FB Twitter

Kimblewick

Kimblewick

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


A great cottage for a family holiday, 5 bedrooms sleep 9. Real fire in lounge.

Kimblewick Cottage Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Now our fifth consecutive family holiday here ( three families nine in all ) and intend many more. Perfect for children, all ages, and the hosts, Pete and his wife Sue could not be more caring. Facilities are excellent and the area offers all you would want from scenery to secluded beaches and interestIng walks. Strongly recommended.

David Paterson


David from Birmingham stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in August 2018


Another lovely family holiday at Pitt farm

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Pitt farm. It’s a relaxed place with plenty to keep the hole family entertained. I’m sure we’ll be returning.

Lynda from Rochester stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in August 2018


Repeat visit - for a reason!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Kimblewick for an event in the local area. As always, Pete and Sue were the perfect hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. They were always on hand to answer any questions and offer any advice on things to do in the local area. The house is lovely - clean and comfortable with all the mod cons one would require. The weather was stunning during our stay, and it was fantastic to be able to eat breakfast outside on the patio every morning. The house is very quiet and private and we will definitely be going back there again.

5 stars all the way!


Renata from London stayed at Kimblewick for 2 nights in July 2018


Home from home - so comfy and peaceful !!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Pitt Farm and everything about it.. How about being welcomed with a bottle of wine and a cream tea ? Home made scones and strawberry conserve which, if you like it can also be purchased from the honesty shop. The honesty shop is wonderful especially if you've just forgotten something at the supermarket. No bread ?? Just order in the evening and hey presto, fresh bread in the morning, or croissants if you'd rather.

There's a games room, a tennis court, a children's play area and a swimming pool.

Our hosts Sue and Pete are great. They'll answer anything, fix anything and are always available.

For photos the goats, alpacas and hens are very helpful and will almost pose for a 'snappie.'

Everything here is conducive for an excellent holiday


Lis from Thorverton stayed at Kimblewick for 4 nights in June 2018


family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was a chance for everyone to enjoy a short break and come together it worked really well and the children loved the
play area and pool. Pete and Sue go out of their way to make you feel at home and enjoy your stay. Beautiful location.


Jenny from Chelenham stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in May 2018


Superb family weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Pitt Farm from the Premier Cottages booklet as we needed 5 bedrooms to accommodate 6 adults and 2 grandchildren, and Kimblewick fitted the bill nicely. Pitt Farm is ideally situated for many of the resorts and towns on the South Devon coast, and we enjoyed time at Dartmouth, Salcombe and Bigbury on Sea. The accommodation was good, and kitted out with everything you would need. Our 2 3-year old grandchildren enjoyed the animals, the pool and the indoor play area where we found windbreaks and other beach equipment available for use. Pete, the owner, is very friendly and could not have been more helpful. All in all a superb May weekend for all the family.

Ian from Penarth stayed at Kimblewick for 3 nights in May 2018


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with another family and had a lovely break during Easter. The children aged 10, 6 and 7 found the facilities excellent and enjoyed using the pool and tennis court. The house had plenty of space and it worked well two families sharing. The children enjoyed seeing the animals and visiting the honesty shop! Pete and his wife were great hosts. Would recommend to others.

Ian from Wotton-under-edge stayed at Kimblewick for 4 nights in March 2018


A brilliant family getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pitt Farm is a great spot for a holiday with a young family. Our cottage was really well equipped, comfortable and spacious. The pool, soft play, animals and tennis courts were a huge hit with the children (and grown-ups). The welcome and hosting and the care taken over the place is second to none and Pitt Farm is in a great location to visit the beautiful South Hams. Can’t wait to return.

Sarah from South Harting stayed at Kimblewick for 3 nights in April 2018


Family weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent family weekend in Kimblewick cottage at Pitt Farm. The cottage was well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The cream tea and bottle of wine that was left for us on arrival was a lovely touch. The highlight of the weekend for the grandchildren, was taking the Alpacas for a walk!

Ann from Bristol stayed at Kimblewick for 3 nights in March 2018


An enjoyable and worry free stay, great for young kids.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pete and Sue are fantastic hosts, very helpful and kind. House was clean and well equipped, appreciated the washing machine. We were greated with a yummy homemade cream tea. You can order essential groceries like bread from the honesty shop, which also stocks a range of basic items inc. swim nappies for the pool. So no worries if you run out of milk. We enjoyed a trip to Dartmouth, we took the ferry across to Kingsbridge, walked along the railway and then came back on the ferry and had a nice cream tea afterwards - bonus free parking for 2hours! Swimming pool is all one depth (no shallow end), so inflatables for youngers ones is a must. The owner even raised the temp a bit as we had babies in the pool. Great TV and DVD player provided. Oh lots of free wood, we enjoyed the open fires there. Lots of spaces for our growing families. The kids adored the mini soft play - great way to tire the little ones out for bed. Perfect weekend catch up with the family. We are hoping to come again sometime in the future as we haven't been to all the many great attractions nearby. Definitely need to have a car to explore as Pitt farm is a bit off the beaten track. Many thanks guys - we'll be back! :) xx

Kristina from Yeovil stayed at Kimblewick for 3 nights in January 2018


Weekend away with mums & kids

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous time - beautiful, clean cottage and owners very kind & helpful. The children thoroughly enjoyed the pool and had a great time on the trampoline and in the games room. Honesty shop is a lovely idea, especially if you've run out or forgotten something. Location is gorgeous, although quite remote, so you will need your car to explore. If you have teenagers with you like we did, need to be aware that the wi fi is not so good.

Mandy from Caerleon stayed at Kimblewick for 2 nights in November 2017


Great family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place! Everyone had a fantastic time. Alpaca walking, warm croissants and freshly laid eggs. Happily recommend Pitt Farm!

Jon from Surrey stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in October 2017


Gorgeous cottage run by awesome hosts!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a very quiet and private location. Pete and Sue were wonderful hosts, greeting us in person, and they went out of their way to make sure we felt welcome and had everything we needed. The house was immaculate and very spacious with all the mod cons. We were a group of eight, staying there for a sports event over the weekend - there was plenty of space in the house so we were not on top of each other, there are three bathrooms and an extra WC, so there was never an issue waiting for showers etc. Pete and Sue were also fantastic at providing advice on how to get around the local area and where to go for dinners etc. Our hosts were also extremely accommodating with check in and check out times, which made our lives so much easier for the weekend. We will DEFINITELY be back for more! Thank you, Pete and Sue!

Renata from London stayed at Kimblewick for 2 nights in September 2017


A great Family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great holiday staying in Kimblewick, ideal for our family group, homely and spacious, a good base for exploring the South Hams. Facilities very good, we enjoyed the tennis court and swimming pool and loved the honesty shop. The arrival of three Alpacas to join the farm animals was an unexpected treat especially for the children. Pete & Sue, our hosts, were friendly and helpful throughout, the complimentary clotted cream and home made scones were much appreciated as was the bottle of wine!

Timothy from Morden stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in August 2017


Kimblewick Cottage Pitt Farm Holiday Cottages South Devon

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb holiday location with excellent facilities and convenient to many places of Interest. Pitt Farm has been used for our combined family holiday for a number of years due to its location. Peter and Sue who own and manage the Cottages could not be more helpful or friendlier. .

David Paterson


David from Birmingham stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in August 2017


A hidden Gem

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find
Superb location, superb facilities,
Can't wait to go again.
The 5 children didn't want to leave Pitt farm they loved the animals the games room,the trampoline,the tennis court.
Beautiful cottage with a lovely welcome pack


Thomas from Melksham stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in July 2017


Ideal for family holidays

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation and facilities at Pitt farm were ideal for our family group ranging in age from 16 months to late 60s. Kimble wick is a spacious cottage located next to the indoor pool (very popular). The playground and animal feeding also provided entertainment but Pitt farm is in such a convenient position for the coast that it was hard to fit it all in ! We will definitely be going good back there as Pete and Sue are very good hosts.

Anne from Newent stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in June 2017


Excellent Venue

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
An excellent venue for a family holiday.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Carole from Northampton stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in May 2017


Feel like genuine guests in an idyllic location

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations of our family headed for South Devon for a family break. Never having been to Pitt Farm before we had the usual reservations. These were dispelled within minutes of our arrival. Pete and Sue the owners are genuine and friendly, hard working people. Our satisfaction and comfort were genuinely at the top of their agenda and we honestly felt like guests, not customers.
The cottage was well-equipped and furnished with sufficient space and facilities for six adults and two small children. Aside from a welcome platter of tea and scones and the provision of milk in the fridge and cleaning products there were many homely touches such as toys for the children and well-stocked bookshelves. The cottage was clean and homely and every time that we bumped into either of the owners we were asked whether there was anything that we needed.
Within an hour of arriving our soon-to-be three year old grandson had played in the adventure playground, bottle fed a lamb and gone swimming (probably fought pirates as well, but we didn't actually witness that :-)). The location is picturesque and the facilities in good repair and varied. One especially nice touch is the rip-off free zone of the honesty shop with a huge range of essentials and luxuries at realistic prices and the opportunity to order fresh croissants and freshly baked bread every morning.
We departed with a feeling of genuine sadness and a determination to return next year.
Thank you Sue and Pete.


Graham from Trowbridge stayed at Kimblewick for 3 nights in May 2017


Fantastic family stay in Devon

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very welcoming and warm hosts. Beautiful, spacious and well-equipped cottage. Great facilities, including swimming pool, tennis court, games room and play area. Absolutely fantastic for our children, who loved being able to roam freely, and who were particularly besotted with the farm animals. Located in the beautiful Devon countryside, close to Totnes and Dartmouth and the lovely Devon beaches. Equestrian centre minutes away a big favourite. Wholeheartedly recommended.

Guest from London stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in April 2017


Family stay at Pitt farm

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of 3 generations with children ranging in age from 1 to 8 years. This property was ideal for our needs with plenty for the children to do. They really enjoyed all the facilities, the pool, play area, games room, animals and tennis court. We were lucky with the weather but if it had been bad there was plenty to keep them amused. There are some lovely beaches within easy reach. The house was well equipped and it was nice that we could borrow various beach equipment. The owner was really friendly and helpful and the Easter eggs for the children was a lovely touch. We would definitely recommend Pitt farm.

John from Gravesend stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in March 2017


Great Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quality cottage and excellent customer service from our host, Peter, who was very accommodating and friendly! Would recommend Pitt Farm to anyone who is looking to stay in the area on holiday.

Ellen from Crowthorne stayed at Kimblewick for 2 nights in December 2016


Great family stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've had a great time at the cottage. it was well looked after and set up for our children - with some games and Lego, high chair and cot.
The host was friendly and helpful.


Lucie from London stayed at Kimblewick for 2 nights in September 2016


Kimblewick Cottage Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We, as a mixed family group, have been to Pitt Farm for the past three years. All the facilities on offer are excellent suiting young and old alike. The accommodation is well equipped and comfortable and the owners Pete and Sue are always on hand should you have any queries.

David from Birmingham stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in August 2016


A Lovely Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 generations stayed for a week in Kimblewick and had a wonderful time. The weather was typical for a British holiday - very hot sunny days followed by a day of rain but nothing stopped us getting out and about. The freedom for the children was wonderful and the indoor pool was great for when the weather wasn't so obliging. The Honesty Shop was so useful and everything was very reasonably priced. We had some fantastic meals out but the Indian takeaway delivered to the house was so convenient and delicious. Evenings were mainly spent playing family board games. We all came away with lovely memories. Thank you Pete and Sue for all the thought you have put into making this such a wonderful family holiday HOME.

Guest from Bristol stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in July 2016


Enjoyable Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another enjoyable holiday at Pitt Farm with good facilities for four boys under 12 and excellent countryside and activities in the area. What more can I say?

Guest from Christleton stayed at Kimblewick for 7 nights in July 2016


stay in Kimblewick cottage Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Pitt Farm very relaxing & peaceful with good access to many lovely places recommended by the owners who were helpful but not intrusive. The house was large & very well equipped, great for a family get together or with friends. Great pool & games room, tennis courts, children play area, all equipment there to borrow. Fantastic Woodlands play park only about 3 miles away great for children of all ages a bit expensive but go early as lots to do for children & adults on wet or dry days.

Marion from Newbury stayed at Kimblewick for 4 nights in June 2016


A most enjoyable and relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an absolute gem of a place. Not only were we warmly welcomed by Pete and Sue, we were also treated to a lovely cream tea on arrival and a bottle of wine for the evening. Kimblewick Cottage is very cosy and had plenty of room for our three generation family long weekend (6 adults and 4 young children). The cottage has been thoughtfully equipped with everything that you would need to make your stay a home from home. The swimming pool was a big hit with the family as was the children's play area. I would not hesitate in recommending Pitt Farm and hope to return in the not too distant future.

Thanks again to Pete and Sue.


John from Weston-super-mare stayed at Kimblewick for 3 nights in April 2016