FB Twitter

The Tree House

The Tree House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Amazing Find

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treehouse was in a great location set into the wooded area. Beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need! Very clean and great communication with owners. Would definitely recommend as 10/10 accommodation!



An excellent honeymoon retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic honeymoon. What more could you ask for. A log burner, superb location, stunning scenery, friendly locals. Just what we needed for a relaxing honeymoon. Cannot fault the place.



Andrew replied 46 days ago
Hi Kerry, many thanks for your kind review and so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Treehouse. It is lovely to hear positive feedback and please don't hesitate to let us know if we could improve in any areas. But agree the log fire is a lovely central feature, its something we love to come back to having been out in the wilderness.

Lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great weekend stay at the tree house. Good location, plenty to do. The tree house was lovely, great for relaxing in front of the fire.



Fantastic, even in the depths of winter.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Treehouse is a fantastic wee, characterful house in a beautiful location. Apart from the peace and quiet it's also ideally located for exploring Glencoe, water sports in Oban and Ballachulish or visiting Lismore or even Mull. I would recommend it to anyone who likes getting outdoors.



Excellent for couple/family with older children, not so good for infants/young children

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful accommodation and lovely surrounding countryside. Lots of toys and things to explore for kids in attached garden centre. Treehouse very comfortable and clean. Double bedroom on ground floor and single bed with fold down bed available on mezzanine overlooking lounge/kitchen. Spiral staircase leading to mezzanine. We had thought double bed was on mezzanine- OUR mistake (not that of owners). Mezzanine not ideal for our children aged 3 1/2 and 1 1/2 years- stair case difficult to navigate and needed blocking off to prevent falls and could not use lounge in evenings as sound would carry up to mezzanine. Would be ideal for a couple or for a family with older kids. We would stay again but not for a few years when children are older or if we travelled by ourselves.

Very toasty and cozy accommodation. Kids loved it!




Andy replied 110 days ago
Many thanks for the positive and honest Review - it has brought to our attention the necessity to reinforce that the Treehouse is targetted at couples, and whilst we love catering for families, we appreciate it isn't designed for babies or toddlers. However, as you mentioned, the kids who have stayed in the past have found the Treehouse amazing and brilliantly fun. We hope to see you all soon, perhaps once the weenies have grown up a bit!

Peaceful & Relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Such an amazing place to stay. Very peaceful and relaxing stay for our honeymoon. The treehouse was very clean and comfortable, and the log stove was lovely to have on a cold November evening.



Great Location, Unique Accomodation

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and me stayed in the Treehouse for 5 days in early November. From the first moment when driving up to the Treehouse we were gobsmacked by Treehouse. The photographs do not do the Treehouse justice it is bigger then we imagined and was very well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing break. The location is great with easy drives to Oban, Fort William, Glencoe, Mallaig and beyond. There are other places to see close at hand, Stalker Castle (used in the filming of Monty Python and the Holy Grail), Port Appin with ferry to Lismore. We had a really wonderful break and will return in the near future.



excellent.

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is just lovely.No further comments really needed.Hubby bought plants.Teenager loved his balcony room.And the light was amazing.



Andy replied 144 days ago
Huge thanks for your positive review, and pleased you had a great experience and break

A couples retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was very clean and comfortable and was in a great location between Oban and Fort William. Was never bored during our stay, The house was very cosy and perfect to snuggle up for an evening in front of the fire.



Honeymoon stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at the treehouse. We originally booked it as we wanted somewhere a little different to stay and liked the style of the house, however we also found the the location near to Oban and Ben Nevis was excellent for day trips. The house itself was lovely and cosy with underfloor heating and a wood burner. There was plenty of kitchen equipment for making hearty meals.



Andy replied 154 days ago
Thanks for the review, and more importantly great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, and the experience was memorable. Hope to see you again

Magical Tree House Experience

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent long weekend break for my wife, 2 young girls and I. The tree house was everything we imagined and more. My girls absolutely loved their own space within the gallery of the tree house - magical.



Andy replied 167 days ago
Many thanks Kevin for the kind review, and glad you all enjoyed your stay.

Had a wonderful honeymoon there!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The charming little treehouse is the perfect place to relax. All day you can hear the stream running next to the house, we felt so close to nature. It is also very comfy and somehow luxurious. We had a simply wonderful week. Thank you for the perfect kick-off to our honeymoon!



The Hood Family stay at 'The Tree House'

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very homely accommodation - well furnished for our family of 4. An unusual (in a nice way) house with excellent comforts. Very good location between Oban and Ford William suitable for visiting both towns. We will visit again sooner than later & also recommend this to our friends & family. Thanks again for everything during our stay at this unique accommodation.



great place

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We liked it a lot in the treehouse, everything was as expected.
We loved the quiet, green surounding including the garden Center, a magical, with plants overgrown area.
The inside of the house was what the Pictures promised, everthing what was needed was there.




Andy & Jules replied 205 days ago
Dear Peter, Many thanks for your review, and really pleased you enjoyed your stay and holiday. Regards Andy

Beautiful Cottage; Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideally located between Oban and Fort William this quirky little tree house is ideally placed for exploring the area. The cottage is delightful and extremely well equipped for two adults and two young children. It's safe to say we all loved it.
The location is lovely and there is plenty on your doorstep to occupy you.
My kids loved being able to use the tennis courts in the evening when they had any energy left.
Great place and had a fantastic holiday!




Magical house

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We've enjoyed our staying in the Tree-house very much. In fact; If possible we would like to live in such house all the time.
The architecture of the building gives you a special relaxed feeling!
Everybody should try it!!




Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for walking, somewhere very different to stay, plenty of room for two and amenities excellent. Would definitely recommend and go back again.



A week at the Treehouse

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Treehouse is absolutely unique! We found it very comfortable and welcoming. The gardens at Kinlochlaich are beautiful. Made good use of easy access to Ben Donne- spectacular views from the upper slopes.




Andy & Jules replied 278 days ago
Dear Paula, Many thanks for your kind review, and glad you enjoyed your holiday in this spectacular countryside. Hope to see you again soon

Unique property with a high standard of craftsmanship

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We loved this unique property and thought the workmanship with the wood was excellent. It would have been useful to have had a mirror with access to powerpoints - difficult to dry hair without and another comfy armchair instead of the folding garden furniture



Andy & Jules replied 278 days ago
Hi, Thanks for your review and especially the constructive feedback. As it happens, we have already bought a single Sherlock sofa seat, which arrived this week, and we will be adding more additions in the next few weeks, including new kitchen table and chairs. And great idea reference the sockets. We hope to see you again

Quite retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quite retreat from everyday.
Although near car park for gardens...it does not disturb you at all and is indeed quiet as the gardens atract only the select few. The gardens were lovely perhaps because the azaleas and rhodendrons were in full bloom...i think autumn would also be a fine display with the number of acers i saw. The treehouse has everything you would need we were lucky enough to stay during one of the warmest spells ive known on my scotland stays and too full advantage of the seating on the balcony. There are several good walks in the area and you are near the 78 cycle route oban to fort william. Creagan inn is very good for food ... there is a small pub in appin but the name escapes me...small but very nice and on the walk to castle stalker opens at 4pm weekdays and 12pm sunday. Stalker view cafe is also a joy and thier food is delicious.There is also a beach (pebble) to enjoy at castle stalker (route 78 and continue past jubilee bridge). Will be visiting again i am sure.




Very happy

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The tree house at kinnlochlaich proved to be as excellent as I was expecting by all the great reviews I had read, myself and boyfriend had a great 4 night stay was very impressed by the cleanliness of the property everything was supplied for a great self catering experience there is so much to do in the area providing you have transport of course. Creagan inn pub resteraunt had lovely food and a stunning location, looking forward to booking the tree house again in the future.



Amazing place!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a long weekend in Kinlochlaich Tree House. The tree house is amazing, cosy, peaceful and magical. The location is ideal, not far from Oban and you have to drive past some stunning views on the way to the tree house. Our 7 year old son loved the tree house and we all felt relaxed and did not want to leave. If it is a unique break you are looking for this place is ideal.
The play areas for younger kids are great, a tennis court and table tennis is also available. If you like gardening the on site garden centre has an amazing range of flowers which are all well kept and are stunning.
We highly recommend this as a quiet relaxing break, a hidden treasure!




Guiltfree idyll

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Treehouse at Kinlochlaich is a super little gem of a holiday base in one of the most beautiful parts of Scotland. This eco-conscious 'cottage' has all the amenities you need for a peaceful break, surrounded by all the riches Scottish wildlife has to offer. It is quirky but comfortable and charming yet modern and the Hutchinson family who own this and the other properties on-site are welcoming and attentive while also being unobtrusive.



Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A friendly welcome on arrival, tree house was quirky and picturesque very cosy, clean and comfortable. Ideal place for touring the lochs and islands .



1st wedding anniversary break.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the treehouse as an1st wedding anniversary. The condition and location was very pleasant with tranquil surroundings. Susie Hutchison made us very welcome from the minute we arrived to the departure time.

At the time of the break there was a lot of renovation work being done on the surrounding Kinglochlaich Cottages and main Kinglochlaich House which we weren't made aware off. Otherwise it was a fantastic break with an outstanding TreeHouse property.




Superb, relaxing getaway in beautiful scenery

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked The Treehouse for 4 nights in January as a Christmas/Birthday gift for my partners' 25th birthday. We arrived mid afternoon and were shown to our Treehouse cabin which was already warm and welcoming with the wood burning stove lit.
Both Donald and Susie were extremely helpful and friendly, providing excellent recommendations for the local area.
The Treehouse itself is simply amazing. Perfect size for two people, with a very comfortable bed and superb shower and bath. The stove meant for cosy nights in after a day of exploring the local hills. The kitchen is excellently equipped with everything you need.
A day trip to Lismore is highly recommended and only round the corner from Kinlochlaich. The ferry is £1.70 per person each way.
The holiday was exactly what we needed; peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Susie and Donald are there for any enquiries you may have but will leave you to it, and the Treehouse is nicely tucked away so you don't feel overlooked in the slightest.
All the locals we bumped into were very friendly, and as long as you have transport there is so much to do in the local area.
I would highly recommend Kinlochlaich House, and am already looking forward to going back to The Treehouse:
Thank you Susie and Donald!
Laura and James




Great Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Took my girl friend away for a romantic weekend on Scotland's west coast and the tree-house was the perfect base. A beautiful building and really pleasant to be in. Great location with the island, castles, Glen Coe, Oban and Fort William all easy to get to.
I would definitely stay again and recommend it to everyone...




Ideal get away from it all spot

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Google unusual places to stay in Scotland and you will come across the Tree house. It looks amazing on the web site and the price is unbelievably reasonable. Prepare yourself to have a sore jaw from the huge grin that will spread across your face as you are shown round this stunning building. Donald and Susie greet you with an extremely warm welcome and take obvious pride introducing you to your home away from home. The wood burning stove had been lit before we arrived and had filled the tree house with warmth, not that it needed it as the building in extremely well insulated. The build quality is superb and the setting is beautiful with the view down to the burn. The Tree house has been equipped with everything you could need and a few things you probably didn't think you would need. The fact that we could not access internet from the Tree house did not matter, it only helped to give us the relaxing break we were looking for. Definitely be returning and hopefully soon.



A lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Tree House for an long weekend, enjoying the last of the summer sun and the first chill of autumn. It was a wonderful place to stay, in the cosy house with its oak tree centre staircase, wood burning stove and picturesque location under the clear starry skies. It's a real home away from home in a beautiful corner of Argyll and the owners are a kind and friendly pair.
I'd recommend staying longer than we did as there is so much for you to do in the area. You certainly won't be disappointed or bored.




Well worth a visit.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The tree house was an excellent accommodation offering cleanliness,comfort,warmth and a wonderful ambience.
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent four day break albeit from a personal perspective,we did miss the freedom of being able to visit a local wining and dining establishment within relative walking distance,with the nearest being approximately 3 miles away on a dark unlit single track road.This apart however,everything else was excellent and worthy of the highest recommendation and we'll worth a visit.




11 nights of bliss

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to the Treehouse, and our longest :-) As always, Susie and Donald were excellent hosts.
We always tell everyone about how amazing the location is for all areas of the West Coast of Scotland.
And we are planning another long stay there for the future.

The Treehouse, Kinlochlaich House and Grounds, and everything were perfect. If it were ours we wouldn't want to share it! But so pleased that they do!

Jane & Linda Wild from Stockport, Manchester




Stunning Cosy Treehouse!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gorgeous treehouse, quiet and cosy too! Located a little too far from the nearest shop and pub, although with the beautiful Scottish surroundings not too far away you won't spend too much time there during the day. It's definitely ideal for a cosy night in after a busy day walking. A lovely fire burner, although it did heat up quick and got a little hot, but I'm sure this is perfect in the winter.

Would definitely recommend and consider staying again.




A fantastic hidden gem.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the tree house for our honeymoon to recharge the batteries after a busy few weeks. The tree house is just the right place to do this. It in it a fantastic location and extremely comfortable.
The log fire is a real bonus and there are an abundance of logs to burn at no additional cost which you sometimes find.
We fell in love with Castle Stalker, we walked to it and say in the beach overlooking it, it was beautiful.
One place to visit is the little craft shop in Port Appin, it's full of lovely local gifts of the highest quality
We will definitely look to come back and stay




Beatiful treehouse unique and original

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had an amazing stay in the treehouse at Kinlochlich House. The treehouse itself is beautiful and has everything you need for a comfortable cosy stay away from home . I really thought it wouldnt live up to my expectations but it actually exceeded them, we will definitely be visiting again. The location is also excellent great for visits to Lismore, Oban and Glencoe. Highly recommended, you wont be disappointed.



Long weekend in the Tree House, Kinlochlaich

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a delightful property, with all modern conveniences, in a beautiful setting on the West Coast of Scotland.
My stay was enjoyable, right from the warm welcome on arrival up to the time that I reluctantly had to leave to return home.
Though I was only there for a few days I am sure it would be a comfortable place to stay for an extended period and it would be a suitable venue for a couple (possibly with a couple of small children).





A delightful treehouse in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The treehouse was a fantastic place to stay, perhaps the best quality self catering we have visited. Clean, light and warm - a lovely base to return to. I had concerns that it would be too cosy for myself, husband plus a 9 and 8 yr old but these were unfounded and we had plenty of space. The children were delighted with its uniqueness and the extra facilities such as the games pavilion and garden have placed it top of their list for next year. Thank you



A superb stay in the tree house!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in the tree house and it was simply amazing. It is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. It was super clean, well equipped and really comfortable and homely. The craftsmanship of the building is superb. We didn’t want to leave! It is also well situated giving you options to avoid the weather to explore Glencoe & Fort William to the north, Port Appin & Lismore to the west, and Connel & Oban to the south.



A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were wonderfully surprised as we were led across the wooden walkway to the Treehouse. Such a pretty building in a great location. Inside it feels wonderful too - comfortable, clean, modern and warm. There are lovely details - including (of course) the gorgeous tree at the centre that actually is a part of the structure of the building. My daughter was thrilled with the winding staircase leading up around the tree trunk to the platform where her bed was. We enjoyed the brat location and whizzed around to visit local beaches, went climbing in Glencoe, had afternoon tea (and the odd glass of wine) at the Wildlife Hub just down the road and enjoyed a great walk up the hill behind Kinlochlaich House - fantastic views. At the end of each day we had the wood burning stove lit, the gardens to roam and the other tree house to play in - no shortage of things to do! The Treehouse is equipped with everything to make self-catering easy so we ended up eating in every night as it was such a lovely place to be. It was very hard to leave at the end of our holiday. We will definitely be returning for another holiday. Definitely 5 stars from us!



A perfect hideaway retreat in the West Highlands

Review submitted on Fri, 22 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a unique beautifully constructed house set in lovely gardens, close to the sea. Perfect for exploring the coast, mountains and islands around Oban and Fort William. It's a very relaxing setting, and very comfortable well equipped woodland dwelling! Definitely worth a visit, you'll want to return...



Tree House

Review submitted on Sat, 16 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the stay tree house, it was a relaxing vacation made all the more enjoyable by the beautiful scenery and location.

The tree house itself provides ideal accommodation and the design of both the interior and exterior added to our overall enjoyment.


Kinlochlaich provides a perfect base to explore the surrounding area and I would recommend the tree house to anyone looking for a unique property to stay in when visiting Appin in particular or the west coast of Scotland in general.




Comfortable, cosy cottage in a beautiful area

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Treehouse was a beautiful property with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! It was easy to find and we found the Treehouse clean, warm and incredibly welcoming. We had everything we needed to self-cater effectively (although we would love some sharper knives - a classic holiday cottage problem!).

The Treehouse was in a great location for us to get around and see the West Highlands - we were overwhelmed with the choice of things to do in the area and within an hour's drive.

We didn't get to meet the hosts as they were on holiday, but they contacted us via email beforehand and were very friendly and helpful. The local area was very peaceful and we had an excellent night's sleep every night.




Peaceful & relaxing!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful accommodation. Everything you could need. Fantastic location for cycling and walks. You do pay extra for the Treehouse but I would recommend it if you're looking for something special.



Relax in your own tree house.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time staying in The Tree House. Fox a quiet relaxing break near Oban for 2 people you could not do better. The house is very quiet and far enough away from the main road and the garden centre that you never hear anything but bird calls. The house is very well fitted out with full cooking facilities, a very comfortable bed, a lovely shower and a wooden terrace to sit out. Me and my wife would love to go back sometime.



our stay in the tree house

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can highly recommend the tree house, we were given a warm welcome on arrival, the tree house sits beautifully in its surroundings next to a babbling brook, which you fall asleep listening to, inside the tree house is stunning with the oaktree right in the centre with the spiral staircase wrapping around the tree, all the fixtures and fitting are high end and beautifully crafted, the log burner is really cosy and keeps the whole place really warm, it has a fully equipped kitchen with everything you could need including essentials like tea, coffee, salt, cooking oils, the beds were very comfortable, in all we had a fantastic stay, the kids said it was the coolest place they had ever stayed in ,none of us wanted to leave.



A short stay at the end of Feb

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is very well appointed, and provided a great base for our holiday. Would benefit from wifi, as phone signal was poor. Would like to come again, Many thanks!



A Gem to Savour

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Awesome; amazing; delightful; comfortable ; there are not enough superlatives to describe our stay in the Treehouse!
We will definitely unreservedly recommend it to friends and family

We will definitely be back and soon!




Second Visit

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Feb 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was my second visit to the Tree House. I like staying there because it is so quiet but if you want a pub/restaurant in walking distance, the nearest is a couple of miles away.

I'm a cyclist and the surrounding area is ideal for this with spectacular views.

Overall, the Tree House is very comfortable and cosy with the added bonus of the log burner.




Lovely accommodation in a lovely part of Scotland!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appin is ideally positioned between Oban and Fort William resulting in lots of beautiful countryside round about to explore! Lots to do with only a short car journey required. The treehouse itself was wonderful: cosy, comfortable, clean and well presented. Great wood burning fire in the middle of the treehouse, kept really warm, if anything too warm! Picturesque surroundings, woke up to some really great views.

Had a fantastic time, would definitely go back to stay again!




The gorgeous Treehouse

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation in a lovely area of the west coast, owners were lovely and treehouse was everything and more we wanted it to be.. Shame the only taxi company in appin had just went out of business as that meant there was no way of having a drink and meal and being able to get home but the owners of Thhe Pierbouse restaurant organised for a lift for us... Which was a gorgeous meal... Bed a bit soft if we were to be totally honest but would stay here again definitely :))



The gorgeous Treehouse

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation in a lovely area of the west coast, owners were lovely and treehouse was everything and more we wanted it to be.. Shame the only taxi company in appin had just went out of business as that meant there was no way of having a drink and meal and being able to get home but the owners of Thhe Pierbouse restaurant organised for a lift for us... Which was a gorgeous meal... Bed a bit soft if we were to be totally honest but would stay here again definitely :))



Looking for something different

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class place to stay. Quirky, inspiring and very clean. No complaints what-so-ever although we did feel we paid a premium price for the privilege.



Tree house retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my partner for 3 nights and we had such a relaxing time. The tree house is beautifully finished and so well kept, we couldn't have been happier. Susie was charming and clearly still loves the tree house after seven years (although it still looks brand new!) The location is fantastic, such a beautiful part of Scotland and we particularly enjoyed exploring the nearby cycle tracks - especially when there was a log burner to come back to! We'll definitely be back!



3 night stay at the tree house

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The tree house has everything one needs for a comfortable stay. It would suit families, couples of any age and those seeking a romantic stay
It lies almost mid way between Ballachulish and Oban and Fort William is also easily reached. There is a wood burning stove with ample access to fuel...very cosy.
The website gives an accurate description of the facilities.




Beautiful Treehouse

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic area and a beautiful place to rest your head. We both had a truly magical time with a lot memories created here. The Treehouse was the perfect place for a peaceful, rejuvinating experience. Can't wait to come back!



Just gorgeous.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came across The Treehouse after seeing a friend's Facebook pictures of it & deciding we just had to go!! Some might say it was mad given we did the whole trip via public transport from Stockport but it was worth it, we simply added a night in Glasgow either side of our stay. The hosts are great, they answered all of my queries prior to arrival quickly & efficiently and Susie was lovely when we met her upon arrival. We will definitely return although hopefully next time we will have a car so as to explore more of the beautiful area!



magical treehouse

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The treehouse didn't disappoint, it was beautiful and very comfortable . The focus on ecotourism was great and Fiona provided us with plenty of information on things to do in the local area. Will definitely be going back.



September Escape to the Country

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were recomended this accommodation from a friend who had stayed same time last year. Although the website gave us some indication of what to expect, it could not prepare us for the real thing. The Tree House is outstanding, fabulous design, beautifully crafted. We had a fabulous time, helped by brilliant weather. But the welcome, the thoughtfulness of the owners in regard to how well equiped the accommodation was and that we got an extension to our departure all made for a faulous weekend. Communication before the stay was efficient and friendly. Have purchsed a number of plants that will be constant reminders of our stay and are already working out when we can return.



Lovely place, lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at The Treehouse in mid-September, during a spell f unusually warm weather. It's a fantastic place to base yourself when exploring that area of Scotland. The house is wonderfully equipped and designed with an open-plan living area and large bedrooms. I loved having breakfast out on the decking in the morning sun.

It's a quiet, peaceful, relaxing place, just the job for a getaway from the normal tumult of work life. I thoroughly recommend it!




A very enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Treehouse. It is in a very good location to explore the west coast of Scotland in between Fort William and Oban. The house was very well equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay and was very warm and cosy. We received a very warm welcome on arrival and throughout our stay. The only thing we could suggest as a useful addition would be internet access within the house itself rather than at the nearby main house.



Our Treehouse Adventure

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place and amazing people. Highly recommended for a family or couples holiday! Already booking next years holiday. Massive thanks to Susie for giving us a lift into benderloch. Worth a trip into oban to visit the seals!



Tree House - WOW!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Definitely the WOW factor for the Tree House - loved everything about it and hope that we can return.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Absolutely Fabulous

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the tree house by accident when we decided to stay near oban to explore the Scottish islands

The treehouse is stunning, everything you could ask for and more. Susie was extremely helpful and there's loads of info' about the local area

The house is well appointed. The outside decking is wonderful with a glass of wine and a book in the evenings

Everything was spotlessly clean and we didn't want for anything

We came with our 4 year old and she loved the house and the fact that she had the gallery to herself with a bed which we asked for

Around the area there are loads of cycle paths, we hadn't researched this before we came up so ended up hiring bikes. Next year we'll be bringing our own and exploring even more

We stay in 4 to 5 self catering houses in the UK each year and have one of our own. This is the best we've ever rented and would totally recommend

We are booking again for next year




Susie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the fabulous review! Look forward to your next visit with your bikes ...

A truly magical little gem.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The tree house was just lovely. The sound of birdsong and the babbling burn outside the bedroom window really makes for such a relaxing stay just enjoying the peace and tranquillity of Kinlochlaich. The tree house was comfortable, had everything we could possibly have needed and was clean and well maintained. Our 4 year old daughter loved staying upstairs and had no problems settling in such a fairytale room! Our only slight gripe would be having to pay extra for linen which seemed excessive given the rate charged to stay there. Some great days out to be had without travelling far - cycling around Lismore and Appin Boat Tour. A pity there was not a pub or restaurant within easier walking distance. All in all a great place for a special holiday.



Wonderful holiday at the treehouse

Review submitted on Thu, 22 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the treehouse, it's even better than the photo's show. The wood for the interior is full of interesting patterns and has a warm feel to it. The colours of the heavy fabric curtains give warmth to the calm neutral decor. The bed was very comfortable, and having a babbling brook outside the bedroom window made waking up even more special. The kitchen was well equipped, the under floor heating in the bathroom was lovely. Everything was clean and tidy, with a colourful bouquet to welcome us. Gorgeous views and very helpful folder with suggested walks, some from the door. We particularly enjoyed our day cycling on Lismore, and our fabulous meal at Airds' in Port Appin. The weather was much better than forecast, and we had no trouble with midges. Susie and Donald were friendly and helpful, without being intrusive. Thoroughly recommended!



Susie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it as much as we do ...

Lovely house

Review submitted on Mon, 05 May 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
A lovely house on a good location. It was what we aspected. So the website gives you a good impression.
We didn't see the staff very much and we didn't feel very welkom in the beginning. But when you don't need practical or touristic advice about the area, it doesn't matter. There where enough folders to find out.




Susie replied more than 1 year ago
I am sorry I didn't get to meet you, as Donald & I were away on holiday ourselves. I am so glad you enjoyed the Tree House.

Tree House in Appin Spring 2014

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic place and again Susie was on hand with her cooking utensils. Next Autumn 2015 can’t come soon enough for our return to the wonderful tree house. Thanks again for sharing your wonderful place with us.

Strange thing, but we never saw the moon? but the stars & sun setting were amazing.




Wonderful time at the "Tree House"

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I had a wonderful time at the Tree House ...Extremely clean and homely. Unfortunately the weather took a turn for the worse during our stay but we made the most of our few days away.. The surrounding views are breathtaking... The tree house itself is immaculate and a real home from home I'd recommend this beautiful little retreat to anyone ...



money very well spent

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
myself and my husband and our 2 children aged 4 and 12 have just spent 4 days at the tree house it was the most AMAZING 4 days ever i can not fault it in anyway everything was fantastic thank you all so much for a wonderful time u have the best treehouse ever x



Great place - can't recommmend highly enough

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great place to stay for peace and quiet and true appreciation of Scottish scenery. It's not that far from Glasgow and I went on public transport too so it's relatively accessible.

The owners take great care of the Treehouse - this was our fourth visit since 2007 and it's still in great condition.

Luxury without hassle.

We will return again soon.




Susie replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to have you to stay again. Thank you for our first review on a new review setup linked to our booking system.