FB Twitter

Tucked Away Skye

Tucked Away Skye

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Tucked Away is a luxury self catering retreat situated in a quiet residential area on the outskirts of Portree.
Spacious bright accommodation with contemporary styling and large picture windows with stunning views of the magnificent Cuillins.
Tucked Away is the perfect place for exploring the Isle of Skye.

Just book it!

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't fault Tucked Away....excellent in every respect. Hoping to return some time soon and enjoy that stunning view



The "Cuillin Hills" - Tucked Away

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property very luxurious with fabulous views of the "Cuillin Hills" watching the mist rise and fall was amazing. All so very well appointed and comfortable. Our experience of Skye was memorable as a result. Margaret and Iain are great and make you so welcome.



Most comfortable stay in a great location!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week at Tucked Away which is equipped at a very high standard and lets you feel most comfortable at once. What really flashed us was the view from the big living room window towards the Cuillins - that is really gorgeous! Margaret and Ian are great hosts who make you feel very welcome, thank you!!



Beautiful place

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tucked Away is superb accommodation. The photographs on their website are exactly what you get, with one exception, it doesn’t do justice to the wonderful view across the land and loch to the Cuillins.
The lounge, main bathroom and bedroom are all upstairs, (so not suitable for all), but mean you get full benefit of the view.
Ian and Margaret live next door and are welcoming and helpful.
Highly recommended.




A Fantastic property with a stunning view

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Skye,and we enjoyed it immensely. Tucked Away is a beautiful,relaxing place to stay. The views from the lounge are spectacular,and we were lucky with good weather which made it extra special. It's an easy walk into Portree from the property,where you will find lots of places to eat and interesting little shops. Would thoroughly recommend Tucked Away as the place to stay on this beautiful Island.



Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 24 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot give anything but good review... perfect in every way from arrival to departure....
Beautiful property..




A truly relaxing break at Tucked Away

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A return visit to Tucked Away after a wonderful time in early June. On our first visit we were busy every day exploring the amazing places on the island and were very lucky with the weather. On this visit we were really looking forward to a relaxing break, winding down to recharge our batteries and Tucked Away was perfect for that. It's spacious for two and warm, cozy and comfortable. The weather was wild at times and we enjoyed watching it from the large picture windows on occasions with a large glass of red wine. I have no doubt we will return sometime in rhe near future.



An excellentl stay at Tucked Away in Porttree

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Tucked Away because we loved the photos on their website and knew it was what we wanted to stay in. It was exactly like the pictures, in fact better and really spacious. It was easy to find and just the right distance from Portree to feel totally away from it all. Everything was in perfect condition and top range. We will definitely return again.