FB Twitter

Ash Tree Lodge

Ash Tree Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Single storey detached lodge with uninterrupted loch views and decked area.

Sleeping 2- 4 persons accommodation comprises:

  • One double and one twin bedroom
  • Bathroom with overhead shower and W.C.
  • Living and dining room open plan
  • Fully equipped kitchen including kettle,toaster, microwave, fridge and utensils
  • 30” flat screen television with DVD player and Freesat
  • Deck Furniture

* Wi-fi access Full secure access is always available in the Games Hut/ Reception area.

short break

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a great location very clean this was our first visit but wont be our last. as we had a wheel chair user with us it was perfect easy for the wheel chair as the entrance was all on same level. the location is great for oban and fort willam and other lovely places to visit.



1 week stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was spotlessly clean when we arrived. 2 adults and 2 teenage children.
The lodge was comfortable with 2 x 2 seat couches, TV and DVD player.
No wifi in the lodges but we knew that before we arrived.
Great complementary tea/coffee tray.
Cutlery and crockery enough for us but there were no tea plates.
No bath mat for the bathroom floor making the floor slippery when exiting the bash/shower.
We could have used something to keep our toothbrushes in but we moved a tumbler into the bathroom for that.
Being a front lodge there was a lot of road noise during early morning week days as this is the main road from Ft William to Oban, the management grew a hedge which dulled the noise down a bit.




Holiday break with grandchildren

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful part of Scotland with easy access to the area. Great with bikes as on Cycle route 78 Oban to Fort William so very safe family cycling. Small site so very quiet but space outside for children to play safely.



Just what we wanted

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the ideal location and the property was perfect the only thing I would say is the beds need updating a little as the are not very comfy and very squeaky to the extent that even rolling over would wake us up. But apart from that it was brilliant!!!



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, fabulous Lodge beautifully furnished and Jim and Julie were very welcoming and helpful.



Stayed for wedding in Appin

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable accommodation and lovely location.
Good facilities and comfortable beds.
If only we had the weather!




Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place to stay. Ideally situated on the main road from Oban to Fort William so really easy to get around. Fantastic views of the loch and a beautifully maintained site.
Always a warm welcome from Jim and Julie who go that extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.
The lodges are beautifully decorated and well maintained.
Just had a fab week there. Can't wait to return.




Fantastic!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to Appin Holiday Homes for many years. We go every New Year and find it an ideal place to relax, enjoy stunning scenery and a brilliant way to "re-charge your batteries". Can't wait till next year!!



ARGYLL

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location. Lots to see and do in the area. Everyone is friendly. Local shops are economical.local pub with beautiful views within walking distance.



A tranquil location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Ash tree lodge was clean and tidy and equipped us with everything required for a perfect holiday. Only gripe was the beds were a bit hard for us. Otherwise everything was perfect.



A beautiful location and great views.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful location and great views. Hosts friendly ,helpful and willing to share their local knowlegde making recommendations on local walks and things to see and do. Lovely homely accommodation, well equipped for all our self catering needs. Good Internet access in games room or just outside - a great holiday thank you.



Blissful Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly relaxing holiday in a beautiful location. Perfect for families or couples. Ideally situated for exploring. Will look forward to a return visit



Ash Tree Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful setting, views to die for and grounds very well looked after. Lodge was relatively small but very well furnished, comfortable and homely. DĂ©cor much better than expected given that the website describes only top row lodges as recently refurbished. Was expecting ours to be a bit tired and dated but it was really lovely. Balcony/deck too small for table and chairs for all of us which was a shame but not a deal breaker at all. Family owned and very personal, good local information in lodge, lots to do in area and nice places to eat. We had a fantastic 3 nights and could easily have stayed for longer - next time we'll go for a week!



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments re Ash Tree which was refurbished over the winter. Glad to hear you liked it and we look forward to welcoming you back at some point.

Excellent little lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 4 nights recently. An excellent location to explore Oban and surrounding areas. On site management very friendly and helpful. Beautiful scenery and pub within walking distance.



We'll be back !

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful location overlooking Loch Crerran. We visited Oban where we dined al fresco on local seafood and took a boat trip to see the seals off Kerrera. We went north to Fort William and the Nevis Range where we took a fantastic ride on the cable cars 2,000 feet up Aonach Mor with superbe views including Ben Nevis. Evenings spent sat on the sheltered verandah or at the impressive Creggan Inn only a short stroll away down the new cycle track. We'll be back !

John & Leah,
Scotstoun,
Glasgow