FB Twitter

L7, Pirates Den

L7, Pirates Den

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.8
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


Pirates Den is a stylish apartment at Helford Passage, just moments away from the Ferryboat Inn and the beach. It has 2 bedrooms sleeping 5 in total, and one family bathroom. Stunning views of the river. The apartment is beautifully presented and well-equipped. Shared use of the heated, outdoor swimming pool with sun loungers, tables and parasols poolside. There is a £75 deposit against damages on Pirates Den, and one designated space in the residents' car park

A Winter break

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was glorious to experience the rarity of snow falling on the Helford river from the warm comfort of this most pleasant apartment.
I look forward to returning!


Amanda from Tenterden stayed at L7, Pirates Den for 7 nights in February 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 134 days ago
Hi Amanda It was so good to see you again and glad you had another great stay at Pirates Den. Glad too, that you enjoyed our "Winter Wonderland", it was certainly magical while it lasted. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Julie

A happy Christmas at ‘Pirates Den’

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent our third Christmas at Pirates Den.
Wonderful situation overlooking the beautiful Helford River.
Lovely flat with stunning view.
All that you could need + lovely coffee machine!
Fab walks over fields on South West Coastal path.
Glendurgan & Trebah gardens just a couple of miles away.
Comfortable pub next door serving good food, what more could you want!
Another great stay, thank you.


Jan from Fleet stayed at L7, Pirates Den for 7 nights in December 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 197 days ago
Hi Jan Many thanks for your lovely comments which are really appreciated and we are so pleased that you have had another great stay at Pirates Den. We very much look forward to your next stay. Very best wishes Jo

Third stay in almost as many months!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The fabulous view of the river and clear blue and night skies make the long drive worth it. Apart from that I love the serenity of the flat and look forward to returning, soon.

Amanda from Tenterden stayed at L7, Pirates Den for 7 nights in November 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 246 days ago
Hi Amanda Thank you so much for your kind comments which are much appreciated. We are delighted you had a good holiday staying in Pirates Den and look forwards to seeing you again. Very best wishes Jo

Another wonderful week at Pirates Den!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really enjoy the special views of the river from the apartment; the peaceful bedroom, well equipped furnishings/extras, and, I can't wait to return.

Amanda from Tenterden stayed at L7, Pirates Den for 7 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 276 days ago
Hi Amanda Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. We are are so pleased you had another great time at Helford Passage and you enjoyed your stay in Pirates Den. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Julie

Great flat

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Only one additional comment on the otherwise excellent duplex - the small round dining table was clearly designed to extend to seat more people - we were 4 and that was fine for a simple meal, the flat sleeps 5 so it should be bigger for that number. we had 7 for supper, couldn't find the additional table leaf anywhere and so barely fitted with plates!

Guest from London stayed at L7, Pirates Den for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied 341 days ago
Hello Mr Edwards, We're so pleased you enjoyed a great week with us at Helford Passage. I'm not sure about the table; I've never known it to extend, but to be honest, I'm not sure a larger table would fit well in the dining space. I can certainly ask the owners for next time :-) Best wishes, Sara

Magical week in a beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I will return. Sunny weather always makes a stay at the helford passage extra special. The property was delightful and fitted my needs perfectly.

Amanda from Tenterden stayed at L7, Pirates Den for 7 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Amanda, So glad you enjoyed your week with us, and I hope you had a fab time staying at Tregothnan :-) Looking forward to seeing you again soon when we can have a proper catch-up. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, All good wishes, Sara