FB Twitter

Pier Cottage

Pier Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


A cosy wee cottage situated only a stone's through from Loch a'Choire, with magnificant views of the mountains on the estate.

Property Description:

Traditional detached house on two floors. Compact living room and kitchen/dining room. Bathroom with over-bath shower and toilet. Steep paddle-style stairs to first floor: Double bedroom (restricted headroom) with Velux window.

Immaculate

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Pier Cottage. The Cottage was immaculate, the position fantastic and everyone we met exceptionally helpful. We ate at The Boathouse which was superb and great value for money with good local produce. Thoroughly recommended, thank you.



Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week. It was beautiful, in every aspect.
The best part is the isolation and the peace - just the noise of nature




Unbeatable

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not my first time to Kingairloch but my first time at the newly refurbished and extended Pier Cottage. Because it's at the entrance to the estate, I feared it might lose some of the quiet found elsewhere but in a busy week in August I was wrong.

The cottage is comfortable and we'll equipped, even with that rare thing in a holiday let: sharp knives! The location great ... straight from the cottage to have a swim every day in the loch and all the walks that make the place so special are easy to get to without driving.

I was alone this time and didn't go the Boathouse restaurant but it's finding its mojo again and should have gone.




Did not want to leave!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pier cottage was the most delightful cottage we have ever stayed in. It was equipped to a very high standard and absolutely spotless.
The views were fantastic not only from the cottage but almost every part of the estate.
The wildlife around was stunning to see, including otters, pine martens, fox, red deer and a variety of birds.
We found all staff to be friendly and helpful when needed, and we were undisturbed otherwise.
What stood out for us the most was the peace and tranquility of the place. The ultimate getaway!
Thank you again Kingairloch. We’ll definitely be back!




The best place in the world to stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If it's peace and quiet you are after, with stunning views,wonderful amusing wild life,with plenty of chances to film them each day, the Pine martens ,foxes, majestic stags, just outside your window,then the Kingairloch Estate is the place to visit.This was our 4th visit and all the cottages are of a very high standard.Pier cottage has been totally renovated and extended ,and it's on the edge of the loch, not too far down the track is the boat house restaurant, which is open three days a week, and a very welcome addition to the estate,and we never look forward to going home,it is such a beautiful place.Martin and Gill Legg.Dorset.



A lovely holiday.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pier Cottage has been transformed with the recent extension and refurbishment, with such thoughtful touches and understated yet elegant style. The cottage was equipped with everything for a perfect stay, totally relaxed and carefree. The outside seating meant we could soak up the glorious weather while enjoying the superb view out over the loch.

There was regular entertainment from the wildlife visiting the garden, including deer, pine marten and a fox and also the otter just off the shore nearby. We brought our sailing dinghy, which we launched from the little slipway nearby, and enjoyed the gentle walks signposted around the estate.

The estate staff were really helpful, and we enjoyed some lovely food from The Boathouse. This was a fabulous holiday in Pier Cottage and we thoroughly recommend it. We will be back!




It’s a pier Cottage Delight

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After having Kingaireloch Loch and Pier cottage recommended to us when we arrived we couldn’t have been more delighted, just pure scenic heaven.
The Cottage was very homely and had been cleaned to the very highest of standards, the Staff were friendly and extremely helpful we couldn’t believe our luck then just to finish this all off to perfection the wildlife was amazing Fox’s,Pine Marten,Otters, Deer, Seals,Golden Eagles, Woodpeckers and even a slow worm.
We couldn’t have had a more perfect holiday here is a link to some of the pics my Husband Dave took while we were there. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did. https://www.facebook.com/pg/Wavey-IdlefisH-Photography-1217510655013384/photos/?tab=album&album_id=2185680764863030




Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely faultless a great place to stay in every aspect

Great accommodation views breathtaking

Cottage well equipped and very warm




Beautiful Kingairloch

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I had a fantastic week at Kingairloch.
It was our first time and we have already booked again for next year.
The scenery is breathtaking, the wildlife unforgettable and the accommodation was an incredibly high standard.
Kingairloch is an ideal getaway, remote enough to feel like you are escaping the 21st century for a time, yet with enough activity on the estate to reassure you that others are on hand, if needed.
We loved it. I’m sure you will too.




Stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay here so much that we have booked again in October , can’t praise it high enough , firstly for us coming from the south the drive through Glencoe must be one of the most beautiful drives anywhere , then the lovely short crossing on the Coran Ferry and finally the drive along the single track , winding , cliff edge road to Kingairloch was an experience we both loved .
Arriving at Kingairloch you immediately feel relaxed , everything about the estate is maintained to the highest standard and the views of the loch , hills and wildlife are simply beautiful.
Our cottage sits right on the edge of the loch and again every aspect of the cottage is of the highest standard , lovely large and bright kitchen with every appliance you could need , lovely comfortable bedroom with excellent en suite , the living room was again a great place to be in the evening after a long days walking around the estate , and the wood burner creates a very homely effect .
Perfect place for a relaxing holiday .




Another peaceful and beautiful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in this cottage a number of times, I was amazed to find the fantastic renovation that had taken place over the winter, taking this place to a new level. What had not changed were the peace and quiet, the beautiful views and the friendly welcome, not forgetting the close up wildlife which is one of the main attractions for me. The dog and I walked the estate and beyond as usual, watching all the top mammals and birds to be found in the Highlands at this time of year and enjoying spring come to the area hour by hour in front of our eyes.




Looking for a secluded getaway?

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I are the type who like our getaway from the grind to be quiet, secluded, and adventurous.

Pier Cottage is perfect for offering all that and comfort. Recently renovated the cottage offers a fantastic decor with a good sized kitchen and a living room complete with wood burner. For the Highlands of Scotland the cottage was cosy and warm.

It's also right smack dab in the middle of a beautiful estate filled with places to see and hills to walk. Close to the ferry to Fishnish in Mull; it's just wonderfully located.

The Western Highlands is a beautiful and dramatic landscape, even on the rainiest days, and Kingairloch with Pier Cottage offers a staging point for anyone to explore it at a reasonable price.

Note though, if you like convenience being closer than 20-30 minutes away and not a small village shop, it might not work for you. For everyone else, you should love it.




Lovely cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at pier cottage 18/3/18 to 22//3/18. Cottage had just been refurbished and it was to a very high standard. Clean and everything that was needed ,was provided. Very remote location, lot's of lovely walks around the estate and on the Morven peninsula. Loads of wildlife. We had a great 5 days and can't wait to get back.



Too Good To Miss

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic long weekend in Pier Cottage, refurbished to a very high standard, with the added new extension, inside of cottage very high end.....there is lots to do in and around the Estate, Deer in abundance it was great to watch them and other wildlife, my retriever Bailey had a fantstic time as well watching all the wildlife, the weather was fairly dull which is expected at this time of year, but we enjoyed our walks regardless, when evening draws in it looks amazing with the sky full of stars but very dark......." torches supplied by the Estate" . In short for value and beauty too good to miss. Cant wait to visit again, hopefully everyone who stays in Pier Cottage will look after it and all the other properties on the Estate.

Pat Eadie




Peace and tranquility-perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Pier Cottage. The cottage itself had everything we needed and although there was no wifi we think perhaps that if it did it may spoil the experience. Located right next to the Loch you feel, and to some extent are, in the wilderness but the rewards are fantastic views, walks and wildlife.




Bliss!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a week in stunning surroundings in a beautiful cottage and very comfy bed with a magnificent stag along the road!



A good stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went for a weeks honey moon in Kingairloch. It was amazing and we loved it. The area was fantastic. We spoke to almost no one for the whole week and saw lots of incredible wildlife.
There were a few small issues with the cottage but these were sorted immediately when we mentioned them.




Untamed and Magical

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wildlife and scenery amazing, pine martins daily on the window sill, seals,stags,white tailed eagles, golden eagles etc.
Otters on the pier front of the cottage. Wonderful walks. A wonderful place.




Blissful location for total relaxation

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pier Cottage is a lovely little cottage adequately equipped for two people. There is comfortable outdoor furniture located in a sheltered position just outside the cottage. We spent a couple of blissfully relaxing afternoons there basking in the sun and taking in the glorious scenery. The wildlife provided fantastic entertainment during our stay. Food was available at the local Boathouse Restaurant Wednesday to Sunday. We had Sunday roast, Wednesday lunch and Friday dinner there and could not fault it. This was our second visit to Kingairloch (we stayed 3nights in Kingairloch House B&B last August, which was equally as good as a self-catering cottage, if not better. Susan is a wonderful host.) We will keep returning as it is the perfect getaway from work.



Pier cottage may 2018

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at KingAirloch in may, we stayed in pier cottage it was incredible. Right on the pier overlooking the water it was just beautiful. Lots of things to do around area and lots of wildlife .. deer and pine Martin especially! We will definately be returning xx



Paradise!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It is a perfect place to relax and to enjoy nature. We made some great walks on the estate and visited Strontian and Glenfinnan. When it rains it is perfect to sit in the kitchen and watch the water, hills and the wildlife. Very quiet and transquil.



Peace and quiet by the loch

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This tiny cottage is a place I have visited a number of times, and a place I will return to again and again. The location is one of my favourites in the country, and it has again been a delight to get to know the local wildlife and to chat to the human residents to learn more about the life of the estate. I have watched golden and white tailed eagles, sea birds float past the front of the cottage daily, the woodland birds come within feet, pine martens visit nightly, the deer and wild goats are all around. It is a magical place and I will never tire of it. The cottage itself has everything you could need and is warm and comfortable. Thank you to all who make it so.



Another lovely visit

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to Kingairloch, our first saying at Pier Cottage. Yet again a lovely break, this time with no children so really got to enjoy the peace and quiet! Pier Cottage had everything needed for our 3 night stay and plenty comfortable.
The feeling of remoteness is fantastic and instils a great sense of serenity.
We enjoyed a few walks around the estate and nearby. The wildlife is a real highlight too: the stags wander freely with little care given to your presence; keep a sharp eye on the water as you never know what you'll see; countless birds of all shapes and sizes - no golden eagles for us this time, but this was more than made up for by this years highlight...Having the pine martens visit in the evenings was a joy.




The perfect short break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Repeat visitor. Beautiful location, another very well equipped warm property. Peaceful and relaxing. We will return soon.



What a lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third time now and it just gets better and better the area is nice and quiet which is beautiful plus the cottage is well stacked with all that you need we will be back again for the Forth time but try another cottage Keep up the good work
Chris & Angie




A lovley winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Pier Cottage, our first impression on opening the door was warm and cosy. The view across the loch is amazing and you could spend the whole week just looking out the window. The weather - well it is Scotland, we had a couple of good days and took a trip to Mull on the ferry from Killochan. We had a whole day of rain and then a day of snow, when we sat indoors and watched the snow come down across the hills and up the loch - magnificent. The cottage was warm, cosy and well equipped, perfect for two.



A very nice few days

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I spent a very nice few days at Pier Cottage, lovely scenery and fantastic views. The weather was beautiful on two out of four days but honestly, bad weather has its own grandeur.
This cottage was better for me as the walks available for me [not as mobile as I was] were better than at Sea View where I stayed last year[[although I really loved Sea View] but I found the staircase/ladder a real challenge however I managed to negotiate it without falling.
The side door opening towards the pier was super as you could see well down the sound.




Wonderfol away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our first stay and will be going back there , a wonderful place to relax and unwind , the cottage well equipped ,warm and comfortable , would highly recommend



Not a good experience

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We booked Pier Cottage for friends of ours and regretted it. On arrival they called us over and I was stunned. There was immediately a smell of mould when you enter the property. The downstairs bathroom seemed to have mould on the window frame and the carpets/furniture seemed in need of replacement. Worst of all there was a leaking bedroom window, where someone had just placed a wastepaper basket under that already had around 1.5 inches of water in it. So they were obviously aware of the problem, but failed to let us know or offer alternative accommodation until we complained. All in all the property is in urgent need of refurbishment to bring it to a modern standard.



Katrina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We have had an extremely wet Autumn and we were sorry that the upstairs velux was leaking, with the constant heavy rains, it had found a way in. At the time, the bucket was the only option to stop further water damage going through the floor. You had booked another smaller cottage on the estate for friends and when there was the issue with Pier Cottage, we moved both yourselves and your friends to a larger property on the estate so you could all relax and dine together. All of the properties at Kingairloch underwent Visit Scotland grading this year and it was deemed that Pier Cottage was a solid three stars. The tariffs for this cottage are reflective of the grading as are the tariffs for the higher graded properties. Hopefully the rains will stop soon and we can carry out repairs to the roof. This Winter we are planning on re-modelling Pier Cottage, so keep an eye out on the website for improvements.

Brilliant location, views and wildlife, good cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely little cottage in great surrounding.
Excellent view we were able to video otters from the living room window!
No need to sit in a cold hide for hours on end.
Other review have mentioned the estate road that runs in front of the property but this not an issue for us at all.
There were about 12 cars past the cottage all day.
Walks are good but waterproof footwear is essential
The estate venison was superb.
The only thing that would have made this holiday better would have been if the Boathouse restaurant would have allowed dogs in.
This won’t stop us returning to the Kingairloch estate.




Perfect place to relax and recharge your batteries

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pier Cottage is a delightful base from which to explore the beautiful countryside of the Kingsirloch Estate. Comfortable and well equipped, with a stunning and tranquil outlook, it is a perfect bolt hole for a short break. We would certainly visit again as there is much more to do and see.



Beautiful location and comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pier cottage is a wonderfully quiet little cottage in a gorgeous location directly overlooking the loch and surrounded by hills and mountains.

Hardly any mobile signal and no WiFi meant we could truly get away from the general busyness of every day life. And being such a remote cottage forced us to slow down and actually enjoy the beauty of the location rather than feel that we should be charging around seeing all the local sights.

In our week we were graced with Pine Martins and lucky enough to see wild red deer at close range.

In addition The Boat House restaurant was a welcome treat and we were made to feel very welcome by Susan and Katrina.

Would highly recommend and will be going back to relax and unwind from the stresses of modern life somepoint soon.




Pier cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was our fourth stay at Kingairloch and our third at Pier cottage. As usual the views were stunning and we saw a lot of wildlife. The weather wasn't great but that is hardly the fault of the owners. However our cold water supply was very poor, leading to scolding hot showers which were not great. We complained to the owner and her handyman was promised shortly. The repair was made several hours later but reoccurred on our last day. This would be a concern for me in the future and will probably lead to me not rebooking. A shame as every thing else was great. As the old saying goes you only find out how good the customer service is when something goes wrong.



Paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay, well equipped cottage, remote and beautiful location. Saw lots of beautiful wildlife on the estate Stags, Red Deer, Otters. It's was amazing and Sues hospitality was so warm and welcoming. We will definitely book again but next time for longer!!



Beautiful cottage in stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Pier cottage. It's well appointed, spotlessly clean and in the most perfect location. We saw lots of wildlife- otters in the loch, and pine martens visited the cottage for snacks. The best thing is the lack of mobile reception! Would recommend the Boathouse for meals, delicious food and they can't do enough for you. And try some of the local venison, it's lovely. We didn't want to come home.



Haven for Wildlife

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pier cottage is perfect for two people. It is clean and comfortable and the kitchen has everything required for a self catering holiday. The quirky stairs up to the bedroom take a bit of getting used to but the bedroom is warm and comfortable. The estate has many nice gentle walks and also plenty of hills around if you are feeling a bit more energetic. If you are a lover of wildlife, there is no need to go looking for it, just relax at the cottage, and it will come to you. It is a haven for wildlife and our main reason for a second visit to this wee cottage. The otters swim in the Loch and eat breakfast / supper on the pier just outside the cottage. The Pine Martens come down to the cottage several times a day in the hope of finding a treat. Deer pass the front window at dusk. If you are looking for Raptors, there are two pairs of Golden Eagles, plenty of buzzards etc that can be seen just a short walk or drive up the hill on the track out of the main part of the estate. We are used to very secluded cottages, so the only downside for us about this wee cottage was that it sits directly on the single track into the Estate. It's not exactly busy, but cars driving back and forth past the cottage do scare off the Pine Martens and after waiting several hours to photograph them, only to have them scared off by a car driving past was pretty frustrating. Other than that, a great wee cottage.



Relaxation, Peace and Quiet

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit and not disappointed. Weather not quite as good all week as last year but we still managed several walks, seen plenty of wildlife and fished the lochs on the estate and had a meal at The Boathouse. We managed a trip to Mull and saw more wildlife there. We would love to live on the estate!



Pier Cottage, Kingairloch

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent little holiday cottage situated in a beautiful location. Great value for money, will definitely go back.



Stunning location, lovely cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for an amazing four nights at Pier Cottage, but could have stayed a lot longer. The setting is stunningly beautiful - right on the Loch. We saw pine martens on our windowsill and deer roaming very close. Our dog absolutely loved it as well, and was exhausted from just walking the estate. One night we had dinner in the Boathouse and it was stunning - beautifully cooked and excellent service. A joy.



Pier Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wildlife on your doorstep, windowsill and roof, wildlife in the loch passing in front of you, in the mountains behind you, and the most beautiful scenery and walks. What more could you want from a holiday when you need peace and quiet and tranquility?



Pier Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at pier cottage our second time here. Absolutely stunning scenery and peace and quiet. Have already booked to stay again.



wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An unusual cottage with a stunning view from the living room window. Otters and pine martens, cannot be better. Friendly owner, welcoming and helpful. This really is a hidden gem.



Perfect relaxing retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We didn't get off to a great start, as the cottage was locked when we arrived and the estate office was closed. The owner arrived promptly after we contacted her (we found her number in our welcome email), but there is minimal mobile phone signal there so were lucky that we could make the call. The cottage itself is very well equipped, with everything you could possibly need (except a hairdryer) and much more spacious than we were expecting. The stairs to the bedroom are quite narrow and steep but the room itself was a good size, although it is built in the eaves of the house. There are a number of nice walks around the estate and it was lovely to see stags out grazing in gardens and on the beach. The Boathouse is a lovely little restaurant and the food was nice. We would definitely return to the estate, but with two dogs, we would probably stay in a different cottage, as Pier Cottage is right on the roadside and doesn't have any enclosed space. For those looking to go deerstalking or clay shooting during their stay, I would advise checking availability before you confirm your booking. It didn't bother us, but we met a couple who'd come up from Kent and were staying for two weeks - they couldn't partake in either activity as both were fully booked for the duration of their stay.



Pier cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice property in a secluded area. Great way to get away from all the pressures of life. Very friendly staff and great scenery. Saw lots of wildlife including deers.



Relax in Scotland

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay here and one if the most relaxing weeks I have ever had. Small and cozy but perfect for two (with dogs) and the setting is stunning. We will be back.



Lovely cottage in beautiful location.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Pier Cottage. Great location, peaceful, lots of wildlife on our doorstep. Everyone on the estate was very friendly. The cottage was really comfortable and had everything we needed for a wonderful, relaxing and stress free holiday.



shunshine state of kingairloch

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
just spent a glorious week at pier cottage kimgairloch where the sky was blue and the sun shone, midges where there foe a couple of hours in the morning and the same at night but the rest of the day it was great, looks like a sleeping police man as been lade just after the cottage, could do with another one on the other side of the cottages as some morterist sped past the cottage up to the bump, we had two dogs and the grand kids visited from another cottage so we put the bikes in the road at one point and moved them as and when, only down side to the cottage was the steep stairs but we managed, do not let the above detract from one of our best holidays ever



Quiet and peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wildlife, Walks, Fishing, Peace and Quiet, Scenery, Photographs and Food, all enjoyable experiences to remember.Seen and photographed wildlife on many occasions.



Kingairloch is beautiful ☺

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at Kingairloch as always we've been visiting since 2010. The location of Pier Cottage is beautiful with stunning views of the loch and surrounding hills. We always have a relaxing stay and enjoy the walks around the estate. Looking forward to our next stay already.



Katrina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Great place for a break

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best place for relaxing break, great views and scenery, if you enjoy walking this is the place to go, all the accommodation on offer is clean and good value for money. We have stayed at many of the cottages and they are all good. Book early to avoid disappointment for the cottages and the restaurant.



Katrina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review during your stay, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.