FB Twitter

Heron Lodge

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Occupancy: 8 + 2 person

Heron Lodge – Our brand new, luxurious, spacious and comfortable family accommodation.

Ground floor king bedroom with family bathroom opposite. Open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area with ample seating, double sofa bed, TV, DVD/CD player and board games. Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher and fridge/freezer.

First floor master bedroom with king bed, en suite shower room, wall mounted TV, and private east facing balcony with lake view. Two first floor twin bedrooms with shared family bathroom. Landing with access to west facing balcony for the perfect sunset.

Generous decking with seating and private hot tub available. Spacious utility room with washing machine, tumble dryer and cycle storage.

Heron features solar hot water, air source heat pump, rainwater harvesting, solar photo voltaic installations and has been built to improved quality standards.

Heron Lodge is not suitable for dogs – many of our other lodges welcome dogs.

Our newest and largest lodge, Heron is perfect for family gatherings.

Fabulous stay at Heron Lodge - Mill Meadow

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Mill Meadow was as part of our daughters wedding celebrations and many other guests stayed in other lodges on the site. There was absolutely nothing we could fault. We received an extremely friendly welcome, the lodge itself was absolutely fabulous from top to bottom, the yummy homemade flapjack was a delicious treat and the Just Married banner that was put up to welcome back the newlyweds was just so thoughtful. We cannot thank Suzanne and all the Mill Meadow team enough. Now We just need an excuse to stay there again!!



The most perfect place

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely brilliant little getaway. Mill Meadows was the perfect place for our birthday celebrations getaway. The houses are beautiful, so well thought out and immaculate. The host is friendly and very welcoming, every question answered and need catered for. A lovely location, lots to explore a short drive away or some good walks nearby.

I could not recommend a stay here any more. I was super grateful to Mill Meadows for making or stay great and the little touches really were perfect.




The place to stay in Taunton

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay at Herons Lodge and it can not be faulted one bit. Suzanne, Chris, Joe and the team at Mill Meadow have thought of everything needed to make the stay relaxing, comfortable and memorable.
The cabin is accessorised with all that's needed even down to milk, sugar, tea, coffee and home made flapjacks to welcome you to the lodge so after a long drive there's no rush to go out and buy your supplies. The lodge is immaculate and any time spent in Mill Meadow is well worth it.

I would highly recommend any of the cabins in Mill Meadow but especially Herons.




Hen Weekend Party

Review submitted on Fri, 26 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we were very pleased with our choice of venue for my daughters hen weekend. Plenty of space for the 10 of us although 8 would be idea. The peaceful surroundings and wonderful lake where you can feed the fish was just perfect and great for photos. The hot tub was well maintained and Suzanne was very friendly and offered help if we needed it. I would highly recommend booking Heron Lodge and look forward to hopefully returning at some point in the future



Highly reccomended

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are returning guests and had another great stay at Mill Meadow. Heron lodge is really well equipped, spacious, clean, cosy and comfortable. The Mill Meadow team are very welcoming and accommodating and always ensure we have a great stay. I can highly recommend Mill Meadow for groups of family or friends, having stayed with both.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accomadation was fantastic with all mod cons. People were very helpful and friendly would defiantly be going back.
great location not to far from Taunton for shops.





Easter at Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband & 2 children aged 9&12, loved staying at Heron Lodge.
Suzanne was kind & helpful booking us into a lodge. We arrived and was shown around the lodge by house keeping. There were the most amazing home made flap jacks waiting for us & after a long journey we all appreciated them. With some fresh apple juice. The lodge was amazing, clean, comfortable. Every room is gorgeous and relaxing. The kitchen is fully equipped and high quality. There is decking front and back with beautiful views over a stunning lake. We loved the hot tub. The children caught 3 fish in the lake. It was the most relaxing and beautiful holiday, it really really was. Nobody wanted to leave & we will definitely be returning, we can't wait to get back there.




Heron Cottage - lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sons and I spent three nights at Heron Cottage and found it very relaxing. The house was immaculate, spacious with four bedrooms and warm. The kitchen was well equipped and it was quite easy to work in. I am sure we will be back.



Amazing!!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 9 girlfriends came here for a late Xmas get together/birthday celebrations. We had the best weekend. The lodge was perfect, spacious and clean. Will definitely be back! Thank you Suzanne for making us all feel so very welcome.



Fantastic New Years Accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A large group of us stayed for 3 nights over New Years. Suzanne was incredibly helpful in showing us around and making us feel welcome. The lodge's equipment was of an extremely high standard and the welcome pack is an added bonus.

We only managed a short walk in the local area, but that was because we were so cosy in the lodge. We'll definitely be back!




Wonderful Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous weekend with girlfriends in lovely Heron Lodge. Very well equiped with all creature comforts. Beautifully presented. Hot tub was glorious as well.
Thank you so much to our hosts Chris and Suzanne




old girlies weekend ;)

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third time staying here and we have enjoyed it every time . There isn't one thing id change .



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed several times in Mill Meadow but the first time in Herons lodge and as expected we were not disappointed. Far from it. This is our favourite lodge. There is plenty of space to relax and recharge. The cabin is fitted with everything you need and Suzanne, Chris, Jo and in fact the whole team are on hand to offer advice if needed. The den area for the children upstairs was perfect for the children to watch their programs. Can not fault this lodge or the team. Highly recommend Mill Meadow to anyone who asks



Excellent Accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very clean and the facilities were excellent. We would recommend this to friends and would stay here again if visiting the area.





Brief holiday stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Heron Lodge suited our needs perfectly. However the welcome pack was totally inadequate for a group of ten and building noise activity from the adjacent site was disturbing early on the Monday morning.



A wonderful full family event

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came from the United States for a family wedding and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All needs and requests were met immediately.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect place to stay with my family. The children loved the hot tub and also the space available. I cannot fault Suzanne for looking after us during our stay. The lodge was clean and very well equipped. It made a great base to explore the nearby beach, take a trip on the steam train and it was very close to Hestercombe gardens and Taunton. Overall a very restful and relaxing stay we will certainly be coming again.



simon,wendy,jonathans stay at heron lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge are stay at heron lodge was excellent with plenty of room and everything you need plus an excellent welcome when we arrived thank you.



Heron lodge stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my 3rd stay at mill meadow and the best yet! Heron lodge is outstanding.Fabulous facilities, a perfect holiday home.Everything about it is quality right down to the crockery in the kitchen!! As usual Chris and Suzanne did everything to ensure our stay was the best it could be! I can't recommend Mill Meadow highly enough. It is the perfect holiday experience and I definitely will be returning again next year! Fabulous pllace!!!



An excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron lodge is beautifully designed, well equipped and really comfortable. The surroundings are beautiful in the summer and the owners could not be more welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.



Parent's Golden Wedding Anniversary..

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were 16 + 1 baby and 2 dogs split between 2 lodges (Heron & Kingfisher) and ranging in age from 8 months to almost 80 years (not sure how the eldest dog is in dog years but I think less than 79) and absolutely everyone was perfectly comfortable well catered for and with plenty to do in the simply stunning area that surrounds. The bathrooms were luxuriously large, the rooms also had ample space and conveniently spread in all floors, the kitchens were swish and very well supplied though interestingly one of the lodges didn't have a microwave, the utility snd recycling rooms well organised and the hot tubs were great for keeping the kids out if the way whilst dinner was being prepared. I would say we will almost certainly be back, but if not then we already get to keep our golden memories of a golden time.



A fabulous break with family and friends

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron Lodge was perfect for our family and friends getaway. It's such a beautiful lodge, spacious and so well equipped. All the minor little details have been thought about to make it a very comfortable stay. Staff were so friendly and welcoming and really made our little one's day with a chocolate easter bunny treat. A luxurious treat with the hot tub too and one that comes very highly recommended.



Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't thank the hard working team enough at Mill Meadow for a fantastic stay for a surprise 50th Birthday weekend away. Heron Lodge was amazing . Very well equipped with high end Kitchen appliances and crockery . The lodge was very comfortable and immaculate .10 of us stayed from Friday to Monday and it didn't feel cramped at all . The beds were very comfortable with everyone sleeping like babies . The surrounding area was well kept , clean and tidy . Everyone of the team was very friendly and helpful especially Jean on arrival to show us how everything worked . We will be back .



5 Stars!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it! Spacious, warm, clean and eco friendly! Perfect for my family and I. The kitchen was well equipped and bathrooms are huge and user friendly.



Absolutely beautiful cabin!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cabin itself is absolutely beautiful! Would stay again but its location isn't somewhere that there is a lot to do outside the resort area. You wouldn't want to leave the cabin it's that beautiful and relaxing anyway!



A beautiful lodge within an easy drive of lovely walks on the Quantock Hills.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron Lodge is lovely and spacious. We stayed at half term with varied weather but the lodge was always warm, comfortable and welcoming to come back to. It would be lovely to be there in the summer and be able to sit outside on the veranda.



wonderful location

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at mill meadow and it definitely wont be our last. Everything is done to the highest standard, everything has been thought of. You are personally greeted when you arrive and made to feel extremely welcome. Wonderfully relaxing, stunning location,what more can you ask for.



Beautiful building a joy to stay in.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We recently stayed at Heron Lodge, a newly built Scandinavian style house beautifully furnished throughout. It is large and spacious with all modern amenities providing excellent accommodation for family and extended family holidays. it is set in a very attractive woodland area close to the Quantock Hills and close to Taunton. We had a great holiday.
The site manager lives on site and is very friendly and helpful.
G & L Davenport