FB Twitter

Smugglers

Smugglers

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


An artfully decorated and accessorised 2 bedroom cottage in an elevated central location with lovely sea views and sunny patio. This truly charming property also features a real fireplace and free wi-fi.

Lovely cottage with great views

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy sparkling-clean cottage with great views and a wonderful location. This was our first visit to Brixham and we loved it - especially as we could get down to the harbour (via 100+ steps!) in five minutes. We had good weather so enjoyed walks on Berry Head and ambling to local beaches, but the area has a lot to offer if the weather is not so kind. A small problem in the cottage was dealt with immediately by the company and extremely nice local owner. In all, excellent value for money and a very good experience.



Lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything perfect, cottage, location and weather! Brixham a delight. Love the Torbay area. When the weather is perfect who needs to go overseas!



Carrie Toms replied 79 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Smugglers, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Although we can't promise to always have the wonderful weather to go with it. The location of this cottage and all of our properties have sea views for you to enjoy. Hope to see you again in the future.

Amazing

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage with wonderful views and everything we needed for the perfect holiday. Thank you.



Carrie Toms replied 95 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Smugglers, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. I am glad you had all you needed for your stay and that you loved the wonderful views. Hope to see you again in the future.

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage lived up to expectations. The owner whom I met personally took care of the cleaning on changeover day and kept in touch during my stay.
The rooms were spacious & the cottage was well equipped for 4.
Would definitely return in the future.




Carrie Toms replied 109 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Smungglars, I am delighted you got to meet the owner and were happy with her communication during your stay. It is lovely to hear you would return in the future and that the cottage was well equipped and met the expectations you had for your stay.

Great Cottage .

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great Cottage , Very Comfortable and Clean , with Great Views and Close to the Harbour - Highly Recommendable but Tight for Car-Parking .



Carrie Toms replied 116 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Smugglers and for recommending it to other guests. I am glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the lovely views. I would recommend parking on the roads above the cottage which are wider. We hope to see you in the future.

Beautiful cottage. All you need and what a location!

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Smugglers for my husbands 70 birthday as a surprise. Very cosy and all amenities . Beautiful views over the harbour. Luckily we’re pretty fit do the steep steps no barrier. Would definitely come again and hopefully with another couple once the restrictions are lifted again. Thanks for a memorable stay



Carrie Toms replied 289 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Smugglers and for recommending it to others. I am so delighted that you had a memorable stay to celebrate your husbands 70th Birthday and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful views from the cottage whilst cosy inside after a days exploring. We look froward to welcoming you and your friends in more normal times.

Autumn at Smugglers

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay with great views to the harbour & beyond.
All you need for a comfortable stay is provided.
Great homely feel to the property.
Take into account the parking & the steps though, ok if you're fairly fit, can't always park near to the property.
Would definitely stay again.
Thank you




Carrie Toms replied 330 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for The Smugglers and for recommending it to others, I am glad to hear you enjoyed a comfortable and homely stay at the cottage. The views defiantly something to enjoy after a day exploring the wonders of Brixham, we very much hope to welcome you back in the future.

"Treasure Trove" at Smugglers

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stumbled upon Smugglers - late booking, specific week available, location requirement - and found a treasure trove. Just what we wanted: character, exceptional views of harbour and "home from home" feel. With views come steps - they are inevitable in Brixham. Good service from Brixham Holidays Ltd: information pack and count down e-mails. Would certainly re-visit Brixham and would stay at Smugglers. Thanks for a great week !



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Sumglars and for recommending it to others. There are a fair number of steps in Brixham you are right but the views are so worth it. Pleased to hear that you found all the information sent out by us helpful and that you loved the character of the cottage. Hope to see you again in the future.

Smugglers , Brixham.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our Second Visit to Smugglers Cottage , Brixham - And as Last Year we Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay ! It Passes All the Yardsticks for a Holiday Home with Ease - Comfort , Cleanliness , Facilities Etc. Parking can be Difficult , but that goes with The Area. Price is Par for the Course , does`nt everybody wish Holidays could be Cheaper ? Highly Recommendable , and Well Serviced by The Owner.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
I am so glad you enjoyed your second stay at Smugglers in Brixham. The owners will be so pleased to see you comments as they do take a lot of pride in the property and want all guests to leave with thoughts like you have expressed. We hope to see you again in the future.

Another wonderful stay at Smugglers

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quaint but very comfortable cottage overlooking Brixham harbour.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Smugglers Cottage, I am delighted to hear you had another wonderful stay, returning guests mean we are getting something right. We hope to see you again soon.

Extremely nice and comfy with great views

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Smugglers has great views across Brixham harbour and is literally a few steps (well about 100 steps, straight down) from the centre of town. We were there over New Year and arrived to find the open fire all fully prepared for us to light it up and sit back to enjoy the cosy flames. The house was nice and warm, the beds were comfy, and WiFi and all the appliances worked without a problem. All in all, a very nice house in a brilliant position.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Smugglers, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. The owners try to make the house very welcoming I am glad that you were able to get on with enjoying your break right away in front of the fire. Hope to see you again in the future.

Autumn sun

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have had an excellent stay location perfect for afternoon and evening sun lots of good local restaurants,would recommend taking taking the boat trip to Dartmouth staff and captain very amusing and some very good walks,one word of warning the steps are a bit steep but they wear of the excess food and the odd drink!!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation of Smugglers. I am delighted you had an excellent stay and some lovely weather for getting out and about by the sound of it. Hope to see you again in the future.