FB Twitter

Penny Steps

Penny Steps

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Spacious three storey Victorian family home with five en-suite bedrooms - sleeps 9 plus infant. Perfect space for large family or friends to get together. Situated opposite Brixham Marina and Breakwater with spectacular views across the marina and Torbay. Steps away from Breakwater beach and a gentle 10 minute stroll into Brixham centre. Flat screen TVs in every bedroom. Free parking for two cars, free wifi.

Stunning scenery from the "Penny Steps"

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for scenery and space, then look no further as you will be rewarded with wonderful, panoramic views each evening from the living room and porch area of this property as well as some of the bedrooms. It is clean with a well equipped kitchen and the owners are helpful and welcoming. You are a short walk (and mostly level) from amenities and the saltwater pool. There are also several excellent restaurants to try out. No need to visit the tourist information centre as the owners provide a guide book plus every leaflet on south Devon and beyond. When we travel south, we are a total of 4 people with additional 2 - 4 visiting guests and this property ticked all the boxes to suit everyone. I would highly recommend.



Carrie Toms replied 117 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Penny Steps. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay there and that it suited your needs so well with the extra visitors. The owners are wonderful people and love Brixham, I am glad you thought so too and would recommend it as a place to stay.

Family Re-Union

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party of 9 adults needed a base for a 4 day family reunion in Brixham. All I can say is that we could not have chose a better location than Penny Steps.
Ideally situated with a superb interior layout meaning that we did not live on top of each other during our stay. The bedrooms were well equipped, very comfortable, with those at the front of the house having a priceless view over the marina and the bay. What a lovely view to wake up to.
The comms with Emma and John were straightforward and they made it very clear they were available should we need them, we didn't as everything was first class.
It's fair to say that the whole group had a great stay and none of us wanted to leave. Sadly we had to but made a vow to return in the future.
Overall 10/10...many thanks




Carrie Toms replied 145 days ago
Many thank for writing a review for Penny Steps. The owners and the whole team here at Brixham Holiday Homes are delighted your all had such a wonderful family reunion in Brixham, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Penny Steps. The layout of the house is ideal for a large group isn't it and it sounds like it worked well during your stay. We would be delighted to host you next get together in the future.

Great property with excellent location

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely short break at Penny Steps. Beautiful house with stunning views and great location for beach and town.



Carrie Toms replied 166 days ago
Thank you for writing a great review for Penny Steps. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your short break at the house and felt the location was great for what you wanted to do. We hope you will consider visiting Brixham again in the future.

New Year in Brixham

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A comfortable house in a perfect position with stunning views of the Marina and the Bay. It caters well for large families or groups as all bedrooms are en-suite, and although shower rooms are a little tight in a couple of the rooms, they were perfectly adequate. Whilst small, the kitchen was well equipped and it was great having a separate breakfast room big enough to take all our meals in away from the Living/Dining rooms at the front of the house.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Penny Steps. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay there. The house I agree sits in a lovely position giving it stunning views. I am glad to hear that the layout suited your needs during your stay and as you also mentioned caters well for large groups or families. Thank you for the recommendation.