FB Twitter

The Captains Cottage

The Captains Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Gorgeous newly refurbished cottage - penthouse bedroom with balcony & sea views, separate games room, parking & wi-fi.

The Captain's Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clearly a great deal of thought has gone into making this property what it is with every facility to hand. The view from the cottage is mesmerising, one we could never tire of. A most wonderful holiday and although there are many steps down to the harbour the climb back up was well worth it to return to such lovely accommodation.



Carrie Toms replied 18 days ago
Thank you for your 5/5 review for The Captain's Cottage and for recommending it to others. The owners really deserve all the credit for their determination to create the property it is today. I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday and will by the sounds of it have wonderful memories of beautiful Brixham.

Beautiful Cottage, amazing views!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the nicest cottages we have stayed in around Devon And Cornwall. The quality of everything is to the highest standard, comfortable beds, kitchen fully equipped and beautiful views of the harbour and town from the front room and the bedroom on the top floor. The playroom for the kids is really useful, as is the parking in the garage at the top of the garden. It is a 3 minute walk into Brixham, down very steep steps (all of Brixham is like this). Brixham is a mix of tourist and working town. A few nice restaurants, cafes and tea shops and pubs, but also 2 co-ops and a Tesco for food shopping, ice cream parlour and a little amusement arcade!



Carrie Toms replied 53 days ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay in Brixham at The Captains Cottage. The owners renovated the cottage beautifully and will be delighted with your lovely comments. I am glad you found the cottage well equipped for your needs and enjoyed exploring the fishing port and town of Brixham.

Great stY

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant holiday base within walking distance of everything in Brixham. Parking is a big plus and the standard of the accomodation is very high. Comfortable matresses, good quality fittings, and all the extras you would ever need. The best kitted out holiday home we have been to.
We would love to come back in 2022 but with prices up 35% next year it would not be sensible value for money for us.




Carrie Toms replied 89 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Captains Cottage, the cottage was total refurbished to a very high standard by the current owners. I am glad to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us in Brixham and found the cottage's kitchen superbly equipped. Delighted you would recommend it to other people.

Excellent property for our stay in Brixham.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you might need was thought of and in the cottage.
The property and décor was of a high quality.
The games room in particular would be ideal for teenagers and the double garage was useful to avoid looking for on street parking.
The many steps were to be expected, but could be a problem for some.
We had a superb break.




Carrie Toms replied 100 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for The Captains Cottage, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have to say I don't think I would see my teenagers if I stay there, that games room is the idea of a gamer of heaven. The owners did a great job with the refurbishment they will be pleased to hear your comments. Hope to see you again in the future,

Captains Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful refurbished holiday home with, a lot of thought given to making sure it had everything needed, the picture windows in the top floor bedroom and in the lounge where provided us with amazing views of Brixham and the harbour.



Carrie Toms replied 116 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Captains Cottage and for sending us some amazing photos of the views from the house they are fabulous. The owners have indeed worked very hard on this refurbishment paying real attention to every detail. I have already booked you in for your next stay in Summer 2022, that is the best type of recommendation.

Lovely cottage brilliant view, well equipped, nice walks along the coast..........................

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage brilliant view, well equipped, nice walks along the coast. Lots of steps but that was to be expected



Carrie Toms replied 130 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Captain Cottage, I am really pleased you found the cottage well equipped and enjoyed those wonderful walks along the coast and the promise of those views on your return at the end of the day exploring. Hope to see you again in the future.

Beyond perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 20 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow, what is there not to like about this stunning property. It was beyond perfect. The quality and finish of the property was beautiful. There wasn't anything that hadn't been thought of - there was everything you could possibly imagine that you might need.

It was incredibly clean. Beds were comfortable. It was quiet (apart from the seagulls lol).

The views from all the windows were just incredible. Loved sitting on the balcony on the top floor watching the sunset.

The property was way bigger than we imagined. Plenty of room even if it was filled to maximum occupancy.

We only got back a few days ago from spending 7 nights there and we have already booked 11 nights for May 2022. We wish they had availability this year so we could go again but unfortunately it is already fully booked.

I can't think of anything negative about this place other than we had to leave it.

You will not be disappointed with staying here.




Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was lovely extremely well decorated and clean and had everything you could wish for in a holiday home.
Brilliant views from the master bedroom and lounge.
We highly recommend this cottage.




Carrie Toms replied 358 days ago
Thank you for leaving the 1st review for The Captains Cottage and the high recommendation to future guests. The owners have created a wonderful holiday home, Pleased to see that you felt that the cottage was very well equipped for your stay.

Beautiful house withing short, if steep, walk to harbour and town. Great views.

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderfully renovated property with geat facilities, great views from all floors and a good sized secure garage.
Well equipeed with all the kitchen impliments you could need, apart from a coffee percolator, but that is just something we use a lot at home. Nice welcome pack including tea and coffee and even a bottle of wine in the fridge
A lot of care has been taken with the property and it pays off Highy recommended.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing the first review for The Captains Cottage and for highly recommending it to future guests. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful cottage and the welcome pack. The owners worked hard to create their holiday home. We hope to welcome you back to Brixham in the future.