FB Twitter

Seascape - Brixham

Seascape - Brixham

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Spectacular 2 King size bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. Enjoy panoramic harbour & sea views from the luxurious lounge/dinner. Full width sliding patio doors lead to a large decked balcony.

Brixham Bliss

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just amazing holiday and apartment just the best holiday we've had in a long time. Couldn't fault it fantastic views and beautiful beaches nearby very happy holidaymakers. Will deffo return



Carrie Toms replied 36 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape, I am delighted to hear that you had a blissful holiday and that you had a wonderful stay at the apartment taking in the great views. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

september in brixham

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
brilliant stunning views night and day lovely lay out inside with every thing you need at hand even the cleaners are friendly and was all clean and tidy. one of the best holidays ever thanks.



Carrie Toms replied 44 days ago
Thank you for writing this lovely review for Seacape. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the apartment, it does have the most amazing views which make the steps up worth it. Thank you for the nice words about the cleaners they do work very hard and it is lovely that you have mentioned them. We hope you will say with us again in the future.

Unbeatable view

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property over looking brixham harbour, we loved coming home to this apartment it was very comfortable. It had everything including amazing views over the harbour. We would definitely stay here again.



Carrie Toms replied 113 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape, It is lovely to read that you 'loved coming home to the apartment'. The views are so special, aren't they? We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is very “high end” and has the best view in Brixham. We had wonderful weather and spent the evenings watching magical sunsets across the harbour from the balcony. Couldn’t recommend enough.

We will be back




Carrie Toms replied 121 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape, I am delighted if not surprised by your great review. We have had the most amazing weather and the apartment is well located to enjoy those magical moments that you describe. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Short getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Brixham several times & this apartment was the best. Marvellous views & was spacious & super clean. Customer service was also excellent. Had several inquiries & they came back promptly. The only thing I would say that you have to be physically able to cope with the steps to the property. Would throughly recommend this apartment



Stunning apartment in Brixham Harbour

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at Seascape. The accommodation was superbly fitted out with stunning views. The beds were comfortable and the linen and towels provided were clean. The kitchen was very well equipped and a pleasure to cook in. The lounge area was comfortable with a good TV but the best part was the view! I would happily recommend staying here.



Carrie Toms replied 236 days ago
Thank you so much for writing a review for Seascape, I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and that the apartment was everything you could have wanted. The view is without a doubt the perfect topping to any holiday forever changing and beautiful whatever the weather. Thank you for the recommendation.

A view to die for.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
As the title says. Only comment, be prepared for the steps and unloading/loading the car in the narrowest street in Brixham, a Landrover just about fits!! If you can’t manage the steps there are plenty of taxis (in March) and reasonably priced. Plenty of restaurants at different levels of price - everyone friendly. Many thanks.

Nick Connolly




Carrie Toms replied 240 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and loved those amazing views. There are a lot of steps from King Street below, which is why we suggest unloading from the street just above the apartment it is narrow but saves a lot of steps when arriving. There are normally plenty of taxi's available throughout the year if you need them I glad this was the case for your stay.

Sunny Brixham

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great apartment with a lot of space internally and modern / well laid out kitchen/living area .A perfect location overlooking the harbour / the balcony is a great bonus and the walk into the harbour / bars / Restaurants is 2 mins walk .First class set up that I will re use / recommend .Thanks



Carrie Toms replied 248 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape. I am delighted you liked the apartment as much as we do, the view from the balcony is amazing . We look froward to welcoming you back in the future and thanks very much for recommending us to other it is appreciated.

stunning views

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely , comfortable, clean and warm property and then you add the views and it is an amazing property.
Didn't want to leave and would love to come back




Carrie Toms replied 259 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review for Seascape, I am so pleased you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay in the apartment. The views are stunning aren't they, it makes the steps worth it doesn't it. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.

Perfect break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view from the apartment is perfect, especially if you like watching boats. The apartment has everything you
could want. We will definitely be back.




Carrie Toms replied 355 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape. It is great to hear the apartment had everything you needed for the prefect break and that you plan to return. The best type of recommendation is returning guests and who can blame you with the amazing view. We look froward to seeing you again in the future.

A fantastic property - what a view!

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic property in an excellent location. Stayed as a family of 4 with children aged 3 and 5. Plenty of room and the apartment is finished to a very high standard throughout. The view from the living area is stunning and ever-changing. Loads to do in Brixham and the surrounding area



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape. I am delighted the apartment suited your family needs during your holiday. Glad to hear that you felt the apartment was finished to a high standard, the owner will be delighted. We can take no credit, for the views though, nature is wonderful isn't it.

Autumn stay in Brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seascape has a wonderful position overlooking town and harbour of Brixham, and across the bay to Torquay. We never tired of looking out from living area at the view though sadly poor weather prevented us from sitting on the balcony.
We found the flat very comfortable with most things you need for a weeks stay. A teapot would have been nice!
Access from the town and harbour is via steep flights of steps (not unusual in Brixham but something to be aware of).




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Seascape and for the recommendation. I am sorry that the weather stopped you enjoying sitting on the balcony, it is the most amazing view of the town. Thank you for your feedback regarding an addition of a tea post, I will suggest to the owner.

Probably best view in Brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Superb location, stunning views across Brixham. Modern well furnished house, minor niggle cheap chairs on the balcony more suited to children, but otherwise good value and would return again



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review a review for Seascape. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and amazing views from the balcony across Brixham the view is very special. Thank you for the feedback about the balcony chairs I can't say I remember guests mentioning it before. Hope to see you in the future.

Best Views in Brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has to have the best views around Brixham, from its prominent sky line you have views of the harbour, bay, marina and on a clear day Paignton, Torquay all the way down to Portland.
The accommodation is easily to 5 star standard with a great modern feeling, the decor is crisp and bright with an excellent array of good quality furnishing and utilities.
Due to the location of this accommodation would suit an active family or a romantic n’est but would not suit individuals who have difficulty in using steps as to reach the door there are some steep steps.
Overall value for money this has to be the place to stay in Brixham and can not wait for our return next year




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation of Seascape. I am delighted but not that surprised you are so taken with the apartment, it most definitely has fabulous views. Glad you found everything you needed for your stay and plan to return next year, we look froward to welcoming you back

Amazing views across Brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say about staying at seascape, simply stunning apartment with amazing views across Brixham harbour and beyond, the apartment was very clean and well equipped with a picturesque view through the large double glazed doors leading to the balcony, you need to be reasonably fit as the stairs are a challenge but worth the effort with this stunning property, would recommend this to anyone as probably the best view in Brixham... Amazing.

Many thanks




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review and for you recommendation for Seascape. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the apartment, the view from that balcony is amazing isn't it and makes all of those steps worth it. Some people do prefer to park in the road above at least to unload and reload the car before parking it in the allocated space on the harbour. I am pleased you found the apartment to be clean and well equipped.

Amazing Apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wall of glass leading out to a full width balcony gave us the most amazing view of the harbour, town, sea and sky. The apartment was flooded with bright sunshine and was panoramic in scope. Day and night the view was simply stunning. You could watch the changing sky and beautiful sunsets. There were dozens of boats to look at, some taking part in races. It was like watching a real life movie in full technicolour and at other times when the light changed, the view was like looking at a beautiful oil painting.

In contrast the apartment was neutral and simple, which set off the view perfectly. It was furnished to a high standard with high quality appliances and everything you needed. The ensuite bedrooms were very comfortable with spotless bathrooms. High quality bed linen and towels provided.

All four of us really enjoyed our holiday at Seascape and would highly recommend this apartment.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape. I am delighted you enjoyed such a wonderful stay in the apartment and so enjoyed those truly amazing views. Thank you for the recommendation, hope to see you again in the future.

Perfect view

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and view. Could do with better chairs on the balcony please. Also I think the showers need a bit of an upgrade. Apart from that we love it here.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt the location and views were great . I will pass on your suggestion of balcony furniture to the owner. We checked out the showers and they both seem fabulous to us. I will contact you to find out exactly what you thought needed upgrading. Once again thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review.

Almost perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seascape is a beautiful apartment equiped to a very high standard and with a couple of tweaks it would be perfect. Blinds or an awning is desperately needed to provide some much needed shade in the lounge as when it’s sunny, it’s impossible to find any shade and its as hot as an oven even with all the windows open. Its also impossible to see the tv screen due to bright light in the summer until gone 9pm. The mattresses on both beds need replacing as they colapse at the edges when you sit on them. If these two issues were rectified the place is just perfect eith the most fabulous views.



Steven King replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Seascape. I'm delighted that overall you have rated it 4.5 out of 5. I'm sorry that you experienced a couple of issues. On your suggestion, we are fitting vertical blinds to the living/dining area. You are the first to mention this but rest assured, they will now be fitted. The mattresses are high quality 1500 pocket sprung from John Lewis. Again you are the first to mention a potential problem. Mattresses can be such a subjective issue, we have some reviews mentioning how comfortable the beds are. Once again we will look carefully at this and if deemed necessary will seek recourse from John Lewis as the beds are only 18 months old. During this exceptionally hot weather we recommend that guests open windows in both the front and rear of properties in order to get a breeze flowing through. Once again thank you for staying with us and for the overall 4.5 out of 5 rating.

Lovely views

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely views over Brixham, so much to see from the balcony. Very comfortable beds. Well equipped apartment with everything to hand.

Very relaxing. Very nice apartment.




Another great stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I have just returned from our 2nd year at seascape and have throughly enjoyed our stay so much so we have already booked for our 3rd year.
The views are stunning from the apartment and the beautiful weather added to that .
There is everything you need in the apartment so it feels very homely and I can say the steps up to it from the harbour get easier every year.We parked our cars in the roads above the apartment again this year.
We are all very much looking forward to returning next year.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write another review for Seascape. It is lovely to welcome back returning guests, I am delighted you enjoy staying in the apartment so much. There are a fair few steps, glad they seem a little easier this time it must be the thought of that amazing view. A number of guests prefer to park in the road above as there a few less steps for carrying the cases up or down in that case. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

A fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time in Brixham last week. The apartment surpassed our expectations. We knew it had a good view but we weren’t quite prepared for how amazing it is, simply stunning and well worth the steps leading up to it. The apartment itself is well appointed and offers a touch of modern luxury. My partner and I were very impressed and decided we should make a yearly visit to Brixham and, as we’ve been spoilt by the Seascape apartment, only that one will do! We will definitely be coming back.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for writing a review for Seascape. I am so pleased you loved it and enjoyed a comfortable stay. The view is very special and it can be hard to do justice in a website photo. It will be lovely to welcome you and your partner back next year.

Lived up to all our expectations

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so looking forward to staying here and we weren't disappointed. On arrival the accommodation was spotlessly clean, with beds made up and a welcome pack. The layout was excellent with comfy sofas looking out at the spectacular view. It was a shame to leave to go out for the day!

We needed to contact Brixham Holidays on Easter Sunday and we had a reply within an hour and a visit to sort us out - excellent service.

The apartment is accessed via either quite a lot of steep steps or by the road which goes around the top of the hill so not good for anyone with mobility issues or perhaps a pushchair. Parking near the apartment was restricted but it does have a dedicated parking bay on the harbour which we used and were grateful for.

We will definitely stay with them again and would recommend to everyone.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape. It is wonderful to hear that the apartment was everything you had hoped for, the very is very special. Delighted that you were pleased with our response on Easter Sunday, the team all live in Brixham so are often close at hand should you require assistance. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, thank you for the recommendation.

What a view!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Day and night the view is amazing. The apartment is very light, clean and warm with good quality furnishings and kitchen equipment. The beds are comfortable with nice fresh bedding. It was great having 2 bathrooms both with good shower pressure. I’m in my 60s and although the steps up to Seascape are steep, the exercise did me good! Parking in the road directly above is tight and unloading was a bit difficult. The harbour space provided is quite narrow and between metal posts. If you have a large car it could be tricky for some. All in all, Seascape is a great apartment with fantastic views, less than 5 minutes walk into town with interesting places to visit close by. We loved it and hope to return.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in Brixham and the location of the apartment. There are a number of stairs from the bottom of King Street, which is why we mention unloading from the road above. The park space on the harbour below is quite tight, however we have had many different make and model of car in there. As you mentioned it is all about the fantastic view and Seascape's is very special. It will be great to welcome you back in the future.

Fantastic apartment!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely apartment, modern, clean and warm, and amazing view! Very helpful staff throughout booking and arrival. Would definitely recommend it!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Kirsty for writing a review of your family's stay in Seascape. It was my pleasure to be of assistance with your booking and I am so pleased you were as taken with the view as me. I am delighted you were happy with your stay at the apartment, hope to see you all again soon.

Fabulous views and accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay, the accommodation is very well equipped and spacious. We were two couples so was so nice to have two double bedrooms with en suites. The bathrooms are spacious and done to a high standard one with a bath with shower overhead and one with a large shower, The kitchen is well equipped with all the conveniences you would expect, with superior quality appliances. Nice to have the extra space of a utility room too. Fantastic location, we had read reviews warning the steps were a problem but we didn’t find them so. If you want the views of Brixham this accommodation offers you have to go up! The glass front of the living accommodation and the balcony take full advantage of the spectacular views which Couldn't be better. Town is a 5 minute walk.

Would definitely recommend and will certainly be back.





Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and your stay at the apartment. Like you the view from the glass doors on to the balcony make the stairs worth every step. It is good to hear that you felt that the apartment was well equipped, it will be lovely to welcome you back in the future. Happy New Year.

Fantastic apartment.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent well equipped modern apartment with stunning views of Brixham harbour and beyond.Very good communications with the owner, has to be the best location and views in Brixham. Once you are in the apartment you won't want to leave.



Commanding Views of Brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of Seascape has an amazing presence overlooking Brixham Harbour.
The apartment is modern, well layed out and has a stunning balcony.
Ensuite bathroom facilities are also excellent.
It is one apartment that you do not want to leave!




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape. The apartment does have the most wonderful view and to have the balcony is a great bonus for guests. Pleased to hear that you like the layout of the apartment and that you felt the en-suite were also excellent. Hope you had a lovely holiday exploring Brixham.

Seascape - excellent views, clean and high spec rooms.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had the most glorious views (even when wet weather) over the harbour. The steps would be a point to consider for access. (Not for the faint hearted.) Would highly recommend a stay as we had a thoroughly lovely week.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Seascape. It does have the most amazing views over the harbour doesn't it. Although the owner supplies a parking space on the harbour side below the apartment, some guests prefer to park on the road just above as this is less steps when visiting the wider Torbay area by car. Glad you enjoyed a lovely week in Brixham thank you for the recommendation.

Dream appartment

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All I can say is what an amazing place, this is from the magnificent views to the great comforts and facilities. No complaints from us and we will be back.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you John for writing a review for Seascape. I know that the owners will be delighted to hear what you think of the apartment and the facilities. The balcony is a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the very special view of Brixham. We look forward to your next visit.

ITS ALL ABOUT THE VIEW

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the seascape apartment and all we can all say is WOW!!!!! what an apartment the views are breathtaking from the minute you walk in and the decor very tasteful and homely .We managed to park behind the apartment and used public transport to get around while we were there.We enjoyed the stay so much we have booked to come back next year while we were staying and are all looking forward to it very much.The steps down to the harbour look very steep but weren't too bad but not for the light hearted though.Well done seascape you made our break the best ever see you next year we can't wait !



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay in Seascape, I am delighted that you were so taken with the view it is very special. I am pleased you found public transport was handy and were able to leave the car parked, there was a space on the harbour side in which you could have parked in. Some guests like yourself prefer to park in the road above Seascape, as there is a few less steps up then down. But as you said it is all about the view, sitting on the balcony watching the coming and going of the harbour. I very much look forward to welcoming you back next year.

A lovely stay in Brixham

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a lovely stay at Seascape in Brixham. The apartment is fresh and modern with truly outstanding views across the harbour. Accessing the apartment from the harbour side is via many steps so be prepared for the climb. Having a dedicated parking space on the harbour side is really good, as you haven't got to spend time looking for a space on your return from a day out.
There are several really good walks available locally without having to drive and there are so many other activities and places to visit within a 20 minute drive. Highly recommended.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Seascape, I am glad you found the dedicated parking space useful it defiantly helps to not have to worry about parking during your stay after a day out seeing the wider Torbay area. The view from the apartment is amazing, hopefully it makes the steps worth it . I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in Brixham.

location, location, location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With it's panoramic view of the harbour and out across Torbay it really is the location of this cleverly designed apartment, high on the side of the harbour, that makes it such a find amongst Brixham's holiday lets. We sat in the dark during the evening and watched the boats coming and going amongst the lights of the town.

There are lots of steps to get up to the property but not so many down so don't let that put you off. You won't be able to park outside the door but it isn't too far until you can find a parking space on the roadside. It is close to buses, boats and all local amenities and an ideal base for the english riviera. We cooked most nights in the modern kitchen and other than a casserole dish we had all we needed.

All in all we loved seascape and I'm sure we'll be back, if only for that view from the balcony.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Seascape, as you said there are a number of steps so not suitable for everyone. The view however as you found is amazing. I am pleased you found the location ideal for exploring the English Riviera, close to transport bus or boat. You evenings watching the coming and going of the boats sound very relaxing, we look forward to welcoming you back to Seascape in the future.

Spectacular views

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Seascape and would recommend it to anyone who likes exercise!
This apartment is well designed and very comfortably furnished with spectacular views over the harbour and beyond.
The 69 steps down to the harbour and shops proved quite challenging, especially as it rained for most of our holiday and although on street parking was free it was very difficult to find a space. Car parks were quite a distance from the flat and at harbour level.
The only complaint we could make was the lovely king size beds were 'protected' with plastic incontinence sheets which made them hot and uncomfortable.




Carrie, replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Seascape, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment, there are indeed quite a number of steps but the views as you mention are spectacular. We do supply parking in high season. Hopefully the weather will be better for your next visit to Brixham, thank you for the recommendation.

Stunning apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Brixham many times but this has to be the best yet. Lovely apartment the most fantastic views, could spend all day just watching the boats come and go in the harbour. lovely comfortable beds and sofas and nice to have been provided with wine tea coffee and biscuits.We found it easy to park on one of the roads behind the apartment and the steep steps are a fair price to pay for the outstanding views from being higher up. Would definitely book this apartment again.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Seascape. I am so pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay there, as you said it does have the most fantastic view across Brixham. I am delighted to hear this made up for the steps you have to climb to get there. I am glad you had no problems parking in the streets behind the apartment.

A weekend at seascape.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean, high quality furnishings, with fantastic views over the harbour. Just a nit pick a full length mirror and a shaving point
would be useful.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Seascape. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the fantastic views of the harbour. I am glad you felt the apartment had high quality furnishings the owner has worked very hard to achieve this. I will pass on you suggestions to him, thank you for staying.

First time visiting brixham

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location and apartment was outstanding , superb views even in the rain. Car parking pass provided was a great bonus and saved us money on parking on days out. This is our first trip to brixham and will not be our last visit and would book seascape again without hesitation. Only one slight downside is the 67 steps down to the road but certainly gets you fitter.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Seascape. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your first visit to Brixham and found the location of the apartment idea for your stay. I am pleased you were able to make full use of the parking permit during you trips out and about, the views from Seascape as you mention are superb even if you have to climb a fair few steps to enjoy it. We look froward to welcoming you back in the future.

seascape at brixham

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
stayed for a week wished it was a month this property recently finished to a very high standard, comfortable and luxurious every thing you need all provided. fantastic views of the harbour and sea [picture postcard], very friendly and efficient owners very professional. only small drawback is access as roads are very narrow and steep with no parking, permit is provided but car park is not far but is exhausting as roads are so steep, as long as you are fit this is only a small price to pay for an unbelievable holiday. would book it again in a heartbeat i fear once people have stayed in this property it may be booked up next year as people will book again. thanks brixham holiday ltd for a great stay.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Seascape, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed a great luxurious weeks holiday with us here in Brixham. The view from the apartment is as you say fantasic and quite breathtaking, Unfortunately as you said the apartment is on quite a steep hill so not easy for everyone but does come with a permit for All Torbay Parking Easter till End of October which helps where parking in Brixham or exploring Torbay. Hope to see you again soon.

Seascape Apartment Review

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the Seascape Apartment in Brixham. The apartment was amazing and everything we wanted or needed was there for us, such as utensils, iron and ironing board, fridge and freezer. On our arrival, a bottle of wine was left in the fridge for us, with tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. The only real problem was the weather, though that was out of their control. It was mostly cloudy with spots of sunshine. Nevertheless it was a lovely place to go to relax and it was refreshing to walk around the harbour and see the sights. I would most definitely be booking to go here again and also stay at this apartment. The view from the apartment more than made up for the weather. Well done Seascape!



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Seascape, I am very sorry that we are not able to control the the weather. However I am pleased to hear that the views from this great apartment made up for the lack of summer weather. I am glad that you enjoyed your time in and around Brixham and found the items left for you helpful. We look froward to welcoming you back to Seascape again in the near future.

We loved Seascape!!

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Seascape for 2 weeks in early July 2016 and absolutely loved it. In fact, we fell in love with Brixham completely.

The apartment had views to die for and was extremely well thought out throughout, with tasteful décor, beautiful art on the walls, a nicely stocked kitchen, very comfortable beds and plenty of storage room. Having 2 bathrooms was extremely helpful and the little touches such as M&S crockery/utensils, heated towel rails, luxury duvets and a lovely welcome pack made it a very comfortable home from home stay for our family.

Our 4 year old is still talking about Seascape (or Ice Skate as he initially called it) 3 weeks later and has drawn numerous pictures of it, it made such an impression. We feel very lucky to have 'discovered' it and hope to revisit.

Just one more thing, unfortunately my husband brought home a fishing net that he thought I'd bought and I think it belonged to the apartment! So sorry. We promise to bring it back next year!!!




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw Seascape, How wonderful to hear that your 4 year old is still drawing pictures. Please don't worry about the fishing net, these things happen. Glad to read that you found the property a great base for your holiday and of course enjoyed the wonderful veiws. Hope to see you again next year.

The best view in Brixham!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It doesn't get much better than this! Stunning modern apartment with the best view in Brixham. Come rain or shine you barely need to leave the apartment, it's just wonderful sitting and taking in the view from the picture windows. I can't recommend this enough just book it, you won't be disappointed! We will certainly be back. We didn't leave Brixham all week because we didn't need to.



carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to send a review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again.

A stunning apartment with probably the best view in Brixham !

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is all about the view, it must have the best view in Brixham! It was breathtaking. Windows everywhere, each one giving a different but beautiful view.
The sofas were very comfortable, as were the beds. The kitchen was well equipped. It was a beautiful space, big enough for 4 people, and felt like the perfect place to spend a holiday.

Don't like being negative when it was so outstanding, but must mention a couple of things...
What wasn't comfortable - the little bistro chairs on the balcony. It was such a shame, we were blessed with wonderful weather, a balcony with a heavenly view, but the chairs were only comfortable for the time it took to drink a coffee. We all tried them, and all gave up after 10 minutes or so and retreated to the sofa, inside.

We were warned about the steep steps, but they were worse than I'd imagined. I was ok going up, down was the problem! So I preferred to walk back up the steps, up the North View Road hill, and take the slope and less steep steps down into Ranscombe Road. Further, but easier. (I wouldn't have thought I had mobility issues, I walked 40 miles in the 4 days we were there)

Overall – absolutely stunning, but maybe take your own deck chairs in the summer!




A fabulous location!!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully presented and very well equipped comfortable 'money no object' high quality flat.The road access by car is tight with very narrow roads. Bay View steps are located about half way along North View Road overlooking the harbour and these give pedestrian access between buildings from North View Road to Kings Street. The open entrance to the property is located 11 steps down on the right. Satnav will only get you so far so be prepared to use a detailed map. Parking in the road is the best option subject to space and size of car.



Brand new apartment with stunning views

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Seascape - Brixham is a stunning new 2 bedroom apartment overlooking Brixham harbour. The flat is in walking distance to all main attractions and a great base to travel to Dartmouth or the exclusive area of Salcombe.

Pros - Incredible views from the open plan kitchen/lounge area and natural light throughout.

Cons - Steep steps to walk up to the property and narrow road behind, so parking not close by.