FB Twitter

64 Moorings Reach

64 Moorings Reach

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Super luxury 3 bed, 2 bath top floor self-catering holiday apartment that sleeps 5. It is situated in a prime location with outstanding sea views, a balcony with French windows, lift, secure parking + garage & Wi-Fi.

Apartment with a view to die for!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with one of the best outlooks in Brixham. Lots to see even if the weather is wet, Conveniently placed with a level walk to the town. Added bonus of a lift to the flat and ample parking space right outside




Carrie Toms replied 2 days ago
Thank you for your review of 64 Moorings Reach, I am really pleased to hear you had a great stay even if the weather wasn't kind. The things you mention views, accessibility and parking in this gated development really make the apartment very popular and the level walk to town is a huge plus, to say the least. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location and great views. The property was clean and comfortable making our stay in Brixham very pleasant indeed. The location and views are outstanding. A great location for a short level walk to the town or Marina. The management company were brilliant and provided first class instructions and were on hand should you need anything at all.
Would highly recommend.




Carrie Toms replied 72 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 64 Moorings Reach, it was a pleasure to meet you both during your stay in Brixham and to be invited to look around your new house. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the amazing location and views from the apartment. Best wishes with your purchase may the paper work go smoothly.

My score on the whole experience is 80/100

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our second visit this year and we have been several times over the years. Apart from a few minor routine maintenance issues our experience was as enjoyable as always.



Carrie Toms replied 170 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 64 Moorings Reach, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed another stay in the apartment. I am sorry to hear that there was a few minor routine maintenance issues, I hope these were resolved by the Moorings Reach property manger. Hope to see you again in the future.

Fantastic stay with amazing views.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Brixham for around 11 years now and stayed in various accommodation. 64 moorings reach was by far the best holiday wev had the apartment was beautiful, clean, all appliances included, bedding and towels were clean and of excellent quality. The views and location are very outstanding we couldn’t of asked for a better place to stay. We will definatly be returning.



Carrie Toms replied 207 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 64 Moorings Reach. I am sure the owners will be truly delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay at the apartment. I will also pass your lovely comments on to the property mangers. We can't take any credit for the view though that is the natural beauty of Brixham, we look froward to seeing you again in the future .

Lovely Relaxing Flat

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very relaxing flat, in an ideal place where we left the car in a safe place knowing you you have a spot to park it there when you get back to your flat. You also have a garage with the flat which we used to keep my mobility scooter instead of keep breaking it down and putting it back in the car. Well set up flat which was very spacey with lovely views over the bay. Its ideal for us now having a lift because of my mobility issues and helping my dear wife get things in and out of the flat. All we had to do was to use the level walk to the town. Very comfortable suite and bed. My only gripe is everything is low to the ground.



Carrie Toms replied 245 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 64 Mooring Reach. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, I agree the view are lovely. Pleased to hear that the parking, use of the garage and lift was of great benefit to you. Thank you for the recommendation.

Pirate stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A truly lovely apartment at the top of building but with a lift ... lots of space ..bright and airy .... in a most exquisite location.
Cannot wait to book again. Everything is supplied all mod cons and sheets and towels.
Cannot recommend highly enough.




Carrie Toms replied 300 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 64 Moorings Reach, I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay it is a truly lovely apartment. It is wonderful that you felt so at home at the property and felt it had all you needed for your visit. If you are wanting to stay at Moorings Reach for the same Pirate Weekend again next year I would advise booking as early as you can, as we get very busy and I would hate you to be disappointed. Many thanks for the recommendation.

Recent Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have been to this lovely apartment on a number of previous occasions this needs no further comment.



Carrie Toms replied 313 days ago
Thank you for leaving a comment regarding your holiday at 64 Moorings Reach, I am really delighted that you enjoy staying at the apartment, it is really lovely to have guests like yourselves returning. Thank you for staying with us once again and for the recommendation.

Everything you could want....and more!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptionally well equipped
Felt like home
Views to die for
Secure parking and a lift a bonus
5 star plus accommodation
Spotless & very comfortable




Carrie Toms replied 344 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 64 Moorings Reach. It is great to hear that you felt at home during your stay in the apartment , it does have the most amazing views. The gated community secure parking and lift is a really bonus, whist being a shot stroll from both the centre of town and the breakwater. Hope to see you again in the future.

A well equipped appartnent in an excellent location, our third stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Another happy stay in this favoured apartment, all you could wish for, and relaxation a given superb



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a view of your 3rd stay at 64 Moorings Reach, it is wonderful that have such a sense of relaxation when you visit. The location is lovely I am glad you still feel the apartment is well equipped for you needs. We look hope to see you again soon.

Brixham at Christmas

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property has an amazing view in both large windows in the living room, 2 comfortable leather chairs one in each window. We spent most of our holiday watching the boats.
This property is wonderful for a stay in Brixham, a superb location and everything you could possibly require in an apartment. Everything was top quality and could not be faulted.
I would absolutely recommend this to everyone who wanted a stay in Brixham, at any time of year.
We watched the weather up north and chuckled that we had great weather down south, and it is much warmer than the temperature appears to show.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 64 Moorings Reach. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay over Christmas, the apartment does have wonderful views it's lovely you have been able to relax. Locally we normally have to venture on to the Dartmoor in the winter for any chance of snow, even then we don't always see it. Wishing you a Happy New Year, thank you for the recommendation.

Excellent!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say?!. Another excellent stay at number 64. We would not stay anywhere else. Highly recommended.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing another review for 64 Moorings Reach. It is lovely to welcome you back each year to the property and Brixham. The owners are delighted that you enjoy staying there so much. See you again soon.

90/100

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fifth stay at this excellent apartment. As usual we found it extremely warm and welcoming. It had everything we could wish for and more. Would heartily recommend this property



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing other review for 64 Moorings Reach. It is lovely to hear that you find the apartment so welcoming each time you return to Brixham, I think that is the best kind of recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.

Another great week

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot remember how many times we've stayed at 64 Mooring's Reach, and this time was as excellent as always. Spacious, comfy and with everything you need for a relaxing week in the wonderful town of Brixham. Already booked to come back in the New Year - the apartment is quickly becoming our second home.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Dominic for writing another review for 64 Moorings Reach. I think it must be the best recommendation, when some one keeps coming back to the same place and property. I am so delighted that you feel so at home in the apartment, we look forward to your return to Brixham next year.

Tranquil and homely.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our second visit to this lovely apartment and we were as delighted this time as the last.
Wonderfully light and airy, well appointed, fabulous views, comfy beds, clean throughout.
My inlaws have limited mobility so the lift and flat walk into town make this an ideal holiday location.
Being able to watch the world go by from the windows no matter what they weather is just sublime.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing another review for 64 Moorings Reach. It is always so lovely when guests come for a return visit and I am delighted to hear yourselves and your in laws enjoyed this stay just as much. Pleased that you found the location of the apartment and availability of the lift helpful during your visit, hope to see you all again in the future.

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A fantastic place for a relaxing time. Awesome views of bay and harbour. A real home from home. Pay a slight premium for the central location.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 64 Moorings Reach. I am delighted that you had a relaxing time while visiting Brixham. Glad to hear that the apartment felt like a home from home during your stay and that you enjoyed those amazing views. Thank you for the recommendation.

Another great week in brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we had a great week at moorings reach, the apartment has all you need, and the location is perfect.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 64 Mooring Reach. I am delighted you had a great 2nd week in Brixham. It is always lovely when guests felt so at home they return to stay with us again, thank you for the recommendation.

Excellent view

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable apartment, well furnished and appointed, with excellent view of the activity on the water. An easy walk to the town and buses to Torbay and Dartmouth.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 64 Mooring Reach. I am delighted that you found the apartment comfortable and enjoyed the amazing view. As you said an easy walk stroll into town for the buses or ferries to the wider areas in Torbay and Dartmouth.

Another excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have been staying at Number 64 for many years. No point in looking elsewhere when you have near perfection!. The refurbishments made by new owners over the last few years have been very welcome. Ideal location for us with some family having mobility issues. A lift to apartment and flat walking into town one way and to the beach the other. Always something to watch out of the window. Looking forward to next trip later this year!.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing another review for 64 Moorings Reach. It is wonderful to hear how you still love to return each year. It is a great apartment with wonderful views over the harbour. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

100 %

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First Class apartment with everything you need for a lovely holiday, very clean and modern with a wonderful view over the harbour.
Would highly recommend.
Karen from Birmingham




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at 64 Moorings Reach and for the high recommendation. I am delighted to hear that the apartment provided what you felt was a first class location for your holiday in Brixham.

Lovely Brixham holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great apartment in the heart of Brixham with wonderful views over the outer harbour. Perfect for a family holiday with everything you need close by.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of 64 Mooring Reach. I am pleased you enjoyed the location and wonderful views from the apartment. I hope your family have wonderful memories of their holiday in Brixham.

64 moorings rise

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation was excellent and very well equipped with lots of very thoughtful items. The only criticism we could make was the state of the balcony. Old cobwebs and the wooden floor and chairs could do with some attention. The accommodation was spotless on arrival and a pleasure to stay in - we enjoyed the holiday very much. The instructions to find the complex could have been better e.g. the property is just before the medical centre - it would have been more useful to have said that it was on the left a few yards after passing the Maritime Inn!! We would stop here again.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of 64 Mooring Reach. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the apartment, your remark about directions have been very helpful and I have suggested that The Maritime Inn be used as a landmark as you mentioned. Would be lovely to welcome you back in the future.

Fabulous location, terrific views and very comfortable apartment.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Three generations, my mother, 91 myself and 19 year old daughter stayed at 64 Moorings Reach and all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Level walking along the harbourside to lovely eateries. A lift up and down between third and ground floors in the the excellently appointed apartment with amazing harbourside views. On site parking and French doors opening onto a small balcony . What more could we ask for? Just wished we had booked for a longer stay!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 64 Moorings Reach, I am delighted the apartment suited your family needs. The lift and on site parking is a real plus for guests that have mobility issues. Great to hear you enjoyed visits to some of the lovely eateries around the town, not to forget those harbour side views from the balcony.

Lovely views shame about the weather

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived on scheduled time Saturday 3 September, and were warmly greeted by the care team . On entrance the apartment was clean and tidy . The weather all week was not good , however the flat was comfortable , and we stayed in most days . We were asked to keep the apartment clean as we did after purchasing our own cleaning products, as there was only Fairy liquid provided and one cleaning cloth! We didn't like the waterproof mattress covers and removed them on arrival . I appreciate the need sometimes but I think a choice would have been benificial! Also a choice of different tog duvets would be good during the summer season.Overall a lovely holiday although we had to go home on the Friday owing to ill health . Thank you



Felicity and Peter Weynberg (Owners) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at 64 Moorings Reach. With regard to mattress protectors, a well known hotel inspector once said she would never stay in a hotel that did not have mattress protectors. Her reason being that you can wash a protector and not a mattress. The protector is what it says and protects the mattress from perspiration and skin particles as well as the more obvious spills etc. Without a protector all these undesirable products of sleeping become embedded in the mattress through the sheets, whereas they are easily washed out of the protector. We are pleased you found the apartment comfortable and enjoyed your visit despite the weather.

Great location. Perfect place to come back to each day to relax and watch the boats in the harbour.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect apartment for a holiday with my elderly parents. Access and parking spot on. Views of harbour provided much entertainment. Could have done with more mugs, crockery and cutlery. Needed quick turn around in dishwasher! One more chair in living room would have been ideal. Parking space and garage were ideal. It meant we could leave mobility aids in garage without having to get them in and out of the car when not needed. Kept things less stressful. Overall a happy and comfortable holiday.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted to hear that your parents and you enjoyed your stay at 64 Moorings Reach. I am glad that access and parking etc. made for an easier and less stressful holiday. The views are lovely and it's great to hear that the views added to your enjoyment of the apartment. I will mention you thoughts about need for more mugs etc. to the owners.

Another week at 64 Moorings Reach

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've lost count of the number of times we have stayed in this property, and this week was another enjoyable and relaxing one. It has everything you need, and is furnished to a very high standard. If I could make one suggestion, I think the double bed mattress may need replacing as it was 'harder' than I remember. That doesn't detract, however, from what is a high quality apartment in an excellent location. Already booked to return again later in the year.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Dominic, thank you for writing a review once again. I am glad you enjoyed another relaxing stay at 64 Moorings Reach. The owners have updated somethings already this year, I will mention the mattress to them for their consideration. Look forward to seeing you again later on in the year.

Feedback

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic views from the apartment, perfect location. Rosemarie as helpful and accommodating as always. However feel that the apartment is becoming slightly dated based on others in Moorings Reach & one of the more expensive properties.





Felicity (owner) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive comments. We have an ongoing programme of improvement and have recently ordered a new dining table and chairs to replace the ones damaged during 2016. In the spring we will be assessing areas requiring our attention in the coming year.

3 nights

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stayed here with my wife and her two sisters for 3 nights, it's a lovely location with wonderful views across the harbour, it was warm and comfortable and would recommend it.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for writing a review for 64 Moorings Reach, I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed visit to Brixham and your stay was comfortable. The view across the harbour is wonderful isn't it, thank you for the recommendation.

Fantastic place to stay with exceptional views

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I have stayed at moorings reach before, but not in this apartment, this one was superb, it had all the facilities you could need for your stay and the decor was beautiful, my only criticism is would have loved another seat in the living room as with 5 adults we were a bit on top of each other. We hardly used the tv as watching the harbour day and night was entertainment enough. Locality was great and we hardly used the cars we caught the ferry boat to Torquay and back.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing 64 Mooring Reach, I am delighted your family enjoyed your stay and loved the décor at the apartment. The view is beautiful, great to hear that the car had a rest to and you took advantage of the great ferry service. I will pass on the suggestion of an extra chair to the owners for consideration.

Our short break before the winter

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly lovely apartment with views of Brixham marina and harbour, with our ageing years we find it very convenient as we are so close to shops and restaurants and pubs also a good boat / bus service to places around the Torbay area.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 64 Mooring Reach. I am delighted you had a lovely stay and feel it as a good base to explore Torbay. We are lucky to have a good bus and ferry service. The apartment as you say is located in stunning area right on the Marina with a nice walk along the harbour to the shops and restaurants.

great views great place

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just had a great week at 64Moorings Reach .
Very comfortable, spotlessly clean and great views of the harbour and across Torbay
Good location with our own parking space.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of 64 Moorings Reach. The location is ideal for those great views across the harbour and Torbay. Glad you found the benefit of the car parking space useful and the apartment spotless and a very comfortable place to enjoy a great weeks holiday.

Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at 64 Moorings Reach for a week recently & I can't fault it. A beautiful clean apartment with fantastic views. Brixham harbour 5 minutes walk with some lovely restaurants, pavement cafes & shops. If we go to Brixham again we will definitely stay here again.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of 64 Mooring Reach, I am delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay in the apartment and it's location, the views as you said are fantastic. It sounds like you really explored the town which is wonderful. Hope to see you again in the future.

Highly Recommended 5*

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, just back from a weeks stay. The accommodation is immaculate and so comfortable. The apartment has everything you need and the location is superb. It's the best self catering accommodation we've ever stayed in. You can park your car for the week and due to ferries and buses not need it. A short walk and everything you need is on the doorstep. Sitting on the balcony you can people and boat watch all day. Can't wait to book to return.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing 64 Mooring Reach, I am so pleased you had a great holiday. It is great to hear you enjoyed the location and the views . Lovely that you were able to park the car and explore the local area by foot, bus and ferry. We look froward to welcoming you back to Brixham soon.

Lovely apartment with stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable apartment located by the harbour. Well equipped with lovely views. Only criticism was the rock hard pillows. I would stay again but take my own pillow



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing 64 Moorings Reach, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and found it well equipped . It's location is ideal for those stunning veiws of the harbour. Sorry to read the pillows were a bit hard, glad it didn't spoil your holiday in Brixham.

Able to enjoy Brixham with no steps in stylish accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 64 Moorings Reach, the apartment is on the top floor with lift just two small steps up to the door to the building then all level or by the lift, the same two steps were the only ones leading to the level harbour/marina front so both of my elderly parents could negotiate the apartment and the walk out along the breakwater one way or around the old harbour the other with no steps or steep inclines - quite a rare thing in Brixham. The dedicated car parking space just outside the two steps so easy to go out for the day too. The apartment and everything in it was clean, in good working order and of an excellent standard. The local Co-op if you shop and spend over an amount (£35 I think) will deliver your shopping for you and Sainsbury's in Paignton do a clink and collect service from that store. My parents spent time sat in the two chairs watching fishing, ferry and leisure boats coming and going when the weather was not suitable for them to go out (too hot!). We did use the kitchen appliances and they all worked well and there was sufficient crockery pans etc and of course the dishwasher. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms both worked well and were clean and efficient. Seriously considering going back with my Husband later in the year.



64 Moorings Reach

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We chose this property because of its location, it is a short walk to the centre of Brixham and if you want to,get away from it all you can walk to nearby Berry Head for breath taking views. The property has everything you need (with the exception of a butter dish!). Although we didn't need a lift it was very useful on arrival and departure for taking all our belongings up to the flat which is on the third floor. There is a lovely view of the marina and outer harbour from the small balcony. We would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a self catering holiday and we plan to return as soon as possible.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

OUR MOST PLEASURABLE HOLIDAY YET

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view from the kitchen, lounge and balcony was a view to die for. It was fantastic being able to watch all the fishing boats and other craft come and go. There was everything in the apartment that you could wish for. Many thanks for the box of shortbread and supply of tea, coffee and milk. The apartment was very comfortable and the beds were a pleasure to sleep in. Everything was spotlessly clean. The two reclining chairs were a blessing after a tiring day exploring the surroundings. It was just a short walk along the harbour front to Brixham town and walking in the other direction was the Brixham Marina with even more boats.
It was very handy having the Prince William public house next door. If you want the Sunday carvery make sure that you go early as it gets very, very busy. Also loved the Icecream parlour and coffee house next to the Prince William. I would certainly recommend 64 Moorings Reach which is also excellent for the disabled. There is a lift to all floors.
We hope to visit again soon.




Very comfortable week at 64.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apartment was fine, bedroom disappointing considering we had communication from owners at Xmas saying the bedroom was going to be revamped. Still the one room that lets the apartment down from being excellent!
This time the main gripe was not being able to park safely in 64 allocated spot due to rubbish skip being filled in adjacent spot.




Steven King replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for bringing to our attention the issue of the rubbish skip adjacent to our parking space during temporary building works. However, this did not block the entrance to our guests' garage. We understand that this issue was resolved quickly when an alternative parking space, very close by, was made available to you. It has been confirmed that this alternative space will be available for the duration of the works should the need arise.

Another excellent week at 64 Moorings Reach

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this property on at least half a dozen occasions and cannot fault anything about it. Excellent location, furnished to a high standard with everything needed for a relaxing stay. Have stayed in a number of properties in Brixham over the last 25 years or so, but this is by far he best. Will definitely be back again.



A Blissful Christmas

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived at 64 Moorings Reach knowing that we had booked a lovely residence, as the pictures were very delightful on the website. However we could never of expected such a beautiful environment both inside and out.
As we uncorked the 2 bottles of wine and ate the freshly cooked mince pies that was so generously left for us, we knew it was going to be a special christmas.
It was just like walking into someones home with reading material, DVD's Christmas cards and a Christmas tree and decorations!
The facilities were excellent, the kitchen was well equipped, and the cleanliness of the apartment was second to none. The location was wonderful. I can not fault the service both before and during our stay.
I would totally recommend this letting company and this apartment. Thank you all, we will be back!




We never get tired of coming to stay at Moorings Reach, we are instantly relaxed.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have lost count of the times we have come to Moorings Reach, we find Brixham so relaxing and Moorings Reach is the icing on the cake. We will definitely be back again.



excellent property perfect location

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this accommodation is spotlessly clean and comfortable and excellent location. It has got everything you need. the beds are very clean and comfortable and a welcome tray to have that well deserved cuppa on arrival. could not fault the property at all and very secure. We had a disabled member of the family with a wheelchair and had no issues getting to the property or getting to it as a very sufficient lift and the town centre was all on the straight. Would definitely stay here again and cant wait.



2nd Week at 64 Moorings Reach

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As I have previously completed a review in July my comments remain broad the same apart from (a) A welcome addition of the requested Champagne glasses and (b) The stain on the carpet has been cleaned as much as possible. Overall a very desirable place to stay.



Most amazing views in Brixham

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect location with fantastic views over the harbour. Very close to shops, pubs ect. Kitchen was perfect for holiday cooking. Whole appartment very light with lots of windows. Only criticism is that maybe lounge could be updated , although currently is acceptable but perhaps a little disappointing for star rating.
Would definitely go back.




Fantastic location

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brixham is a wonderful place to stay and 64 Moorings Reach is the perfect location. The apartment is extremely comfortable with fantastic views of the harbour. There's plenty of room for four adults and everything is clean and welcoming. This was our second stay and we hope to return again next year. There's always something to do and see in Brixham and Moorings Reach has everything you could ever need for a perfect holiday.



Holiday review

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our first impression when we saw carpet stains at the entrance to the main bedroom was that the apartment had not been thoroughly cleaned. The mattress on a single bed seems overused and needs replacing. Despite a request on a previous visit in 2014, still no champagne glasses available. It's elevated position is wonderful and for that we paid £200 more than the otherwise equally comfortable Number 56 which is on a lower floor of the same block.



Felicity & Peter (owners of 64 Moorings Reach) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for drawing our attention to the lack of champagne glasses, some new stains on a carpet and a less than satisfactory mattress on one of the single beds. These deficiencies are now in the process of being rectified. Kind regards Felicity and Peter

Fantastic Flat with a superb view

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just come back from our 4th holiday in this flat, It really is 5star. The view is amazing and there is always something to watch from the balcony or even from the lounge patio doors. My Mum in Law is 88 and comes with us for a break, There is so much happening at the Marina and harbour that it doesn't matter if she doesn't feel up to going very far. The quality of the furnishings in the flat make it a really lovely break, and we will be back again next year.



Fantastic Flat with a superb view

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just come back from our 4th holiday in this flat, It really is 5star. The view is amazing and there is always something to watch from the balcony or even from the lounge patio doors. My Mum in Law is 88 and comes with us for a break, There is so much happening at the Marina and harbour that it doesn't matter if she doesn't feel up to going very far. The quality of the furnishings in the flat make it a really lovely break, and we will be back again next year.



No 64 Moorings Reach

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We consider that all the amenities were of a very good standard.
We suggest the external stepped access to the apartments could be improved by marking the edge of each step or harty had having a ramp.One of our party had a fall as the steps were not that obvious to her when she was exiting.




Really five star!

Review submitted on Thu, 21 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed many times before. Recent enhancements have really worked.
Our favourite spot in Brixham. We hope to return for a further break before too long.




Great location in Brixham

Review submitted on Wed, 20 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely views of Brixham harbour and the Marina from the balcony and windows facing, walking into the local shopping area is just a few minutes walk away you will find plenty of Pubs and good Restaurants to suit you.



Third stay - excellent as ever

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many different properties in Brixham over the years, but this is easily the best one. Comfortable, spacious, very well equipped (couldn't do without wifi these days!), great location, and all on one level (there's enough steps in Brixham as it is....).

This was our third stay in 64 Mooring's Reach and we have already booked to come back again. We love the place. One slight disappointment (being picky) was that the combined washer/drier seems to have been replaced with a stand alone washing machine which makes it difficult to dry your washing when you've got a full house. But don't let that put you off - I highly recommend staying there.