FB Twitter

Fishermans Wharf

Fishermans Wharf

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Beautifully restored in 2017 four story property dating back to 1760. Integral garage, 3 large en-suite bedrooms, open plan lounge diner kitchen. Centrally located overlooking harbour and Torbay on King Street and has a rear terraced courtyard with BBQ and sea views.

Another fabulous week in Brixham!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visit Brixham every year and have stayed in various properties but Fishermans Wharf is the best yet! Wonderful accomadation and location.The added bonus of a garage was really helpful
Matthew, the owner, made sure we had everything we needed, even going so far as to check the dimensions of the garage before we arrived.




Carrie Toms replied 60 days ago
Thank you for your review of Fisherman's Wharf, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your best stay yet. Matthew is a gem and having questions answered can assist in making your holiday more relaxing.

Perfect property in a perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the outside it looks a reasonable size but it’s an absolute Tardis of a place with masses of space. Lots and lots of character and many quirky finishing touches with a distinctive nautical theme. The kitchen was amazing with a great big cooker, including a wok burner. Usual equipment provided, washing machine, fridge freezer, microwave, etc. etc. but all seemed much better quality than you normally find in a holiday property.

The location, with its panoramic views of the harbour and easy walking access to all the delights of Brixham, is superb. Watching people struggle to park anywhere near to their accommodation made us very thankful for the spacious, integrated garage.

I think my son summed it up when we first arrived. ‘This is the best place we’ve ever stayed in.’




Carrie Toms replied 95 days ago
Thank you for writing a review about Fishermans Wharf, I know that the owners Matthew and Rosie will be delighted to read you had such a great stay at their amazing property. I love the lifeboat splashback in the kitchen and as you said the house is so well equipped for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

fishermans wharf

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very relaxing stay as always with everything we needed with lovely views of the harbour. will be hopefully booking again in the near future.



Carrie Toms replied 117 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Fishermen's Wharf, I am delighted to hear you had a relaxing stay. It is great that you are looking to book again for your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Fab-u-lous

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! A fantastic location with spectacular views from every floor. An integral garage and easy location to reach on arrival, which in Brixham is a bonus. Watching the harbour activities and daily life in Brixham was so interesting. The house had lovely features and very interesting decor. It was extremely comfortable and certainly kept you fit with all the stairs. Not the place for young children or adults with mobility problems.



Marion China replied 165 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Fishermans wharf. It is so interesting to watch the world go by from this elevated position. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week at Fishermans Wharf, the cottage was excellent. Owner Matthew was on hand to give guidance on where to visit and the best places to eat. Steps up to the patio were fun but not for the faint hearted. Will definitely like to stay again.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Fisherman's Wharf and for recommending it to others. I am so glad that you felt like the house was a home from home as I know that is now Matthew and his lovely wife Rosie intended it. People always say if you want to know where to eat ask the locals, all the team at Brixham Holiday Homes are local and we love where we live I am glad you do too. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Devlins

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was spectacular. The views are second to none. The fixtures and fittings were of the highest standard and there was everything you could wish for in terms of equipment. The garage was a big bonus, we didn't use the car all week. A lovely break after lockdown. Rosie and Matthew very helpful but not intrusive in any way. We would hignly reccomend a visit.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Fishermans Wharf, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at this amazing property the owners Matthew and Rosie (who I see you meet) have really done the most fantastic job with restoring the character of the house and are very welcoming hosts. Hope to welcome you back to Brixham in the future.

Lovely property in great location with integral garage and stunning views of the harbour

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had spotted this property on a previous holiday in Brixham and were thrilled when it was available on our dates. The house is large and very high spec. All the beds are very comfortable with quality linen. The bedroom on the ground floor behind the garage might be a bit remote for a younger child but is silent if you need peace to sleep. We had noted on other reviews mentioning that this room is cold and agree it is much cooler than the rest of the property, but it has a small electric radiator which was very effective at resolving this. The other 2 bedrooms enjoy views of the harbour and are huge. The living room and kitchen are comfortable and well equipped. There are two outside patio areas up some very steep steps. The top one has even better views of the harbour and distant views of Torquay. If you own some binoculars remember to bring them! The garage was big enough for our Renault Captur but would take anything longer. Bigger vehicles can be parked nearby down by the water in a dedicated space. The owner was really helpful and agreed to call us once the house had been cleaned. Due to new Covid-19 cleaning no one was quite sure when this would be, so we were thrilled to get the call just as we were on the outskirts of Brixham.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a great and detailed review for Fishermans Wharf. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay there, the owners are wonderful people and have done the most amazing job of restoring the cottage. The steps out the back are very steep but the view is indeed stunning. Thank you for the recommendation, hope to see you again soon.

Lovely house to stay in

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house to stay in with plenty of room. Would definitely stay again. Stayed with family and friends plenty of room to entertain in a great position with great views. Highly recommend



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Fishermen's Wharf, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with family and friends, the house is very spacious which means you are able to be together without being right on top of each other. Hope to see you again in the future.

Nothing not to like

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing not to like
Location graet , and house was exceptional
Went with friens for a winter weekend and had a very comfortable stay.
Would definitely stay again




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review for Fishermans Wharf. I am very pleased to hear that you had an exceptional stay in the cottage. We hope to welcome you again to Brixham in the future.

good family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very good location.House ideal for family sharing.ideally placed for many attractions.
The standard of the interior ,fittings fixtures and the view were excellent.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Fisherman's Wharf. I am really glad to hear you had a good family holiday. The layout of does lend its self to family sharing where it is possible to have your own floor so you are not on top of one and other. It's great that you were able to make use of the great location to get out and about in Brixham. The owners will be delighted to hear that you felt the fixture and fitting were excellent as they spent a long time getting it so well-appointed.

Perfect !

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property provided us with the perfect location for our family holiday. The house was beautiful spacious and had an excellent amount of space for 6 of us, having a bathroom to each bedroom made life a lot easier.
The views from the front window were spectacular and were a delight during the night as well as the day. I will definitely look to rebook this property should we return to Brixham




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a lovely review for Fishermen's Wharf. I am so glad you enjoyed a perfect stay. The owners thoughtfully restored the property and I think the attention to detail of the finish is clear. The views from the property are wonderful and must be lovely to watch as the sunsets. We would be delighted to see you again in the future.

100

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always we could not fault the property it is our second stay at Fishermans wharf and we are sure to want to come back . The cottage gives great views across the harbour and alaround.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Fishermans Wharf, I am delighted that you enjoyed your second stay at this very special property. The owners Rosie and Matthew put so much work into renovating it and will be so pleased to hear that you want to return. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Fisherman's Wharf is Fabulous.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place to stay. Fisherman's Wharf was of a very high standard with the added bonus of having a garage. A lovely welcoming touch of tea, coffee & biscuits ready for you after a long journey. The location was excellent with wonderful views of Brixham Bay. Lots of lovely walks in the area including Berry Head. Definitely would recommend to anyone visiting the area.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for writing a review for Fisherman's Wharf and for the recommendation. Glad you enjoyed your welcome pack and enjoyed exploring the amazing local area. We are without doubt lucky to live in this amazing area, although having parking is definitely a bonus.

Lovely House

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our VW Golf fitted in the garage and it stayed there for the week , we had a lovely time just relaxing and taking in the great views.
The house was clean and very comfortable ,well equipped kitchen, showers good and plenty of hot water . I did venture up to the patio area , the stairs are steep but it was worth the view at the top . Our hosts were lovely and very informative on places to eat and drink the local gin !
We really enjoyed our stay .




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Fisherman's Wharf. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay, Matthew and Rosie the owners are lovely people and happy to recommend places to guests as they are very knowledgable about the local area. The patio is indeed up steep steps but as you found worth the hike. Many thanks for the recommendation.

Excellent holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in June.Excellent holiday home.Fantastic views front the living room and front bedrooms.Has everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable holiday.Owners who live next door very helpful and friendly.Integral garage bigger inside than I had expected.My Peugeot 208 fitted perfectly.Will be booking again for next year.Brixham very interesting town and lots to see.If you like fish and chips you will be in heaven.Very good restaurants serving delicious food.Would recommend this holiday home but book early as it is very popular.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Fisherman's Wharf. It is a very popular holiday home and the owners are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It's location above the harbour is great for getting out and about or a quick stroll down the road to find somewhere lovely to eat or grab some supplies to cook at home in that fabulous kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week there the cottage was beautiful we would definitely book it again superb location



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Fisherman's Wharf, it is fantastic to hear how much you love the cottage and the location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Fabulous week

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the great privilege of spending our 2018 summer holiday in Fisherman's Wharf and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The house is amazing, so spacious, clean, fantastic decor with fabulous little touches. Upon our arrival we were met by Matthew who was very attentive making sure all our needs were met and spent time passing on his extensive knowledge of the area - things to do, places to go and see, which we were grateful of. The owners true passion for the area shows through in what they do and we are so glad we chose one of their properties.
As mentioned in previous reviews the downstairs bedroom was a little cold but perfectly functional for the amount of time spent in it. The other bedrooms were huge as were all the en-suites and gave everyone an opportunity of their own space whilst looking at the beautiful views.
The kitchen is fully equipped for every need, they have truly thought of everything and the welcome pack was much needed after many hours on the road to get there and a lovely touch. The stairs took some getting used to but helped to burn off some of the copious and wonderful Devonshire cream teas we indulged in whilst out and about.
It is rare for us to not want to leave our holiday home but in this case we were all sad to depart and will miss seeing that amazing view of the Harbour everyday from the lounge and bedrooms. I cannot recommend this house enough and will be booking again if we visit Devon. You will not regret staying here, worth every penny :-)




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Fisherman's Wharf. Matthew and Rosie (The Owners) we be delighted you were so taken with the property, they have lovingly restored it to what it is today. The views are amazing and I am glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and if you make it back to Devon we would love to see you.

Amazing accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fisherman’s wharf cottage has everything to make you holiday fantastic , accommodation was excellent, immaculately presented , all rooms were a very good size and really clean , amazing views across the harbour .
Stunning views on the balcony worth all the steps up there !
Bonus having a garage , which just fitted in my Peugeot 308.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to writing a review for Fisherman's Wharf . The owners will be delighted that you had a fantastic stay. The view are like you said are stunning and parking of any kind is a great bonus when holidaying in Brixham. Hope to welcome you again in the future.

Fishermans Wharf Brixham

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice cottage. Excellent views. A Ilittle dissapointed with the ground floor bedroom a bit dark and cold compared to the other two excellent bedrooms.



Wonderful.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A property full of character and all facilities. Perfect location for all amenities. Wonderful views.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Fisherman's Wharf. I am delighted to hear you felt the cottage had the facilities you needed and location was prefect for the amenities . The views are very special I am glad you thought so too, thank you for staying with us.

Surprise 40th Celebrations!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had booked this cottage as a surprise for my husband's 40th birthday. This is our 4th stay in Brixham but our 1st in Fisherman's Wharf and I cannot praise the owners and the cottage enough. After booking my husband's main birthday surprise for the Isle of Man TT in June, I wanted to surprise him with another weekend away around on his actual birthday with his parents and our 10 year old son. My husband was over the moon. The house is extremely comfortable, well equipped and a joy to stay in. We visited pubs, restaurants, Berry Head (including the Guardhouse Cafe) & of course the madness that is the Maritime Inn! I contacted the owners about parking and arrival time as we were only staying for the weekend I was hoping to maximise our stay (I wanted to see if we could arrive before 4pm) and we would also be arriving in 2 separate cars. The owners were lovely and allowed us to arrive a lot earlier as the property was not in use on the day before our arrival, they also provided us with 2 parking spaces on the harbour after our car would not fit in the integral garage. We really did have a wonderful weekend full of laughter. This was my mother and father in law's 1st visit to Brixham and they loved it as much as we do. I wouldn't hesitate booking this cottage again.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Fisherman's Wharf. I am delighted your husband was over the moon with his birthday stay at the cottage and that his mum and dad also enjoyed their first visit to Brixham. The owners are lovely and I am glad they were able to help you with your requests. Great to hear that you were able to get out and about and enjoy Brixham. We hope to see you again in the future

A fabulous holiday home in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fisherman's Wharf is a well appointed and comfortable holiday home. It has stunning views over the harbour and is centrally located in Brixham. I highly recommend it.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying and writing a review for Fisherman's Wharf. It is great that you felt the cottage was well appointed, that you enjoyed both it's central location and it's stunning views. We hope to see you again in the future

Excellent winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is terrific property to spend a January weekend. The property is comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Heating and hot water is in plentiful supply and there is even parking. The views, both from inside and from the patio, are fantastic and give an opportunity to watch the port in action. Being a working port, there are shops and restaurants that are open within walking distance. This is an excellent property to relax and unwind in. We would certainly like to visit again.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Lucy for writing a review of your stay at Fisherman's Wharf. The owners are delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able unwind and relax whilst enjoying the wonderful views of the harbour. As you mention being a working harbour there is always something to watch out the window or see while enjoying a stroll. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Lovely Break

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fisherman’s Wharf has been renovated to a high standard and is a very comfortable and welcoming property, we felt “at home” straight away and really enjoyed our time there.The location is exellent for Brixham with lovely views of the harbour and the garage is a bonus too. The owner was on hand (from next door) to welcome us and show us around. We would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone thinking of a break in Brixham.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Fisherman's Wharf. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and felt so at home. As you mentioned the owners have done a great job with the renovation, making the most of those views and the garage is very handy. Thank you for the high recommendation.

Wonderful location

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in Fishermans Wharf .The house was perfect with wonderful views. Having a garage was a bonus.Brixham has everything you need for a relaxing holiday all just a short walk from the house, or just watch the boats come and go from the window . We enjoyed watching the seal lions from our window swimming in the harbour. We would love to stay here again.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Fisherman's Wharf. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay at the cottage and enjoyed the ever changing view. The owners have done a wonderful job in the refurbishment and as you say the garage is most handy. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If your looking for a lovely charming house with fantastic views in a central location then look no further. Brixham has some great restaurants excellent fish and chips! Brixham is a good base to visit the areas many lovely towns and beaches. Highly recommended



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Fisherman's Wharf and the high recommdation. Delighted that you enjoyed your holiday to Brixham and had some lovely meals out, we are very lucky to have some great places to go out to eat. The location of the property is great a short stroll to Breakwater beach with as you said some fantastic views over the harbour.

Loved it

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our weeks holiday at Fishermans Wharf, as a party of 6, 4 adults & 2 Children, we had a fantastic time, we had a TV in every room but have to say we spent most of our time when in the house, either looking out of the living room window or up on the terrace at the back looking out over the lovely sea & harbour views, this house had everything any of us needed, my son watched youtube up in his room on the top floor, all rooms & bathrooms were plenty big enough, our car was to big for the garage so Mathew was very helpfull he showed us were to park it down on the quayside, which was free of charge, & was just at the bottom of some steps not far from the house, it was nice to know we could pop next door to ask any questions at the Stamford Guest House, Mathew was very very helpful, we didn't use the car all week as we got the We Ferry across to Paignton & Torquay, which for the price wasn't worth the hassle of driving & finding a parking space, Shoalstone tidal pool was great, the kids loved crabbing in the harbour, when I booked this holiday I was expecting in to be a nice base to visit other places from which it was, but there was way more to do at Brixham than I thought, great holiday home, in a great location so close to everything we all gave it 10/10, could have easily stayed for 2 weeks x



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a great 1st review for Fisherman's Wharf. Matthew and Rosie (the owners) have done a wonderful job with the cottage and it is handy having them close by. I am delighted to hear that you felt Brixham had a lot to offer, we are so lucky to live here and have places like Shoalstone on our doorstop. As you found we have a good transport out to the wider Torbay area and beyond. We hope to see you again in the future.