FB Twitter

Cavasson

Cavasson

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


A beautiful one bedroom, sleep 2 cottage. A cot or single futon can be used in the bedroom for a baby or child. Spiral staircase to bedroom and bathroom.

Fantastic family stay at Pitt Farm - we’ll be back!

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect stay - a lovely cottage that suited our needs perfectly! Ideal size, with every home comfort - nothing missed at all.
Ok, WiFi hit and miss but not on holiday to be online.

Perfect base to explore the local area - we managed many local beaches (Bigbury, Blackpool Sands, Hope cove, Wembury for rock pools).
Many lovely towns around - Kingsbridge, Salcombe, Totnes and Dartmouth - great for crabbing.

Pete and Sue were fantastic hosts. Present but not invasive of your holiday.
The farm was lovely, our daughter enjoyed the pool and being able to see the animals daily.

We hope to be back


Sharon from Sandhurst stayed at Cavasson for 14 nights in August 2018


Lovely B&B

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Pitt Farm several times since 2012 and have found it to be quite wonderful.
The two different cottages in which we have stayed were both clean and comfortable with great views across the hills.
The location is great for day visits to the coast and the pub in East Allington is only about a 20 minute walk away. The skies are crystal clear and we enjoys star gazing after dinner.
The owner Pete is very helpful and even helped us with a last minute extension to our booking this year.
We will be back to Pitt Farm in the future.


Paul from stayed at Cavasson for 4 nights in August 2018


An excellent holiday!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very welcome cream tea and a bottle of wine awaited us at Cavasson. We found the cottage very well equipped (except for a brush and dustpan!) The bed was very comfortable. It was a convenient location for visiting both the coast and interesting National Trust properties. We made good use of the tennis court and swimming pool and croissants from the little shop were delicious.

Nelson from Hawes stayed at Cavasson for 7 nights in June 2018


Easter holiday 2018

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This week's holiday with my two kids was just wonderful! The cottage was warm and well stocked with everything we needed. The farm included everything we could wish for a safe and enjoyable stay, including outdoor and indoor play areas, tennis court and indoor pool. And the welcome we received was genuinely warm and informative so that our days out were well suited to us. We will surely be back!

Ali from Sandhurst stayed at Cavasson for 7 nights in April 2018


Fabulous stay for Easter.

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful relaxing Easter break in Cavasson Cottage, Pitt Farm, which we discovered when we first stayed at Pitt farm last Christmas with our family. Pete and Sue are extremely helpful and friendly, which makes such a difference when on holiday. Really enjoyed using the pool and our grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed this too when they visited for the day, as well as using the play facilities and seeing the animals. Great having an honesty shop on site too. The cottage is clean and comfortable and well equipped and we really enjoyed our complimentary cream tea and bottle of wine, which were waiting for us on arrival. Thank you both so much - we will be back!

Pamela from Clevedon stayed at Cavasson for 7 nights in March 2018


We recommend to everyone!!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Pitt Farm with ease and had a cream tea ready for our arrival - the cottage was spacious, warm, well equipped for some great meals to enjoy. The welcome of Pete and Sue made our trip so personal and one to be remembered! Can’t wait to go again with more friends too!

Pam & Luke from Oxenhope stayed at Cavasson for 7 nights in March 2018


Birthday week

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Mar 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 4 nights at Pitt farm. Unfortunately the weather didn’t favour us, but Pitt farm is a great place to stay, loved the pool as well as the game house. In the game house the heater wasn’t working so it was like fridge though.
Pete is a great host. I would recommend to visit the Penny Well farm especially with kids.


Edit from Purfleet stayed at Cavasson for 4 nights in March 2018


Lovely relaxing family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful, relaxing place, Pitt Farm is a group of very well presented cottages adapted from existing farm buildings, in beautiful countryside. We were a party of 13 - 8 adults, 5 children- staying in two cottages, and all the grandchildren loved the soft play area, the warm swimming pool and the animals. Well appointed kitchens, modern bathrooms, comfortable sitting rooms and beautiful views were a bonus for the adults, and we enjoyed the selection of goods in the Honesty Shop and the books and games in the cottages. We will book again, thank you Pete and Sue.

Kristina from Yeovil stayed at Cavasson for 3 nights in January 2018


A warm welcome a great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic welcome with lots of lovely touches in the cottage by the owners. There's everything you need just like home they have thought of it all. The area is great for walking & the swimming pool was really warm. Fantastic we would highly recommend this place.

Vivienne from Bridgwater stayed at Cavasson for 2 nights in December 2017


An autumn break.

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peacefull, comfortable accommodation. Owners pleasant an very helpful. An ideal location for visiting this area of Devon. Would happily recommend it to others.

John from York stayed at Cavasson for 7 nights in October 2017


A wonderful place!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Pitt Farm! The location was within easy reach of the coast, and it provided just the restful environment that we were hoping for.
The welcoming scones with jam and cream, and the bottle of wine were lovely touches, and Pete and Sue were so welcoming.
We only wish we could have stayed longer - but hopefully next time!


Jan from Reading stayed at Cavasson for 3 nights in October 2017


Cavasson, Pitt Farm, South Devon

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pete and Sue were marvellous hosts. They were so friendly and helpful, very kind and thoughtful. Pitt Farm was delightful and we (all 12 of us - ranging in age from 10 months to 75) had a great time as there was so much to do on site. We thoroughly enjoyed the tennis court and the swimming pool was super. We all enjoyed the games room and the younger members loved the trampoline, climbing frame and swings and we all had fun watching Pete feed his menagerie!

The only down side were the beds which really have seen better days and the bed linen was rather dated.
Otherwise Cavasson was great and the kitchen was so well equipped.

Thank you Pete and Sue. Very best wishes from Rosemary and Richard


Clare from London stayed at Cavasson for 7 nights in August 2017


Lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a short break at Pitt farm, the cottage was lovely, the owners so lovely and helpful and our 1year old loved the new soft okay area! Thoroughly enjoyed our break and would definitely recommend!!

Nicola from Basingstoke stayed at Cavasson for 4 nights in July 2017


Lovely location in Devon

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week at Pitt Farm.
Really quiet location in the countryside, yet easy to get to great beaches and Kingsbridge.
Also had lots of fun playing tennis, table-tennis and swimming on site.
Looking forward to seeing the latest animals!


Rob from Cheltenham stayed at Cavasson for 7 nights in July 2017


Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have known pete and sues long time and I am proud to call them my close friends .I have marked all question excellent because they were.
I came down for a much needed break after a very traumatic 18 months.
I was given a warm welcome and my wish for privacy was respected.
I offer my apologies as we had arranged to meet up on Sunday evening but I had to cancel


Pat from Chineham stayed at Cavasson for 3 nights in July 2017


Short break with toddler

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, comfortable accommodation and great facilities on site. Our 2 year old enjoyed the pool, play area and farm animals. Lots to do locally unfortunately we only had 2 days but plenty of beaches nearby and we enjoyed woodlands adventure park! Definitely hope to visit again and would thoroughly recommend Pitt Farm!

Amy from Banbury stayed at Cavasson for 3 nights in May 2017


Excellent hosts and location.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pete and Sue are so welcoming when you arrive with a fresh homemade cream tea and bottle of wine to start your break. Pete has excellent knowledge of the local area and can recommend the best places for visiting and eating.
The cottage itself is very cosy and extremely well equipped. There is wifi provided and freesat along with a DVD player for nights in.
The location is superb for exploring the local area with most of the surrounding towns within a 20 minute drive and some fantastic beaches and walks nearby.
We both enjoyed a nice quiet break here in November and will definitely look at returning in the warmer months.


Phil from Falmouth stayed at Cavasson for 3 nights in November 2016


Family break

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peter and Sue are excellent hosts and make you feel welcome and relaxed. They are easy going and make you feel completely at home. You can just get on with things and make yourself at home. The farm is conveniently located for Totnes, Dartmouth and Kingbridge which all have fabulous restaurants and shops. Thurlstone and Bantham Beaches are about 20 mins away and are both sandy and beautiful.
The pool, tennis courts, play area and games room make the place ideal for young kids who can just roam free as the site itself is not too spread out.
The honesty shop is a great idea and wish everywhere we stayed had one. Made life easy and was great for fresh croissants and treats!!
Overall a lovely, relaxed and fun stay.


Nas from stayed at Cavasson for 9 nights in August 2016


holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a lovely time staying at pitt farm cottages, there was a lovely warm welcome, and would return.
cottage was very cosy and everything you needed was there great scenery jill richard colcester



d






Gill from Nr Colchester stayed at Cavasson for 7 nights in July 2016


Great break in South Hams

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely holiday at PItt Farm. In a great position for beaches (Bantham great for body-boarding), family fun at Woodlands (we love the toboggan ride) and crabbing at Kingsbridge. Accommodation at Pitt Farm was very comfortable, with lots of facilities - as well as swimming, table-tennis and pool, we enjoyed playing lots of tennis in the peaceful surroundings. Very tasty croissants baked each morning and freshly laid eggs from the chickens!

Rob from Cheltenham stayed at Cavasson for 7 nights in August 2016


Our stay at cavasson

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Pitt Farm. All facilities were clean and the pool was a very welcome facility. Perfect for rainy days. The honesty shop is also very handy if you don't want to drive out to pick up necessities. Would stay again. Thank you.

Melanie from Coventry stayed at Cavasson for 7 nights in July 2016


Excellent centre in all resrects

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Cavasson while the rest of our family stayed in one of the larger properties. We found everthing to be excellent and really enjoyed our stay there.

Guest from Middlesborough stayed at Cavasson for 7 nights in May 2016


A lovel break

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend at Cavasson.It was everything we hoped for and more. It was lovely to be greeted personally by Pete and Sue and the cream tea and wine awaiting us in the fridge was unexpected, but much appreciated. We hope to return!

Beverley from Telford stayed at Cavasson for 3 nights in April 2016


Splendid short break

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this charming little cottage twice now, because we enjoyed it so much the first time. Really comfortable with everything we needed. Amazing hosts, who went far beyond the call of duty to make sure we were relaxed and comfortable.....sorting us out with some lovely eggs and also sharing their own pudding one evening! We have never been looked after quite that well before :)
Also, we love the sauna, which for 3 of your UK pounds will roast you to within an inch of your life (just how we like it)!
Great access to beaches and great pubs. A great place to spend the weekend - or longer if you are lucky enough.


Katie from LLandogo stayed at Cavasson for 3 nights in February 2016