FB Twitter

Mill Wharf

Mill Wharf

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


This lovely harbourside apartment for two in an historic granary building provides comfort and style. Graded by Visit England at its highest level it has achieved four star GOLD for four years now. Designed for a single person or a couple it may be suitable for the less mobile as there is lift access and level access throughout. The coastlines of Berwickshire and Northumberland can be visited by foot,car or public transport The main line station has great connections toall the major Scottish cities and Newcastle York London and Birmingham to the south. Holy Isalnd is only a short drive away.

a nice apartment wih a new to die for

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A small but comfortable apartment. Christine and John gave us a personal welcome and left some lovely treats. The view from the apartment was out of this world and the position was excellent



first class apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Mill Wharf. Walking distance to all the local restaurants and shops. Great base for touring the area and beaches.



A Room With a View

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A third floor apartment with lift and home from home facilities, overlooking the harbour.
Local shops at hand and a short walk across the bridge to Berwick town centre with excellent
cafes and restaurants. Wonderful walks and views, we loved the whole experience.




Great views!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Flat had everything we neede, as well as great views across the harbour. Sunrises were particularly good! Short walk into Berwick itself with pubs, restaurants etc, and some good takeaways even closer. We really enjoyed exploring the area - plenty of things to do, as well as amazing coastal scenery.



Great stay at Mill Wharf.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mill Wharf for five nights. The apartment was fantastic - great location with secure parking and beautiful views over the estuary towards the town. The apartment itself was very clean, well appointed and very well equipped - there was even a welcome basket stocked with some essentials and local 'goodies'. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend this apartment to others.



Excellent value and excellent position

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal for trips to the border towns, Northumberland coast and well placed for shops in Berwick town centre. Some really good walks around Berwick town walls and the coast of Spittal.



Lovely break

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Mill Wharf after previous stay in a cottage. Beautiful setting for a beautiful apartment. Everything we needed including welcome pack. Radio in the bathroom was the icing on the cake!Weather wasn't great but didn't spoil our stay at all.Lovely area to visit. Amazing Sunday lunch at the Victoria Hotel in Bamburgh.




Christine replied 84 days ago
Thanks for the stunning review. Next time you come we will organise better weather. Remeber to add R G to the voucher box on the online form for your discount.

A lovely flat

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For either a short or long stay, this is an ideal base. The flat is comfortable, attractive, has a view of Berwick across the water, and is only a short walk to the town centre. We hope to return.



Christine replied 154 days ago
The view across the harbour is really special at any time of the year. Thanks for your review

Great Apartment. Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the location and proximity to town. Everything was within walking distance and very convenient. Beautiful views from the cosy apartment. Easy to book and excellent communication before and during our stay. Had a great time and would happily return in the future.



Christine replied 154 days ago
We are pleased that you found the holiday easy to book and liked the apartment. Please come again and receive a 10% discount

Well worth a visit.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment with everything you need for a great holiday break. Short enjoyable walk from town centre. Plenty of walks to enjoy and places to visit. Definitely return soon.



Excellent and relaxing

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This flat is in a great location and anything you might need for your stay is provided!! Great bed and very quiet yet within very short distance of the town.



MR Maclennan

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice apartment. Every thing you could want was there. Beautiful view and felt really comfortable inside. Would definitely stay again - can't wait!!



8 Mill Wharf September 2016

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location lovely apartment a great base to explore the area during the day. Good pubs and restaurants in Berwick for a restful evening



Christine replied 266 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's very helpful for future guests planning their holiday to know that there are pubs and restaurants within walking distance

Great location, superb hosts and weather to match !!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Having stayed at the apartment previously, I wasn't at all surprised by it's excellent condition. The greeting from the hosts once again couldn't be faulted. Good weather allowed me to visit many locations but on my return each day you couldn't have a better view than the one from the apartment across the River Tweed to Berwick centre.

The apartment is in an ideal location for anyone wishing to go coastal (north and south) as well as westwards into the Scottish Borders and I would have no hesition in recommending No 8 Mill Wharf to anyone to visit the area.




Christine replied 266 days ago
It was lovely to see you again at Mill Wharf and we are delighted that you have booked again for 2017. Thanks for the lovely comments

Flat with a view

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really comfortable, attractive, modern, clean flat in an ideal position. A stone's throw from Berwick, yet easy to reach so many of Northumberland's attractions by car. A thoughtful welcoming basket and helpful owners.



Christine replied 266 days ago
Thanks for the kind review. John and I are really pleased that you like the flat and the attractions of Northumberland which is really delightful. Its been awarded GOLD again by Visit England

Unusual location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this accommodation to be very comfortable, although a slightly larger bedroom and bed would have made it even more so. The welcome hamper was a seriously practical bonus for short-term visitors - it was so useful to know in advance what groceries would be available on arrival. The view of the harbour and Berwick was sensational. Our naive expectations of a bustling harbour weren't fulfilled, but the swans more than made up for that. The location was extremely convenient for visiting the town and for walks along the river or to the next beach, and is ideal for visiting Northumbria. We shall definitely return. Thank you!



Lovely apartment!

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely apartment in a nice setting. Its w'll equipped and the hosts are really service minded. Located close to the town center of Berwick and grousery store (ASDA) 5 minutes away by foot.



Christine replied 266 days ago
Thanks for your kind words and we were so pleased that you liked the flat and the amenities. do come again

A great view of Berwick

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have been happier with our stay at Mill Wharf except to say it was too short. A week is needed to visit all the border sights as well as walk the town rather than the three days we had. The view across Tweed dock to the Berwick walls is outstanding. To be able to watch the flock of mute swans in the harbour and the tide rise and fall along the mouth of the Tweed was a highlight of our stay. The flat has all the facilities needed for a couple and a lovely welcoming basket of local produce was a surprise..



A great stay in lovely Berwick

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a great 4 days in Berwick after completing the Northumberland Coast Path. Plenty to do for avid walkers and photographers and an ideal apartment as a base to chill. A few minutes walk to the town over the old bridge. And a few minutes walk to a large ASDA which was very handy. All in all a great apartment that I would recommend to others.



Great little hide away in Tweedmouth

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday in Northumberland was greatly enhanced by our stay at Mill Wharf and the helpful owners . It was extremely comfortable, warm and homely with views out over the estuary that just kept on giving . We found the location to be perfect for us to explore the county and the train journey to Edinburgh was seamless. Visitors interest in history should be sure to go on the guided tour from the Icentre in Berwick library, as it was very entertaining as well as informative. Beach lovers will enjoy the beach at Spittal and shouldn't miss the beach and rock pools at Cocklawburn, just south of Berwick. Further afield our early morning trip around the Farne island from Seahouses to see Puffins was amazing and The Holy Island was lovely too. There is so much to do in Northumberland and the borders. We have recommended this apartment to friends and family and would love to return despite the length of our journey to get there.



Christine replied 328 days ago
It is great to hear that guest like the apartment and the area and it helps potential guest make a decision.Dolphins and seals have been spotted off Spittal beach today. Do come again

Comfortable, smart flat with good views

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The flat had comfortable, smart modern furnishings. Great views over the Tweed harbour - hundreds of swans. Fifteen to twenty minute walk over the old bridge to town centre for restaurants and shops.





Christine replied 328 days ago
Thanks for leaving some tips for future guests. We have had dolphins and seals off the coast this last week. do come again and thank you

Viiews

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely views of harbour from this well-situated flat. Smartly furnished and well-equipped. Many "extras" provided and also a much appreciated welcome basket. Very comprehensive information provided to ensure that you could appreciate this interesting town. Secure free parking was very welcome.



Christine replied 364 days ago
Thanks for leaving a review.It was a shame that you had poor weather during your stay. We understand that you had a problem with the washing machine and we would have been happy to come across immediately if you had phoned us. It would also have allowed us to arrange for a repair or a new machine for the next guests arrival. In fact a new washer dryer has now been provided.We are sorry that you did not find the flat comfortable, as our guests usually find the furniture etc of a high standard which is why it has been awarded Gold by Visit England. However the views over the harbour, Welcome Basket and secure parking seemed to have been positives for your holiday

Personal service was great

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Picked up from station and introduction to apartment.Goody basket on arrival.Home away from home!Great views of harbour and
Town.We saw the seal! Everything in walking distance.




John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind comments. We really appreciate the time spent by guests in giving a review. Glad you saw the seals and swans from the harbour

Mill Wharf, Berwick upon Tweed

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent little apartment - very comfortable, with excellent hosts and everything needed to have a relaxing and refreshing stay in Northumberland. Plenty of good walking from the apartment and much more a short car journey away.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your appreciative comments. We are delighted that you like the apartment and hop you will come again soon.We offer a 10% reduction on any future bookings at any of our four properties by quoting Returning Guest.

Fabulous apartment fabulous location

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time at this wonderfull location in this wonderfull apartment where attention to detail was second to none-the views through the window were incredible we could quite happily live there!!!!



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
I am so glad you like the flat as much as we do and Im sorry I didnt manage to say hi. Birth of new granddaughter provided a lot of distractions. Do come again and get a Returning Guest Discount

Our stay in berwich

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Smashing apartment in a quiet secure location close to the town. Plenty of nice walks to do and sights to see , ideally situated for exploring the areas around.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Yes we love the location with the views and the fact that a short stroll takes you to several nice restaurants. Come again Please and receive a 10% discount

Great place to stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good location with stunning views of the harbour, the sea and the town. Comfortable, clean, stylish and with a contemporary feel. Also Good parking.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for you considered comments. Future guests value them as we do. Come again and receive a 10 % discount on any direct booking at any of our cottage 01890 817186

Fabulous short stay an old bridge crossing away from the beautiful Berwick town centre.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was beautiful, uber comfortable and ideally located.
The welcome basket was a lovely touch as well as the pre-cooked venison casseroles in the freezer.
Wi-Fi worked well.
I felt completely at home, relaxed and indulged.
I cannot fault this as a place to stay for visiting the area.
A brilliant base and very peaceful, safe and if you drive, brilliant gated parking within the Wharf complex.
Would give this a fabulous full 10/10 !!!




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Wow These were wonderful comments and much appreciated. DO come again. You get a returning guest discount for any future bookings

superb location and lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Welcome pack was just devine everything locally sourced just yummy. Lots of really useful information and really nice touches added by the owner Christine. We will be back.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
The fantastic view from the arch windows in the lounge is just breathtaking. I am so glad that you enjoyed the flat and the view. Come again soon

Beautiful view, lovely apartment.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We liked the apartment very much, as it was modern, comfortable, very well-situated and of a high standard. Just a short walk across the old bridge to Berwick, with a superb view of Berwick across the river.



superb location and facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is fantastic it has everything you need there is no need to bring anything except your clothes and food. Christine and John are very nice people they called in after we arrived to make sure we were settled and had everything we needed. The instructions for accessing the property provided by Christine were clear and easy to follow.

The apartment overlooks the estuary and docks with great views over Berwick. Access to the town takes a ten minute walk over the bridge. It is warm and comfortable for a couple with plenty of seating, excellent cooking and washing facilities, free WiFi and undercover parking.

It is a great base to explore the North East with Edinburgh and Newcastle just over an hours drive away.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay it was like a home from home and would recommend the apartment to any one.




Christine and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It gives future guests some reassurance that they are coming to a first class property. The view is amazing looking across the river to the old walls

enjoyed holiday apartment very warm and comfortable

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
would b ook again very warm and comfortable very secure for the car and had a great sea view easy walk into berwick with plenty of coffee shops .would visit again



Christine and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay despite then poor weather. The view from the window is always fascinating though. Come again soon

Spacious appartment

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners were waiting to show us through and show us where instructions for appliances were. It was very comfortable and had a great view over harbour. Very quiet and close to shops etc. the lift was great being on the 3rd floor.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
We have now added a new rug and coffee table to the improvements for December. So come again and give us your opinion. Thanks very much for your lovely review

Short break in Betwick

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days in Mill Wharfe, great location in excellent property. Would certainly recommend it. Good walks down the river, along the beach and enjoying the Lowry paintings.




Berwick-upon-Tweed

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Location met all our needs. Nice apartment, some areas in bathroom and kitchen could have done with a bit more cleaning. Comfortable for two. Bit of an issue booking through 'Booking.com'.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving a review, we hope that you had a very good break. Our Gold grading is only obtained by having a high standard of cleanliness, facilities etc. An inexperienced person cleaned before your stay and we are ensuring that the negligence does not recur and we will endeavour to correct any shortcomings immediately. Book direct if possible rather than through the Booking.com, we hope to see you again in the future.

We would recommend a stay here

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well positioned homely fully equipped apartment with great views if your lucky you will also see seals swimming in the harbour. A good idea to take binoculars. We stayed 3 nights and self catered. We arrived by train the Owner Christine met us at the railway station and was very helpful at the end of the trip we walked back to the station about 15 minutes walk.
We walked the walls of Berwick and visited the Barracks. Also walked to the beach at Spittal. If you want a longer walk catch the bus to St Abbs and walk back to Berwick on the costal path about 15 miles, information available from tourist information. If you want a shorter walk do a circular walk around the St Abbs area it's beautiful. If you like real ale try out The Curfew micro pub 46A Bridge Street Berwick upon Tweed.




Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely break in this flat. Excellent location for visiting the local towns, both north and south. The facilities were of a high standard and we would be more than happy to visit again.



Mill Wharf, Berwick

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in this apartment and happily recommend it to others. Everything about it was fine. Here are forty six more characters to make up 150



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review. I really loved your title comments. Please keep in touch as our new web site goes online soon. You will receive a discount on any future bookings made to any of our four properties

Brilliant location, comfortable and modern flat

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best point about the flat was the location, with stunning views across the harbour to berwick. It's a very short walk into berwick from the flat and there are supermarkets close by, plus a wonderful fish shop within a factory, where I bought sensational dressed crab.
The flat is modern, clean and comfortable. It is also very cosy - even though heating was off, it always felt warm. Well equipped, not missing anything you might need. The only slight minus point for me was the bedding, which felt a bit 'tired'. The very lumpy pillows definitely need replacing! Generally though, I was really happy with everything. And the added bonus was the lovely welcome basket and toiletries. Thanks for a fantastic stay! I would definitely recommend and would use again myself if I am ever up that way again.




perfect place for historic Berwick and beautiful Northumberland

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely nice apartment, very well equipped. Welcome pack was very much appreciated. Excellent location for short scenic walk to historic Berwick. A good base for visiting beautiful Northumberland. We will definitely stay here again.



wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Christine is a lovely lady she met us at railway station & took time to show us around this very pretty apartment
& she left us some lovely goodies We had a great stay & spent a lot of time just watching the activity in the harbour from that big window will definitely return




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
We will start to meet our guests who arrive at by the new Borders railway if coming to Benfield Cottage too. Its good that it is appreciated. Thank you

A perfect get away accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super accommodation for two. A very well equipped and comfortable apartment with beautiful views. An ideal location from which to explore the beauty of Northumberland and the Scottish Borders. Highly recommended.



A FIRST CLASS APARTMENT.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Wharf is a first class apartment with wonderful views across the dock to the lighthouse beyond.
We found the apartment to have a very high standard in all aspects of it the welcome basket was magic we travelled by train and was collected at the station by the owners.
We had a wonderful time and hope to return.




John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for adding your review and saying such lovely things about the flat and the area. We both hope that you will be able to come again soon.

Smart, comfortable apartment in Berwick

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable accommodation in a well equipped and smart apartment. Convenient for shops and places of interest nearby. We took the train to Edinburgh which was wonderful, although we did find parking at the station impossible on the morning but had allowed enough time for us to walk from the free car park in the town. The owners suggested a trip to Coldingham, which we did and walked across to St. Abs. Spent a lovely time watching the fishermen bringing in their catch and gutting them before taking them to the nearby restaurant.
The apartment lived up to our expectations from looking at the website so no nasty shocks!
We would certainly recommend this property to friends thinking of staying in Berwick.




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
We just love the beach at Coldingham and its horse shoe bay. There are so many lovely beaches from Mill Wharf apartment not forgetting Spittal just on our door step. I do hope that you can come again and tank you for you lovely review

Outstanding

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A short break for the bank holiday, the apartment had the wow factor as soon as we arrived, the view was stunning and we could sit and watch the harbour all day, but there was so much else to see, the Farne Islands are a must see
A fantastic weekend thank you




Christine and John replied more than 1 year ago
We are thrilled that you loved the flat and the area so much. We do hope that you will come again as it is a great area for bird watching. You might like Benfield Cottage as the Cheviot Hills have a range super wildlife

Superb accommodation just like it says on the tin ! (or website at least !)

Review submitted on Tue, 19 May 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having just spent an excellent week at Mill Wharf, I can only confirm what other reviewers have stated in that everything about the property is first-class, not least the super welcome afforded along with the welcome pack.

Fine views over the harbour and facilities second to none helped make my week one which was all too short. Hopefully, I fully intend to return in the future.




John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for adding your lovely comments. I do hope that we will see you again soon either here or Templars Cottage which is also suitable for guests arriving by train

A great place to stay with beautiful views.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Me & my wife had lovely time at Mill Wharf.We would recommend it to anyone.Great views & walks.great eating places although you can eat in the apartment if you wish.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the taking the time to review. I do hope that you will come again to Mill Wharf or to one of our other four star cottages for two. Three of them are dog friendly and all are in great locations.

Lovely building stunning view!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely building stunning view!
Flat was satisfactory in every respect, we did think however that the bed/ bed linen would benefit from upgrading. Bedding type was difficult to keep on the bed and could have been a size bigger. Bathroom door is now sticking due to swelling from the excess water that escapes from the shower tray. We had to contact owners re: boiler leak but problem was addressed and caused us no problems.
Overall we very much enjoyed our first short break in Berwick.




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. I am so glad that the boiler repair was dealt with quickly. Thank you also for drawing our attention to the sticking door. We will ask the joiner to come in immediately after the Easter holiday. I also wish there was a little more space to fit in a 5ft wide bed. The flat is part of a granary conversion so the rooms are sometimes odd sizes. I hope that you will come again to Mill Wharf or one of the other properties

Great apartment and host

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything went super smoothly. The booking was confirmed quickly before directions and access instructions were sent by email. I didn't get to meet the host due to a Friday evening arrival when they had plans but they called to check if I had any questions regarding access. The apartment is perfect, all the space and kit you need for a short stay in complete comfort without any unnecessary complications. We took some of the hosts recommendations for evening entertainment before having a great nights sleep. Watching the sunrise over the water from the apartment windows on Saturday morning was a sight to behold before going for a run along the river. This was followed by coffee and scones from the café only a few minutes away, saving the fresh eggs in our welcome basket for the following day. Check out was just as simple as arrival and the system employed would allow you to retrace your steps if you left something behind. Berwick and Tweedmouth are a great find and this accommodation will be first on our list when we return.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Your appreciative comments are really valued. Thank you for taking the time to fill in the review as it does help the new travellers who are thinking of coming. I do hope that you will return and enjoy a returning guest discount. Thanks again

Revisiting Mill Wharf

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We specifically wanted to visit Berwick - a place that we visit regularly - and chose to return to Mill Wharf following a previous very enjoyable stay. We thought it would be a perfect location for us at this time of the year (Jaunary) - and so it proved to be.

The location of the apartment is superb, overlooking the small dock, with views over the estuary and out to the historic walls of Berwick. It is a scene of constant interest and delight, allowing us to observe the daily movement of the tide, the play of light on the river together with the commercial aspect of the port. Its position enabled us to make the most of a short walk over the old bridge to Berwick, or down to Spittal and a short car journey to Holy Island. There is also easy access to local shops including a freshly caught fish outlet, Asda supermarket and Marks and Spencer Food within walking distance and Tesco and Morrisons only a short drive away.
We particularly enjoy walking round the walls of Berwick, on to the beach and absorbing the atmosphere of the town. The Maltings Art Centre and Restaurant is a favourite location to visit for morning coffee and cakes.

The apartment itself was quiet, perfectly appointed, warm and comfortable with a most generous and thoughtful welcome pack. The kitchen has a very good range of utensils and there is even a supply of herbs and spices. The bed was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The hot power shower was most welcome after a trip out into the cold January weather.
There is garage space provided and a good security system to the whole apartment building.

We received a warm greeting on our arrival by John who was very helpful and welcoming which was a real bonus! We instantly felt at home and knew that we were going to have a really good stay, which we did.




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking time to write such a comprehensive review. Your comments about the flat and about the area with your tips will be very helpful to our prospective guests. Please do come again. Don't forget any returning guest receives a discount on a stay at any of the four properties whenever they come.

A fantastic apartment in a fantastic part of the world.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I absolutely love this property, situated just a short walk over the old bridge from the centre of Berwick.
The apartment itself offers everything you could ever need for a break away and is furnished to a very high standard.
When you arrive to check in you are greeted by Christine and John who treat you like old friends, they show you where everything is and how it works and nothing is too much trouble for them. I advise that you ask them for recommendations for eating out or places to visit to suit your tastes as they have great local knowledge.
They also provide a basket of local produce which is a very nice touch, this visit it included Shortbread biscuits, Chocolates, Eggs, Jam, Honey, apple juice and porridge.
If you are looking for a high quality accommodation for couples that's in a great location with fantastic views then look no further.
This was our 3rd visit and it definitely will not be our last.




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
It's always a pleasure to welcome you back. Your comments are really appreciated.

a great choice

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jan 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable apartment, great bathroom. Good view and convenient location. Really enjoyed our few days in the north and fab to go back to a warm, spacious and comfortable apartment after lovely long walks, sightseeing and catching up with great friends.



A Merry Christmas in Tweedmouth

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Dec 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent Christmas in the apartment. We were met by the friendly owner on arrival. The apartment is modern and well furnish. The bathroom and kitchen are excellent. We cooked a full Christmas dinner (with a little help from M&S). The views from the apartment are magnificent and we watched two large ships docking in the harbour at night. The walk into Berwick is less than 10 mins and to the railway station 15 mins. Edinburgh is 40 mins by train or to Lindisfarne or Bamburgh 20 mins drive. A well stocked Spar shop is two minutes walk away.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to add a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas stay at Mill Wharf. We would be delighted to welcome you if you return here or one of our other properties

Lovely homely apartment with gorgeous sea view

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is a lovely light modern space with homely decor and everything we needed to feel at home. We enjoyed pottering around the town and the picturesque neighbourhood and on a rainy day we curled up with a DVD and cooked a full meal using the excellent kitchen facilities (and plenty of high quality equipment -- a very nice surprise)
Highly recommended!




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your terrific review. I am sorry we did not get to meet with you but perhaps, if you come again, we will say be able Hi. Did you know that you will get a Returning Guest discount if you come to any of our four holiday cottages. Happy Christmas

Fabulous Mill Wharf

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really excellent place to stay. The apt was warm , clean and very welcoming on arrival with great views over the river towards the town. Secure off road parking is very good. The railway station is a easy walk away which allowed us a nice day trip on the train into Edinburgh.
Although a good 6 hour drive for us we will book again as both Berwick upon Tweed and Mill Wharf are well worth another visit.




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
John and I are SO delighted that you loved the apartment and the location. Berwick is such an interesting town and so full of history. Do please come again

Elizabeth Stubbs - Newport Shropshire

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were delighted with the high standard of the facilities provided in the accommodation. The location of the apartment is excellent and is convenient for the centre of Berwick and local supermarkets. There is obviously an issue with the water in the bathroom which has an overpowering oily smell. There is a message about this in the bathroom stating that the issue has been reported and assurance has been received that the water was drinkable. However we did not feel happy drinking it and when the bottled water which was provided finished we purchased our own.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Mill Wharf and I hope that you will return here or to one of the other holiday properties. We will supply extra mineral water while we look again into the problem of the water taste which has been confirmed as being suitable for drinking

An ideal location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay both at Mill Wharf, which was welcoming, simple and straightforward yet more than met expectations both for comfort, warmth and the view is to die for... Also enjoyed Berwick as a lovely place to stay, loads of history both in the town itself and within easy travelling distance for days out with historical sites from Roman/Celtic times, to the Medieval and up to Edwardian, from Lindisfarne and surrounding Abbeys, to castles and stately homes and Edinburgh less than an hour away by train. Thoroughly recommend it and after a week there is still plenty to do on a further visit sometime.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to add a review and for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you found the area so interesting and full of history. Do come again.

Location, location, location!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The elegant third floor apartment, overlooking the small Tweedmouth dock offers excellent views across the Tweed to the small market town of Berwick-on-Tweed, providing an excellent base for anyone exploring the borders area, or, as in my case, diving or birdwatching in the Farne Islands. There are local take-aways in short walking distance if you don't want to use the excellent kitchen facilities (recommend the pizza's just round the corner, jus' like mamma would make, if we were Italian!).



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to add a review. We love this apartment ourselves and enjoy the view and the ever changing scene in the river and estuary below. There are some good eating places all within a few minutes walk too.

Mill Wharf

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wished we lived closer to have more regular visits. Plenty to do in Berwick, with lots of good walks. Edinburgh close by train and Lindisfarne very accessible.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to submit a review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mill Wharf and liked the area. Do try to come again. Returning guests receive a special price if they take a holiday at any of our properties whenever they come back

EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION IN TWEEDMOUTH

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed in this quayside apartment during June 2014. All our communications and contact with the owners were first class. The accommodation is ideal for 2 people and is well equipped and furnished. There is lift access to the apartment. The location is very good providing easy walking access to both Berwick upon Tweed and the long sandy beach at Spittal. Good food shopping, again within walking distance. Covered secure parking a real bonus. Would highly recommend this property.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to add a review. It is very reassuring for prospective guests to hear comments and observations about the flat, shops and restaurants. I do hope that we meet you again at any of our four properties

Happy week in Tweedmouth

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We loved Mill Wharf and would cheerfully book again. It is very comfortable, well equipped and maintained, with great views from the frontage. Access to Berwick is a 10 minute easy walk over the Tweed and there's a Spar 5 minutes away.

A couple of small adjustments would be helpful
The toilet is too close to the wall, resulting in the fixing loosening. A 45% bend in the soil pipe would aid fixing and access.
The floor of the shower is very slippery when wet; a mat is needed.

Many thanks for a relaxing break.




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
John and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The weather is glorious at the moment with the swans enjoying the calm harbour water. The new shower mat was inside the store cupboard !! why it was there I don't know. The toilet has been tightened up and thanks for letting us know of the problem. We hope to see you again at one of our four properties

8 Mill Wharf,Berwick on Tweed

Review submitted on Wed, 21 May 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0

A well appointed apartment with superb views. This could be enhanced with a standard basin and tap in the bathroom and a bath mat in the shower. It should not be necessary to have to supply washing up liquid and toilet rolls, though.




John Ward replied more than 1 year ago
We are always grateful for reviews - they really do help us to improve what we provide for guests. We certainly do provide both washing-up liquid and toilet rolls and now tablets etc. for the brand new dishwasher to enhance the facilities available here. At Mrs. Blount's suggestion, we replaced the missing non-slip mat for the shower.

A clean, cosy little flat, with a lovely view of the sunrise over the sea. But noisy!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Apr 2014
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The flat is newly decorated with good quality furnishings and a lovely east-facing view over the docks to the town of Berwick... but noisy neighbours spoiled my holiday.

(It is not actually in Berwick but over the river in Tweedmouth, which seems a down-at-heel area. However I felt quite safe walking about by myself, and Berwick is a short pleasant walk across the river.)

The flat is less than 10 minutes walk to main bus stops, free car park with loo, tourist information, Co-op supermarket, shops, market etc...
There is an expensive Spar with postbox about a minute's walk from the flat, and it's next to a very pretty church whose steeple helps you find the way home after a walk. And a lift for your weary feet... and luggage.

What ruined my holiday was the amount of noise from the permanent residents in the flat above, which the owner warned me about when bringing me to the flat. I wish I had known before I booked as I wanted some peace for a creative retreat!
They seem to stomp about like elephants pretty much continuously from 7am to 9pm, and never seem to go out.
The living area is quite small and I got cabin fever when I stayed in a whole morning (when the noise was not so bad).
I ended up going out for local walks most of the time as the noise drove me nuts... not much creativity happened.

This would not be a problem if you want to be out every day and have the telly on until bedtime. There was no stomping about at night, nor any other noise.

The owners of the flat are very friendly and you may be collected from the station.
If you are introverted, be aware that plenty of personal details will be asked, and subtle hints to MYOB will be ignored!
If you are an extrovert, no problem. It's a free ride and chance to talk about yourself with someone new.

The tap water tasted like petrol fumes, but bottled water is only 25p for 2 litres from the nearby Co-op... two bottles lasted me the week. The owners have complained about this to the water authority, who assured them that the water was of drinkable quality.
Incidentally, Berwick does not have the same water problem. I don't know if it is just this block of flats, or Tweedmouth generally.

In summary, a clean warm well furnished flat with a lovely view of the sunrise over the sea to start your day. But go out before the noise drives you potty, and put the telly on when you are in.
And if you are introverted, politely decline the lift!

Recommend to others?
Yes - for a base to explore the area, and if you prefer TV/music on when you're in.
No - for creative retreats or wanting to be indoors a lot without TV/music on.




Christine and John Ward replied more than 1 year ago
John and I are sorry that your visit to our 'Gold ' apartment was a disappointment for you. We wnt everyone to refreshed from their holiday; We were very surprised to read the comments made as these seems so different to those by you in the left in the flat. Many guests return again and again and have not found the flat noisy or 'small'. There is always the possibility of hearing neighbours in a block of flats, however well insulated and sound proofed as in this conversion. It is highly rated by Visit England and so has received the top accolade, 'Gold', for the past four years and this covers all aspects including facilities and cleanliness. The flat will shortly have the addition of a new dishwasher to enhance the holiday experience. We were disappointed that our efforts at giving a warm welcome and friendliness should have been interpreted as intrusive. We offer to meet all guests who arrive by train as a courtesy and make no charge for this service. Of course you could have taken a taxi if this service was not wanted. We wish you good health in the future.

March 2014

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Mar 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment with fantastic views of the River Tweed and Berwick. Watched the sunrise form the window and saw seals, eider ducks and swans in the harbour below. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equiped and the 'welcome basket' was a lovely touch. Berwick is a good base for exploring the Northumberland coast and venturing north of the border to the wonderful Berwickshire Coast Path. I can recommend St Abbs Head, Dunbar (with it's resident seals in the harbour) and Cove, a delightful harbour/beach accessed by a tunnel through the cliff. Thank you for your welcome and providing a cosy apartment to return to each evening.



Christine Ward replied more than 1 year ago
thanks for taking the time to add a review. I do hope that you managed to take some wonderful photos and will send some to us or add direct to our facebook page www.facebook/borderholidayhomes.co.uk

Apartment with great view

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Mar 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The view from this apartment was great and the reason we booked it. The bed was smaller than we are used to, but knew this when we booked. However a bigger duvet would have helped. The TV position although a modern choice to mount on the wall, for us would have been better in the corner to the right of the window. The design of the wash hand basin and tap, was awkward and difficult to gain any hot water.



John Ward replied more than 1 year ago
What a fabulous dawn photograph! We've had some beautiful weather during February and March and the sunrise over the mouth of the Tweed is unrivalled anywhere in the World. Glad you enjoyed it. I'm really sorry that you had the problem with the duvet - Christine and I make a point of meeting all our guests and showing them round and saying - "if you have a problem, give us a ring." We would have been able, if you'd let us know, to bring over replacement duvet or duvets for you. Quite a lot of European guests request single duvets and these could have proved more comfortable for you. Regarding the TV position - this was something that we had already discovered about the re-designed bedroom - sorry you had the problem and we're fitting a new bracket to solve the problem. The wash basin is a different matter having been installed by the builder who converted the granary. The tap is intended (like so many modern taps) to avoid scalding so cold water comes in first, then hot, and sometimes guests worry that the water flow will increase and flood so don't turn the tap far enough round to get hot water. We don't like notices in our places but perhaps we'll have to put one here! We have never before had any guests who have said that they found this basin awkward to use.

Mill Wharf, January 2014

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jan 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A fantastic and relaxing short break after yet another frenetic Christmas!

Berwick is a lovely town to explore, and the surrounding areas; Coldstream and Lindisfarne in particular should not be missed, and on a windy day, Chain Bridge is an experience.

To be honest, I think my favourite time of each day was dusk, with a cup of tea, and watching the harbour fill up will roosting gulls!

We had a lovely time, and will certainly be back.





Christine replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased that you liked the apartment and went away feelingrefresshed. We have just finished building work to the bedroom so that there is more space for moving around.

A lovely Twixmas break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern, well equipped apartment with lots of nice finishing touches - loved the radio in the shower and the welcome basket. Superb location with private parking. Views from lounge fantastic. Lovely to meet John on our first day and he was genuinely concerned that we got the most out of our stay. Had some lovely walks (despite the weather) and Berwick is a great town to explore with lots of history.
Bedroom is a little small but still provides a lovely comfy bed with good quality bedding and ample storage space.
We would definitely come back and would recommend to friends and family.
Had an evening meal at the Queens Head on Sandgate and it was superb - would highly recommend going.




Christine Ward replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely comments. We are starting work TODAY on reconfiguring the bedroom which should make more space and also improving the lighting there. Hope you will come again to see the changes. Happy New Year

excellent base for roaming around by public transport.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Travelling by public transport we found this an excellent location for our short winter break. A very comfortable apartment with fantastic views over Berwick.



A Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife & I fancied a short stay in this part of the world and 'discovered' this apartment through a web search. It is in a great location and easy reach of Berwick upon Tweed, over the old bridge. Highly recommended.



Christine Ward replied more than 1 year ago
You are so right about Berwick being a great place for a short break in the Winter. John and I are delighted that you found the apartment comfortable.

Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment you arrive you are welcomed like old friends by Christine and John, the welcome basket of local produce is a lovely touch. The apartment is decorated to a high standard and is very comfortable and clean. The view over looking the dock is fantastic.it is perfectly located for either a stroll over the old bridge into the town or as a base for visiting the fantastic places Northumberland has to offer. This was our 2nd stay at Mill Wharf and it will not be our last.



An ideal apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Mill Wharf for two nights and it was fantastic, the quality of accomodation is superb and the view of the harbour is perfect, we saw seals playing whilst we had breakfast,
Would highly recommend this place.