FB Twitter

Osprey 1 - The Cove

Osprey 1 - The Cove

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4


1 Osprey is a front row, architect designed, 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Brixham. It has a large terrace and dozens of luxury touches in this peaceful new development just a short walk from Brixham Harbour. Spectacular sea views from lounge, master bedroom and terrace, on-site heated swimming pool and private access to the beach at Fishcombe Cove below.

scottys hols

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
although we would stop in the complex again we would pick a different apartment as we love to be outside on holiday and get the BBQ going this apartment has no sun loungers or BBQ you can use most of the other apartments do have these... the weather was beautiful but we were sat bolt upright for the fortnight we were there... these are not cheap to hire so outside comfort is a must have..also something simple like egg cups not supplied I made some out of tin foil someone needs to have a good look around this place and get the small things that count sorted the last little niggle is on arrival all that was supplied was 4 sachets of coffee 6 sachets of sugar and 6 sachets of milk not a lot for some where out of town and we arrived by train not by car



Steven King replied 11 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Cove. I'm sorry that you were disappointed by several niggles. We are based here in Brixham and are available 7 days a week to assist with issues such as these, therefor I'm somewhat surprised you did not call us during your two week stay. Neither the photos or description on the property listing indicate that a BBQ or sun loungers are provided. However, I will ask the owner if she wishes to provide these items for future guests and will also ask the housekeepers to provide more welcome drinks. In our opinion, Osprey 1 is one of the best apartments at The Cove as it is larger than most and is exceptionally well furnished and decorated. I'm glad that you enjoyed the location and hope we can assist you to find a property that better suits your needs in future.

Very happy with the apartment BUT!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a long long difficult trek (for older people) into Brixham. We are 79 and 73. We would not have booked this holiday if we had known how tiring it would have been to go into Brixham. I know there was a bus into Brixham hourly but with bad weather, who wants to hang around a bus stop waiting for a bus that is nearly always late.
The apartment was lovely and we were very comfortable, we just wish we had known about the walk into Brixham.




Carrie Toms replied 30 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove,. I am very sorry that the weather was so unkind to you during your stay in Brixham, also and that the location of the development was tricky for yourselves. I am happy that you enjoyed a comfortable stay however. Standing in the rain waiting for the bus is no fun I agree, the website however does explain that it is around an 15 minute walk in to Brixham from The Cove. Future guests could consider ringing one of the local taxi's it will cost you about £4 pounds into town (at the time of writing) if the weather is to inclement for walking.

Cove break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location with stunning views and an easy walk into Brixham. Accommodation was to a good standard and had all the necessary for a self catering stay. Great discovery and highly recommended



Carrie Toms replied 41 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. It great to hear that the location of the apartment and it's wonderful views suited you requirements for a break away. So pleased you had all you needed for your stay and would highly recommend apartment/development, I hope to see you again in the future.

Osprey the Cove Brixham

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stunning views comfortable clean well equipped compacted holiday accommodation. Perfectly placed to explore Torbay and beyond. Brixham is just a 15 minute walk away along the coastal path. Would recommend The Cove. We really enjoyed our stay. Also the carparking is spacious dedicated and secure.



Carrie Toms replied 53 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am very pleased to that you felt the apartment was comfortable clean and well equipped for your stay. Glad the location was ideal for exploring Torbay and beyond, whilst still being a nice stroll into the harbour and town. The dedicated and secure carparking is a big plus for guests as is the pool in the high season.

6 Days in Brixham.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just spent a lovely 6 day relaxing break in Brixhams " The Cove" holiday apartments. specifically "Osprey 1".
We have used these apartments before on 2 other occasions and have always tried to go one better every time we visit.
Overall Osprey 1 was great, excellent view of Torbay, very clean and well set out apartment with all mod cons including Sky TV on the main TV set . Only one gripe was that the two remaining large TV`s in the two bedrooms had very little or NO reception at all which was quite annoying !
We travelled into Brixham by car on a couple of occassions but were put off by the price of the local car parks, so we ended up leaving the car on the grounds and walking the 20 minute trek along the coastpath into Brixham even though my wife has health issues.
I think we will be going back but not in school holiday times as it is quite expensive at these times.




Carrie Toms replied 89 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am pleased that you enjoyed your 3rd stay on the development. You will always achieve lower prices out of peak times. If you have to come in the main season you can always look at the last minute availability which will detail all discounted properties 2 weeks ahead. If you are going to use the car to get out and about you could look at buying a weeks parking permit.

Another Excelllent Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location of the osprey 1 is perfect sea views relax and watch trawlers coming in and out of the harbour. This is our 4 visit to osprey 1 and we love it.
Excellent communication from all the team at brixham holiday homes. Especially Carrie and Steve they couldn’t do enough for us.
Hope to visit again shortly.
Thank you




Carrie Toms replied 188 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay at this wonderful apartment, you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and it was lovely to finally meet you. I will look forward to you next visit soon. Very best wishes from all the team for a Happy New Year.

Perfect !

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location this is our 3rd stay in osprey 1
Already booked again for another week later this year.
Excellent communication from Steve & Carrie @ brixham holiday homes.

Thank you




Carrie Toms replied 249 days ago
Thank you for writing another review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am delighted you seem to have found a place that suits your needs so well. Steve and I are pleased that the communication was effective and look froward to seeing you again very soon.

AmaZing

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed before in a different apartment!
It was ready earlier than expected which is always nice, very very clean, beautiful views, lovely walk into the harbour around the coast!
Would recommend you won’t be disappointed!




Carrie Toms replied 256 days ago
Thank you for writing a lovely review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am really pleased you enjoyed such a lovely stay. Glad to hear the apartment was clean and proved a nice place to base yourselves during your visit. We are very lucky indeed with the beautiful walks in the area, delighted you were able to enjoy it. Hope to see you again in the future.

Another wonderful long weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fourth time my mother and I have stayed at Osprey 1. There is nothing I can fault about the apartment and it’s location. Mum is elderly and loves the fact that she can just sit, relax and watch the world go by if she wishes from the living room which has beautiful coastal views. Customer service is great. I left a pair of shoes behind and these were returned to me promptly by post. We look forward to returning again in the future.



Carrie Toms replied 258 days ago
Thank you Jan for once again writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. It is the biggest and best recommendation when guests return to stay with us multiple times. I am delighted you are pleased with our service, it was a pleasure to assist with the return of your shoes. We look froward to see you on your next visit to Brixham.

A great apartment with stunning views across the bay.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The only problem is the position of the property. It is a long way out of the town, probably at least a 30 minute walk and most definitely not a level walk. Also, the one-way system around Furzeham, the area of Brixham where the apartments are, is very convoluted and if you don't know the area you can go round in circles until you get the hang of it!

It would have been good to have some instructions about how to operate the heating.




Carrie Toms replied 271 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recommendation for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am delighted you were pleased with the apartment and of course the amazing views across the bay. The bus service that covers the area does cover a large route. I will put some information in the apartment about where the best stand is in town to shorten the journey. Regarding the walk into Brixham, in the past guests have suggested it takes 15-20 minutes into Brixham, however this does depend on a persons walking speed.

An enjoyable short break with magnificent views across Torbay.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, well-appointed accommodation, great views and quiet off-season. However the description of 1 Osprey says "more accessible for guests with mobility issues". The flat was fine inside but it was the furthest away from the car park and so not at all ideal for someone with mobility issues. A long way to walk - and to carry luggage.
Gardens well maintained and with easy access to small beach and coastal path into Brixham - enjoyed by the one without mobility issues!




Carrie Toms replied 279 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. We are grateful for your feedback, the apartment is at the far end of the complex away from the car park but the pathway to the accommodation is mostly flat. It is used regularly by guests who would struggle to access a top floor apartment or have issues using a ground floor apartment with a shower over the bath.

Stunning views from an attractive property

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Once we had sorted out our initial problems, we settled down to a very comfortable stay. We couldn’t find the general information folder nor the WiFi password and the phone number given for the manager was unavailable. We drove to the address of the management and was given the mobile number of the manager by the unnamed resident of the address, who then sorted out our problem.
The apartment was a good location to explore Brixham and had the weather been warmer we would have enjoyed the views from the patio, with a glass or two of wine.




Steven King replied 287 days ago
Oh dear, I'm sorry you had such a hard time getting in touch with us. When I spoke to you on the phone and directed you to look on the back of the router for your wi-fi code, you didn't make me aware you had so many problems trying to contacting us. This was the week we moved offices and unfortunately the telephone company messed up the number transfer and we were without wi-fi and telephone for 3 days. (nightmare!) This was compounded by the fact that a previous guest had accidently damaged the information frame in your property and hidden it in a drawer, so you could not find it AND it was the first week for ages that the weather was not so sunny. Once again I'm sorry about the rare communication issues and pleased to note that after your initial problems you settled down to a very comfortable stay.

Beautiful location, fantastic views, compact apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great week at the Cove, location is great with amazing views and right on the south coast path. Easy walk into Brixham.

The complex had a lovely warm pool, but the management team hadn't paid the gardener so sadly it wasn't open over our first weekend. This seems very unfair considering we had paid our rent!

The apartment is small but works for a family of 4. Bit more space being on the end but lacking a BBQ to really make the most of the terrace.





Carrie Toms replied 279 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am very sorry there were issues with the opening of the pool during your first weekend. The swimming pool is operated by the management team at The Cove and unfortunately these issues are beyond our control thankfully these times are very infrequent. I am pleased you enjoyed the location of the apartment and the amazing views.

Excellent property

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
You can't fault this property, the view is great, well equipped, quite spacious, the wet room and shower ideal for me, would like a couple of grab rails and stool , would be useful,just a suggestion, would come again.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am glad you found that the apartment and location suited your needs. As far as I know Osprey 1 is the only apartment in the complex to have a wet room, it makes it a good option for those guest who would struggle with a shower over the bath. Hope to see you again in the future.

Another Great Stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second tine at this apartment in six months. Stunning location and literally everything you need for a relaxing holiday. View is simply stunning and fifteen minute walk through the woods to the harbour. Book it you won't be disappointed.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am delighted you loved it as much the second time, it really is a lovely apartment with amazing views. Thank you for the recommendation, hope to welcome you back in the future.

Fantastic place to stay, can't fault it.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a 90th Birthday treat for my mother.
She thought the place was amazing.
The panoramic views across the sea were something else,
I will definitely be coming back.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am delighted to hear that your mothers 90th birthday treat was so enjoyed by you all. The apartment is well suited to the needs of people who for many reasons are not quite as mobile, but still has fantastic views we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

A lucky find in Brixham with a beautiful view of Torbay.

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking on-line for self-catering accommodation within the Torbay area and, whilst looking, details of the Brixham Holiday Apartments popped up. We were so impressed that we booked straightaway. We chose Osprey 1 as it looked ideal for us, and we weren't disappointed. The interior is very modern and well furnished, with a nautical theme running throughout. On arrival we found complimentary tea/coffee, milk, sugar and biscuits. A nice touch, Thank you. The kitchen was very well equipped, plus extras. There was even tablets for the dishwasher. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. There was a TV in the lounge, and both bedrooms, to watch but the view out of the patio doors was far superior. When we weren't out exploring we sat and watched the boats and yachts to-ing and fro-ing across Torbay and round the headland to Brixham harbour. Electric gates to the car park and an alarm at the apartment were a bonus. We wished we could have stayed longer.. A beautiful location and highly recommended for a relaxing holiday.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and very positive review for Osprey 1, The Cove. Delighted you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and that you felt the security at the development a bonus. We can take no credit for the view though, I am so pleased you enjoyed a relaxing break in Brixham and thank you for the recommendation.

Beautiful views and lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed with my elderly mother for 5 nights. She loves this accommodation as everything is on one level. In particular she likes having the walk in shower. We found everything to be very clean and of a good quality in the apartment.
The view over Torbay is wonderful. It is a great place to just sit and watch life on the water while staying warm inside.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am delighted the apartment was ideal for your mum, I must say a walk in shower is a win for me to they do make life easier. The views from The Cove are lovely aren't they and to be able to enjoy them from the inside is a huge plus.

Beautiful property with a stunning view

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal small property for a short break. All mod cons. Stunning views from the huge glass doors and windows.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. Pleased to hear you had a good short break and that you feel that the apartment had all the things you needed. Glad you enjoyed the great views out over Fishcombe Cove.

It's all about a beautiful view

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose to stay at the Cove development first and foremost for the beautiful view over to Torquay. Gorgeous by day and night.
The apartment was bright and fresh and had an extremely comfortable lounge area.
It felt very spacious but as there was only 2 of us it's hard to say how it would feel with 4 guests,but feel it would really suit families with young children and not 4 adults.
It was a lovely 10-15 minute walk through battery park to the harbour.
The apartment has 3 TVs...which remained unused. I think the one in the twin room would be better replaced with a larger wardrobe as the tiny cupboard in there was already full with an ironing board,clothes drier and old microwave
My only 'moan' would be that despite searching every cupboard we couldn't find a vacuum,broom or even a dust pan brush.
Not being able to at least sweep up every day really upset my inner cleaning fairy, especially as there was no entrance mat to wipe muddy shoes.
A lovely 3 night break for hubby's birthday whilst we visited family living in Brixham.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am sorry that you weren't able to sweep up at the end of the day, as you would have liked. We do pass on suggestions to owners so I will mention the door mat. I am delighted you enjoyed your trip to Brixham to celebrate your husband's birthday and visit family. The view is wonderful from the apartment and I am glad you had a comfortable stay.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful apartment, stunning location with nice walks in your doorstep. Will definitely visit again.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and felt the location was ideal for your walks. The views are indeed stunning at The Cove, it is proving very popular with guests. It will be great to welcome you back in the future,

A relaxing week in Devon

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a most enjoyable weeks stay at The Cove - Osprey 1. the views across Torbay and beyond are stunning. The apartment is spacious and comfortable. In our opinion there are a few minor things that the apartment could do with:
1. A mat inside the front door to wipe feet when returning to the apartment
2. Coat hooks - there was no where (apart from wardrobes to hang coats etc - not ideal for wet coats). There was also no coat hooks within the bedrooms (for hanging dressing gowns).




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I will pass on your thoughts for additions to the owner for consideration. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and found the apartment spacious and comfortable. The location does have the most stunning views it is lovely to hear now much you liked them. Thank you very much for the recommendation.

The Cove - Osprey 1

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Views and location are stunning in this gated complex. Having breakfast overlooking the sea each morning is a real treat. The apartment is finished to a high standard although could have been cleaner on arrival (dusty in places) and there was a damp smell in the main bedroom. The bathroom also had an unpleasant smell each day, probably due to how the complex manages the waste? Beds and sofas weren't the most comfy and the toaster set the fire alarms off a few times, which our children found hysterical! Overall it was the views that made the stay very memorable, having a swimming pool available was a bonus too. Parking and access was fantastic. Would recommend this as one of the best places to stay in Brixham!







Sue - owner of Osprey 1 replied more than 1 year ago
We invited Sue, the owner of Osprey 1 to comment as she stayed immediately after this guest departed. "I actually stayed at Osprey 1 for 3 nights, after this guest left. We never smelt any damp smells or any smell from the drains. The apartment was very clean and I couldn't believe that a so many people have been staying there and it was still so clean and tidy. I just think some people like to have a moan. He recommended it as the best place to stay in Brixham so it couldn't be that bad."

Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a fantastic apartment with breathtaking seaviews. Ideal for young children and those with disability as everything on one level with walk in shower. Enough space for 4 adults and a 14 month year old baby. Highchair and travel cot provided. Private parking, gated and with a communal swimming pool made a fantastic base to explore. Apartment facilities were superb everything we needed. Very comfortable beds even had sky movies. Would highly recommend and we hope to return.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Osprey 1, The Cove. I am pleased to hear you found the apartment comfortable and a fantastic base to explore from. Guests seems to really like the complex for all the reason you have mentioned. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Amazing apartment; amazing view!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we have stayed at The Cove and it did not disappoint! A beautifully appointed apartment with everything you could possibly need - including a dishwasher and washer/dryer. The decor is very contemporary and attractive and, as for the view, a clear, uninterrupted view across the bay to Torquay which is beautiful.
The pool can be a little on the cool side early in the year, but would be great in the summer. The beach below is private, interesting and has a cafe and toilets, and you can walk over the cliffs into Goodrington Bay and Paignton if you are feeling energetic!
It is a lovely ten minute stroll along the cliffs into Brixham (there are steep steps on the return journey) and we love the town: crabbing, great family-friendly pubs, restaurants and shops.
During the half-term holiday, it was Brixfest and this year was better than ever - fireworks to welcome us on the first Saturday, a regatta and plenty of other activities to entertain us including the Torbay Airshow on the final Saturday!
We will definitely be back!




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Osprey 1, The Cove. I am delighted that you enjoyed your return to The Cove. You chose a fantastic time to re visit Brixham, Brixfest is a great festival. Brixham is lucky to host The Brixham Pirates Festival early in May and Fishstock in September. We have many guests book year on year to join in the fun, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Beautiful Brixham Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I'd definitely recommend Osprey 1 - The Cove. The location is wonderful in a quiet corner of Brixham with amazing views. This apartment is particularly good as it's at the edge of the development and so feels even more private. The apartment is furnished to a high standard with lots of nice extras e.g. a coffee machine. Brixham Holidays were happy to answer questions that we had before arriving around what would be provided and their arrival information was very clear. Great to be so close to Fishcombe and Churston Coves, and the availability of a swimming pool in the development is an added bonus. We'll hopefully be returning before too long.



Beautiful apartment with fantastic view

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful apartment with an fantastic view to the bay. The colors in the apartment are the colors of the sea. Modern kitchen, well equipped. Quiet location.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Osprey 1, The Cove. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and that you found it well equipped. The owners have given great thought to the decoration, glad you felt the colours suited the location. The views are fantastic over Fishcombe Cove as you mention The Cove is proving a popular choice with all guests.

osprey no 1

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
my husband has mobility issues and the apartment was not really suitable. The toilet no grab bars and too low. No grab bars in the shower



Steve King replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us at Osprey 1, The Cove. Osprey 1 is advertised on our site as ‘easy access’ because of its ground floor location, no steps between the car park and front door and wet room style bathroom with no bath to climb over. It has the easiest access of any of the properties at The Cove. We have made no mention of grab bars for the shower or toilet and the photographs illustrate that there are none. I’m very sorry if you assumed that there would be these facilities. If future guests would like to check access and facilities at any of our properties, please give our office a call before making a booking. I’m sorry if the lack of these facilities marred your enjoyment of the property.