FB Twitter

Midships

Midships

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 91 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Enjoy stunning views over Brixham harbour & out to sea from this 2 bed 2 bath, ultra modern, apartment in a central location. Luxury furnishings and fittings throughout. Lovely walled patio area. Free Parking & Wi-Fi.

Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Midships several times as to us it is like home from home. The location is excellent in easy reach of the town and there are great views of the harbour. Midships is quality accommodation and is to be strongly recommended.



Carrie Toms replied 13 days ago
Thank you, Chris, for writing another review for Midships, it is always lovely to welcome you back to Brixham. I am so pleased you feel so at home in this wonderful apartment. We look forward to your next stay with us in November.

Midship stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleased with the accommodation and location, amazing view of the harbour.would definitely visit again.



Carrie Toms replied 41 days ago
Thank you very much for writing a review for Midships. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and would stay again. Midships is very popular and the views from the lounge are stunning and have guests returning year after year. It would be lovely to welcome you back in the future.

Magical Midships

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Midships and once again, it was perfect!

This time, the weather was the icing on the cake, as we were able to is in privacy and enjoy the suntrap of a patio which last year didn't happen.

We adore Brixham and the location of Midships is perfect. The situation on King Street is so central, yet keeps it tranquil and noise free, whilst the ever changing view of the harbours and beyond is wonderful. The apartment is comfortable, super clean, stylish and spacious.... what more can a traveller ask for?. We'll certainly be back.




Carrie Toms replied 43 days ago
Thank you for writing another review for Midships. I am really pleased to hear that the weather was kind and that you had another perfect stay. The apartment is very popular and has a large number of repeat guests they like you love the location and view from the lounge. We look forward to seeing you again.

Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful week spent at Midships overlooking Brixham harbour .The apartment is in an excellent location location a short distance from the harbour and all the local restaurants.The apartment itself is clean comfortable high spec and I could quite easily live here.



Carrie Toms replied 54 days ago
Thank you for your writing a review for Midships, it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at the apartment, it does have wonderful views and is one of the most revisited properties we manage. I am delighted you felt comfortable and at home, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

A great holiday apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very up to date and comfortable apartment with all amenities to make life easy. The views of the harbour were what attracted us to the property and was a highlight of our stay watching harbour life from an armchair. A welcome pack of teabags, biscuits and a bottle of wine were much appreciated.
Lots of walking and coastal paths to explore with many eating and drinking places to sample.
Thank you Brixham.




Carrie Toms replied 65 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. Midships is very popular for all the reasons you mention. The views are those windows in the lounge are an amazing feature of the apartment and it must have been lovely to return there after a walk along the coastal path. Thank you for the recommendation.

Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation with amazing views.
The apartment had everything we needed.
Would highly recommend.




Carrie Toms replied 78 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and that it had all you needed for the perfect break away. The apartment does have the most amazing views it's great to hear that you would recommend staying here. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best ever!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Midships was perfect. The booking was straightforward, the property itself was wonderful, the location great.
Would love to return one day.




Carrie Toms replied 105 days ago
Thank you very much for writing a review for Midships. The team here at Brixham Holiday Homes are delighted that you found placing your booking straight forward and had a wonderful stay in Brixham. Midships is very popular it is in a great position with for access to local amenities, whilst still having a wonderful view of the harbour. I am pleased the location of the apartment was a good fit for your needs. Hope to see you again in the future.

Another great holiday at Midships

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is about our sixth visit to stay at Midships as to us it is just like home from home. The location is excellent offering great views of Brixham harbour and also being very close to the Town Centre. The accommodation is excellent. We also had very good customer service from the people at Brixham holiday homes.



Carrie Toms replied 121 days ago
Thank you Chris for your kind words about our service and for writing another review for Midships. I know the apartment has always felt very much a home from home to you and your lovely wife, that is what the owner aims for and I know he is really pleased to hear you continue to enjoy your stay there. We look forward to seeing you later on this year in September.

Relaxing break with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had wanted to visit Brixham for some time having seen “Fish Town” on tv and we weren’t disappointed. Location of Midships was pretty much perfect - short walk down the hill to the heart of the town. Stunning views over the harbour from the sitting room, could have just sat there all day and the appartment had everything we needed for 2 couples.
We drove down to Devon but having parked our car we didn’t use it again until we left to drive home. There was lots to do and see in Brixham, loads of pubs and restaurants. We took the ferry over to Torquay one day and the bus and ferry to Dartmouth on another. The men went on a mackerel fishing trip and we girls went on the bus to Paignton ( probably wouldn’t go there again as seemed geared up primarily for families with children).
Finished our stay with a lovely dinner (fresh fish of course) at the Breakwater bistro where we sat looking out over the sea and watching the sun set.
We will definitely return.




Carrie Toms replied 135 days ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Midships, I am delight that you enjoyed your stay in Brixham and that the apartment was ideal in terms of location and size for two couples. Midships is a very popular apartment and I think the great views from the lounge are a big part of that. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

An Easter break in Brixham

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A fab place to stay with great views of Brixham harbour. Very close to the center so convenient for the shops as well as the pubs !
A great modern interior tastefully done within a listed property.




Carrie Toms replied 169 days ago
Many thanks for writing a review for Midships. The owner will be very pleased that you liked the interior and feel it has been done well and was in keeping for a listed building. Great to hear you had fab stay and we hope to see you in the future.

Home from home!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at Midships so much so that we treat it as 'home from home'. The location is excellent being so close to town and you have a great view of the harbour and across Torbay. We are staying at Midships four times this year so this shows how much we like the flat and enjoy staying in Brixham.



Carrie Toms replied 204 days ago
Thank you as always Chris for your lovely review of Midships. It is great that you feel so at home and settled at the apartment. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Magical midships.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my 2nd stay at midships, it is a brilliant location overlooking Brixham Harbour. It has such a spacious open planned kitchen diner and living room . It is very well kept and clean. I can’t think of anywhere I’d rather go. It is a real gem. I will certainly be staying there again.



Carrie Toms replied 219 days ago
Thank you for writing another review for Midships. I am delighted you enjoyed your second stay as much as the first. It is a very popular apartment with many guests like yourself coming back again and again. I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Lovely Apartment with a view to die for!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Midships only a few weeks ago and enjoyed it so much we had to have another long weekend there!
The apartment is excellent, modern, warm and homely. The beds are superbly comfortable and it's got every mod con.
The views from the living room windows are amazing, and you could spend hours watching the fishing boats go in and out of the harbour.




fantastic as usual

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this has now almost become our second home.midships maintains its high standards and is always a pleasure to return.



Carrie Toms replied 233 days ago
Hello Ian, Thank you for leaving another review for Midships. It is always lovely to welcome back regular guests like yourselves, as you mention the apartment has become like a second home for you. I am glad you feel that the property maintains it's high standards and we look froward to you next visit.

Our stay in Midships, Brixham

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival everything was as expected based on previous stays at Midships.
The apartment was comfortable, warming, inviting and provides a relaxing environment with exceptional views over the harbour.
There was a problem with WiFi reception which was hastily put right with Kerry of Brixham holidays providing a mobile device.




Carrie Toms replied 237 days ago
Thank you very much for your review of Midships, I am delighted you once again enjoyed your stay at the apartment. Glad to hear you where pleased with our response to your issue with contacting to the internet. Hopefully it won't be to long before you can once again enjoy the beautiful views of Brixham again.

Beautiful Apartment with Stunning Views

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was all the we expected and more! Fully fitted out with everything you need,and we liked it so much we have re-booked for another stay March!



Carrie Toms replied 271 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships. I am delight to hear you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and it exceeded your expectations. The views are wonderful and Midships is very popular with returning guests, year upon year. We look froward to seeing again in March.

Wonderful break

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great location with fantastic harbour views in the centre of Brixham. Plenty of choice with restaurants cafes and pubs.
The apartment is warm, light and spacious. Very comfortable, modern furniture, especially the beds. Beautifully clean and well equipped.




Carrie Toms replied 289 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Midships. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. The location as you found is ideal for town whist the views from the apartment mean you can take in the view without leaving the front door. Hope to see you again in the future.

Thoroughly recommend this apartment!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Midships...it's the second time this year we have stayed there! Lovely apartment & everything we needed. Fantastic views over the harbour.



Carrie Toms replied 333 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend Midships. It is always lovely to hear that guests are so happy they make return visits. We see a large number of people that book year on year, I am so glad that you enjoyed your second stay in the apartment. . We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
yet again a great week. standards remain high and is just perfect for our fun week. will continue to return as now it has become a second home.



Carrie Toms replied 345 days ago
Many Thanks Ian, it is always lovely to welcome back returning guests like yourself. It is wonderful to have feedback that says Midships feels like a second home, as this shows how comfortable and welcoming you find the property. We look froward to seeing you for your next visit.

Take your binoculars.

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The daylight view across the harbour and Torbay well matched by the night-time lights reflecting in the water.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships. The views from the apartment are so lovely and I'm glad you enjoyed them day and night during you visit to Brixham and your stay with us.

Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great holiday in this excellent apartment. We just love staying there as it just feels like home as soon as we arrive. There are excellent views across the harbour facilitated by three large windows. The location is also ideal to get into the Town Centre and the icing on the cake is a car parking space in nearby hotel car park. So pleased we found Midships and are already thinking about dates for our next stays.On this trip we found two new places to eat- Wongs chinese takeaway and Golden Lion - both were excellent.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thanking for writing another review for Midships Chris, it is lovely to have you stay with us once again. The apartment does have lovely views and the car parking space is a helpful addition that the owner provides for guests. I am glad you found some new places to eat, I have never eaten at the Golden Loin I will be sure to give it a go thanks for the tip. Look froward to seeing you soon

Fantastic holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartment with stunning views. Spacious, light and airy and plenty of room for the family. Great location to explore all that Brixham has to offer. Easy to book and great customer service. Apartment was immaculate and had everything to make our stay memorable. Would definitely recommend this property to others and we will definitely be back.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships. I am delighted you were so pleased with your stay the apartment is very popular for many of the reasons you mention and we have many returning guests year on year. Pleased that you feel that you memorable stay in Brixham and we look froward to seeing you again in the future.

What a view!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
'Midships'.... what a delightful place to stay! The views from the three windows of the main room of the inner and outer harbours and across the whole of Torbay make TV totally redundant. It's just outstanding! The of comfort and cleanliness made staying in Midships a real joy and we'd certainly return. The location is great and the dedicated parking spot is a real must, given the hilly nature of Brixham, where parking space is at a premium. The proximity of the apartment to all the restaurants and other eateries can't be bettered. We loved staying there



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in the apartment, it position is wonderful making it is a very popular property. The parking is indeed a very handy plus, hope to see you again in the future.

A short break in Brixham to buy and cook fresh seafood!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very enjoyable few days in Brixham. Best place anywhere for fresh fish, and there are some very good restaurants in town.



perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have been staying at midships for a number of years now and we holiday here three times a year.It is just perfect in every way and must have one of the best views in Brixham.The comfort and facilities are second to none.We look forward to our next visit in October.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Ian for another great review of Midships. It really is wonderful for the owner and us when guests really feel at home in the apartment, it means we are getting it right. We will really look forward to welcoming you back once again to Brixham in October.

Wonderful views across harbour

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Walked in to amazing views over Brixham harbour and across to Torquay through three lovely lounge/diner windows. Great location, just a few minutes to shops/restaurants, just a bit of a walk back up the hill! Lovely rooms, kitchen and setting, comfy sofas - hope to come back again soon!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and the lovely views though the lounge windows. It will be great to welcome you back in the future.

Easter break at midships, brixham

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely relaxing short break. The apartment offered amazing views of the harbour and surrounding area. It was fitted out very comfortably and it was large enough for our family of four.



REVIEW OF MIDSHIPS

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful views, wonderful apartment, wonderful service. Couldn't have wished for better. A really terrific place for a restful break plus good walking and good seafood restaurants nearby.



Another great holiday at Midships

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
For us staying at Midships is like home from home so much so that we have booked to go back for the fourth time in September. The flat is very comfortable with great views of the harbour and in close proximity of the town. Quality furnishings and a well maintained flat.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for once again writing a review,It's lovely to welcome you back to Midships once again Chris. It will be great to see you again in September. It is great to hear that you feel so comfortable and at home in the apartment.

still a room with a view

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the wonderful views added to the short distance to town make this a perfect stay.needless to say we have booked for another two visits this year.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing another review for Midships. The location of the apartment is a lovely mix of lovely harbour views,while still being a short stroll from the centre of the town. It is lovely that you enjoy visiting Brixham and feel relaxed in the apartment. We look forward to you next visit.

Our annual stay at Midships

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Once again a wonderful time was had in Brixham partly due to the apartment and its excellent location with stunning views overlooking the harbour.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review, it is wonderful to welcome you back to Midships. It is lovely to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next year, thank you for the recommendation.

Great views, great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely winter break in this comfortable, warm apartment with great views over beautiful Brixham harbour.
An initial problem with the heating was swiftly sorted by Carrie who responded instantly. Very good meals at local restaurants
Including The Lyte House, Rockfish, Simply Fish and On the Rocks, all within walking distance. Parking space on the Harbour
very narrow, best to park with the permit in the hotel car park a short walk away.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships. I am glad the permit for the hotel car park was useful for the car. I am delighted that you very pleased with the way I responded to your initial problem, I was pleased to be able to resolve it before you went out for the evening. Great to read that you enjoyed some lovely meals out while you were in Brixham, hope to see you again in the future.

Had a Wonderful week

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Midships is a lovely apartment with spectacular views of the harbour. Viewing the harbour area is actually more interesting than viewing the ocean, since we were able to watch all the activity going on day and night. What was especially good for us is that, since we were travelling with several large suitcases, we did not have to climb many steps to the entrance. Some of the cottages we observed were located quite high up the harbourside and some up many steps. Midships was ideal for us. The rooms are large enough and the common area of sitting, dining and kitchen worked perfectly. The apartment has effective heating that is easily regulated, something important for us when travelling in October. Basically an ideal week and we would certainly return if we choose to visit this area of the country again. I would recommend it as good quality accommodation, my daughter and wife recommend the beds and linen as super comfy.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships. I am so pleased the apartment suited your needs so well and that you found the beds comfortable. The view is lovely as you say forever changing, it would be great to welcome you back in the future thank you for the recommendation.

Lovely apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment is as described in other reviews and as photographs. First class.
Xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxx




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and that the location suited your needs. It is great to know that you feel that the photo’s give a true reflection, we try very hard to make sure that all the information we present gives you a clear idea of what each property has to offer.

Return visit

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our return to Midships did not disappoint.. A wonderful apartment that wraps itself around you from the minute you walk through the front door.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing another review for Midships. It is truly wonderful when guests feel so at home in an apartment that they return again. The words in your review to me say simply we feel welcome and at home, this is what the owner and we aim for. I hope you enjoyed another wonderful holiday in beautiful Brixham, hope to see you again soon.

Perfect accommodation in superb location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect accommodation in superb location. Lovely views over Brixham harbour. Midships provides every self catering requirement at a very high standard



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Midships. I am pleased that you felt the apartment provided a high standard for all your self catering needs and the location was superb for enjoying those lovely views.

Short brake

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed there for one week it was a good place to stay good for town/buses/boats very handy for all these things and pubs in the evenings good week



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Midships, I am pleased to hear that the apartments location was good for transport to the wider Torbay area and handy for the town, restaurants and local pubs.

Lovely apartment nice location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment overlooking inner harbour. Finished to a high standard with everything you could need. Milk , tea, coffee and sugar along with a bottle of wine was very welcome after a long journey.Unloading on arrival awkward as no parking outside property road to busy and narrow need to park slightly away on double yellow lines then drive to car park which is a 3 minute walk. No designated parking and every space was used. This was not high season so could be a issue when all accomadation is full.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships. Glad to hear the welcome pack made you feel just that welcome after your long journey. The road that Midships is on has lots of bed and breakfast on and a hotel, it is quite normal for people to pull up near by to unload. I am sorry to hear you couldn't park in the hotel car park, please if another guests experience this please ring us and we will endeavour to offer you another space near by.

enjoy the view

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
yet again a memorable stay in this quality apartment.we will be returning without doubt.an ideal stay for adults but not suitable for disabled as there are numerous large steps to encounter outside this apartment.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you once again for writing a review for Midships, it is wonderful when guests return as you do year on year. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Midships is a lovely place to stay .

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good communication with the people who run the company , Midships was clean in a brilliant location and perfect for the 3 of us . Car parking permit most useful and wifi worked well . Lovely to have a few groceries ready for our use and the chilled bottle of wine in fridge was a lovely touch so thankyou . Would book again .



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships. I am delighted you enjoyed a perfect stay in Brixham and enjoyed the location of the apartment. Glad to hear the welcome pack and car park permit was useful and you found the communication was good from the team. We hope to see you again in the future.

Our holiday in midships

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I have been in midships previously and have no complaints about the accommodation or its location.
One thing that would be nice would be to have a television in the bedroom perhaps as we have to use our iPad.
The process of booking our holiday and receiving confirmation and details were first class thanks to Steve who is always very helpful.




Home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Midships and we have already booked our next visit. This probably says all you need to about this apartment. Since our last visit the apartment has been refurbished to a very high standard. The location is excellent and the views of Brixham are very good. We like to think we have high standards so to feel it is like 'home from home' again says it all.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you once again for writing a review of your stay in Midships, I am delighted to hear you are pleased with the owners refurbishment. I am so pleased that you feel that the apartment is like a home from home. We of course can take no credit for the view. We look forward to welcoming you back to Brixham later this year.

Fantastic setting

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accommodation with exceptional views. Good central location and with the benefit of free parking just a few minutes away.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. The central location of the apartment is very handy and the views are very special. The parking is a great bonus that is popular with guests. Thank you for the recommendation.

Stunning views and beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice week in this beautiful apartment with stunning views over the harbour.
And enjoyed meals at the Earnie Lister Bar, just 2 minutes down the road!




a warm week in winter

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
having been here previously,was pleasantly surprised to see that the whole apartment had been decorated with replacement carpets also.It keeps its high standards which is why we will keep this as our number one stay in brixham.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks Ian for leaving a review for Midships. I am so pleased you like the work that has been done at the apartment since your last visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Midships - just perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Midships proved to be perfect in every way. A beautiful apartment in the most wonderful location. A gem that we will return to again and again.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Midships. I am delight to hear that you that you enjoyed you stay and found the apartment prefect for you few days away. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A view to die for ...

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Total hassel-free, extended stay at Midships. Directions took us straight to doorstep (curbside), easy access via key safe and permit ready and waiting for parking space just around the corner. The view from the 3 floor-to-ceiling windows was as breathtaking as described (if not better). Fantastic, relaxing mini break - definitely helped by the unseasonally good weather. We'll be back!



Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Midships for 4 nights at the beginining of November. What a beautiful apartment this is, spotlessly clean, everything you could possibly want is there,very convenient for the town but best of all 'The Amazing Views' from the 3 huge windows. There is always something going on in the harbour to look at!! The beds are the most comfortable beds ever, also a lovely sized en-suite, often they can be tiny!! We love Brixham as there is lots of nice pubs/restaurants there and its a good base. This is the 3rd time we have booked with Brixham Holiday Homes, we stayed at Coral and 12 The Quay both lovely but Midships definately our favourite-cant wait to go back!!



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Midships. It sounds like you enjoyed a wonderful holiday in Brixham and enjoyed a comfortable stay at Midships. I have to agree with you the views are amazing over the harbour, I am delighted you got out and enjoyed some meals out in the town we are lucky to have some lovely places to eat locally. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Wonderful location, with a fascinating harbour view

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apart from the fact that the apartment was exactly what we were looking for; modern, clean, warm and with all the equipment one needs, the location was wonderful.
We specifically searched for somewhere with an interesting and changing view, and we certainly got that. With fishing boats of all types coming and going throughout the day (and night) there was always something going on to watch. As it was, the weather was perfect, too, so we were also able to get out and about and wander round the fascinating harbour area, which made me want to get my sketch pad out.
A perfect short break in fact.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Midships, I am so pleased it fitted perfectly your brief. Brixham as you found out has a very busy harbour and there is always something to see. Glad that the weather was kind to you. If you would like to share your sketch with us we are on Facebook and Twitter.

a room with a view

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this in my view is the best located and luxurious apartment around brixham that I have experienced.I now book well in advance to gaqin the dates that are required as it is a popular venue and with the town being a great place to spend a few days in,midships has become our favourite place to stay.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review of Midships and Brixham. I am delighted that you feel so at home in the apartment and that staying there adds to your holiday experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Midships in the future.

Lovely apartment with super views

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We settled in immediately into this lovely apartment. The apartment has been furnished to a high standard and for once the photos on the site were a true reflection of what we found on arrival. The location is also ideal being a short walk from the town centre. It was also a very nice touch to supply a bottle of wine, coffee, tea, milk and biscuits. The customer service was amazing with the man looking after the property appearing less than minute after I asked to know how to switch on heating- very impressive! The kitchen tap is still dripping!



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Midships. I am glad you enjoyed a lovely stay and that Steve was very helpful with the heating, nothing worse then being cold. Please to read that you found the photo's a true reflection of the apartment. The tea and coffee is especially nice after travelling from home. Thank you for the heads up about the tap dripping I will pass that on.

Week stay September 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A lovely apartment but disappointed with the rubbish situation. When we arrived Friday 3 September the recycling black box was completely full and overspilling with bottles etc. The two dustbins were also completely full with at least 2 black bags in each bin, clearly no rubbish had been put out for some considerable time. I did not use the outside sitting area as the thought of sitting near all that rubbish put me off. We did put all this recycling and rubbish out on Thursday night including our own.

The ironing board needs a foam cover on it as very difficult to use as cover is loose and backs on to metal board.

The kitchen tap drips so may need new washer.

Excellent views and welcome pack is a nice touch.





Steven King replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Debbie, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and views. Thank you for your comments regarding the refuse situation and ironing board, I apologize that it was not as it should be. The cleaners usually remove any rubbish on changeover days, so this is the first time we've had this problem, I'm not sure how or why it happened but will check with the cleaners and make sure it doesn't happen again. We realise that occasionally things can go wrong. I would urge you or any guest that is experiencing a problem in any of our properties to contact us immediately, as we are based right here in Brixham and are very responsive at sorting things out.

Ideal place for happy holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Midships is the perfect, comfortable home from home. Everything is provided and all facilities are first rate. There is the bonus of a superb view over the harbour.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Midships. We are pleased you found the apartment a comfortable home from home, it is always what we aim for. We can't take the credit for the view but agree it is superb.

An amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Midships for so many reasons - the apartment is beautiful, clean and in a wonderful location. We had everything we could possibly need. The icing on the cake for us was the breathtaking views over the marina and the torbay coast, simply breathtaking. Would definitely go back and recommend 100%.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Midships. It sounds like you had a lovely holiday, we are pleased that you found everything you could need. The location and views from the apartment are very special. We look froward to seeing you again in the future.

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had to find a new place to stay quickly as our original booking fell through. The photos on the site for Midships made it look like a good alternative and it most definitely was. The views were spectacular and the quality of the flat matched what was promised. There was little noise from the harbour after 10pm - we even experienced a brass band concert from the comfort of the chairs in the living room. It was easy to get into the town and around Brixham. Would definitely recommend to others.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Midships, I am pleased to read that the property was what your expected from the website and you would recommend it. The view as you said are spectacular. The Brixham Town Band are a real treat glad you were able to enjoy from the comfort of the apartment.

Wonderful position!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had stayed in Brixham some years ago but Midships had all the advantasges of being really close to the town for moening newspaper and provisions, the view form sah windows over the harbour meant there was always something to watch and walking the coast path in boith directions is always a joy. Flat was immaculate and very well equipped. Cannot find fault at all1.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Midships, it is nice to hear you enjoyed walking the costal path, I must make a point of doing that again soon. I am pleased the apartment was everything you hoped for and you were able to enjoy it's postion.

Midships

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was everything we expected from the photos. This has to be one of the best locations in Brixham. There is always something going on around the harbour so even on rainy days there was something to see. The apartment is very convenient for both the ferry and the buses and as we had arrived by train this was a bonus. Brixham has an excellent buus service.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Glad everything was as you expected from the photos and that you enjoyed your stay.

OUR BEAUTIFUL STAY IN MIDSHIPS BRIXHAM

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
OUR BEAUTIFUL STAY IN MIDSHIPS BRIXHAM WOW APARTMENT SO MODERN LIKE 3D IMAGES OF THE HARBOUR THROUGH THE 3 WINDOWS THAT GO RIGHT DOWN TO THE FLOOR OUTSIDE STEPS CHAIRS BEAUTIFUL PRIVATE TO SUNBATH DO A BBQ 5 MINUTES FROM TOWN HARBOUR GO CRABBING AWESOME PUB ON SEA FRONT CAR PERMIT JUST UP ROAD STUNNING BEAUTIFUL FANTASTIC WILL BE RETURNING SOON X



Never fails to please us

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have returned from another break in Mid Ships
It is just how remembered.... View amazing, comfortable, well equipped and we think good value for this apartment.
Only criticism is a radio would be nice, we love music and always take our own as non is provided.

Steve, as always is a pleasure to deal with and makes the whole booking process easy

We thoroughly recommend Brixham Holiday Homes






Short notice holiday in Brixham

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having suddenly found ourselves with a free weekend, we followed the recommendation from a friend and on Tuesday last week booked a four night stay commencing last Thursday. Apart from initially struggling to get through the outer door from the steps everything about our stay was excellent.. Even the weather was on our side apart from the wind. We would definitely come again.



Very comfy flat in centre

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very good week here in this lovely flat great location lots to do and great places to eat only short comeing is kitchen ok for very basic cooking only



enjoy the view

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this apartment has everything.so much comfort in the two sizeable bedrooms and a lounge that adorns the best views in brixham.with a kitchen that wants for nothing,this is simply the best. we booked immediately for next year on departure of this years stay. thanks to steve for the welcoming bottle of wine left upon arrival.



great holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we loved this apartment it has a great view and is in an ideal location close to town. good pubs and resturants and great bus services if you don't wont to drive any where great



Fantastic View

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a week in this apartment.We were pleased to have tea,coffee,sugar,biscuits and wine provided and there was even dishwasher tablets and soap powder. My priorities are nice kitchen, lovely view and comfortable bed and Midships ticked all these boxes. It was lovely to sit at night and see all the lights across the water and people watch! All amenities are a stroll away with numerous shops,pubs and fish and chip shops.So handy yet so quiet with a peaceful nights sleep.Midships is perfect.



So good we booked again while we were there

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best Brixham appartment we have stayed in everything you could need for a enjoyable stay & more,good location free parking
even biscuits,milk,wine,tea & coffee left for us.




A bit disappointing

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My husband and I stayed for a week at Midships and our friends came to stay for two nights during that stay. There were not enough cereal bowls for us all, nor were there enough matching plates. All the surfaces were dusty and had rings on them where cups had been placed previously. The kitchen was not very well equipped and the clock needed a new battery. We repeatedly banged our heads on the lamp over the table which is too low. The extractor fan in the en suite didn't work and the one in the other bathroom didn't switch off at all.
We have stayed in Coral as well as Sea Nook and were disappointed that the accommodation this time didn't come up to standard. A great pity as the apartment is otherwise very lovely!




Steven King replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to submit a review. I'm very concerned to hear of these annoying problems, especially the standard of cleaning, and am contacting you directly to learn more. Our office is located right next door to this apartment and I do wish you had reported these issues during your stay, as I could have rectified them quite easily. I had a look at the dining room table in relation to the lamp above and it seems that the table had been moved from its original position, so the lamp was no longer in the center. I have of course now centered the table below the light. I'm sorry there were only 3 cereal bowls and some of the plates did not match. Unfortunately guests do occasionally break crockery and we try and replace with items that match the existing design as much as possible. In addition to the existing crockery, I have placed another complete 4 place dinner setting (including cereal bowls) bought from M&S today. I did replace the battery in the kitchen clock the previous week but on investigation it seems that the clock has broken, not the battery. I'll replace the clock this week.

A room with a view

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nothing in life can be perfect and this can apply to Midships, the view from the living room is outstanding, the television was not needed as we spent most of our time watching the world go by. The bathrooms however do need a bit of attention, the bottom of the shower is dirty and needs a good clean. But apart from that small matter Midships is a great place to stay and I would certainly return for another holiday there.



Steven King replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - I'm delighted you enjoyed the views - they are wonderful! I'm sorry the bottom of the shower was not as clean as it should have been. On investigation this was caused by a slow drain of the water from the shower base. A plumber has now cleared the drain and the water is flowing freely again. I hope to welcome you back to Brixham in the future.

Review of Midships, Brixham

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Midships is very well situated within Brixham and has outstanding views from the lounge/diner windows. This was our main reason for selecting this property for our holiday.

On our arrival I was disappointed to find 2 very large and obvious stains on the lounge carpet and also on the bottom of an adjacent white net curtain which was similarly stained. As we were staying for 2 weeks and I wanted to feel comfortable I immediately went out and purchased some carpet cleaner which did help a little but I felt this should have been sorted before we arrived.

The kitchen was not very well appointed. There was no bread bin, bread board or chopping board, nor decent frying pan. It wasn't a major problem as I purchased the various items and then took them home with me at the end of the holiday.

A big plus though was the unlimited supply of hot water.

Despite the above we had a very enjoyable holiday in Brixham and will definitely visit again.

I have tried to be honest and hopefully not too blunt as I think cleanliness is a major factor for most holiday makers - maybe the purchase of a steam cleaner for the carpets would be a good idea.




Steven King replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay - I'm pleased you enjoyed the stunning views! Thank you for mentioning the stain on the bottom of one of the net curtains - it was cleaned immediately after we received your review. The 'stains' on the carpet were caused by previous guests trying to clean spills on a dark coloured carpet with propriety carpet cleaners and leaving a bleached effect. As this colour carpet shows cleaning attempts in a negative light, it will be replaced this winter. We don't generally supply bread bins in any of our properties but will look into this for the future. I found 2 chopping boards on my inspection after your stay but replaced them in any case as they were quite old. I've also replaced the frying pans - thank you for bringing this to my attention. I would love to welcome you back to Brixham in the future.

Wonderful apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Midships we have been coming to Brixham for many years this is by far the best place we have stayed in the only gripe we had was the back bedroom/on suite smelt very damp and mouldy and the outside sitting area was not at all clean but apart from that we had a great time and would definately book Midships again



Lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, very clean, fantastic location. We have stayed here twice now and had a great time both times. Very spacious with amazing views. Would definitely recommend.



A very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is in a very good location with wonderful views over the harbour and across the bay. Bright and airy, good decoration and comfortably furnished. We appreciated having milk, tea, coffee, biscuits and wine there on arrival which meant we did not have to go shopping as soon as we arrived after a long journey by train!



Holiday not spoiled.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Great apartment in a great location let down by customer service. On arrival we were told there is only one problem one of the toilets is not working. No apology. It was to be mended on the Monday, but wasn't and no contact was made. We made contact and a plumber arrived on Tuesday. We were not happy with the plumber's comment of well there is another toilet, as if we were making a fuss., We chose and booked an apartment with two bathrooms and expected them to work. It was mended on tne Wednesday. We also pointed out several light bulbs were out. The response was the cleaner should report that. The vanity mirror in the bathroom also did not work. Again no apology.
We stay in a lot of cottages but found this very slapdash. There was considerable dust behind the bed head. Surely someone should check all is in working order before customers arrive.
Having said this we had a good holiday.




Steven King replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry that you found my service to be lacking, I really do strive hard to please guests and I tried exceptionally hard to get your toilet fixed. I only knew about the problem 2 hours before your arrival and managed to get a plumber in immediately to stop the free flowing water, which would have been a major inconvenience. Unfortunately the flush was an unusual design and took 2 days to locate a spare which was fitted as soon as it arrived. I kept you informed and appologised for the inconvenience throughout. I am sure the plumbers comment was meant respectfully and am sorry you have misinterpreted it. I also appologised about the 2 dud light bulbs and replaced them myself immediately. I honestly don't know how I could have provided a service that you would be happy with. I am pleased that you still enjoyed your holiday.

Lovely brixham

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Great views. Property first class
',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

..................




Superb apartment with perfect views and quality furnishings

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent apartment situated close to the harbour and town. Midships is furnished to a high standard with quality equipment. The view from the lounge is quiet stunning, the bedrooms are comfortable, each with its own en-suite. Everything you need to enjoy your stay in Brixham.



ITS ALL TRUE !!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a very relaxing stay at Midships with our daughter in December 2014.
Having seen the previous reviews and photographs we were very optimistic of having a good time in a great location.
We were not disappointed, the apartment is a joy. High quality furniture and fittings together with tasteful decorations.
The views are outstanding, and one can be perfectly content just to sit back and enjoy the view of this beautiful and busy harbour.
We enjoyed exploring the town and also had good food in the area. There is a handbook at the apartment which details all local amenities, and there is more than enough to keep busy and well fed for the duration of your stay.
It was very thoughtful of the owners to provide a useful welcome pack of tea,Coffee and Wine to get you off to a good and comfortable stay.
We heartily recommend this apartment based on our own experiences.




excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic place to stay everyrthing you need great location to. cant say much more really !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! even booked for next year !!!!!!!!!!!!



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Midships was just as lovely as the description, which isn't always the case! We wanted for nothing, the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in ( I would have liked to bring it home.........!), and the location brilliant, just right for restaurants in the evening, and walking in the day. On a wet afternoon we watched some of the DVD's thoughtfully provided; at all times we watched the busy harbour. Brilliant stay, and this was late November!!



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Midships was just as lovely as the description, which isn't always the case! We wanted for nothing, the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in ( I would have liked to bring it home.........!), and the location brilliant, just right for restaurants in the evening, and walking in the day. On a wet afternoon we watched some of the DVD's thoughtfully provided; at all times we watched the busy harbour. Brilliant stay, and this was late November!!



Midships apartment Brixham

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was everything we wanted great views and every comfort to sit and watch the harbour if we wanted.Some lovely restaurants around the waterside and such a short walk to reach them. Have already given some friends the website.



A real Harbour View.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Midships is a fantastic apartment providing comfort and excellent views. Everything is provided and if you need anything the owners are only next door. Having a parking space provided is great. The only downside would be for anyone with mobility problems as there is either a hill to walk up or a steep flight of stairs from the harbour. We were sad to leave.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 15 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Midships, the views over the harbour must be the best in Brixham. The apartment was very clean and extremely comfortable and everything is of very high quality. We were not disappointed in any way and would definitely book this apartment again if we visit Brixham again.



winter break with friends

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place very modern brilliant views even got its own parking spaces for two cars within walking distance plenty of good restaurants nearby and most important good friendly pubs.
its so relaxing you dont even need to go out of the room just look over the harbour or out to sea and watch the world go by.




Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent throughout. My only problem is that this feedback must contain a certain number of words before it will be accepted. Seems a stupid policy to me.



New year stay

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jan 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our Third stay at Midships. This apartment comes highly recommended . We love staying here, very comfortable and most importantly you can sit and look over into the inner harbour and across the bay. We usually stay in Brixham for Christmas so we hoped to book Midships for Christmas this year but sadly somebody has beaten us to it. A very warm welcome from Steve as always .



Great place to saty

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay with stunning views across the harbor and bay both day and night. The property was well appointed and the welcome was friendly. The amenities were close and there is plenty of choice of what to do and where to eat. Can recommend this as a place to stay and hope to be back to see the area at a different time of year.



Excellent apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartments is 1st class all the way from the luxury furnishings and fittings to the comfy beds
You can watch the world go by from the comfort of the lounge. The views both day and night we found spectacular.
To arrive after a long journey to find tea , coffee and a nice bottle of wine in the fridge is a really nice thought and was very welcoming.
If you book this apartment I am sure you will not be disappointed
We certainly hope to return early next year.




Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this lovely apartment for four nights and it was really comfortable with wonderful views!! Every thing was spotlessly clean and everything was provided down to a hair dryer! The outside patio area looked beautiful and it was a shame it was November and raining as I expect a summer evening and a glass of wine would be lovely up there!! Would recommend this apartment to anyone.



Overlooking the Jewel of The Bay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brixham is as lovely as ever, the quintessential Devon fishing town and Midships is a lovely place to stay and explore. Comfortable, very clean and fitted out to a high standard. There are a few steps to negotiate but hey, you're in Brixham, steps go with the territory. If you want your car parked right next to where you're staying this isn't for you but it's very hard to find anywhere with on-site car parking so that aside it's a good place to stay. If you do travel with a lot of stuff (like us) it is a bit of a chore loading and off-loading as the lay-by where you can park up is a little way down the road.

The beds (a key point for us) are comfortable enough but I would say the quilts are a bit thick - we were very glad we took a fan with us for night time but maybe that's us.

If you do have problems (which we didn't) the Managers of the property are right next door and having stayed at other properties managed by Steve and Stuart I can recommend them.

The only point I would stress the owners/managers change is not giving the lower floor access to the rear - even for the bins. It's not stated at the time of booking which means you don't have total privacy if someone has a key to enter the back yard.

Having said all this I would stay again and the view is of course excellent.




Midships September 2013

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having had a bad year from a family perspective we had been looking forward to a family week away where we could just chill out and relax. Midships & Brixham delivered on all fronts for this. The appartment is fantastic and you will not forget those excellent views from the floor to ceiling windows. The appartment was wonderfully furnished and had all the equipment we required. The beds were very comfortable, and the fact both had en-suite facilities meant no queuing!! The location is perfect as just a few minutes walk from the harbour but just high enough and far away so as not to experienece the noise from tourists/locals walking around the harbour. There were plenty of eating establishments to choose from ( if one just little annoyance, every one whether excellent or not seemed to charge very high prices for food, although drink and everything else seemed a lot cheaper than back home ) and we never had a bad meal. Ferries mean you can take relaxing rides to Torquay ( and we used the train to then go on to Exeter ) and Dartmouth ( and beyond ), so meant I could just leave the car where it was for the majority of the stay.

All in all an excellent appartment and location. Brixham is lovely and we will come back to visit again.




A sunny week in Brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2013
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Weather was great and we took our bikes and were delighted there was somewhere secure and safe to put them under cover. The view of the harbour and beyond was lovely and the flat was superb and just what we wanted. A bonus was the wifi that worked great and we were able to stream live football with our sky apps on our laptop connected to the modern tv. For three adults the flat was very spacious but we never used the sitting out area at the back that although a clever bit of architecture was a bit claustrophobic and also a bit damp. We had decided to splash out and paid much more than we normally would but it was school holidays and supply and demand means higher prices. There were more eating places than parking places and the only downside was having to park the car 300 yards away and not as close as was described. We would come back to this flat maybe out of season when it would be cheaper.



What a wonderful holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was one of the most lovely places I've ever stayed. The apartment was decorated to a high spec an was warm comfortable and just perfect. Views from the windows were fantastic. It's close to everything at the main harbour shops an amineties are all with a couple of minuites walk. Everything you needed for your stay was in the apartment the kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment if you wanted to make your own meals no stone has been left unturned in the thought an consideration that has gone into catering for the needs of the people that stay there. I would reccomed midships in a heartbeat you won't be dissapointed.