FB Twitter

Teal

Teal

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Our 3 bedroom cottage, spacious interior with good disabled access being metres from the car park, southerly and easterly views from 2 bedrooms.

1st visit very good!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family of 3 including a powered wheelchair user and assistance dog. Looking for an accessible place to stay in Hampshire, an area we haven't explored before. Wallops Wood was found! Stayed in Teal: parking right outside, HUGE amount of space inside as open planned, all bedrooms have en-suites, one bedroom has a walk in shower. Tellys in all bedrooms a bonus! Relaxing, private and enclosed garden, safe and a happy dog!

Quick note to say you rent and pay separately for an electric bed. No rails in accessible bathroom. Ask Wallops Wood what equipment they have.

LOTS to do nearby including amenities and supermarkets. Wallops Wood offer delivery from supermarkets and meals. We visited Portsmouth, SUPERB time at Royal Navy museum! Portsmouth good for shopping. Jaunted to Petersfield and Droxford. Both pleasant.

Planning to visit again. So much more to do!




Disabled holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A second visit to Wallops Wood. I am a spinal injured wheelchair user. This is the best place my family have at in the U.K. Nice wide door into the property. Large wet room with wheel in shower. Manueverabillty good within the property. They are building a swimming pool for next year. Please make sure there is a hoist for access in and out of the pool.



All age family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property chosen for wheelchair suitability which was ideal on the whole.
Quality and range of catering equipment was excellent and hot tub more fun than expected!
Management and staff very helpful and wide range of ancillary aids and toys were available.




A Great Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Teal cottage was fabulous. It was well equipped for both us and our dog. The cottage is centrally located so that you can explore the sights of Hampshire but it also offers lovely walks around the area if you don't fancy travelling far. The welcome pack that was provided has all the essentials and a few lovely extras such as a bottle of wine and a yummy home made cake. The dog also received a welcome pack of treats and toys. we would certainly stay here again.



Wonderful stay at Wallops Wood

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time that we have stayed at Wallops Wood and have has yet another brilliant time. You want for nothing at the cottage and Liz and Catherine are always so helpful, friendly and welcoming. The views from the cottage are fantastic and my granddaughter loves running in the big field and doing treasure hunts. Cottage ideal for able bodied and disabled people alike. The hot tub is fabulous and we look forward to the planned swimming pool.



A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most enjoyable few days here and would like to have stayed for longer. The location and facilities were first class, particularly for my Dad who is 94 years old. He was very impressed with the hot tub!



Super!!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely wonderful stay with friends in Teal Cottage. Everything at the cottage was of a very high standard, very clean and comfortable. It felt very much Home from Home. The Patio area with table and chairs, Bar-be-cue and Hot Tub was excellent too, along with the beautiful views.
As an extra treat a lovely Hamper was provided, and their was one for our four legged friend as well. As a disabled person, this was my first time of using an accessible cottage, the disability aids i requested were provided in each room and made everything so much easier and enjoyable. Many thanks to Liz in Customer Services for organising everything.....a Super Star!
My friends and I were so impressed with Teal Cottage we are already talking about our return visit!

We would recommend Wallops Wood Cottages 100%




Comfort in the heart of Hampshire

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most comfortable and well equipped holiday cottage I have ever stayed in. Peaceful countryside in easy reach of many places of interest and the coastline.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked all five cottages for a family celebration. They were perfect. See my detailed review of Sundew.



Short stay at Teal, Wallops Wood

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at three of the cottages at Wallops Wood and also at the bungalow, I have to say that Teal is my favourite. I don't
quite know why as they're all superb! Strangely, all my visitors have felt the same. Perhaps it's because it's on a corner and has
it's own parking spaces, but whatever the reason, I'm looking forward to returning to Teal very soon.




We came back!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We first visited the cottage last year and found it not only to be of very high quality, with all the cutlery, crockery, cooking and cleaning equipment we needed, but also extremely accessible for a wheelchair user. The double room has an ensuite that is very spacious for manoeuvring the wheelchair and the provision of extra equipment, spotlessly clean and waiting for us on arrival, reduced some of the concerns about going away from home. Customer service is top class, nothing is too much trouble at all. We had no hesitation in returning for a second trip, this time for longer.



Short break with family and dogs

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to Wallops Wood Cottages and it just gets better each time!
The 'dog hamper' and the extensive information on local walks was a real asset and the best we have come across in any
self catering establishment. The cottages are spacious, very clean, well equipped, with beautiful views and excellent hot tubs.
The Meon Valley itself is a really lovely area with lots of excellent walking, lovely places to eat and lots to see in the area.
We have already booked our next break!




A HAVEN OF PEACE AND QUIET

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I celebrated my 62nd birthday with my husband in the most beautiful surrounds and cottage. It has everything we needed to make both mine and Robins break a success. My husband Robin has a disablity and Wallops Wood brought in a number of items to help my husband move around and use all the facilities available.

All the rooms were an excellent size and there was plenty of room for a wheelchair. Thank you all




Disabled holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I recently spent an enjoyable week at Wallops Wood. I am a T12 paraplegic wheelchair user & having tried numerous disabled holidays in the UK found this suited my needs best of all.
Nice wide doors, easy transfers on to bed, large bath/shower room. Couple of things ( not critisisms) that would help would be drop down rails around the toilet and found the floors quite slippery when transferring, however with the latter putting the non slip mats provided down overcame this problem.
My wife & daughter enjoyed the hot tub & Poppy the collie loved the garden. Lovely quiet location with super views. Thanks also for the goodies on arrival.
Hope to visit again next year.




What a wonderful find

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could possibly need was there and it was spotlessly clean and fresh. The cake was delicious and the really nice touch of leaving fresh bread, butter and other necessities was really good after a long journey. Nothing nicer than to enjoy a drink and then relax in the hot tub in your own little garden and just enjoy the peace and the superb view. We shall be there again.



5 star weekend experience

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable stay could not fault the accommodation. everything you needed was there. The location is wonderful very peaceful. Would book again.



Welcome

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt very welcome the produce provided was very good quality. The accommodation had everything we needed. There was lots of information about the area and things to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.




Very good accommodation with great facilities if your in a wheelchair

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was really well kitted out and comfortable and in a lovely location with great views over the downs. Close drive to good food pubs. Highly recommend.



Couple of small points

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our second stay at Teal, but the shower needs repair and there is a light bulb out in sitting area. Sofas could be more comfortable or footstools provided.
Suggest supplying loungers/chairs for outdoors




Idyllic rural luxury

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my wife had a short break in teal cottage. We found the cottage more than just a home away from home, as my wife develop quite a list of features that she wants to incorporate in our own home. The cottage is largely open plan in design and is surrounded by the most breathtakingly beautiful scenery. It is all on one level and has plenty of facilities for anyone with mobility difficulties, including a very large wet room shower and level access throughout the property. I found the staff to be incredibly helpful and on hand if you have any difficulties. The cottage also has an amount of mobility equipment they are able to loan you as well as some that can be rented. This allows anyone with mobility issues to travel a lot lighter than they would normally. The location of the cottage was also perfect as you are within easy reach of places such as Winchester, Southampton and even Stonehenge.
I cannot recommend Wallops Wood highly enough. We are already trying to plan a return visit at some point.




Family break with dogs

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in a lovely setting, cottages very well equipped, enclosed garden with beautiful views, great for dogs, the hot tub was a hit with all the family, beds were lovely and comfortable and bedrooms themselves spacious all with en-suites.
The sitting room area could benefit from some more comfortable furniture but only a minor gripe.

The area itself is really lovely with walks from the doorstep, lots of places to visit and lovely places to eat. We had several delicious
meals at the Bakers Arms, Droxford, particularly good roast and very dog friendly. Bere Forest is great for both dogs and children, we also visited Marwell Zoo which the children loved and also Thruxton Circuit for go-karting.

Liz Horn the cottage manager is very welcoming with lots of local knowledge on walks in the area and places to eat.

We have already booked a return visit!




Girls weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were 9 of us in two cottages. The accommodation was excellent and nothing was too much trouble to ensure that we had a very relaxing stay. The cottages have everything you could need and more and the views from the hot tub are amazing. Would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Only downside was getting lost in the dark, as not easy to find.





Perfect for a family occasion

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Sundew and Teal for a 70th birthday celebration over a long weekend in December. It was perfect.

The accommodation is exceptionally comfortable, everything has been provided (and at a very high spec to), large dining table which could easily fit all of us, hot tub which was luxurious and great bedrooms with very comfy beds.

The accommodation is also great for dog owners - you can let the dog out of the patio doors straight into a small fenced garden. This then opens out on to a huge field where a dog can safely run around.

We would definitely recommend both Sundew and Teal.




The P'wee's at Teal

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a group of friends who have been taking holidays and long weekends away for over 15 years. sadly, one of our number suffered a stroke which has left him in a wheelchair and therefore the cottages we now use must accommodate this and also specific shower and toilet facilities. Teal is the perfect answer to all our needs both for the able bodied and our friend in the wheelchair. From the moment I booked the cottage nothing has been to much trouble for any of the staff at Wallops Wood. The facilities are excellent in all respects and Teal is best equipped cottage we have used in all the times we have been away. We are all looking forward to returning in the not to distant future.

Trevor of the Posh Weekenders

p.s. The welcome pack we found on our arrival was full of local products including beer!




Excellent Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was of an exceptional standard, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and furnishing were to a very high standard. But it was the little touches that made the place special; tea, coffee, sugar even a bottle of wine and a cake on arrival. The hot tub was wonderful and i couldn't the location. I really would advise anyone looking for a cottage to stay here.



Fabulous

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a second fantastic break at Teal, Wallops Wood. They were very welcoming in excellent condition, well equipped. Lovely and quiet. Nice large table to sit out in garden around next to hot tub.