FB Twitter

Mill Meadow

Mill Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 336 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view
Relax, recharge, reconnect....at Mill Meadow. Nestled quietly in tranquil countryside beside an established fishing lake at the foot of the stunning Quantock Hills (an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty), Mill Meadow is a development of exclusive luxury Eco-Holiday Homes. Mill Meadow offers the perfect blend of peace and quiet with easy access to many amenities and attractions. Walk out the front door and the sound of birdsong and nothing else is striking - a true countryside idyll. The hosts have a reputation for excellent service so let them know if you have any particular needs.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2017

This is our 2nd stay at Herons Lodge and it can not be faulted one bit. Suzanne, Chris, Joe and the team at Mill Meadow have thought of everything needed to make the stay relaxing, comfortable and memorable. The cabin is accessorised with all that's needed even down to milk, sugar, tea, coffee and home made flapjacks to welcome you to the lodge so after a long drive there's no rush to go out and buy your supplies. The lodge is immaculate and any time spent in Mill Meadow is well worth it. I would highly recommend any of the cabins in Mill Meadow but especially Herons.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 75 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2017

Super weekend, chilling out in the peaceful and tranquil setting of Mill Meadow. Lovely, spacious and comfortable lodge, decked out with all the essential comforts of home and more. Recommend the hot tub too.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

The only thing that could be improved from a very personal perspective is blackout curtains as the sun wakes me up as a light sleeper, handy for the early morning fishing though, which I don't want to go into. Our second visit in as many weeks and will be back later this year. There is so much to do and explore in the area, great for families and couples, in fact anyone all ages.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

We had a thoroughly enjoyable experience and would definitely recommend to family and friends should they need a weekend away of pure relaxation.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2017

Mill meadow is excellently located for Taunton and its in a wonderful location being at the foot of the Quantock Hills.Suzanne and Chris were incredibly helpful .The hot tub was a little luxury and was very well maintained.The facilities within the lodge itself were perfect and we wanted for nothing in our 2 week stay. Our dogs enjoyed their stay too at Woodpecker lodge too.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flycatcher Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2017

Spent 3 nights here on a sunny weekend. Flycatcher Lodge is gorgeous - spacious and very well equipped. Had 6 teens over for BBQ and the BBQ was big enough to cook enormous amounts and easy to use with great implements, charcoal and lighters all provided. The lodge was spotless....immaculate, as was the fridge, oven etc. Have stayed at a number of other locations (not Mill Meadow) with bits of food left in the freezer etc so, for me, this was impressive. No signs of previous guests and gorgeous welcoming gifts - flapjacks were gone almost immediately and milk etc very welcome. Only disappointm...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2017

We stayed here to celebrate the wedding of special friends. Our group stayed in other lodges too. Swallows barn and the whole set up was lovely, so comfortable & clean with everything we would need. In beautiful surroundings it was the perfect backdrop for an extra special occasion. The team there were so professional, helpful & made sure our weekend was exactly as we wanted it. We look forward to returning again as a couple



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Martins

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2017

Our second trip to House Martins was just for a weekend, but we had a lovely time in a lovely & clean house. Relaxing in the hot tub once kids had gone to sleep, watching the clouds as the sun went down was amazingly relaxing. Recommend this property to anyone wanting a peaceful retreat, the house has everything you could need and hosts very attentive.