FB Twitter

Kingairloch Highland Estate

Kingairloch Highland Estate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 163 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Kingairloch Estate is located on the Morvern Peninsula along the coastline of Loch Linnhe and is only a three hour's drive from Edinburgh or Glasgow.

Within it's 14,000 acres of staggering scenery are eight unique self catering properties ranging in size from accommodating two, four, six and ten. All properties stand alone and have their own character with each having magnificent views of the mountains, glens lochs or rivers.

They are all well equipped with most having either wood burning stoves or fireplaces and up to three pets are welcomed in each.

Change overs on either a Friday or Saturday for seven night breaks, plus weekend and mid-week breaks are also available.

Guests to Kingairloch will enjoy the rugged untouched beauty of the West Coast of Scotland and also get to see a wide variety of wildlife such as red deer, otters and eagles. There are numerous walking and cycling routes on the estate and when in season guests can enjoy fishing and other traditional sporting activities.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old School

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

We have stayed in Kingairloch on many occasions at several different properties. We have watched the renovation of The Old School with interest and were very pleased to be able to stay there. It surpassed all our expectations. Absolute comfort to a very high standard. The estate provided us with excellent walks, and we observed an array of wildlife. As always we were warmly welcomed by Susan and her team. Have booked for next year, that says everything!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Gate Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2017

This is our second stay at The Gate Lodge and was as perfect as the first time. Though he weather was a bit mixed it didnt stop us getting out and about and loving the beautiful scenery. Kingairloch has to be one of the most beautiful unspoilt holiday destinations ,a real heaven. We ate at The Boat House twice and the food is superb with a lot of local produce. We love the place so much that we have already booked to return in 2018. Thank you Susan, Katrina, and Margo.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House-Eriska Bedroom

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

We were made very welcome and well looked after. Even though the location is quite isolated, this only added to its charm. I must say we were grateful for the Boathouse Bistro on our first night, which was also excellent and value for money. We appreciate this location may not suit everyone. The only thing we would have appreciated was tea/coffee making facilities in our room, although we were brought a pot of tea and cakes on our arrival and we could have gone downstairs until 9pm to make a drink.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House- Lismore Bedroom

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

most of the furniture is pointed in the direction of the garden and Loch. The room is very cosy and clean. everything is very clean. Breakfast is excellent.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Post Office

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

i can not put into words how amazing this place is ,maybe you should go and see for yourself.peace perfect peace



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2017

This was out third stay on the Kingairloch estate. The Steadings is a beautiful, well appointed cottage, although the word cottage doesn't really do it justice. It's huge! We could have spent the whole week sitting in the conservatory admiring the ever-changing views across to Loch Linnhe and south towards Mull. Warm and cosy with underfloor heating throughout, and the utility/drying room is fantastic. Enclosed garden area is perfect for dogs and children alike. We'll definitely be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House-Shuna Bedroom

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

Susan is so lovely and a wonderfull cook. Her hous is in a great landscape, a remote area. Nothing more to say then... just go there!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seaview Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

We have just returned from Sea View and are already planning our next visit to the Kingairloch Estate. The cottage is in the most fantastic location right on the shore of the loch. It is probably the most remote location we have stayed in - utter tranquillity. As you have to cross 3 rivers to get to the cottage we hired a 4x4 for the week. But, if you're going to follow suit, make sure it's got good ground clearance. If you're driving yourself in, make sure you listen to the advice from Susan as the water can be too high for even the most rugged vehicle. This is what made the holiday for...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elastic Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2017

Family with 2 young boys - exactly what we needed. Tranquility, nature, tech free, wildlife, isolation and just down the road from Abernethy outdoor centre. Excellent facilities could not have asked for more.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Riverside Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

Our one-month experience at Kingairloch, staying in Riverside Cottage, was simply amazing: some of the most breathtaking scenery we have ever seen, and all just a few boot steps away from the front door. Peace, quiet, a very friendly and helpful owner and staff, and delicious venison and veggies from the estate. It felt like stepping back in time, and without the vroom-vroom of off-road vehicles and other more "touristy" attractions that unfortunately mar some of the other Highland estates. A stunning and gorgeous slice of Scotland.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pier Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2017

Pier Cottage is a delightful base from which to explore the beautiful countryside of the Kingsirloch Estate. Comfortable and well equipped, with a stunning and tranquil outlook, it is a perfect bolt hole for a short break. We would certainly visit again as there is much more to do and see.