FB Twitter

La Mouette

La Mouette

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.8


La Mouette, a beautifully presented property in Falmouth, has superb views of Carrick Roads and Falmouth Harbour. It has 3 bedrooms and sleep a maximum of 6 guests. There is a family bathroom downstairs and an en-suite shower room next to the master bedroom upstairs. You'll find a separate dining room and a quiet office if you need to check your emails while you are away. It's been awarded a four star rating by Quality in Tourism. The garden is fully enclosed and has a grassed area, plus a terrace with a barbecue and large picnic table. You can park in the driveway or insde the double garage. Towels are provided for each guest. There is a returnable £150 deposut against damages on La Mouette.



.

A haven within the heart of Falmouth Town

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful dormer bungalow located within its own grounds with stunning views of the rover and coastline. We have now stayed here multiple times which is testimony to our enjoyment of the property. We shall return again in 2019.

Internally the property is well appointed, and comfortable although the sofa in the living room does not offer the firm support I personally need to avoid back pain caused by poor posture, but that is me. Others in our party find it to suit their needs. The large screen TV is a boon which with internet access allows the viewing of a wide range of programming should the weather not support external activities. The kitchen is well laid out and offers everything for a self catering holiday. The bedrooms are all very comfortable.

Externally a timber bench seat is provided although it is now seeing signs of wear and consideration should be given to its replacement. Similarly the paved patio which comprises a series of steps and terraces creates a comfortable space with the walled garden the build up of mould on its surface is both unsightly and at times can be hazardous as in wet conditions it can be slippery underfoot. If these elements could be subject to change then our enjoyment if the property would be further enhanced.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoy our stays here.


Guest from Retford stayed at La Mouette for 15 nights in September 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 12 days ago
Hi Mike We are so pleased you have had another great holiday at La Mouette. Many thanks for your comments, which are much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next year. Best wishes Julie

An enjoyable stay in Falmouth Week

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited Falmouth many times, staying previously in Maenporth, but not having stayed in Falmouth itself. We really enjoyed the space and the views that the property provided, and being within walking distance of the centre of Falmouth. The property is well equipped and provided everything that we needed. We even had a prime spot on the garden terrace to view the fireworks at the end of Falmouth Week! Will definitely consider another visit.

Amanda from Surbiton stayed at La Mouette for 7 nights in August 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 53 days ago
Hello Amanda, We're so pleased you had a great holiday at La Mouette in Falmouth. It's a gem - close enough for visits into town, but far away enough to provide a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Aren't the views wonderful. It must have felt like a private firework display, just for you! We hope to see you again in the future, Best wishes, Sara

La Mouette

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely holiday home tucked away in a great location. Easy to get in and around Falmouth and the accommodation was lovely.

Guest from Egham stayed at La Mouette for 7 nights in April 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 174 days ago
Hi Nick We are glad you had a great holiday at La Mouette and thank you for the comments which are much appreciated. Best wishes Julie

Wonderful quiet location in a central backwater with stunning views of Carrick Roads”

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is difficult to praise this self catering accommodation too highly. It meets all our requirements and more. Well presented with high standard good quality furnishings and decor provides for a welcome to the town that is true credit to the owners and the organisations supporting the rental of this property.

This is our third visit to the property and we have enjoyed our stays so much that we have planned to return again in March and September 2018.

The support offered from the owner and the agents are exceptional when issues arise. It is a measure of their high levels of service that they manage such developments immediately and with good satisfaction levels.

Just do not let everyone know!


Mike from Retford stayed at La Mouette for 15 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mr Smith Many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated and will forward them on to the owner. We are so pleased you have good holidays staying at La Mouette and more to come. Best wishes Julie

very nice stay in a beautiful setting of Falmouth

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice holiday at La Moulette. The setting is beautiful with sea view. The cottage has everything you need for a relaxed holiday. It is well located for travelling around Cornwall. We really enjoyed it and will surely be back.

Derek from Rinteln stayed at La Mouette for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Andrea, Thanks so much for your review, and glad you enjoyed your week in Falmouth. La Mouette really is a beautiful property, and the view across the harbour is stunning. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cornwall in the future. :-) Best wishes, Sara