FB Twitter

6 Dolphin Court

6 Dolphin Court

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


6 Dolphin Court is a smart, simple & spacious 2 bed apartment with dedicated parking space and views over Brixham Yacht Club to the bay beyond. Free wi-fi

2nd time staying here

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and probably won't be the last. 6 dolphin court is such good value for money as it's so comfortable with everything we needed and such a short easy walk to the town, also the western lady for the boat over to Torquay. It's great that there is parking, we hardly needed the car so it's good not to have to worry once it is parked up.
The glimpse of the breakwater out the main window is perfect and I could sit and watch the boat coming in all day. Fingers crossed we will be back next year.




Carrie Toms replied 72 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for 6, Dolphin Court. It is really nice to hear that you had another comfortable stay and that the parking was a great bonus. I am glad you feel that it represents good value for money and had all you needed. I hope to see you again next year.

Great spot in Brixham

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal place to stay in Brixham really close to the harbour and everything we needed in a home from home.



Carrie Toms replied 84 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 6 Dolphin Court. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and you felt it was well equipped in a home from home way. The location of the apartment and the on site parking makes it an ideal base for holiday adventures both in the town and future a field without the worry of where to park on your return. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Nice stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location, plenty of nice walks and things to do. Owner/agency was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay very much.



Carrie Toms replied 103 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 6 Dolphin Court and for the recommendation. I am glad you felt that Brixham Holiday Homes was helpful during your stay and the location was good for your requirements. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Brixham and had wonderful walks in the area. Hope to see you again in the future.

lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice flat was just the right size for us clean and tidy beautiful views on to harbor and walking distance to shops



Carrie Toms replied 114 days ago
Thank you very much for writing a review for 6 Dolphin Court. Really pleased that the flat was a great fit for your holiday needs. It location is ideal for access to the harbour area and the not having to worry about parking is a big tick in the box for our guests. Hope to see you again in the future.

Great holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at 6 Dolphin court....it’s really was a home from home inside and the location is perfect....literally one minute walk to the town ....I hope to go back one day....the only slight down was the noise from the flat up above ....wasn’t a massive deal.....all in all excellent value for money and an excellent holiday



Carrie Toms replied 135 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 6 Dolphin Court, I am pleased you felt it was excellent value for money and that the location was ideal for access to town. We hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future.

Great flat, fantastic communication

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days in the flat near Brixham harbour. Clean, well appointed flat and very comfortable beds. Great communication from Brixham holiday homes checking we where aware of local road closures and passing on information.



An enjoyable short break in comfortable apartment at Brixham

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This well equipped and comfortable apartment was in an excellent position as close to the harbour as you could get . It was clean and comfortable, including the beds which is often not the case.
I loved the view which overlooked the yacht club and the harbour.
The only slight downside was trying to turn on the central heating. The first day, someone from Brixham holidays came out and fixed it for us, but after that when we came back and it was cold we could not get it back on. I am sure that they have got it fixed by now.
My hubby , son & I had a super time and would definately book this apartment again.





Carrie Toms replied 352 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 6 Dolphin Court. I am glad one of the team were able to come out and see to the heating for you the first time. I am delighted your family enjoyed a comfortable stay, but please do feel if you stay again in the future to ring us again if there is a problem that reoccurs during your visit we do not want guests being cold.

A great apartment in an excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors to Brixham, and this was our first stay at Dolphin Court. The apartment is clean and comfortable and well equipped, and in an excellent location, close to the harbour, shops and restaurants. The added bonus was parking on site which is difficult to find in this location.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 6 Dolphin Court. I am glad you enjoyed your first stay at Dolphin Court and felt that the location was excellent and met your needs. We have 3 apartments in the block and all have a parking space. Hope to welcome you back to Brixham in the future.

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic last minute stay at 6 Dolphin court and we are so glad we did. We come to Brixham a lot but have never stayed here before but I am sure we will stay again.
The flat is so comfortable and had everything we needed, honestly we couldn't fault it. My son was ever so pleased it had WiFi :) I was greatful for a parking space and a comfy bed. Being so close to town was a great bonus, less than 5 minutes and you are by the shops and close to the boats to take a trip to Torquay.
Thankyou for a lovely stay and we hope to be back soon.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 6 Dolphin Court. I am so glad to hear you both enjoyed your holiday, all our properties have free wi-fi. I am glad this was a bonus for your son and you had a wonderful first visit to Brixham. We look froward to seeing you again in the future.