FB Twitter

Snaffle

Snaffle

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


A superb 4 bedroom (2 double, 2 single)bedroom sleep 6 family cottage.

Fabulous venue for a lovely getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely wonderful break where the owners couldn’t do enough to help you. Accomodation was great play area was perfect for my two girls. Swimming pool was great. The animals were a lovely extra and feeding them in the morning was a bonus. The on-site shop was also great and the fresh eggs were yummy!! I expect we will be back!

Carly from Cheltenham stayed at Snaffle for 4 nights in April 2021


Nick and Rachel replied 44 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to welcome you and ae glad that you enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again.

Beautiful location and very well kitted out property

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pitt farm is a great place. The cottages are very clean and well furnished and the amenities are perfect for younger children - they loved the pool, zip wire, play park, tennis and animals.
The location is ideal for visiting this beautiful part of Devon.
Nick the owner was very accommodating of us in helping to organise this trip post lockdown but I would say that he’s not too comfortable with teenagers. They need supervising at all times on the property, if under 16 years old, which is a little tedious and means they don’t get much independence on holiday unless they are off site. We got the impression the set up is geared towards younger kids but there is lots for teens to enjoy too if they don’t mind being with their parents all the time!


Harriet from Pilton stayed at Snaffle for 8 nights in April 2021


Peace at Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pitt Farm is in a lovely location in South Devon. The stone cottages are very spacious and comfortable. The new owners are in the process of updating the accommodation. The grounds are well kept and good for young children. Having not been away for many months because of Covid19 we appreciated the very high standard of cleanliness in the cottage and the indoor pool

Janet from Littlehampton stayed at Snaffle for 11 nights in October 2020


New owners, Nick and Rachel, are welcoming and have plans

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the accommodation and facilities excellent and the site is possibly, with the inclusion of a swimming pool, unique for this part of Devon. Located between the Dart and the Kingsbridge Estuaries, it is ideal for reaching seawater as well, whether a protected estuary or an open beach. There is also a bridle path running beside the site with a garden centre (Avon Mill) less than 4 miles away serving scones and cream!
Nick and Rachel are both lovely people and worked hard to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay.
They have recently taken over the site and have plans to further improve the facilities.
We shall certainly be returning.
PS watch out for Toffee, the chicken, on the way in. She has a disconcertingly laidback attitude to vehicles. You will be pleased to hear the rest of the menagerie is more clued up.


Robert from Southampton stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in September 2020


Wonderful quiet family getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely time at Snaffle cottage on Pitt Farm - was a perfect place for a quiet getaway, hidden away in the beautiful Devon countryside. Nick was a great host and would clearly have done whatever possible to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Not that it was needed though as the cottage was clean, cosy and had everything we needed.

The farm itself was great, with our 3 year old enjoying feeding the animals and having lots of fun on the playground and in the pool. Our cottage felt nice and secluded despite the other cottages being close by. Location was great for us with easy access to the various beaches and attractions - the farm is not too far into the really small lanes! Speaking to Nick it seems like his plans for the farm will really take it from strength to strength over the next few years whilst keeping the charm of the place intact.

We wish we'd been able to stay longer and certainly will look to return in the future.


Gareth from Birmingham stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in September 2020


A great family Farm stay

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for a short stay with the grandchildren, in a Farm location with a difference, and Pitt Farm delivered on all fronts.

Swimming pool was excellent. We signed up for a private 50 minute slot each day of our stay and were able to enjoy the session safely. There was the opportunity to book other slots on the day, as the Pool wasn't always busy, but there is so much to do in the area, that we didn't have the chance to swim again.

Nick and Rachel were really welcoming and helpful. Great communication leading up to our stay and during. We especially liked feeding the animals with Nick each morning. He was patient with the children and encouraged them to get involved with the pigs, alpacas and chickens. We also spent an afternoon tree climbing in the woods, where Nick had found some smaller trees that were suitable for the small people (ours are 3 & 4) - great fun!

Our cottage (Snaffle) was clean, spacious and well provisioned; Oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, along with BBQ, BBQ coal, firelighters and matches!! With 3 adults and two children under four, we had enough space to relax and found the bedrooms more than adequate for the weekend.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Pitt Farm and look forward to returning soon.


Paul from Pewsey stayed at Snaffle for 3 nights in September 2020


Short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings. Went for a short break with family and young grandchildren, they loved feeding time with the animals and especially the indoor pool. Location in the middle of some lovely places to visit. Took things with me that wasn’t needed as everything provided for you i.e dish washer tablets, washing tablets, tea towels. Like living home from home. Would defiantly book again.

Rachel from Bristol stayed at Snaffle for 3 nights in August 2020


Week stay in Snaffle

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 of us stayed in the cottage and had plenty of room. If you had 4 or 5 it wouldn't feel cramped. The lounge is especially large. The facilities on site are really great from the fantastic swimming pool to tennis courts, woodlands and a honesty shop. Nick gave us a great introduction on our arrival and was available on site whenever you needed.

Steven from Chelmsford stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in August 2020


A fabulous family break away

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted with warmth and hospitality by Rachel & Nick who couldn’t do enough to help and make us feel at home. Ideal location for families, the kids loved the daily ritual of feeding the alpacas, chickens and pigs every morning and having a lovely swim to round off the day in the pool. Setting is idyllic nestled in the Devon countryside. Great location for access to all nearby beaches. We will be back.

Gemma from Kingsmead stayed at Snaffle for 4 nights in July 2020


A lot was different but as good as ever

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We usually go to Pitt for Easter and stay at Mullen but this year we had chosen to go in early July - a good decision as we traveled in the first week that the farm could open for visitors due to COVID. We were in a different cottage - Snaffle and with new owners Nick and Rachel who were in their first week of operating. The welcome was as warm as ever and they were keen to get our views on anything they could improve. It's a lovely quiet site in the wilds between Totnes and Kingsbridge. The cottages are beautifully clean with outside furniture and BBQs to enjoy the site. The facilities have been improved further with a refurbished children's play area and a new barn for table tennis and table football.
We have been there for several years - whilst there have been changes we will be back again as I can only see it getting even better


Ole from Newport stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in July 2020


Perfect for a family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay with a large family group occupying 2 adjacent properties (Snaffle and Martingale) the houses were perfect for us. Snaffle was spacious and well appointed with a lovely sitting room and good sized well appointed bedrooms.

The little ones loved all the facilities on site with the trampoline being the most popular but the swimming pool was also well received and was lovely and warm.

The only caveat was that we had put eldery relatives in Snaffle who did struggle a bit with the staircase and also the paths between the 2 properties.


Kate from Truro stayed at Snaffle for 3 nights in January 2020


family celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroghly enjoyed our stay at this lovely farm. The accommodation provided was of a very high standard and we were very impressed with everything. So often in self catering holiday accommodation you find odd things wrong or things that don't work or come up to expectations - but we can honestly say were were completely happy with everything on offer.

I only have one thing that I felt was sad and that was I was looking forward to buying some farm eggs but unfortunately the hens
had other ideas and there was a shortage !!!


Anna from Exeter stayed at Snaffle for 3 nights in December 2019


Winter break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect few days at Pitt Farm.....very nice pool and quiet surroundings, all within 20 mins or so of the coast/Totnes etc. You won`t find better hosts than Sue and Pete. We will return, taking our family too.

Tony from Bognor Regis stayed at Snaffle for 4 nights in December 2019


November week away

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying at Pitt Farm for a November week away. Pete and Sue were very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable hosts - who provided great recommendations on places to go, places to eat etc. It's a great location - around half an hour from the many attractions around the coast (steam trains, zoo, National Trust places, good walking). Our two year old loved the facilities on site (particularly the good-sized pool) and we'd have made more use of the outdoor play area, tennis court etc if the weather had been better (but it was November!) We had a great week, would happily stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Chris from Maidstone stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in November 2019


A wonderful family break in a lovely environment. The house was a perfect for our group

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family break. The house is well designed to accommodate young children who also enjoyed the pool and play areas - as did the adults! Peter was a great host and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely like to come back.

Frances from London stayed at Snaffle for 4 nights in November 2019


A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Snaffle is a lovely cottage. It had plenty of room for our party of 6 plus baby. Having everything included was extremely helpful and saved us having to bring loads of bags of basics with us. The site is very nice and has plenty to do for children. My only negative would be that there was no warning about how up and down all the paths are. The path down to the cottage itself is very steep and I wouldn’t recommend it for people who, like me, have trouble walking. Apart from that though it’s a great place to get away from it all for a week.

Lesley from Carlisle stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in October 2019


Perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in late September was lovely. Pete could not be more helpful. There's so much to do in the area, whatever the weather. Our granddaughters (8 and 4) loved walking the alpacas, and the pool was a great addition. We hope to return.

Maxine from Horsham stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in September 2019


Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay in Snaffle, property a bit tired but was fine especially with a 5 & 6 year old. The honesty shop was great & we had some lovely croissants. Peter & Sue are great hosts & we were sorry to leave

Peter from Brandon stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in August 2019


Snaffle holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday again at Snaffles
Sue and Pete brilliant hosts
Lots of places for days out and very good restaurants and cafes within easy reach of Pitt farm
Returning asap


Hazel from Chichester stayed at Snaffle for 11 nights in May 2019


Easter break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great little cottage, perfect as a base for exploring. The cottage had everything we needed and the swimming pool, games room and tennis courts were a great addition. Friendly hosts and lovely welcome.

Guest from Ringwood stayed at Snaffle for 4 nights in April 2019


Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pete is a charming and friendly host. The cottages are in a lovely location and convenient for the S Devon coast. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Good value for money, though a little outdated maybe. But clean, entirely functional and comfortable.


Guest from Taunton stayed at Snaffle for 4 nights in March 2019


Very good indeed - would recommend it to anyone.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation itself was perfect for what we needed. The Farm also had areas of interest with a play park and animals for our grandson and a shop, games room and pool for all of us. In addition the local area was perfect with walks to East Allington and at Slapton/Torcross.

Ken from Plymouth stayed at Snaffle for 2 nights in January 2019


Very tired

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is very tired and needs refurbishing.They should charge a bit extra and include Sky. The worst thing about it is stating it has Wi-Fi when it certainly does not nor any telephone reception. We will not be returning.

Richard from East Grinstead stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in August 2018


Pete Gray replied more than 1 year ago
I am sorry that this guest had a disappointing time. With regard to the wi-fi I totally acknowledge there was a problem which we only became aware of on the Friday evening of these guests arrival. Unfortunately this was a bank holiday weekend and I was unable to obtain support until the Tuesday morning. I understand the frustration of this. My IT consultant spent several hours on Tuesday rectifying the issue. This has highlighted a hardware problem and new equipment has been ordered to remove the possibility of the fault recurring. I did offer the guest an alternative of coming to our house to gain internet access, an offer which was never taken up. I did keep the guest informed of what we were doing throughout the process. This was a temporary problem which affected guests over a few days, however it is not true to say that Pitt Farm does not have wi-fi. We do run on a rural broadband which is slow compared to Superfast, it is hoped that fibre will be installed in the first quarter of next year. Mobile reception does vary around the site (we are rural) and I am aware that reception was gained but not in all areas. With regard to other comments I refer readers to the full list of reviews to speak for the cottage.

A fun-packed week in Snaffle Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I (from 3 to 70) had a great week at Pitt Farm. The location is spectacular with lovely views across neighbouring farmland and it is really well located for all the attractions South Devon has to offer. Totnes, Kingsbridge and Dartmouth are all close by, as are some great beaches (we particularly loved Bigbury-on-Sea).
We were made to feel very welcome by Pete from the outset of our stay and really appreciated the little touches, such as some arrival goodies and the honesty shop (or "green shop" as my children called it!). The animal feeding is not as extensive an experience as at some of the places we've stayed but the children (3 and 5) enjoyed it. They also enjoyed playing in the small games room (which has a small soft play area and table tennis table) and we spent many happy hours in the swimming pool. At no time did the site feel crowded, despite the fact that it was fully booked that week and it felt very safe for small children.
The accommodation was very spacious and had everything we needed. The kitchen was particularly well stocked with a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, all of which were put to good use!
Very pleasingly, the local pub is only a mile or so across country (on a well marked footpath) and served a good range of drinks (particularly gins).
Pitt Farm had everything we needed for a great family holiday and we hope to return some time soon.



Sarah from London stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in August 2018


A wonderful stay for my sons wedding party

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much for a simply wonderful long weekend. Pitt farm is a beautiful place folded into the devon countryside, with a gentle grace. The houses are well equiped and and well maintained and have an abundance of everything you could possibly need.
We hosted 55 friends for 3 days with ease and joy here and would thoroughly recomend Pitt fame to everyone. The pool and games room were enjoyed by young and old alike and the photos do not really show the charm of the farm as its difficult to photograph the topography.


Alison from Edinburgh stayed at Snaffle for 3 nights in July 2018


Great for families!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location with lovely views over the countryside. Great hospitality & facilities. Loved the animals and soft play! Some of the decor is a little tired but overall very clean and homely. Would love to come back again!

Clare from Claygate stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in June 2018


Lovely Half Term Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying at Pitt Farm over half term, there was lots on site for the children to do such as swimming and tennis.
The owners were very friendly.


Rachel from Andover stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in May 2018


Delightful stay at Pitt Farm.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations, including 3 year old granddaughter, really enjoyed a week's stay in Snaffle cottage. All the facilities were well used, including the swimming pool, table tennis, soft play area, gardens, playground and farm animal area. My granddaughter enjoyed feeding the animals in the morning and collecting the chicken eggs.
Pete is such a friendly host and nothing is too much trouble for him. Such a treat to be able to order fresh croissants and bread to be collected each morning.
We loved the setting of the converted farm buildings which are so attractive and we were spoilt for choice when deciding what to do in the area.
If we can we will definitely choose to come back.


Linda from Christchurch stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in May 2018


Pitt Farm - excellent holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pitt Farm was a wonderful place to stay - ages of guests ranged from 3 weeks old to 80 years old and was perfectly suitable for all. The holiday could not be faulted 10 out of 10.

Alan from Bourton, Gillingham stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in March 2018


Fantastic stay at Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Pitt Farm. Pete and Sue were absolutely lovely and couldn't have been more helpful, whilst very much respecting our privacy. The views from the complex are gorgeous. We all loved the swimming pool whatever the weather and the tennis court and table tennis were also great. Our kids loved the little soft play area and the outside play area too and we'll all miss Harry the pig! Oh and the little honesty shop was a real bonus! Thank you so much - we'll definitely be back!

Lisa from Diptford stayed at Snaffle for 31 nights in January 2018


Fabulous location ,house, facilities 100 percent

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent.Owners could'nt have been more helpful.ideal spot for children from babies to teenagers.Enjoyed by all.

Elizabeth from East Grafton stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in October 2017


A short break in South Hams

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Snaffle on Pitt Farm for three nights this October. I have no hesitation in recommending it to others. We were welcomed well with scones, jam and cream and a bottle of wine. The cottage is very comfortable. We did not use the pool but it looked wonderful. It is set in the most beautiful area with easy access to the coast, wonderful walking and places to visit.

Guest from Cirencester stayed at Snaffle for 3 nights in October 2017


Short stay with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect, comfortable stay for young families.

We had a lovely long weekend at Pitt Farm. We really appreciated all the wonderful facilities for children. Lovely, warm indoor swimming pool and a fantastic soft play and play room. Our toddlers really enjoyed feeding the animals twice a day.
All the thoughtful extras from fresh scones and yummy wine, toys in the cottage to a beautiful little shop were much appreciated. Nothing seemed too much trouble for Sue - thank you for a lovely holiday.


Rebecca from Bristol stayed at Snaffle for 2 nights in September 2017


A brilliant family holiday for 3 generations

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Grandchildren children and grandparents all enjoyed ever pit of of our stay at Snaffle Cottage at Pitt Farm. Pete and Sue are excellent hosts and nothing is no much trouble for them. The honesty shop is a great idea and much appreciated. The location is superb and the Cottage was well equipped and very clean.

Roger from Bournemouth stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in May 2017


A warm welcome at Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to spend time with family and friends.

The setting is perfect, the accommodation clean and well laid out.

The pool, sauna, tennis court and games room great for kids and adults.

Warm welcome from Pete and Sue.

All in all a place we'll want to come back to, time and again


Chris from Hartley Wintney stayed at Snaffle for 2 nights in March 2017


A birthday weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently rented 'Snaffle' to celebrate my husband's birthday with our daughter and her family. We chose Pitt Farm Cottages because of the facilities for our Grandchildren and it didn't disappoint. The indoor pool,tennis courts and indoor play room were an asset and used a great deal over the weekend. On arrival we found to our delight scones,cream and jam together with a lovely bottle of wine. The cottage was deceptively large,having a spacious lounge and 4 bedrooms,ideal for 2 couples and 2 children. Another great touch was the intercom system between the cottage,pool and games room ideal for requesting a cup of coffee to be delivered whilst supervising the children. We were able to order fresh croissants and bread each morning and the Honesty Shop stocked a wide range of essential and non essential items.
Pete and Sue go that extra mile for their guests I can really recommend Pitt Farm Cotages and we wish Pete and Sue continued success.


Lesley from Bristol stayed at Snaffle for 3 nights in January 2017


Perfect location and perfect hosts

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fantastic week at Pitt Farms. From the moment we booked the owners were helpful and communicative, and that extended to our stay which we all thoroughly enjoyed.

The basic supplies, and especially the cream tea, was very welcome on our arrival. The location is beautiful and ideal for seeing so many different things in the area, and the facilities are on site are second to none especially for those with children.

We enjoyed every minute, the place is excellent value for money, and we will be sure to be back soon!


Tim from Middle Barton stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in October 2016


A lovely, very peaceful, quiet place for a break.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt very welcome. The countryside is beautiful. There is plenty to do both on and off the site. The pool was good and meals out in the area were excellent.

Janet from Littlehampton stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in October 2016


A lovely mix of old stone farm buildings set in stunning, rolling English countryside.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very welcoming reception , provided with the makings of a homemade cream tea and a bottle of wine to set the scene.
Set in stunning surroundings. Major attractions being the well maintained indoor swimming pool and the excellent tennis court. The games room is a little bit tired and in need of modernisation.

Accommodation clean and adequate. Kitchen well appointed but possibly lacking in utensils.
Good, comfortable beds and good quality linen and towels.

In easy reach of The Fortescue Arms which provides excellent food.


John from Lymington stayed at Snaffle for 7 nights in July 2016


Lovely short break

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted with a very warm welcome to Pitt Farm, the cottage was spotlessly clean on arrival. The on site facilities are great, including indoor pool, tennis court & games room. Great location for exploring South Devon.
Thanks for a lovely stay


Emma from Truro stayed at Snaffle for 4 nights in June 2016


Excellent Holiday Destination

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pete & Sue made us very welcome as always. We've been here a few times now & it really is the perfect UK break. Every time we visit we seem to discover another part of this amazing area.
The cottages are immaculately clean and with all the accessories & equipment that you need to enjoy your holiday. It feels very much like a home from home.
We will definitely be going again & would thoroughly recommend Pitt farm as a holiday destination.


Tony from Pamber Green stayed at Snaffle for 3 nights in June 2016


Spring swing quartet

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pete and Sue were excellent hosts for our extended weekend golf break, both welcoming and seeing us off with great warmth and humour. We made good use of the swimming and tennis facilities and all found the accommodation both comfortable and relaxing - and thats saying something for four men the wrong side of 50! A little off the beaten track, but all the more peaceful for it.

Jeff from Guildford stayed at Snaffle for 2 nights in April 2016