FB Twitter

Kingairloch Highland Estate

Kingairloch Highland Estate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 400 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Kingairloch Estate is located on the Morvern Peninsula along the coastline of Loch Linnhe and is only a three hour's drive from Edinburgh or Glasgow.

Within it's 14,000 acres of staggering scenery are eight unique self catering properties ranging in size from accommodating two, four, six and ten. All properties stand alone and have their own character with each having magnificent views of the mountains, glens lochs or rivers.

They are all well equipped with most having either wood burning stoves or fireplaces and up to three pets are welcomed in each.

Change overs on either a Friday or Saturday for seven night breaks, plus weekend and mid-week breaks are also available.

Guests to Kingairloch will enjoy the rugged untouched beauty of the West Coast of Scotland and also get to see a wide variety of wildlife such as red deer, otters and eagles. There are numerous walking and cycling routes on the estate and when in season guests can enjoy fishing and other traditional sporting activities.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old School

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2019

Thank you so much for a wonderful week the wildlife the wilderness and outstanding beauty of kingairloch was beyond words I hope to return in the very near future this experience will live with me forever



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House- Lismore Bedroom

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

We had a wonderful two day stay with Sue in the main house of the estate. It's old world charm and high level of comfort made our stay idyllic. Beautifully served breakfast looking down to the sea, a stroll around the walled garden with gorgeous stag sculpture was really enjoyable (despite the weather!!). We can highly recommend a visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House-Shuna Bedroom

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2018

We stayed at Kingairloch for a month last year, and we were delighted to be able to have another small taste, only a couple of nights, this year--this time staying in the B&B. Susan was so welcoming, as always, and the breakfasts were a small feast. It is hard to describe the stunning setting of Kingairloch other than to say that it is perhaps the most beautiful location we have seen in Scotland. We'll definitely be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House-Eriska Bedroom

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

We had a marvelous stay Ina stunningly beautiful place. The welcome was brilliant and Sue was the most at tentative and interesting host. We will definitely return but fo a longer stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Gate Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

We have just had two fabulous weeks staying at The Gate Lodge Kingairloch. The house was perfect, it was clean and spotless on arrival and had a warm welcoming feel to it. It is furnished to a very high standard and decorated with flair and such attention to detail. Nothing is overlooked and the clean fresh bedding was sheer luxury, so was the huge bath and shower. We had come for wildlife and we certainly got that in abundance in and around the estate and we filmed a visiting pinemarten with our Bushnell Trophy camera. He came every night for peanut butter sandwiches. The view looking down ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seaview Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2019

Booked Seaview Cottage on the recommendation of a work colleague and can’t wait to thank him, total peaceful idyllic cottage with amazing wildlife, Cottage was decorated to a high standard with everything you need for a relaxing holiday including a large comfortable bed, this cottage sits right on a sea loch and every morning sea trout where jumping high out off the loch and a cuckoo was singing its name in the glen, we had sandpipers, ringed plovers, heron’s, eider ducks, mallard, pied wagtails, mergansers, oystercatchers and a grey seal eating the fish and that was only out the front of the...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Post Office

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2019

We stayed for a week and had a marvellous time. Helped by the weather and wildlife. Great walking of all degrees of difficulty. Very helpful and friendly staff. Spectacular position next to the loch.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2019

This was our second visit to Kingairloch, previously having stayed in the gorgeous Seaview cottage, we loved it so much we returned with the family to The Steadings. The setting is beautiful, and the accommodation is very comfortable and of an excellent standard. We had a lovely lunch at The Boathouse and the relaxed feel to the whole estate makes for a very refreshing experience. Thank you to The Kingairloch team, we are looking forward to our next visit. The Moores



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elastic Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2019

We wanted to spend some time away from people and closer to the nature and we chose the perfect place. The cottage is amazing and the area is just so peaceful and magical. The perfect location for your soul, mind and heart. We will be definitely back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Riverside Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2019

We have been going to kingairloch for the past 7 years but first time in this cottage. It was absolutely fantastic.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pier Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2019

After having Kingaireloch Loch and Pier cottage recommended to us when we arrived we couldn’t have been more delighted, just pure scenic heaven. The Cottage was very homely and had been cleaned to the very highest of standards, the Staff were friendly and extremely helpful we couldn’t believe our luck then just to finish this all off to perfection the wildlife was amazing Fox’s,Pine Marten,Otters, Deer, Seals,Golden Eagles, Woodpeckers and even a slow worm. We couldn’t have had a more perfect holiday here is a link to some of the pics my Husband Dave took while we were there. Hope you enjoy...more