FB Twitter

Kingairloch Highland Estate

Kingairloch Highland Estate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 195 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Kingairloch Estate is located on the Morvern Peninsula along the coastline of Loch Linnhe and is only a three hour's drive from Edinburgh or Glasgow.

Within it's 14,000 acres of staggering scenery are eight unique self catering properties ranging in size from accommodating two, four, six and ten. All properties stand alone and have their own character with each having magnificent views of the mountains, glens lochs or rivers.

They are all well equipped with most having either wood burning stoves or fireplaces and up to three pets are welcomed in each.

Change overs on either a Friday or Saturday for seven night breaks, plus weekend and mid-week breaks are also available.

Guests to Kingairloch will enjoy the rugged untouched beauty of the West Coast of Scotland and also get to see a wide variety of wildlife such as red deer, otters and eagles. There are numerous walking and cycling routes on the estate and when in season guests can enjoy fishing and other traditional sporting activities.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old School

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2017

An excellent cottage in beautiful location. The snowy mountain scenery was amazing, with walks on the doorstep and abundant wildlife. The cottage is very well appointed and spacious, being warm and cosy.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Gate Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2017

This was our 5th visit to Kingairloch, our 4th stay at the Gate Lodge. As always the Lodge was warm and welcoming. Plenty of variety for walks with the springers while my husband was stalking hinds (a new estate stalker this year but as always, excellent). The Lodge has the best possible view of the loch and although we keep saying we'll try another cottage, when it's just the two of us this one is ideal. Aiming to book for next year very soon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House- Lismore Bedroom

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

most of the furniture is pointed in the direction of the garden and Loch. The room is very cosy and clean. everything is very clean. Breakfast is excellent.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House-Eriska Bedroom

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2017

The Eriska room is stunning! Its large and light. It offers a very large & comfortable bed with high quality white bedlinen. It has lots of storage and most importantly it has a lovely settee positioned in front of the bay window with stunning view across the Loch. I spent some time sat here reading and one special morning I sat watching an amazing sunrise. The ensuite bathroom has a large shower along with big fluffy white towels and nice toiletries. I highly recommend this room, and if I am lucky enough to visit again this would be my room of choice.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at the Steadings we love it fantastic views up the glen at the back or looking at the loch from the conservatory at the front lovely when the sun is out.Deer. Eagles.Goats. And of course the pine martin's who come around at night for for a sticky treat in the long window near the tv.You have lovely walks from the door the scenery is fantastic.The Steadings has everything you need very well equipped for a great holiday. It was nice to see Sue. Katrina and Staff again. They always make you feel very welcome and will always pass the time of day with you ho...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seaview Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2017

A super location for those wanted a bit of space, time and nature to soothe the soul. The ebb and flow of life is felt in it’s true state at Seaview cottage.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Post Office

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2017

A wonderful retreat to escape the pressure of 21st century living. Plenty of wildlife, excellent location . Beautiful scenery. Highly recommend a visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Riverside Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2017

Our third visit to Kingairloch Estate and first stay at Riverside cottage did not disappoint. We did lots of walking and cycling around the estate (beautiful scenery) and further afield, undeterred by the sometimes damp weather. The Aga in the kitchen gave out a lovely heat when returning from the outdoors, all for a slower pace of cooking, and life. Very relaxing. Highly recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House-Shuna Bedroom

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

Susan is so lovely and a wonderfull cook. Her hous is in a great landscape, a remote area. Nothing more to say then... just go there!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elastic Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2017

We just absolutely love Kingairloch and usually refer to it as Paradise! This was our first stay at Elastic Cottage "down in the bay" as we have for the past twelve years enjoyed visits to Kingairloch House, Riverside Cottage, The Gate Lodge, Pier Cottage and The Old Post Office - all our favourites for different reasons. Elastic Cottage is also now a favourite having provided us with a much needed slice of tranquillity with stunning sunrises, the usual abundance of wildlife including daily visits from the Pine Marten and stags at our front door. Great accommodation and a lovely open fire t...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pier Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - December 2017

We had a lovely week at Pier Cottage, our first impression on opening the door was warm and cosy. The view across the loch is amazing and you could spend the whole week just looking out the window. The weather - well it is Scotland, we had a couple of good days and took a trip to Mull on the ferry from Killochan. We had a whole day of rain and then a day of snow, when we sat indoors and watched the snow come down across the hills and up the loch - magnificent. The cottage was warm, cosy and well equipped, perfect for two.