FB Twitter

Geary Shiel

Geary Shiel

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Geary Shiel sleeps 2/4
This is one of our two "fishing cottages", and is ideally situated to take full advantage of our fishing, with stunning views and walks along the riverside.
All the accommodation is on the ground floor.
The cottage has a large fenced garden with garden furniture, and a barbeque area.

Nice place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage very nice and clean, comfortable with everything provided. Owners could not do enough for you.



Great week in great shiel

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic week in the cottage it was very comfortable and lovely and peaceful. Nothing was too much hassle to carol and sandy. Would love to go back soon



A relaxing break in a lovely setting

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy well equipped cottage in a beautiful peaceful setting. Helpful friendly owners with lots of local knowledge. Would definitely return.



Place called heaven.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited on many occasions and never been disappointed.The location is superb and all the cottages are fully equipped with everything you need.Always beautiful bed linen and towels.You are always greeted with a very warm welcome and Carol and Sandy are always on hand for anything you need.Would certainly recommend staying at West Ord.We have told many people about the little gem and they too have not been disappointed.Could stay again and again.



Carol Lang replied 255 days ago
Ian thank you for taking the time to review us, its was great to see you both again and good to hear you enjoyed a return visit despite some challenging weather! Hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at some point.

Our stay in Geary Shiel cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay in Geary shield cottage the cottage was warm comfortable & extreamly peaceful we will certainly be returning for some more of what we had for those few days stay.

Philip &. Sue Pugh




Geary Sheill cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth stay at West Ord, it's like a parallel universe of peace and quiet that does your heart good. Although there must be hundreds of guests pass through in a year Carol makes everyone feel that they are special.



Carol Lang replied 346 days ago
Thanks Janet for taking the time to comment.....please can I use that line in future marketing, I love it! Thanks for your business again this year, much appreciated.

Riverside

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean and comfortable cottage right by the river. May be for us it was a little on the cold side but I'm sure if we had said the owners would of sorted it.
A very enjoyable stay




Carol lang replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments Margaret, it was lovely to meet you both, and I regret not realising that you had not been warm enough or I would have been down and to help you set the heating.....will do so next year when we hope to see you again! Hope the photography is continuing well this season!

wonderful stay at Geary Shiell

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at West Ord in several of the cottages many times. Always found the cottages and area extremely well presented and owners Carol and Sandy to be very pleasant with nothing too much trouble if help/advice required. So many places to visit,good walking and fishing with good pubs/eateries on the doorstep. We will certsinly be returning.



Carol Lang replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us Derek, always lovely to have you both staying with us, and looking forward to seeing you again quite soon!