FB Twitter

Mill Meadow

Mill Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 698 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view
Relax, recharge, reconnect....at Mill Meadow. Nestled quietly in tranquil countryside beside an established fishing lake at the foot of the stunning Quantock Hills (an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty), Mill Meadow is a development of exclusive luxury Eco-Holiday Homes. Mill Meadow offers the perfect blend of peace and quiet with easy access to many amenities and attractions. Walk out the front door and the sound of birdsong and nothing else is striking - a true countryside idyll. The hosts have a reputation for excellent service so let them know if you have any particular needs.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

This was our third visit to Mill Meadow and I don't think we'll ever tire of our stays here - total relaxation and tranquility whatever the season. Chris and Suzanne go above and beyond to make every visit pleasurable with little touches from fresh flowers and sparkling beverages waiting in the fridge, always delicious homemade flapjack too . It was our daughter's 16 birthday that prompted this particular visit (her choice) - an amazing stay at our favourite place. Thank you!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 125 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2020

A lovely enjoyable stay was had by all. Very relaxing and only a couple of miles outside Taunton. Nothing was to much trouble for the owners. The lodge was very spacious and fully equipped. It was fully cleaned prior to our arrival inline with covid guidelines. Loads of places to visit all within an hours drive fue to its great location.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Goldcrest Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2021

Fabulous lodge in beautiful surroundings! Great set up - everything you need for a relaxing break. Hot tub under the stars was a real treat. Warm and cosy inside with great attention to detail. Small but perfectly formed. Kitchen really well equipped and great shower. Easy check in and lovely welcome pack- there were home made flapjacks with milk, local apple juice and cider in fridge. Our golden retriever Stanley was welcomed too and there were lovely walks from the lodge. Thank you. We hope to come back soon!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2020

My fiancé and I recently enjoyed a wonderful honeymoon at the Kingfisher Lodge. Upon our arrival Chris and Suzanne had prepared a lovely "Just Married" banner in the living room along with a card and gift. We weren't expecting this and it was a great start to what to turned out to be a memorable stay at the Kingfisher. The house was immaculately clean and tidy. The heated floors, comfy furniture and bed, hot tub and spacious living quarters are just some of the unique selling points that spring to mind. The Kingfisher is only a 35 mins drive from a lovely pebble beach and just a littl...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flycatcher Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 95 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

The lodge was exceptionally clean and looked beautiful. It had everything you could need for the most comfortable stay. The grounds looked stunning too with beautiful autumnal colours. The hot tub and sauna in our lodge saw lots of use, and even on the cooler days we were able to sit out and enjoy the autumn sun.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 98 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

We hired robins lodge for a family get together over a long weekend and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The lodges are carefully planned so that they are not overlooked and are spacious and clean. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything that you could need. We had a fantastic weekend walling in the local area. We went to the beach, solved an escape room, took a party taxi into Taunton for dinner, walked to the local pub, did yoga on the balcony and enjoyed long chats in the hot tub. We were made very welcome by the property managers who checked up with us regularly to make sure everyt...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 91 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

Wonderfully spacious and thoughtfully designed spaces, our lodge was just what we needed as a family. Great spaces downstairs to come together for a meal, hangout in front of Netflix by the the log burning stove or in the hot tub yet plenty of space for quiet time on the veranda or mezzanine lounge. Chris and Suzanne are welcoming hosts, whose little touches and welcome gifts made the holiday all the more special.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

Brilliant stay, would definitely recommend. Especially those with dogs. Stayed with a family of 4 adults and a 6 year old along with our puppy.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Martins

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

We stayed here while the house we were moving into was being sorted out - a few unexpected issues cropped up so we extended our stay - very grateful for that! We settled in very fast - House Martins had everything we needed for our stay. Not only was House Martins really nice, but the location is great - very quite and peaceful.