FB Twitter

Mill Meadow

Mill Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 313 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view
Relax, recharge, reconnect....at Mill Meadow. Nestled quietly in tranquil countryside beside an established fishing lake at the foot of the stunning Quantock Hills (an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty), Mill Meadow is a development of exclusive luxury Eco-Holiday Homes. Mill Meadow offers the perfect blend of peace and quiet with easy access to many amenities and attractions. Walk out the front door and the sound of birdsong and nothing else is striking - a true countryside idyll. The hosts have a reputation for excellent service so let them know if you have any particular needs.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2017

My husband & 2 children aged 9&12, loved staying at Heron Lodge. Suzanne was kind & helpful booking us into a lodge. We arrived and was shown around the lodge by house keeping. There were the most amazing home made flap jacks waiting for us & after a long journey we all appreciated them. With some fresh apple juice. The lodge was amazing, clean, comfortable. Every room is gorgeous and relaxing. The kitchen is fully equipped and high quality. There is decking front and back with beautiful views over a stunning lake. We loved the hot tub. The children caught 3 fish in the lake. It was the most...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2017

This is our 5th family visit to Millmeadow and there really is nothing else to say. The site is well located just outside Taunton in a tranquil setting just perfect for relaxing. Chris & Suzanne manage the site with a hoard of helpers beavering away throughout the week to create a warm, friendly atmosphere away from the hustle and bustle of city life. I am sure they wonder what we do sometimes but quite honestly we are just happy to kick back and relax. The hot tub is a must have addition to anyone's stay. If you are looking for a quiet and unique holiday then trust us this is for you. T...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2017

We could not have asked for a better place to stay for 4 nights during a cold, crisp, frosty January. As soon as we walked in we were struck by its warmth and cosiness - the underfloor heating was a complete treat for us. The lodge is spacious and uncluttered but still retains a snug atmosphere. The decor is simple and stylish and the large modern bathrooms are immaculate. The kitchen is fully stocked with good quality equipment and the upstairs den area provides a great space to relax. With temperatures below freezing, I didn't think we would be rushing to use the outdoor hot tub. But w...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2017

We had a most enjoyable stay at Mill Meadows over Feb half term with our young children and family dog. A big thank you to Helen, who greeted us on arrival and made us feel welcome. Wonderful tips on what was on offer in the area - (the playground just around the corner was a great find)! Mill Meadows is a development of luxury lodge style dwellings around a small lake. Set at the foot of the Quantock Hills, makes for an ideal base for exploring the area. Accommodation gets 5 out 5 as the beds and sofas were incredibly comfortable (sleep quality was excellent) and the lodge was well appointed....more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2017

Excellent stay excellent service excellent rooms gardens and lake excellent near to tanton and Other interesting places



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flycatcher Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2017

We took a large family party to the Flycatcher Lodge at Mill Meadow. We received a courtesy call on the day of arrival. Had a warm welcome from our hosts and this included freshly cooked flapjacks. Great location and lodgings, ideally placed for trips to various points of interest all of which were handily contained in a folder for guests.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2017

We all had such a great time staying at Swallows Barn. Really loved the location and the cottage was perfect for us.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Martins

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2017

All the family stayed together in adjoining cottages (House Martins and Swallows Barn). This worked out perfectly for us. We had such a great time and the location was perfect for our stay. Many thanks to all at Mill Meadow.