FB Twitter

Fletchers Combe Barn

Fletchers Combe Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Spacious and stylish accommodation set in a secluded valley in the heart of the South Hams, Devon. A superb property for large family holidays and parties with plenty of space for everyone, from young children to Grandparents and everyone in between. 70 acres of farmland to explore and abundant wildlife to watch, as well as games and gardens make for the perfect get away.

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family holiday at Fletchers Combe Barn. The house is comfortable and spacious, so even with 12 of us it never felt cramped. A peaceful and beautiful location and I would recommend to anyone planning a holiday with family and friends.

Di was so very welcoming and helpful, and we all couldn't praise her enough! She also gave us lots of useful ideas for trips and pub lunches! We all had a great time.


Anna from Ashtead stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 7 nights in July 2017


Perfect retreat to get away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the Barn for a 60th birthday celebration, with guests of varying ages. The Barn is situated in a very remote location so it was a fantastic opportunity for us to all spend some time together in lovely peaceful surroundings.

The Barn had a variety of games available, shelves of books and a couple of TVs in very comfy lounges, but because we were lucky with the weather we had no need for them as we spent the whole weekend in the garden - which is beautiful and peaceful. The hot tub was an added bonus.

My son really enjoyed the treehouse (I would have loved it as a child!) and my husband "escaped" into the games room for a number of hours!

The bedrooms were beautifully decorated and the beds were sooooo comfy!

None of us wanted to leave!!


Michelle from Chippenham stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in June 2017


Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We're regulars to Fletchers Combe, coming back year on year as we always have such a great time. This year didn't disappoint, and the upgrades Di has done really do make the place even more welcoming. The hot tub was absolutely bliss!

We always leave the barn already planning our visit the following year, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay - the barn is absolutely perfect for large groups of family or friends, and both the barn itself and the surrounding areas make it great for bringing the four-legged members of the family along too.


Karly from Egham stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 7 nights in June 2017


Family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is spacious & very comfortable. It is very rural & peaceful. The only downside was the wifi was virtually non existent but Di , the manager did her very best to try and have this rectified whilst we were there but couldn't.


Joyce from Aberdeen stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 5 nights in May 2017


Di Wilkins replied 97 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you had a good time and liked our property. The wifi problem was with BT at the exchange and was rectified after the weekend. I'm sorry it couldn't be done in time for you. Kind regards, Di.

A great property tucked away in the countryside

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family (10 + 3 dogs) all followed the directions as supplied and found the property with no problem. There was plenty of parking space and we were all delighted with the full facilities at the barn. We found the surrounding countryside to be beautiful with an abundance of wildlife - the children and dogs especially enjoyed this area. A very memorable break for us all, only issue for some (e.g. teenagers) maybe a lack of a mobile phone signal, but the provided wifi kept everyone connected that wanted to be.

Special thanks to Di & Tim for providing us with a great property and service.


Ray from stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 4 nights in April 2017


Fletcher's Combe April 2017

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful place; comfortable and warm.
The double bedroom/ensuite on the ground floor was perfect for my elderly parents.
The kitchen is well-equipped ... except for teaspoons and table mats!
Would love to return one day.


Evelyn from Bracknell stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 7 nights in April 2017


Di Wilkins replied 127 days ago
Hi Lynn, thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our farm and it would be great to see you again! For future reference the table mats are in the pine cupboard where the glasses are. I'll top up on teaspoons! I have no idea what people do with them! Thank you for leaving the Barn tidy. Kindest regards, Di.

Blissful rural retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired Fletcherscombe for a hen do. It was a brilliant venue! Unlike several other properties sleeping lots of people, the dining room and also lounge area were big enough to accommodate everyone which was fantastic. Great kitchen. Amazing walks. Loved the hot tub! We will return with family. Thanks!

Charlotte from Truro stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in March 2017


Idealic accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Fletchers Combe Barn for the second time. A beautiful barn set in a hollow, which is a great weekend hideaway.
Child friendly & the games room kept our children entertained all weekend. A very social setting with large lounge & dining table.
Lots of places to visit, all within half an hours drive. Would thoroughly recommend Fletchers Combe.


Gary from Melksham stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in February 2017


Home from home... ❤

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had our second long weekend celebrating at Fletchers Combe Barn and already working out when we can come back again... totally in love with this place and it feels like coming home... Di has thought of absolutely everything - really sociable space and the bedrooms mean you can always slip away if you need a little quiet or me time! We love the new wet room in the main bedroom and the new oh so comfy sofas - again making the space really social ❤amazing location and we found some wonderful new walks with the pups... Huge thanks for helping to make some more wonderful memories for my 50th Di... till next time :-)

Maria from Ascot stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in February 2017


Best Place Ever

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
FIVE STAR!!! We were celebrating a 50th Family Birthday and this place was excellent, spacious, clean and all bedrooms adorable. It far exceeded our expectations and the kids loved the play room with the pool table, table tennis, dart board and table football!! We went on a few rambles, only short ones but we all loved being able to walk out of the barn and stumble around! The size of the property was bigger than expected and we had a recommended chef cook for us on the Saturday night and it was amazing. We all had a relaxing evening and our food was superb and the kids could go off and play in the second TV room whilst the adults then relaxed in front of the beautiful log burner in the other sitting room. We will definitely be returning. Di, who is the owner could not do enough for us either, she was patient with all our questions and extremely helpful in putting us in contact with the chef and also helping us arrange a lovely Sunday Dinner at a local pub. Thank you Di, hope to see you in the future.

Martin from Bristol stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 2 nights in December 2016


a fantastic weekend family break

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we were a family of 16 9 adults 7 children the property was ample big enough for all of us plus 2 dogs well equipped kitchen couldn't ask for more as we cooked every meal lovely size bedrooms and bathrooms comfortable beds good size games room and garden for children lovely walks and no near by neighbours the property could not be faulted in anyway lovely barn accomdation

Pauline from Bristol stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in January 2017


Another great family stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again Fletchers did us proud. The new oven was a dream and the new sofas were very comfortable. Everything you could possibly need apart from one thing, we could not find the oven gloves. A wonderful family stay, thanks again Fletchers.


Michelle from Tonbridge stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in December 2016


our 70th birthday treat

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On our third trip we were pleased nothing had changed. The welcome pack was gratefully received and Di made us welcome. The location is perfect and we even managed the long walk tour. Many thanks.

Philip from Weymouth stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in October 2016


The perfect rural hideaway

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The drive up the approach lane is quite scary but don't be put off! You soon get used to it and it is 100% worth it.
The Barns are the perfect place for a large group of people : warm, welcoming, bright, clean, spacious, well equipped, with super social spaces and plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms to spread out in. The terrace is perfect for sunny evenings. And your dogs are welcome too!
We had Sarah Pope to cook us a meal on the Saturday night. She and her assistant Alice did a super job and it was delicious.
If you are looking for excellent quality in rural tranquillity, you will love Fletchers.




Elizabeth from stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 4 nights in October 2016


A retirement party

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are very experienced self caterers having enjoyed many different locations with different size of parties. Fletchers Combe was wonderful, the pictures on the website simply do not do it justice, the space and facilities were generous. I would recommend a Tesco or similar food delivery service.
The games room was another great space to use when the weather was bit rainy.
Be warned that the Devon lanes are tight with not that many passing places on the final stretch to the barn, we loved it but not all our party were confident driving.
The outside seating area was lovely with a fire pit that kept the boys busy. There were a lot of interesting pieces of art work in the barn and some great objet d'arts around which I enjoyed. Loads of magazines, books DVD's and games.
We were in the upstairs main bedroom that was very comfortable, our son struggled a bit with the bed in Fox, he's over 6' tall.
The beauty of Devon is that there is so much to do all within a short distance.
It was perfect for my retirement party surrounded by my family. Very child friendly with stairgates, highchairs and travel cots. We had 2 dogs with us who also enjoyed the place.


Kathryn from Southampton stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 7 nights in August 2016


Quiet location, but close enough to civilisation!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The road to the barn was challenging for a 4x4 - verges are very high and often bounded by stone walls making it impossible to move out of the way when faced with oncoming traffic. However, do not let this deter you! There are plenty of passing places and field entries to use so if you are of a nervous disposition when driving, please don't rule out this property on those grounds.
The location is perfect. Less than 2 miles from the closest village which had a small mini-market selling papers and general provisions as well as very reasonably priced fuel. It was a quick drive to main arterial routes to travel east or west and enabled us to travel to Tintagel, The Eden Project, Coleton Fishacre and Brixham with ease.
The Barn itself is well equipped - you won't need toiletries as shower gel, shampoo and conditioner are provided as well as soap in all bathrooms. We played chess, football, badminton, cards, pool, darts and table tennis - you won't be short of something to do even if you don't want to travel around much (though why wouldn't you?).
We saw the manager, Di on our first day and she couldn't be more friendly - receiving my on-line shop earlier in the day and putting it all away for me. We didn't have need to speak with her again, but saw her daily, zipping around in her Jeep with dogs in tow!
We travelled with my 83 year old mother, 2 grown up daughters and associated partners. There are a lot of stairs in the property and my mother isn't too good with them, but all have sturdy banisters and she didn't have a problem. There are only 2 showers in the property - the rest are showers over baths, so be aware if some of your party can't lift their legs over the side of a bath.
The layout is ideal for groups as 2 separate lounge areas fully equipped with TV etc means not everyone has to sit together or watch the same thing on Telly - ideal for people wanting their own space.
We tried to think of things we would change about the place, but genuinely couldn't think of anything much, other than my mum would have like a clock in her bedroom and some of the temperatures on the oven were difficult to make out, but really we couldn't fault the place.
Love, love, loved it. Will definitely be back next year!


Sarah from Beverley stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 7 nights in July 2016


Amazing place

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Remote country barn and farmhouse ideal for a large group. Very clean and impressive decor. Di the manager very helpful with information on facilities.

Julie from stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 2 nights in June 2016


Great experience

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit here. Great facilities and enjoyed a few of the recommended walks . Di even left us a welcome cake.
Look forward to returning again, great place to stay for a large group and dog friendly! Recommended to many of our friends
Thank you


Sara from Swindon stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in April 2016


A perfect family weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Fletchers Combe Barn for a weekend in April - it was perfect for our family group of 12 plus baby and two dogs. The house was great, as were the ground - lots to explore - and lots of nooks and crannies for hide and seek. Di was there when we arrived and we brilliant accommodating our early arrival and late departure. Will definitely come again. Plenty of space to allow people to do different things - even when the outside is out-of bounds because of the rain.

We didn't find the skittle alley, but the table tennis and pool were a big hit with some of the younger (and not so young) members of our party.


Abi from Cardiff stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 2 nights in April 2016


perfick!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
no faults anywhere. Great management and a wonderful week ensued in this perfect location. Di is a treasure! well done. Despite the persistent rain there was so much entertainment provided that all 14 of us had a super time. Thanks so much, we will be back for sure!

Andrew from Sevenoaks stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 7 nights in March 2016


Birthday weekend celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation lovely and location perfect for relaxing and spending time together with friends. Only suggestion would be please have some more hand rails on the stairs for those less able bodied

Christine from Bristol stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in March 2016


What can I say?

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well, this was the third time I'd rented the Barns to run a workshop. It's a perfect place, and everything has been thought of for a comfortable stay. Di has brought her own touch to the already-beautiful buildings, and best of all she's committed to sustainability, which matters to me (eco products, for instance).

My partner's family have stayed a couple of times in the Farmhouse, and love that.


Roselle from stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 2 nights in January 2016


Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at fletchers, rooms were clean and well presented and living room and kitchen were well equipt!
We all enjoyed the beautiful walks and scenery around the area (even in the rain!) The dogs also had a fab time and enjoyed all the space to run about. Highly recommend and will be returning! Thanks to Di for making our stay enjoyable!


Kimberley from stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in December 2015


great house in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week here with 2 other families. The kitchen is very well stocked and can accommodate a big group. Lots to see and do nearby and a wonderful local pub called The Church House Inn within walking distance. What more can you ask for?

Natalie from London stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 7 nights in December 2015


Amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great family weekend at Fletchers Combe Barn. The facilities are of a high standard, which make the stay very comfortable & enjoyable. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Kate from Southampton stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in November 2015


Short stay at Fletchers Combe Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Nov 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of thirteen (six adults & 7 children) staying in late October. The property certainly has a wow factor on arrival and we all quickly settled into the place. The layout of the property was very good and we all had plenty of space (an adult space and a children space). Must mention that the carrot cake that was provided on arrival was delicious.

Not really knowing the area, it took us a little while to find the property, but that was our fault for not printing out the instructions. The property was also quite isolated, but there was plenty of information to hand about walks/bike rides in the local area, and local towns are close to drive to.

No real complaints, but we never really fathomed out how the central heating worked (random radiators were hot, others cold, but this changed numerous time while we were there). This wasn't a problem and there was a log fire if extra heat was required.

The bikes that are available for use required some basic maintenance before we could go out for a ride on them (and one was beyond basic maintenance), but it was a nice touch to have them there.

Overall, we were all happy with the accommodation and even though it was quite expensive, it's not your normal accommodation.

The owner was very friendly and we spoke about our issues with the bikes, and she was very understanding and recognised that this was an issue that they would need to resolve.







Suzanne from Hitchin stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in October 2015


Di Wilkins replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Suzanne. Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad you had a great time and I just wanted to let you know the bikes have a had a full service now and are good to go! Thanks for your feedback.

Excellent break.

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding rural property in quiet location furnished to a high standard. Very clean and tidy with spacious and flexable accommodation. Manger Di was extremely helpful. Thanks.

John from Swanage stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in October 2015


wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Big family get together for a special birthday,couldnt have asked for anything better. We stayed in fletchers a few years ago so we knew our break would be just lovely.....

Teresa from Bristol stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in September 2015


Return visit number 8....

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a party of 14 who have stayed at Fletchers at the end of the summer for the last 8 years or so, (with the odd extra visit by members of our group in between), we love our home from home in Devon, exceptionally well equipped kitchen, well arranged comfy seating areas, dining seating for all, lovely warm, good quality bed linen, plentiful hot water, heating etc., the only complaint we have is that a couple of the mattress' need replacing.
The beaches are a fair distance away (around 25-35 mins) but are well worth the drive - Blackpool Sands, Bigbury on Sea and Thurlestone amongst others are lovely. Fish and chips in Dartmouth always round off our stay.
The rural location is a plus, our families can make as much noise as they like - the cows dont mind! The games barn is always well used with darts, pool, table tennis and bowling competitions all weekend.
We would reccomend it to anyone - quietly - as we would hate it to become too popular - as we always want to return!


Tracey from Northampton stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in August 2015


fond memories of a weekend in Devon

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we are a family of 8 adults - my wife and I and our 3 daughters and their husbands and 6 children plus 3 dogs and were looking forward to a 3 night stay at Fletchers Combe Barn, a little unsure as to how all of us in one location would cope with one another, etc. We need not of worried as the layout was perfect for all and was done in such a way that each sub family had its own space as required with ample room to get together for long evenings of dining and drinking once the kids were in bed. We were able to travel out each of the days to local beaches within circa 20 / 30mins travel time - quite an experience through the narrow country lanes but nothing to worry about if you take it slowly. Throughout our stay we were well looked after by Di during her early morning and late afternoon visits and she was also able to offer up advice as to where we could spend the days on our journeys out.
So overall thanks for a pleasant and memorable weekend !


Steve from Birmingham stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 3 nights in September 2015


Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was very comfortable with plenty of room for all. Unfortunately the weather was against us with rain all day on the Sunday, but the a gradual improvement towards the end of the week with Thursday being hot & sunny. It was the birthday of one of our party on that day & we sat out on the comfortable seating in the evening taking in the sun.
The customer service from Di was EXCELLENT, she could'nt do enough for us.


Richard from Princes Risborough stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 7 nights in July 2015


A great place for a large family holiday once found.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole family enjoyed the stay at Fletcher's Combe despite the awful weather. The size helped as we were never on top of each other as did the garden and games room. The only drawback is the width of Devon's roads which became a bit wearing by the end of the week. We may have done more walking if the weather had allowed it. A tip for anyone going is to follow the directions given not a satnav!! Tesco's were quite happy to deliver.

Stephne from St. Neots stayed at Fletchers Combe Barn for 7 nights in July 2015