FB Twitter

L9 Halliards

L9 Halliards

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Halliards is a recently renovated ground-floor apartment at Helford Passage, just moments away from the Ferryboat Inn and, right on the beach. It has 3 bedrooms, sleeping a maximum of 6 guests, and one family bathroom. It is beautifully presented and well-equipped. Shared use of the heated, outdoor swimming pool with loungers, tables and parasols poolside. There is a returnable £100 deposit against breakages on this property, and one designated space in the residents' car park.


Halliards

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helford Passage rarely changes and the stunning location yet again provided the welcome peace of an amazingly sunny Autumn week.
The office team always provide a great wellcome and respond cheerfully quickly to any
requests.


Sue from Chacombe stayed at L9 Halliards for 7 nights in September 2018


Holiday at Helford Passage

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Helford Passage for over 47 years and have stayed In several flats during that time . Halliards is we feel the best location we have had . My parents also enjoyed their time there and would sit and enjoy an evening drink looking up the river either on the patio or just inside the doors. The pleasure of having the kitchen within the main room is that the cook doesn’t miss out on the fun. For those with poor mobility it is ideal. Everything you would want is provided for and the porch is ideal on those wet days . We are so pleased that this flat continues to be let unlike many now which seem empty out of season.
Thank you Sue and Chris


Chris from Bristol stayed at L9 Halliards for 14 nights in August 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 30 days ago
Hi Chris We are delighted that you have had another great holiday staying in Halliards. I agree, it is a lovely apartment and in a perfect location so many thanks for your feedback which is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next year. Best wishes Julie

Halliards

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another magic week in Halliards. Over 40 years at Helford Passage and its still our top destination
Thank you to all at Holiday Cornwall.


Guest from Chacombe stayed at L9 Halliards for 7 nights in June 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 122 days ago
Hello Sue, It was lovely to see you again this year, despite the slightly rocky start in the car park! So pleased you enjoyed another holiday - Helford Passage is often described as magical, and we think so too. We'll see you again soon! best wishes, Sara

Wonder Place, Beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Flat is lovely, really lovely, we come back on year on year. The only issue we had was with grater, probably needs replacing. as the plastic one does grate very well.

Having the heating on in swimming was great we were able spend much more time in the pool.



Helen from Bristol stayed at L9 Halliards for 7 nights in May 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 129 days ago
Hi Helen and Matthew, So please you enjoyed another lovely holiday with us in Halliards. It's always a please to welcome you both and the children (and dad, I suppose...!) I will make sure there's a metal grater in place for your next visit! Have a great summer, Best wishes, Sara

The closest place to heaven!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hilliard is excellent accommodation. Presentation is first class, extremely well equipped
The only observation, bedroom 2 does not have a wardrobe so very little hanging space.
The view is to die for, we just love the apartment
Thank you


Terry from Woolhampton stayed at L9 Halliards for 14 nights in May 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 148 days ago
Hi Terry We are so pleased you have had another great Holiday at Helford Passage. Yes, I agree, Halliards is a lovely property. Thank you for your comments which we are very grateful for and will pass them on to the owner. Best wishes Julie

Bliss!!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As always a wonderful stay. We had no complaints everyone was friendly and very helpful. Forty six years on a must in our year and Halliards a bonus.

Guest from Chacombe stayed at L9 Halliards for 7 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall Ltd replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sue Many thank for your comments which are much appreciated. So glad you had another great holiday staying in Halliards and look forward to seeing you for your 47th year. Best wishes Julie

We love Halliards!

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location, great for access to the river & beach. Lovely too for sitting & watching the world go by. Tastefully decorated with all amenities. Kids loved the pool! Thank you!

Suzy from Stockport stayed at L9 Halliards for 7 nights in August 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Suzy We are so glad you have had another great holiday in Halliards, the apartment is certainly in a lovely spot at Helford Passage. Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. Kind regards Julie

Best position in the entire Helford Passage, glorious view, lovely flat.

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Halliards has been made bright, light and very comfortable. The balcony and position make it perfect for a family holiday. Being able to rely on better weather would make it absolutely perfect!

Maggie from Henfield stayed at L9 Halliards for 14 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your comments. Glad you had another great holiday in Halliards and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Julie

Heavenly Break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was absolutely wonderful in every way
I expect something on the basis as I would live and have at home and it was exactly that.
Don't tell too many people how good it was otherwise I won't be able to get another booking
Thank you so much to the owners and the staff at Holiday Cornwall
Terry Richardson


Terry from Woolhampton stayed at L9 Halliards for 7 nights in April 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Terry So pleased you had another great holiday at Helford Passage. Regards Julie

Simply Amazing!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You couldnt have wished for a more idylic place to stay, with the most comfortable, clean and spacious cottage for an amazing price! The location of the cottage is second to none, the views are breath taking and surrounding area of the helford passage simply stunning! Every morning we had a coffee outside watching the mist rise from the river...then the sun rise...we could have stayed all day just in thr cottage watching the water! Booking and service was easy and extra help with us arriving on boxing day was all sorted...even having a hamper with tea and wine waitint for us! We love hilliards and will definatly look to book again!

Lucy from Sheffield stayed at L9 Halliards for 7 nights in December 2016


Michelle, Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Lucy for taking the time to review your stay over Christmas. I'm glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and the property L9 Halliards. We are very lucky to have the Holiday Cornwall office in this beautiful spot. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Holiday Cornwall

Sea View

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It has an excellent view over the Helford River and even on a windy day you can sit as feel you are by the sea. All the facilities are great and the porch allows you to put the boots and maybe wet clothes safe to dry.An ideal holiday property and so glad it is being let . My parents enjoyed many happy days there.

Chris from Bristol stayed at L9 Halliards for 7 nights in September 2016


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Sue and Chris, so glad you enjoyed your recent break with us in Cornwall :-) And thanks for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to seeing you again in September, With warmest wishes from all at Holiday Cornwall.