FB Twitter

Quarenden and Damson interconnected

Quarenden and Damson interconnected

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Quarenden and Damson cottages are two beautiful, contemporary and spacious, open plan cottages, which interconnect through a wide, purpose-built, door at ground level. Between them, they share 5 bedrooms (one with king size bed, one double, two with two single beds – which can be turned into a perfect king size bed – and one with a bunk bed) and three bathrooms.

A super stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mazzard Farm over new year and had an excellent time. The owners were friendly and helpful, yet not intrusive, which is exactly what is wanted when staying in a holiday cottage. The road to the farm is pretty narrow, but that adds to the atmosphere of the place. I would recommend Mazzard Farm, especially if there is a large group as we were. We were independent yet easily accessible to each other.

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent



Anne from Canterbury stayed at Quarenden and Damson interconnected for 5 nights in December 2018


Mountain biking weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I arrived early at the Farm however I was warmly greeted and shown to the cottage. Within minutes Ruud arrived with a cream tea for myself and the other two guests that were shortly to arrive. I settled in and anyone who may be biking in the area in the future should know that there is masses of room to get all gear sorted and there is a safe place to put the bike and a hose for washing if required.
The accommodation is very good if getting a little tired but who cares when you're out on your bike all day, the only thing you want is a hot bath or shower and there were both of those and masses of hot water! The kitchen was well equipped with all mod cons however the dishwasher had seen better days and was a bit wobbly!
When we arrived back from our cycle on Saturday we were met with tea and cakes, very unexpected and very welcome..
The area is interesting and there are many cycling routes to be tackled.
The farm is a perfect place to stay for those who enjoy mountain biking as well as families...

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent

Cathy from Sidford stayed at Quarenden and Damson interconnected for 3 nights in April 2018


Writing Weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 of us booked Quarenden and Damson interconnected for a writing weekend in January. We wanted the extra space to spread out and write and to have a room each. The rooms were wonderfully warm, and the peaceful out-of-season environment was perfect for walking, reflecting and writing. We had a delicious curry delivered free of charge from Ottery on the Saturday night. Could have stayed happily for a month and will definitely do this again.

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent



Annie from stayed at Quarenden and Damson interconnected for 2 nights in January 2017


Excellent facilities for a large group

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Adaptable cottages, and easy to add more rooms. Great fun for a group, with space and for a good party..

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent



Jane from Sevenoaks stayed at Quarenden and Damson interconnected for 3 nights in December 2016


Fabulous group weekend (as each year)

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We go here once a year with a group of friends and book out the entire place. Always a fabulous week in a great place, fantastic people and chilled hosts. Kids are now getting older, yet the attraction of Mazzard Farm remains for them too. So much space to run/hang around. See you next year!

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent



Guest from Ottery St Mary stayed at Quarenden and Damson interconnected for 3 nights in December 2016


We had a good time despite the awful weather!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
There was plenty for the children to do but the weather was not good for them to go outside and explore the grounds or see the animals.
The accommodation was spacious and a minor problem was sorted quickly.
We found plenty to do in the surrounding area and would certainly visit again.

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Good



S from parkham stayed at Quarenden and Damson interconnected for 3 nights in March 2016


A great place for a group celebration or holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We actually rented out all the cottages at Mazzard Farm to celebrate a special birthday with a large group of family and friends.
We were a multi generational group ranging in age from 11 months up to 74 years and Mazzards Cottages combined with the whole site offered us everything we needed to keep everyone very happy.
The children loved the play area with the tepee and the pirate climbing frame plus the vast array of ride on toys and imaginary play items.
The adults used the courtyard seating area for socialising and eating and the hammock in the orchard was a great place to grab a few moments of down time and totally relax!

The cottages are all very well kitted out and furnished with everything you need to make your stay easy and comfortable. Everyone said how well they slept as the beds were uber comfy- which is always important when you have taken time out of life to unwind and enjoy some time away.
We used the outside barbecue area to cook for 21 of us and it was great and on the Saturday evening we brought in the recommended services of Trevor & Jane Bayfield from "Dine at Home" to come in and cook a 3 course meal for us all which was truly fantastic!

All in all it could not have been better - the accommodation offered us all privacy plus being able to get together as a group, There were pleanty of great places to visit like Lyme Regis, Beer,Branscombe Bay and Exeter, the weather was perfect and everyone thouroughly enjoyed it!! We will definitely be back!

How do rate the information provided before and during your stay?
Excellent

Guest from Brixham stayed at Quarenden and Damson interconnected for 3 nights in September 2014


Birthday celebration family weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2013
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mazzard Farm was a superb find. We could not have ask more from Ruud and Jacqueline who welcomed us warmly. Everything was in place as arranged. We were given loads of information prior to arriving. Excellent directions too. We were 6 adults and 5 children, ages from 7 to 22 months and Mazzard Farm has something for everyone in our party - the various children's wheeled vehicles, toys, rackets and ball type games, the trampoline, the enclosed animal area (goats, chicken, pea hens) deers in the woods, the lovely paths in the woods, the campfire. The orchard was brilliant, full of fruits at this time of year. There is also a barbeque area which we did not have the time to use! We needed a longer stay to enjoy all the facilities provided as well as the many attractions available in the area but we managed to squeeze in fossil-hunting in Charmouth and swimming on Sidmouth beach. It was certainly one of the best family self-catering place we came across. The cottages were very well equipped, especially in the kitchen area as most of the family cook.

Guest from Callington stayed at Quarenden and Damson interconnected for 3 nights in September 2013