FB Twitter

Smugglers

Smugglers

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


An artfully decorated and accessorised 2 bedroom cottage in an elevated central location with lovely sea views and sunny patio. This truly charming property also features a real fireplace and free wi-fi.

Smugglers , Brixham.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our Second Visit to Smugglers Cottage , Brixham - And as Last Year we Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay ! It Passes All the Yardsticks for a Holiday Home with Ease - Comfort , Cleanliness , Facilities Etc. Parking can be Difficult , but that goes with The Area. Price is Par for the Course , does`nt everybody wish Holidays could be Cheaper ? Highly Recommendable , and Well Serviced by The Owner.



Carrie Toms replied 150 days ago
I am so glad you enjoyed your second stay at Smugglers in Brixham. The owners will be so pleased to see you comments as they do take a lot of pride in the property and want all guests to leave with thoughts like you have expressed. We hope to see you again in the future.

Another wonderful stay at Smugglers

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quaint but very comfortable cottage overlooking Brixham harbour.



Carrie Toms replied 166 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Smugglers Cottage, I am delighted to hear you had another wonderful stay, returning guests mean we are getting something right. We hope to see you again soon.

Extremely nice and comfy with great views

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Smugglers has great views across Brixham harbour and is literally a few steps (well about 100 steps, straight down) from the centre of town. We were there over New Year and arrived to find the open fire all fully prepared for us to light it up and sit back to enjoy the cosy flames. The house was nice and warm, the beds were comfy, and WiFi and all the appliances worked without a problem. All in all, a very nice house in a brilliant position.



Carrie Toms replied 313 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Smugglers, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. The owners try to make the house very welcoming I am glad that you were able to get on with enjoying your break right away in front of the fire. Hope to see you again in the future.

Autumn sun

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have had an excellent stay location perfect for afternoon and evening sun lots of good local restaurants,would recommend taking taking the boat trip to Dartmouth staff and captain very amusing and some very good walks,one word of warning the steps are a bit steep but they wear of the excess food and the odd drink!!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation of Smugglers. I am delighted you had an excellent stay and some lovely weather for getting out and about by the sound of it. Hope to see you again in the future.