FB Twitter

Deerleap

Deerleap

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


Deerleap, with accommodation for 4 people in two bedrooms, is the smallest of the 3 cottages at Lilycombe Farm. It has its own private space outside and its own parking. Lilycombe has a 15 metre indoor heated pool together with cinema and games room. There are lovely country pub walks from the doorstep and lots to do within easy reach, including Bath, Wells, Longleat and Cheddar. Within easy reach, the Garden House sleeps 8 people and Jack;s Barn accommodates 10.

A beautiful cottage in a beautiful location!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Deerleap cottage is in a rural location which is perfect for a quiet retreat from the daily hustle and bustle of school runs and work.
The beds were incredibly comfy, the walk-in shower in the master bedroom was luxurious and the log fire in the sitting room was cosy.
The swimming pool was easily booked and the water temperature was invitingly warm. The children had a great time splashing around.
The local attractions including caves, gorges and walks were easy to get to from the cottage. I’d really recommend a visit to Ebbor Gorge & a scramble up the rocks. The view at the top is breathtaking.


Stephanie from Christchurch stayed at Deerleap for 4 nights in April 2022


Week in Deerleap Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at Deerleap Cottage. Swimming pool adored by my sons, cottage very comfortable as were beds. Lots of room.

Will certainly come back!


Terence from Woking stayed at Deerleap for 7 nights in March 2022


Fantastic stay in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Deerleep cottage is lovely and the highlight for us was the use of the gorgeous pool everyday,we didn’t want to leave!

Nicky from Woking stayed at Deerleap for 3 nights in April 2022


Deepleap

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great place to hide from the world. We booked this property because of its location and the swimming pool! Which met all of our expectations.

Guest from Haslemere stayed at Deerleap for 7 nights in October 2020


We wanted a 'haven' where we could be and to stop, to get away. We found that in Deerleap.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is modern, up-to-date and has all the amenities that you could want.
Thinking about COVID; clearly the owners have put in all that is needed to be done, and more. We felt safe and secure.


Roger from Swindon stayed at Deerleap for 4 nights in October 2020


Just perfect.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th or 5th visit to Lilycombe.
For us, it truly is like home from home as it is so peaceful and quiet, surrounded by nature.
The quality of the fixtures and fittings in the cottage and the efficiency and kindness of the hosts all add up to a uniquely positive experience.
The opportunity to have exclusive access to such a perfect swimming pool is the icing on an already excellent cake.


Guest from Skelmorlie stayed at Deerleap for 4 nights in October 2020


Excellent holiday with a wonderful pool!

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite being only 20 miles from home we had a wonderful week at Deerleap. The cottage was well fitted out and had everything we needed. Our young kids loved playing in the garden and especially splashing about in the fantastic pool! Great location for exploring the beautiful countryside with plenty to do nearby to keep us busy. Highly recommended

Nick from Bristol stayed at Deerleap for 7 nights in September 2020


A cosy and comfortable cottage in a secluded location with an excellent swimming pool

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very cosy and comfortable cottage enjoying a secluded location with an excellent swimming pool.


Guest from Witney stayed at Deerleap for 4 nights in August 2020


Wonderful place!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a great,time here. The cottage was immaculate and had all the little extras we needed. The facilities were amazing, we watched jaws while swimming in the beautiful 15m poo one night!, ping pong private cinema, table football enough to keep the kids entertained. Really welcoming and helpful owners on site if needed but also not intrusive. Loads of information about things to do in the area and for those that like nature, toads, badgers, cows, cats and dogs! Perfect! I really hope we can fo back.

Guest from London stayed at Deerleap for 7 nights in August 2020


The perfect getaway in a perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cozy cottage in the most beautiful surroundings, perfect for a home from home getaway. The cottage has everything you need to relax and enjoy the somerset countryside, such a tranquil spot.

Sara from East Harptree stayed at Deerleap for 7 nights in January 2020


Luxury

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, relaxing house. Lots of attention to detail. Booked with family staying at The Garden House. Swimming Pool was superb.
Would definitely book again and highly recommend.


Lyn from Ash stayed at Deerleap for 3 nights in February 2020


The perfect combination for a large family gathering

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted when we arrived to discover that Deerleap and Jacks Barn were connected which gave plenty of space for the whole family to relax and have their own space as well as joining together around the enormous kitchen table in Jacks Barn and for a magical Christmas around the tree provided by our welcoming hosts.

Miranda from Wantage stayed at Deerleap for 7 nights in December 2019


Isabelle from the Netherlands

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed at deerleap for a week. Its a beautiful cottage on a beautiful property. The swimmingpool is fabulous!

Isabelle from Holten stayed at Deerleap for 7 nights in July 2019


A fantastic family escape

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in Deerleap with our 3.5yr old son. Accommodation was finished to a high standard, very comfortable and we settled in immediately. Having our own garden area, including seating, gave a pleasantly private feel with a lovely view. We were greeted just after arrival and had everything explained to us, including the pool which is fabulous - even including floats and water wings for our son who immediately took to swimming for the fist time ever! We went on several enjoyable local walks - some of which were detailed for us in the welcome information - and even managed to see the named deer at one point! We took several trips to nearby towns (Bath and Wells are beautiful), and there is plenty to do in the area. The owners were very friendly and approachable and keen to ensure that we had everything we needed, which we did. Cannot recommend the place highly enough, and we are looking forward to returning soon with a larger family group.

Matthew from Pulborough stayed at Deerleap for 7 nights in May 2019