5* cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Luxury cottage with everything anyone could wish for. We have stayed in cottages in Cornwall many times a year for 20 years and this was the cleanest, most comfortable cottage.
The beds are SO comfortable, the shower powerful, and the kitchen stocked with everything even the most discerning cook could wish for. We spent many evenings around the wood burner after days on beaches or wandering round Truro, as the cottage is very well situated for all days out.
In short we would have no hesitation recommending his holiday home.




Our 5th stay; we will be back.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not be bettered in any way. The cottage is beautifully furnished, spacious and warm. The birdlife in the garden is exotic, and the hosts are very welcoming and attentive.








Diane replied 259 days ago
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Diane and Terry

Luxury home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Liked it so much we booked another stay. Quite, comfortable, warm and cosy with a great welcome. Would highly recommend Sara's cottage



Always Impressed - Never disappointed

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Sara's Cottage and have visited so many times we have lost count. It is set in a most beautiful setting well away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The interior of the cottage needs to be seen to be believed, exceptional in every way, The perfect escape for everyone, young and old.



A beautiful cottage in the countryside yet just three miles from the city.

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment you arrive to a warm welcome, Sara's Cottage is amazing. Less than two miles off the main road but set in beautiful peaceful countryside.
The cottage is stunningly furnished with high quality items, beautifully decorated and has everything you could possibly need, and more. A lovely Cornish tea tray awaits you too.
The cottage is extremely comfortable and cosy on a wet December day, with enough books, DVD's etc to keep everyone occupied.
The garden is lovely with lots of birds, including woodpeckers, chaffinches, goldfinches and not forgetting 'big bird' the pheasants that kept Opal amused all week!
Super location for touring and very relaxing.
You deserve more than five stars. We've stayed in five star/platinum properties which aren't a patch on the comfort and finish you have here. We've already rebooked.




Our favourite self-catering cottage!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been staying at Sara’s Cottage for a week’s holiday for a number of years now and it just gets better and better! The standard of decor, comfort and cleanliness is exceptional and the owners ensure a warm welcome and help if needed. There is always something new to enjoy, and plenty of pretty finishing touches, and the garden and surroundings are very peaceful (lots of bird feeders - you can watch the birds from the comfort of the sofa in the comfortably furnished conservatory).

The cottage is also very accessible for people with limited mobility and dog-friendly, both of which are essential for us. Our little dog, Kip, is very at home there, as are we: we’ve already booked for next year! Thank you, Diane and Terry, for providing such a beautiful place to escape to in a lovely part of Cornwall.




A real home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay in this comfortable and well equipped cottage. The owners are very welcoming.



Fabulous location!!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a stunning place to stay, .. easy access to coast and local to Truro/Falmouth warm and welcoming, very animal friendly with lovely walks and scenery. Even the horses were friendly!!
Impeccably clean and well presented with deliciously comfortable beds.




Beautiful & Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived there were delicious scones and all the items you need to relax you after a 7 hour car journey.
Diane & Terry were amazing hosts, taking you through everything in the house and telling you about the area & sights. Many people left some great suggestions for trips which were really helpful. The house felt like a home from home, I don't think we have ever had so many amenities offered in a rental house before and we've been in many across the years! The house and gardens were so tranquil with many birds arriving each day, just to sit in the conservatory and watch them felt lovely.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for making our holiday so special - not even the poor weather could distract us away from having a wonderful time at Sara's Cottage.





Return visit

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were able to spend a few days again at the cottage having come at Easter with our family.
This time we came with some friends who, like us thought the property was great.
Diane was accommodating and flexible with our late booking.
It was great to return and we will be back in the new year at some stage no doubt.
Highly recommended!




Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sara's cottage is a beautiful place. The location is peaceful. There is everything you could wish for. It is like home from home. Diane and Terry cannot do enough for you. There is a welcome pack waiting when you arrive that includes bread and milk. Everything in the cottage is top quality. There is a woodburner for cold nights with logs provided. We have been coming to Sara's cottage every year since it opened and have already booked next year.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in cottages for 20+ years and Sarah's Cottage is the cleanest accomadation we have had the pleasure to stay in. Diane's attention to quality & detail make this a five star stay. It is hard to believe you are so close to Truro as it so peaceful, watching the variety of garden birds on the feeders from the comfortable conservatory makes even the dull days interesting. Trips to the beautiful Roseland peninsula or Falmouth are easy and dog friendly Perranporth is just. 20 mins drive. If you have transport, don't need a sea view or the coastal path to be outside your door Sara's cottage is ideal. We have already recommended it to neighbours already. Thank you for a truly lovely week.



A fabulous fortnight at a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Sara's Cottage and it was even better than we remembered. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend the cottage to other families wanting a holiday in Cornwall.



5 stars!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage, lovely people with outstanding standards. A stay at Sara's cottage is like home from home, there is nothing that you want for, she has thought of absolutely everything! Upon arrival there were fresh cut flowers, a Cornish cream tea, cookies for the children, ale in the fridge, tea, coffee, bread and even a block of Cornish butter. I can not praise the cottage and hosts enough, thank you again Diane and Terry x



Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous place to stay. Superbly decorated with lots of lovely finishing touches. Diane was very welcoming too. Would highly recommend it. In fact, we are hoping to book to stay again next year as we loved it so much.



Diane replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I have emailed you the price for the same week next year including the 2 person discount.

Tranquility at Truro

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just returned from our second stay at Sara's Cottage and it was even better than our first (which we never thought was possible!). Further upgrades to this already delightful cottage have been carried out and the attention to detail is stunning. Of the eleven cottages that we have stayed in over the years this one is simply THE BEST. It has all the comforts we needed and was, as before, spotless. No worn out furniture, sagging beds, dirty cookers or blocked drains here. The owners take the utmost pride in their property and want you to have the best experience for your stay. The tranquil setting was further enhanced by the constantly changing vista of wildlife in the garden. Pheasants, goldfinches, blue tits, a woodpecker, rabbits and squirrels could be viewed from the spacious conservatory or from the garden furniture as they seemed perfectly unruffled by our presence just feet away. We had some "seasonal Cornish weather" during our stay and it was lovely to just be indoors in total comfort whilst the abnormal downpour lashed the outside. I would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone who wants an oasis of peace as they explore central Cornwall. Both North and South coasts are a short drive away and the roads wind through delightful and interesting topography. The close proximity to Truro is deceptive. You feel like you are in the deep countryside and yet it is literally ten minutes from the nearest large Supermarket. This makes it easily close enough to arrive at the cottage with a freshly cooked pizza or a hot roasted Chicken! We loved our stay and will return again without hesitation.



Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your second stay at Sara's Cottage and look forward to welcoming you again. Diane

Another wonderful week at Sara's cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Sara's cottage, it never disappoints, and we will definitely be back. The cottage is beautifully furnished and really homely. The owners, Diane and Terry Knight are friendly and can give you advice on places to visit or where to eat. Sara's cottage is ideally situated for visiting either the north or south coasts and is close to Truro too.

Well worth a visit.




Majestic Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage, beautifully presented, an ideal location for relaxation,peace and tranquility with easy access to all Cornwall has to offer. Diane and Terry excellent hosts, friendly and welcoming. A stay at Sara's cottage is the ideal way to spend time in the majestic County of Cornwall.



5* Ferienhaus mit einem 7* Service

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wir haben 2 Wochen mit unserer Familie in Sara's Cottage verbracht. Keine von uns wollte wieder abreisen. Alles was man für einen entspannten Urlaub braucht ist in dem Cottage. Diane und Terry lesen einem jeden Wunsch von den Lippen ab. Sie beten sogar für besseres Wetter (mit Erfolg!). Wir haben uns bei Regentagen gefreut das Cottage geniessen zu können (Gummistiefel sind ebenfalls vorhanden!). Das Cottage liegt sehr ruhig, hat einen schönen Garten und bietet viel Platz für 5-6 Personen. Es ist extrem sauber (wie Neu) und sehr zentral gelegen um viele Attraktionen und Strände zu besuchen (Boogy Boards und Strandstühle sind ebenfalls vorhanden!).
Wollen Sie in der Nähe von Truro die Ferien verbringen? Dann können Sie mit Sara`s Cottage keinen Fehler machen. Wir kommen definitiv wieder.
Danke Diane und Terry.




Diane and Terry replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Lars and Anke, we very much enjoyed meeting you and are so pleased that you were delighted with the cottage. Hopefully, we will see you again one day. Kind regards Diane and Terry

Beautiful cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean and comfortable cottage, everything thought of for your stay. Lovely cream tea, and Cornish beer left for us, plus nice treats. Peaceful location but only a few minutes from Truro. Lovely owners, Diane and terry, who were helpful in every way. Would certainly recommend. The best cottage we have ever stayed in.



Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Dear David and Kathleen I am pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and your holiday. Thank you very much for your kind review. Diane

We simply love this place, not just the cottage but its surroundings and location. All perfect.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have enjoyed at least 10 holidays in Sara's Cottage and have loved everyone of them. There are no negatives. If there was anywhere in the world that we could live apart from our lovely home then it would be here. When staying here you are but a short drive away from some of the most beautiful parts of Cornwall. Can't wait for our next visit.



Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us again. I am pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and had a good rest.

Wonderful property, lovely people

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 5th visit, and we intend to come back! The property has been further updated and is very comfortable. An ideal location for touring west Cornwall.



Diane & Terry replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

A great find

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent find.
My wife and I spent the week with our daughter, son in law and two o grandsons. The cottage was an ideal location for getting around Cornwall.
It was extremely well presented, equipped and immaculate. We also appreciated the friendliness of Diane and Terry (owners) during our stay.




Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Terry and I are so pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and had a great holiday with your family. It was lovely to meet you all. Best wishes Diane

Paradise found

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at Sara's Cottage. There is nothing negative that you could say about this lovely place. It is set in a little oasis of calm and you feel relaxed and at home immediately. There is always a warm welcome on your arrival and a nice treat too. We return year after year and are never disappointed.





Fabulous home from home holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this cottage it's one of the nicest we have stayed in. Spotlessly clean with lots of lovely homely touches. Its location was perfect as it allowed us to visit all parts Cornwall easily. We couldn't believe how quickly we got to all the places we wanted to see. Also being all on one level was ideal for us.

We loved the fact that we could bring our dog too! A favourite was sitting in the conservatory watching the wildlife and many birds that visit the feeders provided by Terry and Diane. Thank you.

The beds were very comfortable with nice quality quilts and bedding and lots of nice towels too.
We will definitely be returning and wished we'd stayed longer.




Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at this amazing cottage.
Everything about it is perfect and it was impeccably clean.
The hosts (Diane & Terry) did an excellent job of making us feel at home but at the same time left us alone to get on with our holiday.
This cottage gets 5 stars from us!!!!




New Years holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our stay in Sara's cottage. This is the 5th year we have spent there and as usual we have returned home refreshed and relaxed.
The cottage is always immaculately presented and regularly updated, (we look forward to seeing what new changes have been made). The cottage is situated in a great location with easy access to both north and south coasts. We cannot recommend it highly enough.
Keith and Liz




Cosy countryside cottage with all the extras!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect welcome awaited us after our journey, with warm lighting & a burning fire already lit and a cream tea & welcome pack! The cottage was easy to find and set in a countryside location, with beautiful surroundings, and wildlife wandering around, but a short drive to the city centre & other local amenities.
The cottage is decorated to a high standard, with quality furnishings & all the extras you could possibly need in the cupboards!
My favourite would have to be the big freestanding bath tub! A perfect way to relax & end your evening!
I would highly recommend this cottage to anybody-it would suit couples, families and groups! The hosts Diane & Terry have made a lot of effort to make sure it's disabled friendly, & child/baby friendly!
We look forward to returning!
Thank you x




An exceptional holiday cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th stay for a winter break and we have already booked for next November! The cottage is beautifully maintained and furnished - brand new kitchen and sofas this year ... Diane and Terry really do care about their visitors and do everything they can to ensure the cottage is warm, comfortable and attractive to stay in. The garden is lovely and the setting is peaceful and secluded. The cottage is very accessible for people with limited mobility (important for us) and dog-friendly too, so it ticks all the right boxes! Fresh flowers in pretty vases, a cream tea and supplies in the fridge on arrival - absolutely perfect! Thank you, Diane and Terry.