FB Twitter

Villa Torres

Villa Torres

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.9
Value
3.4
Customer
Service
4.0


3 bedroom country house with fruit garden, pool & outdoor kitchen.15 Mins Walk to Pollensa Old Town

Beautiful villa, shame about the people/ animals

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Morgan & Morgan were very helpful with the booking process. The directions were not the clearest & we had some trouble finding the property. It is remote & not possible to use goodle maps to find as the roads are not featured. The villa is clean & generally well equipped. The welcome pack with beer, wine, milk, olives, chocolate almonds & crisps was appreciated. The pool was much smaller than the photos would lead you to believe. The football table is tired & very antiquated, but the table tennis was fine & we enjoyed playing this daily. The orchard with fig trees & vines were great & we enjoyed the fruit that we were invited to pick. The neighbours’ dogs, donkey & cockerel are very noisy & we were woken every morning by 5.30am by this & it continued throughout the day. The British neighbours were also not welcoming & twice complained about the noise we were making (which was not excessive- we were talking by the pool & not playing music / shouting). Instead of coming over & speaking with us about it, they resorted to calling our children’s names through the hedge (which we found unacceptable & quite predatory).
One last point is that while the majority of the windows on the villa have bars & are well made, the window on the master bedroom is not. On our last day when we were by the pool, someone opened the shutter, removed the beading, took the pane of glass out & climbed into the room. They stole all the cash & escaped without being noticed. Fortunately all our other valuables were locked in the safe. Morgan & Morgan were helpful & sent out someone to replace the glass & fix the window, however it was a rudimentary repair & very easy for the nails to be removed with pliers & the process repeated again.




Villa Torres Ideal for family holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with our choice of villa Torres.Very well provisioned for days at the beach as well as lazing around the pool.Great location for walk into town but far enough away to be peaceful.



Perfect family stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were here as 2 couples and 2 young kids. The villa with some mild furniture adjustment for kids sleeping arrangements worked really well.

Really appreciated the heated pool with little ones, they used it for hours every day.

Kitchen had all we needed and the outside kitchen and bbq and patio area really made things nice and sociable. Plenty of fridge space for self catering too. Nice that some of the basics were there too (salt, pepper, washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs) - really pain to buy that stuff and leave it all behind which we have done on other villa stays before.

Villa is very traditional styling wise - probably not quite to our usual tastes (bit too dark) but we knew that on booking. Didn’t really matter as we weren’t inside much. The villa was really clean and the bathrooms are recently modernised which does make a huge difference.

We walked to and from town 2/3 times - takes about 25mins each way with toddlers, probably 15 to 20mins without them.

We had a really great stay ;)






Disapointed

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This property is tired and needs upgrading to warrant the price. Dangerous floor tiles when wet and leaking window and roof.



Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Villa was just perfect for myself and 3 girlfriends. Everything you needed within the villa and a great space outside. Comfy seating to relax in the evening together with a dining area - all undercover. The pool and gardens were private - a lovely place to relax.
Walking distance to the old town - approx. 15 minutes.
A really fabulous destination.




Room for improvement

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The state and condition of the kitchen units and cooking items was unacceptable: old, unclean, musty, smelly. We spent the first evening hand washing some utensils and disinfecting! Following day we were told the dishwasher had not been working well and wr had not been the first to raise the issue. It was replaced once we complained. The entire kitchen requires an overhaul,



Lovely villa, great location

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Myself and my husband stayed here for 10 days with our children aged 2 and 3. The villa is as the photos - beautiful. Extremely clean and has everything needed for a family. Beds were comfortable and bed linen/ towels provided.
Outside area was lovely also. The actual road to the villa (from the main road) is not great for big cars and not lit at night but that's the only downside in the location. Two great beaches within a 15 min drive, supermarkets within a 5 min drive and alcudia in about 20-30 mins drive. Pollensa town is walking distance. We visited a few of the recommended beaches / restaurants within the villas welcome pack and all were excellent.
Would come back and stay again and would recommend to others.




Beautiful villa

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The villa was beautiful, just as the pictures show, very comfortable inside and out and despite not having air con was a good temperature inside once the fans were on. The nearby Pollenca Old Town is lovely with excellent restaurants on the main square but it did take 30 minutes to walk in rather than the 15-20 mentioned in the Villa info. We found somewhere to park on the outskirts of town so that we could cut the walking time down on occasions.



Villa Torres, Pollenca August 2016

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Villa Torres is in a wonderfully peaceful location but, you are still able to walk into Pollenca town.
Which is quite unusual so a bonus for us!
- The walk is a good 15-20 minute walk to town centre down unlit & unpaved roads.However, those roads are mostly very quiet with few cars and we felt safe with toddler in buggy even at night. But a torch is essential!

The outside space is fabulous and large!
Great sized pool.
Fabulous and well equipped outside kitchen.
Lovely outside terrace with plenty of room.
Very comfortable terrace and pool furniture. So eating and relaxing outside very enjoyable.

Villa bathrooms are modern, well fitted.
Villa was clean and beds comfy.
Both inside and outside furniture, fixtures and fittings were very good: Pool towels and most furniture appeared brand new!

Villa and grounds are very pretty with lovely planting.

Pool towels much appreciated. Bathroom Towels and bedlinen in house good quality.

Donkey was a lovely and welcoming neighbour and much enjoyed by our 3 year old.

Only downs were:
Upon arrival some of the crockery in cuboards was not clean and were covered in spaghetti bolognese.
And the Lounge Fan switch was broken and not fully fitted to wall which was unsafe.
However the response to fix the fan was within 24 hours and general customer service throughout booking and holiday by the agent was very prompt, efficient and helpful.

Would definitely return!




Good location, but no value for money

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Although everything in the advertisement was available, there were some shortcomings. Location was good: peaceful and close to Pollenca. But there was no airconditioning and the pool was not suitable for small children. We found the beds too hard and not comfortable. Furthermore, there were a lot of ants in the villa. We even had to remove the baby cot to another room, because it was covered in ants! The glasses, cutlery and pans were not clean, because of the bad dishwasher.
For the price we paid, we expected more luxury (better kitchen appliances, cool rooms, good beds).




Property Manager replied more than 1 year ago
We advertise the property with NO air conditioning so seems a little unfair to complain about this. The owner have two small children, this is why they bought the house, I am not sure why you would say it is not suitable for small children, it has easy access in and out with ladder steps and is close to the villa to keep an eye on the children. The villa is set in the countryside and ants will appear if food is left out, we did respond by bringing ant spray. The beds are brand new, so is the kitchen and bathrooms, and you have paid £1680 for a 3 bedroom villa in Pollensa beginning of September is certainly value for money. The dishwasher is brand new and this is the first time someone has mentioned it wasn't working it is under warranty so will we change, however for future reference if there is something wrong please give us the opportunity to rectify the problems immediately rather than discover them on these reviews.

A lovely villa, within 20 mins walk of Pollensa.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Villa Torres is a pretty, attractive villa and just 20 mins walk to the centre of Pollensa. On the plus side it has a lovely pool area, a great table tennis table, and a comfortable outside seating area. Please note however that the beds in the twin room are good for kids, but a little cramped if your teenagers or adults are tall, there is no air con, just ceiling fans, and the roads leading to the villa are very narrow and rough, so you need to take extra care driving there, and a torch is useful for walking back from town at night.



Ruth and David's dream holiday villa

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the most beautiful villa we have stayed in. It has everything you need for the perfect holiday; comfy beds, clean linen, all mod cons in the kitchen and BBQ area and a nice living room with TV, comfortable seating and dining area. The pool with its' sun loungers looking over the tranquil garden is just perfect. With a pretty 25 minute walk into the centre of town where you will find shops, restaurants and entertainment, what more could you want? The scenery and facilities in the area are great whatever your age and we would thoroughly recommend this villa.