FB Twitter

Robins Lodge

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Occupancy: 8 + 2 person

Robins Lodge - Spacious Gold Award winning eco lodge. Perfect for special occasions.

Ground floor king bedroom with shared family bathroom opposite. Open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area with Double sofa bed, Freeview TV, DVD/CD player and board games. Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher and fridge/freezer.

First floor master bedroom with king bed, en suite bathroom and private west facing balcony - perfect for sunsets. Two first floor twin bedrooms with shared wet room and access to east facing balcony, overlooking the lake.

Generous decking area with ample seating and private hot tub available. Spacious utility room with washer/dryer and cycle storage.

Robins features solar hot water, ground source heat pump, rainwater harvesting and solar photo voltaic installations.

Free WiFi.

Private parking.

Great for families and friends, and of course well behaved pets are always welcome at Mill Meadow.

famous five turn seventy

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Taking others to a place you love can be awkward, but I knew that going to Mill Meadow would be the success it was. Everything was perfect and helped us rest and play. The dog had been welcomed and also enjoyed all the smells of the country.
We will return.




Robins Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Mill Meadow in Robins Lodge for a long weekend. The Lodge was very clean, very comfortable and very well equipped. You're close to other lodges but it feels very private which is nice. Hot tub was lovely too.



Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Mill Meadow was as part of a friends wedding celebrations whose family were also staying on the site. The Lodge and every part of our stay was perfect, a real treat to have such luxurious accommodation for a few days with all the comforts of home. The location was excellent and we would highly recommend it to anybody who would like to relax for a few days in gorgeous surroundings.



Family time

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
To be able to spend a week with my family all under one roof was just so special. Robins Lodge proved to be everything it promised and everyone had a great time ages ranged from 8 to 80 Thoroughly recommend



Wonderfully peaceful luxury lodge stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super Luxury Lodge in a peaceful location, yet walking distance of village pub & short drive to Taunton, wonderful private outside space & option of hot tub makes for a thoroughly enjoyable place to relax & unwind - fixtures & furnishing of highest standard, went as group of friends would equally suit large family groups- will definitely be returning, great value too



An escape from life

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a thoroughly enjoyable experience and would definitely recommend to family and friends should they need a weekend away of pure relaxation.



Faye's Hen Do

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mill Meadow for my daughters Hen Do. Because there were thirteen of us we also had another lodge for sleeping only. We decided to have Robin for sleeping and Cuckoo was the Lodge for all the congregating and hired the Hot Tub and a BBQ also. Mill Meadows is a very relaxed space and cannot praise it or the management team enough. Everyone was friendly including the other occupants and I just cannot promote more than I have done so already. Amazing lodges, amazing team, amazing area. Well done to all in creating this perfect environment - we will definately be back.



Delightful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at our stay in Robins and Herons. We had a mixed group of people for a hen weekend and our housekeepers were so welcoming and went out of their way to welcome the hens. The lodges were beautiful and well looked after



Robin's Lodge with friends.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have now stayed at Millmeadow six times in four different lodges and we love them all.
Millmeadow is a place that we want to keep coming back to. The lodges are fantastic, with all you need.
The welcome and hospitality is first class. Having stayed and visited six times we still are finding new places to visit and different walks.
We are looking forward to booking our next break, for the two of us or with friends. Being able to bring our dog is a real bonus.
Once again a Big thank you to everyone at Millmeadow for such a great stay.




Robins Lodge - Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most enjoyable stay at Mill Meadows over Feb half term with our young children and family dog. A big thank you to Helen, who greeted us on arrival and made us feel welcome. Wonderful tips on what was on offer in the area - (the playground just around the corner was a great find)! Mill Meadows is a development of luxury lodge style dwellings around a small lake. Set at the foot of the Quantock Hills, makes for an ideal base for exploring the area. Accommodation gets 5 out 5 as the beds and sofas were incredibly comfortable (sleep quality was excellent) and the lodge was well appointed. We will definitely recommend this to our friends. Places to visit:The Pines Cafe was great for a spot of tea. Monkton Elm Garden Centre with it's two restaurants, shops and fun playground. Highly recommend: A visit to Dunster Village and Castle a must! Afternoon tea within the Castle grounds at the Dunster Lock Tea Rooms. A few yards from here is the Dunster Packhorse Playground. Taunton - Vivary Park.Great stay and already planning our next stay.




A wonderful weekend retreat!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Robins Lodge at Mill Meadow. It provided the perfect opportunity to unwind and relax with friends.
The lodge was spacious and comfortable - and we all slept VERY well!
Our housekeeper, Helen, was very welcoming and friendly - and we really appreciated all of the extra touches (particularly the homemade flapjacks and delicious apple juice).
Thank you Mill Meadow - we're already planning our return visit!




30th celebrations

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing! Recently got home following my 30th birthday, we hired Robins Lodge and Flycatcher Lodge. First of all the communication I received from Helen and Suzanne was great - no question too silly and no problem too much! And Secondly my welcome from Helen on the arrival date so so warm and welcoming! I basically made her skip with me to the lodges I was so excited, she ensured I had all her contact information and made me feel at home! Suzanne paid me a visit to congratulate me and ensure my stay was perfect. The lodges were so clean, and fully equipped with everything you need! I can't thank you guys enough for being so thoughtful and we are already trying to plan for another weekend! see you soon!



wonderfull hen weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was a returning customer, and had a lovely stay both times. .
Suzanne was a brilliant help when showing us around.
Lovely lodge, lovely location




Great Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would come back again. Helpful staff and lovely cabin. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend



A little bit of Paradise

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked because it was near to Hestercombe gardens where our daughter was getting married both families booked lodges, and although it was recommended and looked good on the website my expections were not high because of previous dissapointments. On arrival we were greeted with flowers and home baked flapjacks, Susan could not do enough for us. It was an amazing time for both families made more so by the wonderful lodge and the setting, it was so tranquil. The standard of the lodges exceeded any that we have stayed in before. We are looking forward to returning in the near future.




Beautiful lodge beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Robins Lodge with a group of family members for our daughter's wedding. The lodge was beautiful, comfortable and perfectly suited for a group of 7. Chris and Suzanne were fantastic hosts. Mill meadow is so peaceful and relaxing. Beds were super comfortable. The hot tub was amazing. We found the welcome binder to be very helpful - we took several of the walks and the train ride mentioned in the binder and thoroughly enjoyed them all. Had a fantastic time and would love to return.



Great package

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was perfect for our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would go there again if needed.

The location is great for Taunton cricket festival at Kings




A lovely space for a family get together.

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely space for a family get together. Also beautiful weather enhanced the stay, with the male members of the party fishing in the lake just behind the house.
Space to eat inside and outside with plenty of sofas to relax.
The beds were also very comfortable with three bathrooms.




A fantastic place to stay for any occasion

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Meadow lodges Robin, Flycatcher & House Martin formed the venue for our wedding party for 3 days. The lodges and customer service was excellent. Suzanne, Chris & Helen could not have been more helpful. All our needs and last minute changes were accommodated without issue. I would highly recommend and will definitely be returning.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic break at Mill Meadows. It is in a really tranquil, leafy spot but is only a five minute drive from Taunton. The hot tub is a must and well worth the extra £90. The house itself is light, airy and very clean. we would definitely stay again.



Birthday Get Together

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very pleasant weekend stay to celebrate my cousins birthday. Although under construction you would not have realised this as it was being managed very well and had no affect on our stay. The site is very picturesque had a very nice two or three hours fishing on the lake, plenty of small fish.
If I had a small gripe it was it could get very warm very quickly in the lodges. I have recommended the site and will continue to do so.
I will keep an eye on the website to see if some smaller lodges ever become available.





Hen party break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish we had an amazing stay! Attention to detail was key, with homemade flapjacks awaiting us after our long journey! Travelling late on a Friday afternoon we arrived rather late but Suzanne still came to greet us and check we were all settled in ok! We stayed in 2 lodges both high quails and a lovely relaxing feel! Sitting on a balcony with a cup of tea over looking the lake with nothing but birds chirping was a real highlight!



Robins Lodge 8-11 March 2016

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Mill Meadow in Robins Lodge. Only 4 adults and a scottie dog so plenty of room for all of us. We all had a wonderful weekend. Its location is great and not far from Taunton centre. We visited Hestercombe House. Great place to walk the dog and you can take your dog in the cafe. I would recommend this lodge it is of excellent standard and look forward to returning



Brilliant stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time back as a group of friends and again we can't fault it! We absolutely love it here. The cabins are clean and well furnished with everything you would need for a stay for a few days or a month. Beautifully crafted and a very high quality finish all round.
The views are great, the walks around the area are wonderful. This place does nothing wrong.
We had an asda and tesco delivery, it was so easy.
Perfect place for a romantic getaway or a big weekend of family fun!
We will be back. Chris and Suzanne are great and very helpful!




A real Somerset welcome

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The welcome started when Suzanne, knowing we were tied to ferry times from the Isle of Wight, emailed us to say that she would be there to welcome us whatever time we arrived in the area-and what a welcome. Local produce and home made flapjacks were waiting for us. Any concerns we might have had about the warmth of a wooden lodge in February were put to rest as we opened the door. A box of toys for the grandchildren was a thoughtful touch as were the gifts and flowers brought round on Valentines day. Everything was of a very high standard from furnishings to cleanliness and customer care. It was a well organised visitor experience with hot tub maintenance and bird feeder top ups noticed but delivered unobtrusively. The lodge held an extensive range of local information that provided a framework for a fabulous family holiday.
Thank you to the team at Mill Meadow.




Great location, highly recommend :-)

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely friendly couple who run this place and nothing is too much trouble. Lots of little extras like homemade flapjacks on arrival and birthday cards and wine for a special occasion. Very clean lodge with everything you could need for a lovely relaxing stay. Easy to book and plenty of communication to keep you knowing exactly what is going on with your booking etc. This is the second time I've been and stayed in 2 different lodges both were perfect and a great time was had by all who went. Can't wait to return just wish I could spend every weekend there. :-)



A great location for a family gathering

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location - great facilities. Great communication from staff. Descreat management of Hot tub during our stay.
Great to find dog friendly place with good walks nearby. Countryside surrounding mill meadow great to explore.
Only down side sofa bed not so comfortable.
Hot tub a must - well worth the extra money.
Felt like home from home.




very good

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice and well made house, very warm! Lightning a bit bright and cold downstairs, would be really nice if you could dim it a bit when needed. Information folder is very good, but could do with an up date in places. However a very recommendable stay.



Great weekend getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a 40th birthday weekend. The lodge was lovely and the hosts very welcoming and accommodating providing toys for the baby and even 40th birthday cupcakes! The hot tub was a massive bonus! The location is good as well, only a short drive from Taunton town and railway station.



Robins lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge , warm welcome , fantastic weekend. Definitely recommend to anyone ! Lovely surroundings and not far from the town, so nice to overlook the lake with a morning coffee. The lodge has everything you need and even an option to rent a hot tub.




A spacious home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had to book Robins Lodge as short notice and under difficult circumstances. It proved spacious, welcoming, fully equipped and beautifully prepared.



Wonderful!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic four day stay at Mill Meadows. The lodge is very comfortable and well equipped. The windows look out over the lake on one side, and over trees on the other, if the weather had been kinder, the balconies would be a great place to sit. The children loved the fact that we had three bathrooms, and that the internet coped with all of us using it!!! The beds and sofas were all really comfy, and you had everything you could need provided in the kitchen. All in all, a great place to stay.



Relaxing Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really relaxing time at Mill Meadow.
Fishing was excellent
Location was great
Lodge was spacious and comfortable, but could do with more natural light




Mon-Fri 4 night break

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Robins Lodge (Mon 31st August - Fri 4 September 2015). We booked last minute and got a good deal. Our family consisted of 4 adults and one scottie dog Ruby. It was lovely to stay in good quality accommodation which was pet friendly.

Robins lodge was a welcome break very close to Taunton yet felt like you were in the country. We also visited Watchet and Street.

Suzanne was very welcoming and showed us around the lodge. It is of an excellent standard. Equipped with everything you need. Would definitely recommend it and hope to return again.




Beautiful

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The setting was beautiful and peaceful. First class accomodation and can honestly say the best bed i have ever slept in!! Very convinient for taunton. Have rebookd!



Robins Lodge, Mill Meadow

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous accommodation in a wonderful, relaxing setting by the side of a well stocked lake. Peaceful retreat for families, groups or couples. Superb lodge with all mod cons and more. Spotlessly clean. Hosts were charming and extremely welcoming and helpful. Cannot wait to return here. Warning: a stay here is highly likely to leave you feeling totally relaxed and fully recharged!!



Peaceful Haven

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Millmeadow since April 2014 as we rate the place so much. We previously stayed at Flycatchers and Housemartins.

Robins Lodge was outstanding in all respects with our hosts, Chris and Suzanne, as attentive as ever. Any minor problems were dealt with promptly by the owners.

We only had five staying but the accommodation could easily manage a much larger family with plenty of room to spare. The weather let us down but there was still lots to see and do. If you have not visited Clifton it is certainly worth the time just to view the suspension bridge and there are pubs, restaurants and cafes a plenty.

Kingston St Mary is such a beautiful and tranquil setting whilst only a short distance from the bustling market town of Taunton. We highly recommend a stay at Robins Lodge and Millmeadow. See you Next Year!




Perfect wedding stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
stayed here for our wedding weekend, loved every minute of it! Your attention to detail is wonderful, the lodges are immaculate. You couldn't do enough to make our stay the best. I thoroughly recommend these lodges to everybody



Amazing getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is an incredible way to get away from the city life. The lodges themselves are beautifully designed and are extremely clean and well kept. They are located a short drive away from Taunton (5-10mins) which has all the local amenities you need including a huge Sainsbury's. We did not explore the area around the lodge too much but instead visited the beach at Minehead, Exmoor National Park and Cheddar Gorge which were all about 45 minutes drive away. We could have driven to Putsburough beach which was recommended to us by staff at Millmeadow but it was about an hour away and we preferred to minimise driving time. The best place we visited was Cheddar Gorge. The only recommendation I have is to take insect repellent or the horse flies will eat you alive!! We would highly recommend this place and look forward to returning!



A fab visit to Mill Meadow

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay in Robin Lodge at Mill Meadow. The staff were very pleasant , the area was extremely clean and kept to a very high standard. I would definitely go back.



Pure Luxury

Review submitted on Thu, 21 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is now our 3rd stay at Mill Meadow but our first time in Robins Lodge. As with Cuckoo the level of luxury is excellent and adds to a great location. The whole experience is both relaxing and fun.



Weddings are perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family stayed in several lodges for the wedding of our daughter, Robins lodge was absolutely fantastic for this. Everything we could wish for was there. The Banner just married and the bottle of champagne was a delightful thought.
Thank you for making our stay so special.




Third visit and still WoW.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited for our 3rd time with friends. This is defiantly the place to come and relax. There is plenty to do and see and the accomadation is fantastic. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. We are fussy, believe us, we cannot wait to return, it is so good.



A favourite break!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit to Mill Meadow - the location, amenities and lodge itself never fail to disappoint! Staying in a luxurious lodge next to a pretty lake, you can feel nothing else but relaxed. We shall be returning again, and again.... Highly recommended!



Feb half term luxury

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the luxury Robins Lodge at Feb half term - had been looking at centreparcs but just couldn't justify the expense and came across mill meadow after some fairly exhaustive searching. We weren't disappointed and millmeadow was all that we hoped. We stayed in Robins Lodge, a 3 bed luxury home with all sundries provided even down to dishwasher tablets! Hot tub just outside the door, backed on to fishing lake and with a really good wifi connection (essential for 15 yr old daughter!!)
Could have easily walked to the local pub (great food) but didn't like to sit there in our wellies so took a 3 min drive. Had all sorts of plans to visit wookey hole and the clarks outlet shopping centre but actually didn't feel the need to go far at all except to eat out. Lovely walks with the dog, fishing on the lake with Joe and relaxing in the hot tub of an evening. Suzanne and Chris were great hosts, really comprehensive info pack and the kettle was boiled ready for tea and biscuits when we arrived. Highly recommended and have suggested to friends and family (and anyone else who stands still near me long enough).




Robins lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another lovely stay. The lodge and customer service were perfect as always, we were spoilt. Suzanne is fantastic and I couldn't reccomend them more highly.



A lovely weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely, relaxing weekend at Robins in February. The lodge is spacious, well equipped and comfortable, and the hot tub was amazing. I would highly recommend it.



Beautiful house

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time at Robins Lodge, just a shame we couldn't stay longer.

I would highly recommend and will definitely be returning in the future.

Thanks for making us feel so welcome!




Well deserved break

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning comfortable cabin. Even in the wet weather. Lovely caring friendly staff. Ideal location for so many beautiful attractions. Defiantly going back for a FOURTH stay. A must location for a holiday x



Eco lodge with hot tub in a beautiful part of England

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent week of relaxing in an eco lodge with beautiful surroundings and a green attitude and ethos towards the environment. Spacious and clean with excellent fixtures and fittings with well run surroundings. Hot tub, fishing, cycling and beautiful walks nearby.



Very clean and comfortable

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired Robins Lodge together with Cuckoo Lodge for a large family celebration. Both lodges were well equipped with quality items and they were very clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic stay and would not hesitate to recommend Mill Meadow.



Clean and spacious.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Robins Lodge was incredibly clean, well equipped and very spacious for six of us. The owners welcomed us with home grown flowers and biscuits and were very helpful. It was only a 15 minute drive to the junior cricket festival and was perfect for our needs. We would stay again and recommend to other cricket festival families.



Family and freinds weeks stay at Robins Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed, whilst our sons were playing in a cricket tournament at Kings College. We have always been made very welcome, and nothing is too much trouble. The quality of service and outstanding accomadation which is set out in the most beautiful tranquil location is second to none. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and with out a doubt intend to return. We all truly adore and treasure our time at Robins Lodge.



A lovely place to be!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a base for the wedding of our goddaughter near to Taunton.
We travelled down from Kent and Suzanne met us at the gate, very informative and helpful.
Robins Lodge was perfect, my husband and myself stayed a week and my son and daughter with their other halves along with our grandchildren came for a long weekend,
It worked well with plenty of space inside and out. Had a Waitrose shop delivered to the door as we arrived so no more shopping!

The Hot tub was an instant success with all..especially as the weather was also brilliant...warm evenings sitting outside on the decking ..drinking and eating..bliss..with the birds singing, surrounded by nature.

The house was very well equipped, and the rooms very spacious and plenty of wardrobes, cupboards etc.

In fact we didn't want to leave......but we will return for sure :-D

Jacky Cavalli




Our holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jun 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge and very quiet size was good having 3loos and 3 showers was a help getting ready in the morning and good hot water all the time the Internet was our only prob couldn't get any at all in lodge so made grandsons a bit unhappy .would def go again and fishing very good



Spacious and clean

Review submitted on Tue, 13 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely size, good condition, clean and with everything you need to make yourself at home. Really enjoyed our stay as did our two dogs.

I would have loved the decked area to have been enclosed, just so we could have enjoyed the good weather with the doors open and the dogs being safe. The plumbing could have been better as in the toilets blocked easily and finally the wifi signal was a little touch and go but then we were on holiday and should never have been online anyway LOL

I recommend this as a gorgeous place to stay, I like space, luxury and my own bathroom, not small with 'olde worlde' charm when I am holiday so this was a fantadtic alternative to the typical stone cottages.




Wedding weekend:-)

Review submitted on Tue, 13 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Robins Lodge for my bridesmaids and I prior to our wedding in February..from the moment I made the enquiry the owners were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much and they wanted to make our wedding weekend the most perfect stay.
The Lodge itself is beautiful..all rooms are beautifully furnished and spacious. There were two very large bathrooms and a wet room..we were all spoilt for choice.
The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need...my only criticism..and it is only minor was there were no flutes for champagne so we popped out to buy some. I'm sure had we have asked the owners would have bought some down for us as nothing was too much trouble.
We were made to feel so welcome and the owners kindly took pictures of me and the bridesmaids before leaving for the wedding venue.
The location is beautiful and the lodges are far away from one another that you enjoy your privacy. We paid to use the private hot tub and I would definitely recommend this.
I thought the lodge was great value and we received a discount for booking guests into another Lodge..we also received a mid week, off peak discount for booking a further night.
The lodge was child friendly too and provided stair gates, a cot and a high hair. Perhaps they could make it a little more child friendly by providing a basket of toys in the lodge.
On our arrival we were greeted with homemade cookies...wow..amazing. They went down a treat with a cup of tea.

I would definitely recommend Robins Lodge for couples, families or groups of friends...we hope to return again soon.

Thank you to the owners... Xxx




THE BEST

Review submitted on Tue, 13 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Mill Meadow many times now but this was only our second stay in Robins Lodge.
You can always guarantee the property will be clean when you arrive. Suzanne is the perfect host and is always there to greet you when you arrive with the kettle boling and the homemade cakes or biscuits waiting for you.
It is so relaxing There. If you want to be active there are things to do but if you just want to relax its perfect. There is a lovely lake surrounding the lodges and you often see people fishing there.
we will continue to return here at least once a year




A wonderful experience.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Meadow is such a relaxing place to stay. We have now visited twice once with friends and the second time my husband myself and our well behaved dog. Both stays were in Robins lodge we love it and it just has all you need it is so well thought out and so comfortable these lodges are outstanding.
The surroundings are beautiful and there is plenty to do fishing cycling lots of great walking, Hestercombe gardens to visit take a walk through the fields and woods and have a coffee and visit the gardens they are well worth it.This is really a great place to stay. Generally we donot stay at a place more than once but Mill Meadow is the place we are happy to keep on returning to. It is very well cared for and Suzanne and the rest of the family are great at making sure everything is right for your stay.( Including fresh cookies tea & coffee for when you arrive) Donot hesitate in staying at anyone of these great lodges you will not be disappointed. We are looking forward to returning. There is still plenty for us to still see and do.